Reutter's Roost B & B Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services5
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Awesome

5 on July 23, 2014

Oh my where do I begin? My brother's (& their wives), my sister and I were gathering for a Memorial for our Grandma. Our Dad lives close by but did not have the room for all of us to stay at his house so we rented all 3 rooms for 3 days. Our Dad and Mom was able to come and hang out each day with us. Ms. Alice allowed us to just hang out on the covered patio close to the swimming pool in the back yard each day. All the beautiful flowers inside and outside and the grounds were beautiful. So much rich history in each room of the house. Our first evening there we were treated to home made ice cream. Yummy! Ms. Alice's breakfast are out of this world. Our Dad & Mom were included each morning for breakfast. It was wonderful to be able to all sit down for breakfast with each other.There are no appropriate words to describe her blueberry pancakes or French toast. Each bedroom had it's own charm and appeal. Baily her 11 year old Great Dane won a spot in all of our hearts. My 5 year old nephew was often found where ever Baily was at. Ms. Alice was so accommodating to our schedule each day. We arrived as guests but when we left we felt like family. As we were leaving my little 5 year old nephew ask Ms. Alice if she and Baily would come visit him in Alabama. My siblings and I agree that we would love to make Reutter's Roost, Ms. Alice and Baily an annual reunion. Thank you Ms. Alice


A Rare Find! WOW....

5 on July 19, 2014

We came to the area for a family reunion and staying at Reutter’s Roost became the occasion. From the moment of our late arrival Alice made us feel at home with her homemade cookies she handed us after a long drive. A simple review will not do Alice and her beautiful home the justice it deserves. This B&B has stories to tell…. From the Barometer in the dining room to the petrified wood inlaid in the stone fireplace to the English stove in the kitchen. You could stay all day and just walk around the B&B and not be bored in the least. We stayed in the suite, which has its own quaint sitting room and balcony (adorable) and the private bath is large and even has a vanity with a stool for getting ready to go out or to sleep. The little details are evident at every turn, like a separate washcloth for removing makeup, to a noise machine to help you sleep (this saved me from my snoring man machine) thank you Alice! Now, a separate review is needed for the breakfast!!! OUTSTANDING!!! I still awake to the smell of phantom blueberry waffles and Swedish pancakes! I can’t get them out of my mind. From the fresh fruit to the mounds of the best bacon I’ve ever had and sausage and fresh maple syrup, this alone will bring you back. As a previous review stated about the plum tart….divine! Alice is beautiful, lovely, attentive, caring and we were so blessed to have met her and Bailey her Great Dane. I wish anyone looking for a B&B anywhere near this area (Ohio) would stay at Reutter’s Roost. I can guarantee you will not leave hungry or disappointed. We look forward to our next visit. Side note: I researched before staying and the pictures do not do it justice. It is gorgeous. The craftsmanship is outstanding, the yard and land is picture perfect!


Outstanding!

5 on July 13, 2014

Absolutely got everything we set out for - beautiful, quiet, relaxing weekend. The home is beautiful inside and out. Super comfy bed. Breakfast was delicious! Best bacon ever and a plum, tart to die for! Will definitely do this again.


Best Bed and Breakfast

5 on July 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for my birthday and loved every detail we came across. Alice is the sweetest and my husband loved Bailey (her dog). We were treated like family not paying guests. We are looking to come back this year. We were treated to homemade ice cream at night and the best breakfast. Can't say enough wonderful things.


A Hidden Treasure

5 on April 30, 2013

This was our second stay at the comfortable Reutter's Roost B&B, once again a very enjoyable experience. We love Alice's warm hospitality and her breakfasts must be famous throughout the region! Until next time. Gary and Monika Wescott


On our way to Cleveland

5 on March 15, 2013

Alice the owner is very accomodating. She invited my husband and me for some delicious home-made icecream after dinner. The house is immaculate and filled with histoy. Excellent pancakes for breakfast! We loved the quite location and if passing by again, will definately stop over again.


Beyond Expectation

5 on August 14, 2012

What a fabulous experience at the Reuter's Roost as we visited the area for our annual family reunion. The rooms were very comfortable, breakfast was outstanding & Alice was a delight.


Didn't want to leave.

5 on July 27, 2012

The best place I've ever stayed. The sleep.comfort bed was excellent. I have serious sleep troubles but the whole atmosphere of Alice's home gave me so much peace and relaxation, I slept so well! The outdoor pool is salt water, so much better for your skin and eyes. The shower in the old fashioned claw foot tub had so much power. Alice and her friends are so sweet and caring, life long friends to us from this visit on.Bailey, the great dane was a petfect pet. Happy to be petted or to leave you alone if you are not pet-inclined. I can't compliment enough. Truly a home away from home.


Ruetter's Roost is the best kept secret in Medina County, Ohio

5 on September 12, 2011

Our family has had (2) visits to Reutter's Roost in 2011 and our first enjoyable and pleasant exprience was the reason for a second visit. Plenty to do on the property with our without children. Alice and Bailey are wonderful hosts and the food is just awesome. My son wants to go back so it looks like there will be an overnight stay again in 2012. The grounds, decor and accomodations of this lovely B & B are just beautiful. This is a must stay B&B with so many great tourist sites to see in the immediate area as well as it is centrally located in Cleveland and Akron. Thanks for (2) wonderful Visits!


Wonderful Stay!

5 on November 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed June 18 and 19 for a short get-away. The pictures on the website don't show much of the house -- it's absolutely gorgeous! Quiet, comfortable, and relaxing. The jacuzzi suite was cozy, and the dual-adjustable bed, something we hadn't experienced previously at a B&B, ensured that both of us were comfortable. Alice went above and beyond to make us feel at home, and we enjoyed every moment of our stay. Her breakfast menu was fabulous, particularly the plum torte. Alice's great dane, Bailey, is perfectly behaved and enjoys any time guests want to spend visiting with her.. fur us that was quite a bit :) For lunch and dinner, we recommend the Medina Steakhouse and Saloon, the Riverstone Tavern, or Jilbert Winery, all within minutes of the B&B. A+, and enjoy your stay!


Reutter's Roost a multi-faceted gem

4.6 on August 30, 2009

Before attending a wedding celebration in the small town of Valley City, Ohio, my wife and I made a serendipitous choice when discovering Reutter’s Roost. In our travels it is our habit to take occasional leaps of faith when it comes to choosing accommodations and after phoning innkeeper Alice Krull, we listened to our traveler’s intuition and were then richly rewarded. The historic inn is quite charming and Alice herself shines as a multi-faceted jewel whose natural humility will no doubt cause her a twinge of embarrassment when she reads this. Not everyone chooses to interact with a host when staying at a B & B – understandably some wish privacy which she says she honors – but for us it’s all about making new connections. The inn’s allure recalls a welcome ambience of nostalgic home-life evident in its interior and exterior presentations. Inside the exquisite detail will delight those seeking authenticity, while the diversity of explorable acreage will satisfy the outdoor enthusiast. My wife and I were transported into another world of corn and soy fields, hardwood forests, vibrant wildflowers and glacial moraines when we used the six-wheeler to explore the “back 100.” Alice and Dee (her Great Dane) rode along, providing color during the fascinating trek. Ably assisted by Lenny, Alice provides her guests with a very pleasant and relaxing stay, which is then further enhanced by a sincerity and openness needed in today’s world. Each morning, we enjoyed the warmth of the old-fashioned kitchen, chatting with Alice and Lenny, sipping wonderfully rich Guatemalan coffee, and enjoying the curious Aga stove used to prepare each morning’s tasty repast. Next, we’d move into the dining room and admire the table setting before enjoying the appetizing fare. (See if plum torte is still on the menu.) Our final breakfast was highlighted with a generous serving of Alice’s yummy “signature” blueberry pancakes. When we finally had to go, I think I saw Grandma waving good-bye.


A Plethora of Memories

4.2 on November 24, 2008

It's all about hospitality. Walk into a vintage kitchen and guests are captivated by the Aga range. Fans of Rosamunde Pilcher's novels such as SHELL SEEKERS will be fascinated. The Roost has treasures in every space. My favorite is the Grandlund sculpture on a living room table. We saw a buckeye tree and a natural gas well while on our ATV tour---both new to me. Best of all; the Swedish pancake breakfast replete with all the trimmings. Innkeeper Alice has a knack for rejuvenating weary travelers. Reutter's Roost offers memory-makers galore.


Reutter's Roost B & B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $95 - $125
  • Reviews (12) 4.9
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3304834145
  • Fax 1-3304834145
  • Toll free 1-8667134145

Visit Website »

View details

Top