Ashley's Island House Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
16 Reviews

Write A Review

Best Place to Stay in Put In Bay

5 on August 21, 2013

Ashley's House is in the perfect location and within walking distance to the best part of downtown. The rooms have their own bathrooms, so it is very much private for a B&B. We used the bikes offered by the hotel and also rented a golf cart. Driving the island was one of the best parts of the vacation. This B&B is definately the best kept secret on the island.


Ashley's Island House

5 on September 03, 2012

Really nice B&B. Very nice people, very personable. Nice breakfast service.


We adored our stay at Ashley's Island House on Put In Bay

5 on July 02, 2012

We have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before although we have visited the island every year since I can't remember when....we were invited to to do so by some friends who have stayed at Ashley's in the past and have really enjoyed it.....I was so glad we stayed....such a lovely home and the owners and people working there were just fabulous....they gave us such great suggestions on places to visit and to eat......what a great time all four of us had and will definitely return to stay on the island again and at Ashley's........we would highly recommend if you have plans to stay overnight on the island to check with them.......Very Very Nice.....


Spur of the moment

4.8 on March 25, 2012

We had such a wonderful time. Came over for the day and decided to come the same weekend every year as we made such wonderful friends.


Perfect place for a getaway

5 on June 28, 2011

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, but it won't be the last. We truly enjoyed the home and the fantastic service. Everyone made us feel so welcome and at home. The home's location is also perfect - close enough to Delaware Street, but yet far enough away. It's the perfect place for a getaway!


Anniversary getaway!

5 on June 20, 2011

My husband and I had the most wonderful weekend here. It sits very close to downtown Put-in-Bay, yet was just far enough to peacefully sit on the porch anytime and enjoy! Rooms were gorgeous & immaculate, hospitality superb, complimentary breakfasts just splendid and we will not choose to stay anywhere else whenever we visit Put-in-Bay in the future!!


A sunflower stay.

5 on September 08, 2010

Very clean, very inviting. Kelley was awesome. She was knowledgeable about the island and were to go for the best food and fun my room was sunny and bright Bed was comfy. I stayed in the sunflower room. Cute!!


The only place we stay on Put-In-Bay!

5 on August 01, 2010

We stay at Ashley's every year. Judy always remembers us and knows we like Room 1 (quite spacious and has its own bathroom). Many of the rooms have their own bathrooms. Judy, Bob & now Kelly are very helpful. We were allowed to borrow several of the house bikes to tour the island. Their breakfast is very good; includes hard-boiled eggs, which my husband needs for protein in the a.m.! Having the use of swimming pools at nearby hotels is a nice plus. We do avoid weekends as we are not into the bar scene. The air conditioning feels great on a hot summer day! Nice antique furniture and quaint themed decor. Last week was probably our 7th stay there. We love it at Ashley's!


Our Home Away From Home

4.6 on July 29, 2010

During our anniversary we love to come here and relax. We like the hominess of Ashley's Island House and the owner is a doll! We love it here! And we always will. Thanks, Judy!!


Absolutely Perfect

5 on June 24, 2010

Everything I expected a bed and breakfast to be! Lovely owners, very picturesque setting, absolutely perfect.


THE BEST WAY TO VISIT PUT IN BAY

5 on May 21, 2010

My husband and I stayed here on our first trip to Put-in-Bay...it was GREAT! Bob and Judy are the sweetest people, and they are fantastic at making your stay as wonderful as possible. The house is beautiful and it's the PERFECT location. We are definitely coming back to Put-in-Bay in the near future and without a doubt, we are staying at Ashley's Island House.


Mid-Week Adventure

5 on October 08, 2009

My husband and I stayed mid-week so as to avoid Put-In-Bay's famous party crowd - and it worked beautifully. Ashley's was convenient but quiet. The room was delightful, and breakfasts bountiful. We would definitely do it again.


Best B&B in Put-in-Bay

5 on September 22, 2009

Literally 2 blocks from everything. Walk to town and walk home. Enjoyed sitting on the front porch and watching people walk by. Quiet rooms decorated in a charming victorian way. Bob and Judy make your stay warm and welcoming. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.


Best B&B in Put-in-Bay

4.8 on July 24, 2009

What a wonderful relaxing fun place to go. We loved it. Guest assemble on the huge front porch every evening. We met people from all over. Rooms are realy great. We had our own bathroom and huge room. It was room 1 but it can be hard to get it. Don't miss it. Phil Dallas, North Texas


My First Experience at a B&B

4.4 on September 08, 2008

This was the first time we ever spent at a Bed & Breakfast. We had the only Bedroom on the first floor and it was very quiet all though the evening. Judy was very friendly and helpful with everything we asked about. She even offered to put our motorcycle in the garage if we so desired. We really enjoyed our stay their much better than if we were at a motel. We would love to do it again some day!


Love it

4.4 on July 17, 2007

My 2nd visit and I love it. Judy and Bob are perfect host who go out of their way and more than above and beyond for their guest. Highly recommend and I would never stay anywhere else.


Ashley's Island House

Details

  • Nightly Rate $70 - $175
  • Reviews (16) 4.9
  • Rooms 13
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4192852844

Visit Website »

View details

Top