Recent Reviews in Olympia, Washington

Loved our stay! at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2016

It is a beautiful site. I wish we could have stayed longer and gone kayaking! It was quiet, charming and beautiful. The breakfast was continental, exactly as we expected. Lots of books to read! They gave us recommendations for eating. We especially loved Mediterranean Breeze in Olympia. Great Turkish fare. If we get back up this way, we will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Heron House at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

We chose to stay in Olympia as it was conveniently located between Olympic National Park, Mount Ranier, and Seattle, the places we wanted to visit. We couldn't have been more pleased with this B&B that we stumbled across on the internet. It was lovingly handcrafted by the owner, who hospitably welcomed us. We loved the views on the Puget Sound from this most charming log house. It's a little oasis amongst beautiful trees, yet so close to major thoroughfares. We only wish we had more time here. We would definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice grounds to hang out at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

We loved the gardens and the house was very nice and we felt vey comfortable. We took the paddle boat out at sunset and had a blast seeing moon jellies and others too! Lovely experiance for a girls get away...you never know, I may bring my husband next time ;)

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning water views and excellent accommodations. at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2016

This is my third time staying at the Eld House properties. This time I stayed in the Heron House and it was more than I expected. Nicely decorated, very clean and felt like a home away from home. They don't prepare breakfast but provide muffiins, fruit and assorted beverages for you to eat at your leisure.

View more reviews for this inn


Evergreen Graduation Weekend at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Loved our stay at the Heron House! Would HIGHLY recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful cabin in the forest at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on June 30, 2016

What a lovely spot - a beautiful cabin in a peaceful setting! I love that breakfast fixings are provided when you arrive for maximum privacy. Our toddler loved walking on the beach. The only thing that surprised me - and it's probably mentioned in the listing but I missed it - is that there is no stove or oven to prepare your own meals. Otherwise, this place is a little piece of heaven.

View more reviews for this inn


Most relaxing place in Olympia! at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

I highly recommend staying at the Eld House. Chris and Jenn are amazing people and will give you as much privacy or company as you want. They stick your fridge with breakfast items so you can eat at your leisure every morning. My husband and o enjoyed walking the beach everyday and kayaking. They even allowed for us to hangout late into the afternoon since we had a later flight. We will only be staying here when we come back to Olympia.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful! at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on June 03, 2016

The place was very cute and cozy and located in a quiet and peaceful area. Having all the breakfast food up in the lodgings already made it handy (continental style) but therefore don't expect your typical B & B meal cooked up by the owners. If you want a peaceful and beautiful place to stay and don't mind or prefer the food continental style, this is a great place.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place to kick back!! at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

We had just made a presentation in Olympia and were joined by my sister that day, so we needed a rest. What could have been better than this wonderful log cabin?! We cooked a delicious meal, opened a bottle of wine and relaxed. The rain made being inside feel even better. Many thanks for the hospitality, and for being there on the phone when I had a question. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect, cozy cabin at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Heron House for two nights. We loved the cozy furniture, luxurious bed, tasty snacks, and opportunity to get away together for quality time. The cabin is gorgeous and perfect for a couple in need of a getaway. The view is also lovely. Will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B & B in Olympia at Swantown Inn & Spa (Olympia, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2015

I rarely write a review but I feel the Swantown Inn is so outstanding that I felt compelled to share my husband's and my feelings. We have stayed here at least seven times, three times in 2015 alone, and have reservations for 2016. Nathan and Casey, the owners, are very friendly and helpful. They will give you excellent recommendations for restaurants and things to do in Olympia and the surrounding area. The Inn is charming and the service is outstanding. The breakfasts are gourmet and different everyday. We have stayed there for as long as ten days without very many repeats. They cater to the Inn's guests needs. One breakfast we were there included vegetarians, lactose free, and gluten free. We each had something different and it was all delicious. We had an event there last year and everything was done very professionally. Guests were warmly greeted and felt very comfortable. I highly recommend the Swantown In..

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on November 02, 2015

Eld house is a peaceful, lovely getaway. I will definitely be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Herron House, next door to eld house at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on October 03, 2015

we actually stayed at the Herron house, which a log cabin on the same property as the Eld House. The Herron house was wonderful. The cabin was clean, fresh and wonderfully furnished. Very at home feeling. The breakfast of coffee, muffins and fresh fruit was a great way to start each day. We did not get to use the beach or the canoe as planned due to the higher tide when we were around. We frequent many B&B's and this was without doubt one of the best ever.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at Eld House at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2015

We love staying with Chris and Jennifer at Eld House. You basically have a one bedroom apartment looking out over the beach and water of Eld Inlet. It suits our needs as we like the extra private space. Chris and Jenn are great hosts and fun to chat with. An extra plus is that we are fans of the same sports teams ( Go Duke!) If you are planning to book for the first time, you need to know that you are provided with baked goods, a beautiful fruit bowl, milk, orange juice and cereal and have your own breakfast from those options. Full kitchen so you can also cook for yourself. Great value and beautiful location. So peaceful!

View more reviews for this inn


By Far the Best Place in Olympia--and south Puget Sound!!! at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2015

I cannot believe how beautiful, peaceful, and perfect this place was. From the moment we arrived I knew that we were not going to want to leave. The Heron House is absolutely amazing. The beach is so accessible, we literally kayak'd with seals every morning! And Chris and Jennifer are the most gracious hosts ever. Everything was perfectly clean and they had thought of every detail. We stayed here before and this place just keeps getting better.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place! at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on May 29, 2015

This place is absolutely amazing--from the location, to the friendliness of Chris and Jennifer, it is by far the best place to stay in Olympia (and we've tried them all). The Heron House is probably the most beautiful and unique cottage you will ever find and the Eld House is simply amazing. I cannot recommend this place enough--stay here and you will glad you did. And like us, you'll be back!!! Thank you Wagners!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Peaceful Cottage at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on May 13, 2015

The Eld House was a perfect place for our family to land for a weekend of work/play in Olympia. Easy commute into the city. Our two young children loved the treehouse, fountains and played on the safe rocky shore when the tide was out. Hoping to return so we can enjoy a ride on the kayaks! Thanks for a memorable weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


the heron house at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2015

Had a wonderful stay at the heron house. Exactly what we needed. Nice little community. Friendly people. Amazing views.

View more reviews for this inn


What a place!! at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2015

This is such a beautiful place to stay and what a view! They had our breakfast already in the room for us to enjoy (continental) without having to go anywhere. The home is beautifully decorated and comfortable. I wish we had the time time further explore the many amenities here and on our next trip, we will definitely stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2015

Beautiful location, careful attention to detail and comfort. It exceeded my expectations in every way.

View more reviews for this inn


Eld House Cabin at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on March 20, 2015

Not traditional B&B. This was a cabin and cottage with breakfast already in suite when we arrived. Very adequate for our needs. Lovely property. Would definitely stay again

View more reviews for this inn


Great Sister Getaway at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on March 14, 2015

My sister and I loved Eld House. Great halfway point between Seattle and Portland. Only confusion was which house was Eld (the 2-story) and which was owners. The Heron House, located up the hill, looked very cute.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on March 08, 2015

This is a beautiful and charming location to unwind in. Everything was wonderful--we stayed in Heron House and it was terrific. Chris was very communicative and everything was absolutely wonderful. The only thing I wish I had known in advance is that there are no cooking facilities--only a toaster oven and a microwave--so it was difficult to make food. Next time we'll bring different food with us. Would recommend for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Great area, comfy bed, all around relaxation at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on January 25, 2015

Wonderful grounds, calm and beautiful. Great area to explore. Great host. We will definitely make eld house part of our next trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Sanctuary away from the world at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on January 14, 2015

Our stay at the Heron House was delightful! The log cabin took us away from the world and became a sanctuary. We had a funeral to attend of a close family member and needed some respite from all the sadness. The hosts were helpful, kind and gracious.The grounds were beautiful. Looking out from the loft bed was serene. The bed and furniture were all comfortable and enjoyable to spend time sitting and pondering. Breakfast was wonderful and in our fridge before we arrived. Totally awesome get away! We were amazed at all the little details the house had to offer, from the games to robes in the closet. We would recommend this to our family and friends and will be returning in the future to hopefully enjoy the outdoor activities and the company of the hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Eld House at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on November 25, 2014

Great Spot. Secluded, quiet but not hard to get to. Cabin is perfect for a couple looking for luxury before or after a wilderness trip in the Olympic Peninsula. Bring good coffee and creme if you need it. Olympia is not a gourmet mecca but so what. If it was, it'd be 3x crowded. We came here to get away, look at Evergreen State College. I'll gladly enjoy only moderately tasty food choices in exchange for some clean air, trees, water, nice walks and great views. I'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Night at the Heron House at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Great little cabin! Nice and cozy. We were convinced before we left of the need to come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, quiet, beautiful views at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Our hosts Chris and Jennifer were very friendly and accommodating. We especially appreciated their offer of kayaks that we used right in front of the property.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice get away at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Me and my wife spent out honeymoon at the Heron house. It was a beautiful cabin, and a beautiful location. It was very relaxing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and we will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


A little slice of heaven at The Eld House (Olympia, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on July 25, 2014

My sister and I had the pleasure of spending one night as we were passing through Olympia. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. The log cottage is so homey and well appointed. The cozy bed enveloped us like we were in a cocoon. I highly recommend the Heron House, and plan to stay there again on my next visit to the northwest.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn at Mallard Cove (4.65)
  2. The Eld House (4.59)
  3. Swantown Inn & Spa (4.56)
Top
}