Reutter's Roost B & B Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services5
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

A Hidden Treasure

5 on April 30, 2013

This was our second stay at the comfortable Reutter's Roost B&B, once again a very enjoyable experience. We love Alice's warm hospitality and her breakfasts must be famous throughout the region! Until next time. Gary and Monika Wescott


On our way to Cleveland

5 on March 15, 2013

Alice the owner is very accomodating. She invited my husband and me for some delicious home-made icecream after dinner. The house is immaculate and filled with histoy. Excellent pancakes for breakfast! We loved the quite location and if passing by again, will definately stop over again.


Beyond Expectation

5 on August 14, 2012

What a fabulous experience at the Reuter's Roost as we visited the area for our annual family reunion. The rooms were very comfortable, breakfast was outstanding & Alice was a delight.


Didn't want to leave.

5 on July 27, 2012

The best place I've ever stayed. The sleep.comfort bed was excellent. I have serious sleep troubles but the whole atmosphere of Alice's home gave me so much peace and relaxation, I slept so well! The outdoor pool is salt water, so much better for your skin and eyes. The shower in the old fashioned claw foot tub had so much power. Alice and her friends are so sweet and caring, life long friends to us from this visit on.Bailey, the great dane was a petfect pet. Happy to be petted or to leave you alone if you are not pet-inclined. I can't compliment enough. Truly a home away from home.


Ruetter's Roost is the best kept secret in Medina County, Ohio

5 on September 12, 2011

Our family has had (2) visits to Reutter's Roost in 2011 and our first enjoyable and pleasant exprience was the reason for a second visit. Plenty to do on the property with our without children. Alice and Bailey are wonderful hosts and the food is just awesome. My son wants to go back so it looks like there will be an overnight stay again in 2012. The grounds, decor and accomodations of this lovely B & B are just beautiful. This is a must stay B&B with so many great tourist sites to see in the immediate area as well as it is centrally located in Cleveland and Akron. Thanks for (2) wonderful Visits!


Wonderful Stay!

5 on November 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed June 18 and 19 for a short get-away. The pictures on the website don't show much of the house -- it's absolutely gorgeous! Quiet, comfortable, and relaxing. The jacuzzi suite was cozy, and the dual-adjustable bed, something we hadn't experienced previously at a B&B, ensured that both of us were comfortable. Alice went above and beyond to make us feel at home, and we enjoyed every moment of our stay. Her breakfast menu was fabulous, particularly the plum torte. Alice's great dane, Bailey, is perfectly behaved and enjoys any time guests want to spend visiting with her.. fur us that was quite a bit :) For lunch and dinner, we recommend the Medina Steakhouse and Saloon, the Riverstone Tavern, or Jilbert Winery, all within minutes of the B&B. A+, and enjoy your stay!


Reutter's Roost a multi-faceted gem

4.6 on August 30, 2009

Before attending a wedding celebration in the small town of Valley City, Ohio, my wife and I made a serendipitous choice when discovering Reutter’s Roost. In our travels it is our habit to take occasional leaps of faith when it comes to choosing accommodations and after phoning innkeeper Alice Krull, we listened to our traveler’s intuition and were then richly rewarded. The historic inn is quite charming and Alice herself shines as a multi-faceted jewel whose natural humility will no doubt cause her a twinge of embarrassment when she reads this. Not everyone chooses to interact with a host when staying at a B & B – understandably some wish privacy which she says she honors – but for us it’s all about making new connections. The inn’s allure recalls a welcome ambience of nostalgic home-life evident in its interior and exterior presentations. Inside the exquisite detail will delight those seeking authenticity, while the diversity of explorable acreage will satisfy the outdoor enthusiast. My wife and I were transported into another world of corn and soy fields, hardwood forests, vibrant wildflowers and glacial moraines when we used the six-wheeler to explore the “back 100.” Alice and Dee (her Great Dane) rode along, providing color during the fascinating trek. Ably assisted by Lenny, Alice provides her guests with a very pleasant and relaxing stay, which is then further enhanced by a sincerity and openness needed in today’s world. Each morning, we enjoyed the warmth of the old-fashioned kitchen, chatting with Alice and Lenny, sipping wonderfully rich Guatemalan coffee, and enjoying the curious Aga stove used to prepare each morning’s tasty repast. Next, we’d move into the dining room and admire the table setting before enjoying the appetizing fare. (See if plum torte is still on the menu.) Our final breakfast was highlighted with a generous serving of Alice’s yummy “signature” blueberry pancakes. When we finally had to go, I think I saw Grandma waving good-bye.


A Plethora of Memories

4.2 on November 24, 2008

It's all about hospitality. Walk into a vintage kitchen and guests are captivated by the Aga range. Fans of Rosamunde Pilcher's novels such as SHELL SEEKERS will be fascinated. The Roost has treasures in every space. My favorite is the Grandlund sculpture on a living room table. We saw a buckeye tree and a natural gas well while on our ATV tour---both new to me. Best of all; the Swedish pancake breakfast replete with all the trimmings. Innkeeper Alice has a knack for rejuvenating weary travelers. Reutter's Roost offers memory-makers galore.


Reutter's Roost B & B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $95 - $125
  • Reviews (8) 4.8
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3304834145
  • Fax 1-3304834145
  • Toll free 1-8667134145

Visit Website »

View details

Top