Houstonia Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.5
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Awesome!

5 on September 04, 2012

Great, off-the-beaten-path B&B with lovely historic bones. Wonderful breakfast!


Wonderful B&B!

4.8 on April 21, 2010

We stayed at the Houstonia Bed and Breakfast in May 2009 and had a great stay! The breakfast was wonderful (carmel-pralene french toast!) and the inkeepers were extremely friendly. We stayed in the Hanna room and our bed was really comfortable. We are from the Cincinnati area, so we are not far, but it was a great getaway!


Most relaxing visit...love the porch!

5 on April 14, 2010

We felt right at home and so relaxed! Left all our troubles at home........


Excellent

5 on February 25, 2010

Beautiful home! Wonderful hosts and food. Highly recommend this lovely Inn.


Pleasant Stay

3.6 on November 09, 2009

We found the Houstonia Bed and Breakfast to be a very quiet place to stay. We really enjoyed sitting out on the front porch as the sun was going down. Sorry to say that the owners were not there, however, the Innsitters they used were delightful. Very attentive and full of knowledge of the house and town. We were a little concerned that the front door was not locked at night and the Innsitters lived around the corner, leaving the house open and not very secure for the guest that were there. The room was most comfortable and the breakfast very tasty.


Classy suite

4.8 on October 01, 2009

This is our 2nd time with Cheryl & Jim Wahl. They are excellent hosts, the french bread casserole is scrumptious, and the Garrett Suite was beautifully done and outfitted.


Ornate AND Delicious!

3.8 on September 16, 2009

Absolutely gorgeous woodwork throughout this unassuming B&B! Wrap-around inviting porch; especially the swing. The Hanna room was spacious and comfortable, with one big exception, the bed. Breakfasts were outstanding! Sherry and Jim were not hosting, their daughter and son-in-law were gracious, but too elusive and isolated. I really can't complain considering the last-minute reservation. Would stay again-just in another room. The foyer and dining room and well-the whole house is a must-see.


Quiet and welcoming

4.2 on February 23, 2009

From the hearts on the front porch, to the red rose petals and chocolate chip cookies on the nightstand, the Houstonia B&B was a delight! The innkeepers were gracious and welcoming, and the praline French toast and fruit for breakfast was a feast- for the eyes as well as the stomach. Delightful!


Houstonia Inn

5 on October 03, 2008

Warm friendly service with beautiful historic atmosphere!


Fantastic

5 on September 09, 2008

We had a lovely stay in the Houstonia, the house was beautiful, the breakfast delicious and Sherry & Jim were great company!


Houstonia Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $85 - $170
  • Reviews (10) 4.6
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9374628855
  • Fax 1-9374628855
  • Mobile 1-9372074993

Visit Website »

View details

Top