The Terrace View B&B Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Would recommend to anyone!

5 on June 08, 2014

This bed and breakfast was exactly what we were looking for. We wanted to stay somewhere that didn't feel like we were staying in someone's home, and this was exactly what we were looking for. This is more of a boutique hotel versus a traditional bed and breakfast. The decor is beautiful, the bed's are extremely comfortable and the room could not have been cleaner. To add to the list of pro's, the staff is helpful, the full breakfast amazing (!), and every room is unique so that you can choose what it right for you. We stayed in the Chardonnay and the jacuzzi tub is top notch. You won't regret your stay at the Terrace View!


Simply Lovely!

5 on May 10, 2014

A gal pal and I stayed last week and were thrilled with our choice (my husband found it on the internet and booked for our girl trip). We had the room with two queen beds - amazingly comfortable, shower from heaven, nicely appointed. The highlight, though, was David and Linda - the innkeepers along with Bob and family. We LOVED hanging out with them (and their wine). The breakfast was extraordinary - beyond words - and their recommendations were simply wonderful. We dined at Riva (delicious) and followed their recommendations for tourist destinations and ferry rides back to the US. I cannot say enough good about this B&B. Can't wait to take my husband and children up to meet Linda/David and stay there. Jamie


Winter Break

3.8 on March 16, 2014

Very comfortable stay. Dave was a very gracious and welcoming host!


Fantastic

5 on October 01, 2013

This one of the nicest, if not the nicest, places we have ever stayed. Everything is so neat and clean and geared to relaxing. Linda, innkeeper, was not there but her brother, stand in, was and he was friendly and capable of handling our visit. He prepared an outstanding breakfast for us and was an excellent travel advisor for next destination of Niagara on the Lake, directing us to an excellent old, well maintained inn. We were very pleased with his recommendations. Thank you very much Dave.


Amazing

4.0 on September 26, 2013

We so enjoyed our stay here. Our host was very hospitable - offered wine after we got settled in. Told us the story about this inn. All new which was nice. Very comfortable bed. Good location and convenient to Ganonoque boat tour. Host had all the info we needed for the area although we weren't there for very long. Breakfast was delicious and we ordered what we wanted and at the time we requested. The inn still needs more work and more landscaping. Would definitely recommend it!


magnicent revew

5 on July 01, 2013

My husband and I have watched the house being built with anticipation and low and behold it became a bed and breakfast. We stayed on our wedding night in the Champagne room. The views were magnificent,had our own private balcony. Bed was extremely comfortable, large walk in closet, bath tub and shower to fit 2 people plus a fireplace.. Sat on the terrace drinking wine in the early evening enjoying the sunset. Host & Hostess were very welcoming, excellent breakfast. If you want to experience a taste of Europe without leaving Canada this would be the place to stay.


Romantic getaway

5 on June 02, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. We stayed in the Chardonnay room and it was a romantic retreat. The jacussi bathtub and glass of wine was great. Loved the rooftop terrace and will definitely be back. Liz and Pete


Will stay again

5 on June 01, 2013

Excellent service and value, more than reached my expectations.


The Terrace View B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate CAD 140 - CAD 250
  • Reviews (8) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 6133825005

Visit Website »

View details

Top