Victorian Charm Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
26 Reviews

Write A Review

Romantic vacation

5 on October 08, 2014

Dear Anne-Marie, we stayed at your place about the 5. or 6. of september 2014 - you know, we travelled around so we´re not shure about the exact date. We promised to write you and we do this now. First, it was very nice in `victorian charm`, the room was lovely, just right for an old romantic couple, second the falls were near and third, the best was you and your breakfast. We admired you and do it still, what yo u´re doing in and with your life and wish all the best in future. We are happy, that we could meet you. / After a flight of nearly eight hours, we landed in Stuttgart and came good to our home in Schorndorf (you know, Gottlieb Daimlers birth place - `Mercedes Benz`). Thank so much you for all and keep staying like you are, it´s fine, Uschi u. Werner from Germany

Innkeeper Response
Thank you Heinritz and Ushy for the great company and your nice review. I enjoyed your visit, talking at breakfast time etc..Keep up with your good health and travels! Sincerely, Anne Marie


Couldn't have had a better stay!

5 on June 03, 2014

A friend and I stayed here for the Niagara Falls Women's Half Marathon last weekend and it couldn't have been more perfect! Anne Marie was right there to welcome us and show us to our room. We stayed in the Loft room which was HUGE! Totally comfortable beds, a beautiful view of the garden and so much character! She had great suggestions for dinner, which we took. The day before the race we were tourists. So, after an amazing breakfast of fruit & homemade crepes (!!!- awesome), we took the short 10 minute walk to the Falls. I cannot say enough about how welcome Anne Marie made us feel. She even offered to make us breakfast at 6am before our race! We conversed (briefly because my hs French was a long time ago) in French, and just enjoyed chatting with her during breakfast of any other time we ran in to her. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for something a little different but so charming. Je vais revenir bientôt!!


Just, amazing!

5 on July 28, 2013

Incomparable. Anne-Marie is a joy to meet. Her easy manner and welcoming cheer make you feel as though she might be your own grandma. Her passion for her home and hospitality is apparent. She has created a modern and supremely comfortable establishment while maintaining the rustic beauty of an 1889 Victorian. Accommodations are immaculate. I stayed in the Canadiana room, which featured enough outlets to satisfy an Apple employee. Free wifi to boot! And no need has been left unattended; towel racks, extra shampoo, and hangers are in abundance. Her gardens are spectacular and enhance her impressive cooking. There are even bunnies to pet! The walk to the falls is short, maybe 10-15 minutes. But the distance is noticeable if you are seeking a more calming Niagara adventure (as in, you do not require a Casino as your ground floor). Anne-Marie is knowledgeable about the area, and can assist you in anything you might need while here. In short, this is a must stay.


Warm hospitality!

5 on July 07, 2013

Our stay at the Victorian Charm B&B was absolutely wonderful. Anne Marie is a most gracious host and while we were there she made us feel like part of her family. The home and the grounds are just lovely. Our room was spacious and the bed very comfy. Breakfast was delicious!!! If anyone leaves the Inn hungry it is of their own doing. Some of the food is out of Anne Marie's organic garden and did I mention it was delicious. Most things where within walking distance and if not Anne Marie was very helpful in giving directions and telling us about other attractions in the area. We highly recommend staying at the Victorian Charm B&B. Thank you Anne Marie for everything, we will be back. Diane & Randy VB Cincinnati Ohio


Charming doesn't even begin to cover it.....

5 on July 22, 2011

Everything was amazing. The innkeepers have amazing gardens and were not shy about giving tours and explaining their organic methods. The garden room was great with a balcony and the two person air tub was better than I could have expected. Breakfast was impressive, and all homemade; I would recommend the grilled mixed veggie crepes with a cheese sauce any day. Only 4 or so blocks from the falls saved a boatload on parking-up to $20/day at the falls. Would definitely go back. Thanks!


Wonderful and Cosy

5 on June 04, 2011

We came from Orlando, Florida and stayed at Victoria Charm at 6028 Culp St. It was wonderful and cosy. The food well prepared and healthy. The vegetable and fruits were harvest in its own yard. Ms. Anne-Marie and Mr. Pierre were very nice and welcoming. The room very clean and comfortable. She helped us with adventure pass, other passes and she even took the time to take us to Toronto. It was awesome. It was a great decision to stay there and I do recommend it to anyone.


Memorable vacation!

5 on August 18, 2010

Staying with you and Pierre was like visiting our favorite aunt and uncle. You just couldn't do enough for us. The home grown and home baked food (especially the bread) was delicious! Your knowledge of the area was so helpful. Not only could you purchase the Niagara adventure tickets for us,but while we were enjoying the sights,you made dinner reservations for us at a wonderful restaurant overlooking the Falls. Thank you for making our trip so memorable! John and Angie and Ellen


Wonderful week-end!

5 on April 29, 2010

Just wanted to thank you again for your wonderful hospitality this week-end. Your kindness and warmth meant a lot. The room was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. I wpould definitely recommend your B&B to people. Hopefully we will come back again soon for another night(in warmer weather) Have a wonderful day and thnks again. Paula


Home..at last!

5 on April 19, 2010

This was the most beautiful final touch to a fairy tale wedding day. From the moment we entered the front door it felt like home. The room was beautiful, clean, the grounds absolutely breath taking. I felt like I was at my grandma's house. I will never forget you Anne Marie. The Calberry's


great experience.

4.0 on February 10, 2010

Dear Anne- Marie. What a great experience staying at you wonderful B&B. I will recommend it to all my friends. The hospitality show, the room with fireplace and whirlpool, what a treat. Not like a hotel setting, we were all like family as we gathered around the breakfast table. And the breakfast choices weere excellent as well. Meeting people from other parts of the world who have come back to visit proves just what a great hostess you are. Hope to see you soon on my next trip to Niagra falls. Sincerely, Carol V.


Wonderful time

5 on January 31, 2010

Thank you for a most wonderful time. We enjoyed our room very much! Most of all we enjoyed talking with you both about all your adventures! Hopefully we will see you again!!All the best to you both!!


Niagara Falls Honeymoon

5 on October 16, 2009

Anne-Marie and Pierre, Both Karen and I would like to thank you for the great hospitality we received on our visit to your B&B in Niagara Falls. We felt very comfortable. The breakfasts were out of this world. The accommodations were excellent and made very homey with the fireplace. I slept like a baby. Thank you both very much. We will definitely visit again and recommend others to visit ! Thanks, Darrell Brown


Anniversary bonus!

5 on September 02, 2009

Dear Anne Marie, Jim and I would like to thank you for your hospitality ,delicious breakfasts, charming home and gardens. It was a great place to enjoy our anniversary and we will remember it always and plan to return next year. sincerely Maureen Atkinson.


Victorian Charm

5 on August 07, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Victorian B&B from 7/30-8/2/09.Our 1st time at a B&B.We had a most rewarding time due to our Hostess Anne-Marie & Husband Pierre.The room was outstanding with our own patio.Each morning we had a breakfast that was something special.We definitely recommend this B&B.


Tres bon sejour!

5 on August 04, 2009

August 1, 2009 05:22:20 PM Nous avons passé un agréable séjour dans cette maison ancienne entourée d’un sympathique jardin. Le gîte est au calme à 15 minutes à pieds des chutes. Anne Marie et Pierre sont aux petits soins pour leurs hôtes et proposent des billets pour diverses attractions dans la région. Le petit déjeuner y est très copieux et … excellent (crêpes, fruits frais...). Notre petite famille de 4 personnes recommande ce B&B, pour la charme de la demeure, l’accueil, le petit déjeuner…


Classic charm and modern comfort

5 on August 04, 2009

We love this place . It’s exactly what a B+B should be : quaint charming ,super – friendly .Fifteen minutes walk to the Falls. The rooms are beautifully furnished in Victorian style and the bathrooms are 21st century ,with several Jacuzzi equipped. Anne –Marie and her husband Pierre gather fruits and berries from their huge garden and include them ( and their jams) in copious ,delicious breakfasts . You can arrange for Pierre to pick you up (and bring you back !) –even to Toronto airport. This is not a budget price place but it’s worth every penny.


Wonderful Holiday Week-end

5 on June 02, 2009

Thank you for a wonderful "holiday weekend! We enjoyed our time here, we felt very at home and appreciate you opening your home to us. Best wishes.


Many thanks from the UK!

5 on October 26, 2008

We stayed with you a few weeks ago when visiting Canada and I just want to say how we enjoyed our time with you.Our room was delightful and your hospitality was wonderful. Very Many Thanks Anne and Jim Golding


Perfect retreat for 3 ladies!

5 on October 02, 2008

My mother (aged 82), my sister and I enjoyed 4 nights at Anne-Marie's beautiful home last month. The downstairs suite was easily accessible with a private entrance. The breakfasts were fantastic with fresh produce from the garden. It was fun to share travel adventures with Anne-Marie as she has been to such interesting places. She was so helpful in making sure our visit was wonderful by getting us discount passes for the Niagara area attractions and making reservations for a coveted table at the restaurant overlooking the illuminated Falls and a perfect spot to watch the 10pm fireworks! The location is wonderful for walking to the Falls and is central for day trips to Niagara-on-the-Lake, or for flying into the Toronto or Buffalo airports. We will always fondly remember the "charm" of this beautiful Victorian home and the TLC it receives from Anne-Marie and Pierre.


Yes, Yes, Yes

4.6 on September 01, 2008

This was my first stay at a B&B and I was apprehensive, but it was all for nothing. Anne-Marie, the inn keeper, was not only friendly, helpful and patient, but also very knowledgable about all Niagara Falls had to offer. Most importantly, her inn was wheelchair friendly. I'm a C5/6 quad and use a wheelchair, so though she boasted "wheelchair accessible", I was weary. However, she didn't let me down. The room was big, the beds were the perfect height for transfers and the bathroom was easy to manuver in and out. Be warned that you will have a tub transfer, but she does offer a seat (as well as toilet commode) ... or bring your own set up. You also have a private entrance from the porch to your room. (Doors could be tricky if you're alone). Also, it is a 10 minute walk to the falls, but there are lots of hills wheelers (steep ones) so be careful going it alone! Oh, and the breakfast menu was awesome. Most of the fruits and such come right from the garden off the dining room area (you can eat on the porch in the mitst of it all). Beautiful house, nice family and great time!


So excited about the tree!

4.0 on August 31, 2008

We ha a lovely time. We will certainly recommend to our friends. Your garden was lovely and gave us inspiration to get creative in our back yard. The little Rose of Sharon tree you gave us made it back safely. Once again, thanks for the yummy breakfast, quaint room and wonderful hospitality! Louise y Ernesto


Wonderful weekend

3.8 on June 08, 2008

We enjoyed our stay and felt comfortable with Anne Marie. We will look forward to visiting her again in the future.


Unexpected service!

5 on May 24, 2008

May 12, 2008 12:30:17 PM Dear Anne-Marie, I just wanted to send you a quick note to thank you once again for a wonderful stay! It was lovely to visit with you, and you have created a beautiful home! You also cooked us wonderful meals and made our stay very comfortable in many ways. We really, really appreciated that you picked us up and took us back to the bus station. This was unexpected, and really made our travelling so much easier and pleasant! All the best to you in the future.


The quintessential hostess!

4.0 on April 09, 2008

We were 3 sisters travelling as a group for the first time since we were children. We stayed in the Loft room. Each night we felt as if we were coming home to grandma's house. The food, the company, the conversation, the scenery. What more could we want for a memorable vacation!


The perfect getaway

5 on May 29, 2007

We stayed at Anne-Marie's on our 30th anniversary. She made our stay wonderful and warm. Anne-Marie's love for life is truly contagious and she so freely shares her gift.


Absolutely Perfect!

5 on January 02, 2007

We stayed for a two-nights stay at the end of August. It was a wonderful experience! Anne-Marie and Pierre made us feel at home, they were very friendly and were very knowledgeable about things to do and places to see in Niagara. The B&B was extremly clean, peaceful, and the breakfast was to die for!


Victorian Charm Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate CAD 102 - CAD 160
  • Reviews (26) 4.8
  • Rooms 6

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9053574221
  • Fax 1-9053579115
  • Toll free 1-8777946758

Visit Website »

View details

Top