Cartland Estate Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services5.0
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
26 Reviews

Write A Review

Wish we could have stayed longer

5 on October 10, 2013

We had a wonderful stay with Gary and Dianne. They are excellent hosts. We were so pleased with their their clean, quiet, & beautiful home. The meals were filling and delicious and it was so nice getting to know our hosts. We loved the back yard and porch and the location is close to the sites without the noise of other tourists. Highly recommended.


ABSOLUTLY the BEST

5 on August 19, 2013

We have stayed in hundreds of rooms and B&B's over the past 40 years and Cartland Estate B&B is on top of the list. Dianne and Gary make you feel welcome when speaking to them on the phone before you arrive and until you check out. The house and rooms are spacious, very clean, and comfortable. The breakfasts are made the way you like and Gary is an excellent chef. (Something I am sure you will not find at home everyday, I know not in our house) It is very peaceful and quiet and still only a few miles from the Falls and activities You will not go wrong when staying there. Steve& Kathy


Girls Golf weekend

5 on June 24, 2013

The first B&B I've stayed at , and I think one that will be very hard to beat. Our hosts Gary & Diane have done it right. You really felt at home from the time you walked through the front door. Their B&B and hospitality is 5 star. Thank you Gary & Diane......I will return !


You Are Not Just Another Guest

5 on December 25, 2012

Whether you are interested in staying in the Niagara Falls area to do some sight seeing or just for a relaxing get away, this is the place to stay! At the Cartland Estate B&B you are not just another guest. Gary & Dianne are so personable and goodhearted. Although my wife and I and our friends went to Niagara Falls to sight see, our time at the house was as much a part of our great memories as the attractions. You could not ask for a better place to stay, it was comfortable in every way, from enjoyable conversations with our hosts to sharing info (when asked) about things that tourists would miss which all made us feel like we were visiting out of town friends, to the large well furnished rooms/areas that they provide and care for. When we reminisce about our trip we feel very blessed to have chosen Cartland Estates. We plan on going back to Niagara Falls and look forward to staying with Gary & Diane again!


Worth the drive!

5 on October 04, 2012

What a wonderful stay. Host Gary was more than accomodating and a joy to speak with. The rooms are even better than the photos. The short drive from the attractions of Niagara Falls was worth the short drive. The setting was peaceful and serene away from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet so close. You will not be disappointed when you stay here. We will be back, and that's a fact!


Highly Recommend Staying There

4.2 on September 11, 2012

The Cartland Estate B&B was an ideally situated for us. We loved our sunshine room, and enjoyed there. The room was tasteful quiet and spotlessly clean with everything we needed. This was a perfect base from which we explored the Niagara Falls area in August. Gary and Dianne were wonderful hosts


Amazing

5 on August 11, 2012

Gary & Dianne gave us an amazing experience. Extremely friendly and the estate was beautiful and clean. Definitely going back!


Country Paradise

5 on August 09, 2012

This was our first time staying at a B & B and I can still hardly believe we stumbled upon this gorgeous little country paradise. Some small part of me would like to keep it secret. However, that would be very selfish! Instead I will try to share with you the experiences we had during our stay and give you an idea of what Gary and Dianne's hospitality is like. This recently built country-side mansion is a scenic 10 minute drive from the Falls. One of the first things you will notice when driving up to the home is the greenery and nicely done landscaping. You get a feeling of openness and privacy from the tall tree's overlooking the grand entrance. Inside you will find modern finishes and very tastefully done interior furnishings. The common area is very welcoming and backs out to a patio. Our room was very spacious and came fully equipped with amenities such as: A/C, fireplace, large screen LCD, iron, large closet, loveseat and coffee table, small dining table, walk-in Shower, and an opening to the private balcony. It was surreal watching the fireflies from the balcony at night while enjoying the home-made red wine that Gary made for us. The service and hospitality were excellent. We were warmly greeted at our arrival by Dianne and Gary. Dianne gave us a tour of the house and the amenities and made us very comfortable. Gary asked about our food preferences and ended up cooking us the most delicious breakfast each morning. They were available for any questions and helped us with directions to a couple of the wineries in Niagara on the Lake. As our first time B & B experience, we are now completely spoiled and biased and we will always choose Cartland Estates as our destination whenever we are in town.


We Couldn't Have Asked for More

5 on July 15, 2012

We loved our stay at Cartland Estates! When entering the home, we were blown away by its exquisitely designed and perfectly adorned décor. Every room in the home was absolutely beautiful. Not only was everything immaculately spotless and seemed brand new, but the accommodations as perfect as one could expect. We were so warmed by (and often tickled by) the thoughtful attention to details. Our guest room was very spacious and although it was pristinely beautiful, it was also comfortable and intimately homely. It was more like a honeymoon suite than a room at a B&B. The walk-in shower was ultra-convenient and impeccably flawless, and every toiletry was provided for our comfort. It was just far more than we expected. Our stay at Cartland Estates was like the cherry on top of an amazing vacation, not merely because of its beauty and serene location, but because of the hosts. Gary and Dianne’s gracious hospitality was second-to-none. They were so easy-going, unpretentious, generous with us, and sincerely caring about us and our vacation. Although we just met them a few weeks ago, it feels like we have known them for a long time. They are personable, genuinely warm, and fun to be around. Although we were afforded all of the privacy we wanted the duration of our stay, we migrated to where they were at times because we felt very welcome to. We spent hours enjoying the company of these good-hearted, gracious individuals. Their hospitality is just over-the-top, appropriately wonderful. We simply couldn’t have asked for more. Nor for better. Not for better surroundings. Not for a nicer location in proximity to the Falls. And we simply couldn’t have dreamed up better hosts or a better home to stay in. Dianne and Gary made us feel like family, and we can’t help but hope to see them again. Should we visit the area again, we will be staying here.


Wonderful First Experience

5 on June 04, 2012

Cartland Estate was the first B&B that my boyfriend and I had visited. The environment and the hospitality of our hosts exceeded our expectations. The property was absolutely beautiful; the modern décor and the breathtaking landscaping was exactly what we were looking for. The grounds have a nice pond, short walking trails with lovely wildflowers, and a wonderful back porch that is perfect for watching the sun set. The property was located in a rural setting that was only a short distance away from Niagara Falls and the local attractions. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts and friendly conversation with our wonderful hosts. Gary and Dianne had nothing but good advice to offer us about the local wineries, restaurants, attractions, and outdoor activities. We could not have asked for a better experience with more welcoming and hospitable hosts. We had a wonderful experience and we cannot recommend them enough.


What a splendid stay!

4.8 on May 25, 2012

If you're looking for a B&B in the Niagara Falls area, you definitely need to stay at Cartland Estates. My husband and I never been to a B&B before, so we didn't know what to expect and we were simply blown away. Diane and Gary were wonderful hosts. They made us feel welcomed and were very approachable. Their breakfast was to die for and they view outside of their house was breathtaking. Being able to sit on the patio and drink wine with your husband after a long day was a great treat. The rooms were very spacious and wonderfully decorated. I would definitely come back again!!


Amazing Value

5 on March 25, 2012

This B&B was brand new and amazingly high class. The rooms were gorgeous and decorated beautifully. The owners are wonderful and we can't say enough about the delicious breakfast each morning. We will definitely be returning.


Amazing

5 on March 16, 2012

My husband and I went to Canada for the weekend and stayed at Cartland Estate. We had a wonderful time, it is a beautiful place, clean, and food is great!


Great escape

4.8 on November 03, 2011

Cartland Estate is a beautiful B&B. The place is brand new (built just a few years ago), rooms are very modern, beautifully decorated and very spacious. Staff is superb & breakfast delicious.


Excellent but...

5 on October 24, 2011

Cartland Estate is beautiful and luxurious - among the nicest places I've ever stayed. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately, we were put off by numerous comments about Jews and a few about blacks. At the end, a distasteful comment about my girlfriend offended us. It's too bad as otherwise our stay was idyllic. As it is, though, we will not return.

Innkeeper Response
We Welcome everyone into our home,and treat all our guest's with respect and kindness.We have provided a wonderful property to share with our guest's.Unfortunately sarcasm ruins conversations...and that was the case!


Milan, Italy loves Cartland Estate

5 on October 09, 2011

i am writing to you just arrived in Milan Italy from your nice country. Only to tell you that during our travel (Toronto/Niagara Falls/Kingstone/Gananoque/Ottawa/MontreaL/QUEBECCITY/TADOUSSAC/MONT TREMBLANT) we have appreciated Cartland Estate so much like no other BB. The place is warm and so relaxing (the room is wide and spacious, during the day there is always music and outside you can feel the nature so placid) but most of all, the owners, Gary and Dianne are truly fabolous. They are the plus. They are so kind, and try to make yourself as confortable as it's possible. We do really appreciated speaking (a lot) with them in spite of our awful english. Please, if you can, tell Gary to increase the price (we spent a lot more in others places that are not so "bright" ) because the place surely deservs it, and tell him that our italian wine is better than the one he produces!!. Pierpaolo and Maria


The best B&B we've ever stayed at.

5 on October 05, 2011

We stayed at Cartland Estate in July of 2011, and we are now spoiled for all other B&B's. By the time we left we were already looking for an excuse to come back. The rooms are stunning, and Gary and Dianne were out of this world. We never felt so welcome at a B&B as at Cartland Estate. We honestly felt not so much like customers as guests staying with long-time family friends. This is honestly the best B&B we've ever stayed in, and is now the gold standard to which we hold all other places. Simply amazing place.


Cartland Estate

5 on October 03, 2011

Gorgeous estate! Beautifully decorates. No expense spared in building this house -- everything feels luxurious. Peaceful, relaxing atmosphere. Only 10 minute drive from Falls. Worth it for some quiet away from tourist attractions.


our stay at Cartland Estate

5 on September 06, 2011

This B&B is beautifully built with large spacious well decorated rooms. It is situated in the country and the house has a beautiful natural charm to it. Gary and Dianne are a very warm and friendly couple. Hospitality at its best!


Best In Town B&B

5 on August 01, 2011

Didn't really have a lot of trouble finding the place. Absolutely a GORGEOUS place to stay in. The room was super clean with very nice interior designs. Outdoor at night was at peace and quiet where you can enjoy the stars and fireflies. Not too far from the tourist attractions of Niagara Falls. Gary and Dianne were lovely people. Fun to be around with along with their adorable dogs, Murphy and Maggie. Breakfast was amazingly Delicious!~ Can't stress how wonderful this stay was. Will definitely go back again.


What a place!

4.6 on July 19, 2011

Not only is the home exquisite, but the company and experience was outstanding. We recommend staying here, it's incredible!


Highly Recommended!

5 on July 16, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at Cartland Estate on July 9, 2011. This was my first bed and breakfast experience and it set the bar sky high. It trumps every other b and b that I saw prior to booking there. I celebrated my 1 year dating anniversary with my girlfriend in a secluded, private, romantic, clean, and spacious oasis that's only a short distance from the falls. From the shower, to the decor, to the delicious breakfast, to the overall ambiance and wonderful hosts Gary and Dianne, Our trip was one to remember. We shall return and stay longer. I highly recommend you do as well.


Awesome spot

4.8 on July 08, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. The place is in great shape and the owners (Dianne & Gary) are really friendly and very accommodating. It's a perfect distance from Niagara Falls so we were able to enjoy everything there without having to be in a typical hotel. Gary also cooks up a wonderful breakfast. If you're looking for a romantic getaway in the area this is an ideal spot. I highly recommend it!


New B&B is awesome!! You've got to go!!

5 on May 29, 2011

Cartland Estate B&B recently opened its doors for business and I need to encourage everyone to rush there and experience just how awesome it is!! The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed. We found the sitting area cozy and the bed extra comfy and luxurious. The room contained everything that I look for when we stay at a B&B along with some extras: gas fireplace, hardwood flooring, ambient lighting, wireless access, balcony, and the most amazing shower ever -- really!! Considering how noisy life near Niagara Falls can be, we quite enjoyed hearing the roar of the falls and the birds. No traffic and best of all, no traffic noise - yeah! Gary and Diane were super hosts! Gary cooked up the best breakfasts (thanks for fulfilling my request for French toast - yummy!!!!!) and we thoroughly enjoyed their hospitality. It was the best B&B we have stayed at and we shall return. Thanks, Gary & Diane, for a wonderful couple of days. See you soon:)


Great stay!

5 on May 23, 2011

Our stay was lovely. Well priced, beautiful accommodations in a country setting. We had as much privacy as we wanted and our hosts were great, very knowledgeable about the area. Would recommend highly to anyone who wants a great place to sleep close to the Falls but away from it all. We'll be back!


Outstanding Experience

5 on May 15, 2011

wonderful hosts and I would come back again! Not your typical B&B, very private and welcoming. we are coming back. - Ashley Groves


Cartland Estate Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate CAD 130 - CAD 150
  • Reviews (26) 4.9
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9052959054
  • Toll free 1-8552959054

Visit Website »

View details

Top