A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
97 Reviews

Write A Review

Best weekend

5 on November 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed at A Touch of Italy for our birthdays. Debbie and Jim are absolutely wonderful. They took care of us and made all our arrangements. The breakfasts are phenomenal and fit for Royalty!! The rooms are decorated beautifully and very private. We went island hopping between Put-In-Bay and Kelley's Island. The Bed and Breakfast is close to downtown Port Clinton and the local bars, all within walking distance. Debbie arranged for our cab ride to Mon Ami Winery for dinner and had a bottle of chilled wine waiting for us upon our arrival. We love this place! We've been here a few times and will be back!! Can't wait to see Debbie and Jim again!!


Best Birthday Ever!!

5 on September 01, 2014

This was our first experience with staying at a B&B and it was fantastic! From the relaxing atmosphere on the front porch, to the delicious breakfasts Deb creates each morning... This is truly a trip we will never forget! We cannot wait till we get to come back again! Thank you so much Deb and Jim for making our trip remarkable! Amanda and Gordon


You have to stay here

5 on July 20, 2014

Best B & B in a long time. So relaxing, peaceful and comfortable. Rooms so pretty and clean and include everything you might need. The house and grounds are awesome. The front porch was a favorite for my husband and me.. The soft music, water fountain, foliage, candles, Italian decor and SWING was so relaxing. It is so close to the Jet Express ( Lake Erie Island transport) that you can walk and not have to park in the parking lot. The wonderful breakfast left us feeling totally satisfied. You will not be disappointed Debbie is a fantastic host. We can't wait to go back !!!!!!!


First time at a B & B

4.8 on July 05, 2014

Having never been to a B&B, we did not know what to expect. What we got was a nice and quiet two days of relaxation. From the moment you arrive, Deb takes care of everything. Her suggestions were right on target. (Mon Ami on Sunday night is wonderful) Our room was clean and very well maintained. If you forgot something, don't worry as they had everything from Q-tips to lotion. We did the romance package with wine, roses and cake. The roses were so fresh, they lasted another week after we got home. Jim takes great care of the grounds. The star here is breakfast. Fresh fruit, juice, coffee, and a creative entrée served at exactly the time you ask. My favorite was the Italian toast with peaches and bacon. You will not go away hungry. Thanks for the experience Jim & Deb. Jim & Brenda


Weekend in March

4.0 on June 09, 2014

My husband booked a night while he was working an outage at the local power plant. Deb made us feel so comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. Loved the conversation, made us feel like we were at home. Rooms are very comfortable and service was great.


Perfect Weekend Getaway

5 on May 02, 2014

I enjoyed every bit of this B&B. Will be recommending this spot to friends and family. The rooms were clean & cozy, the veranda was perfect to relax and enjoy a glass of wine and the owners (Debbie & Jim) were simply amazing. They assisted with dinner reservations at MonAmi, suggested cab services & recommended local spots to dance and let loose. Oh... And the homemade breakfast was delicious!! So much flavor and variety. Truly one of the best!!


Best Valentine's day ever!

4.8 on February 19, 2014

Stayed at A touch of Italy for Valentines day. Deb & Jim were the perfect hosts. She booked massages, dinner at MonAmi winery, and had flowers and chocolates waiting for us. So romantic and fun! Thanks you guys!


Wonderful Getaway

5 on October 31, 2013

This B&B is one of the very nicest I've ever stayed. The owners make you feel very comfortable like friends, yet special like you're the only guest there. The food is fabulous! Very highly recommended!


Welcoming

5 on September 10, 2013

It is a welcoming, quaint and cozy atmosphere. Debbie makes you feel right at home and special. Breakfast was a private affair on a beautifully presented table with a delicious, full size serving. Our room was a little on the small size, but everything you need is creatively at your fingertips with personal touches.


Touch of Italy B & B Port Clinton

5 on September 02, 2013

My husband and I did a quick end of the summer get away. I searched the internet and found a lovely B & B in Port Clinton. A Touch of Italy is exactly that--from the beautiful landscaping and quaint neighborhood to the red wine awaiting us in our room and finally a delicious Tuscan style breakfast. Deb was so accommodating to our plans and helpful in booking us dinner reservations and providing us with all of the local information. I am recommending this B & B to my daughter as she makes wedding plans--great place for her and her bridesmaids to have a planning weekend.


Bed and Breakfast

5 on August 25, 2013

Had a wonderful time at the bed and breakfast! Wonderful service!


cute and homely

4.8 on August 25, 2013

Very cute place fully decorated in Italian decor. Debbie was a super friendly and awesome host. This bed and breakfast came fully accommodated for a comfy stay. Definitely a great value. Will return for another stay :)


Great weekend get away

5 on August 04, 2013

Stayed twice, both times we had a great experience. Enjoyed two different rooms, along with beautiful music, relaxing atmosphere, great breakfast and wonderful host and hostess.


A Memorable Weekend

5 on August 02, 2013

Our Xavier High School Army JROTC Cadet Rifle team still speaks glowingly about their stay at "A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast" this past winter. Deb prepared the most wondrous breakfast spreads for the teenage riflemen, and they established incredible team camaraderie by staying under one roof, instead of in sterile hotel rooms. The game room on the third floor was one of the main attractions as well! We hope to reserve spaces for the National Competitions again in 2014 as soon as they announce the dates!


BEST B&B EVER!!!

5 on July 19, 2013

Most would assume that B&B's are for couples, but that is clearly not the case! Four of my single girlfriends spent four days at "A Touch of Italy" and had a PERFECT stay. The owners are accessible, but give you your privacy. They are fun to socialize with, and give great advice on how to maneuver around Port Clinton, and Put in Bay. The home is GORGEOUS., Yet you feel at home as a guest. There are several outdoor areas to sit and enjoy.( loved the bird feeders). There are even grape vines lining the area of the swing out on the porch. Plenty of parking, which rocks! But the food was the "topper!" The owner made the most beautiful breakfast dishes, a different one every morning, and served it to us privately according to our request time. Loved that. These were dishes that looked like they belonged on the cover of a magazine. Beautiful....will return, as will the other girls. Hopefully, for New Years Eve!


Un meraviglioso posto tranquillo e speciale per rimanere

5 on June 27, 2013

A marvelous quiet and special place to stay. Everything was perfect from the time we walked thru the door and were greeted with such a wonderful smile and promise of a wonderful visit. We were not disappointed at all. Food was exquisite and special both days we were there and the extra touches to make our stay a treat were wonderful as well. I don't know how you could be disappointed!!


Awesome time...

5 on June 16, 2013

We had an outstanding time here and loved every minute of it. The rooms were clean the service was great and the food was amazing.


The Best B &B EVER!

5 on June 14, 2013

My husband and I are regular visitors to a Touch of Italy! We love the rooms, and Debbie and Jim! They always treat us like we are their family. They truly go out of their way to make sure your stay is the most wonderful possible stay. I cannot imagine going anywhere else finer than a Touch of Italy. It is truly like being treated like royalty and being at home. I love you Debbie! :-)


Great Experience, will definitely visit again

5 on June 03, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited Port Clinton for a wedding at Mon Ami. After about 2 hours of vigorous B&B searching I came across A Touch of Italy B&B. They are located the perfect distance from the main roads, close enough to walk but far enough not to hear the traffic. When I called to obtain rates, rooms and policies, the owner was both informative and helpful, and very personable. She made reservations for us in their largest suite, which included a private bath and game room. She also was kind enough to give us options for dinners, lunches and attractions in the area. Complimentary with your room, you are also offered a bottle of imported Italian wine, and a private, candle light, Italian-style breakfast. The prices were firm, affordable and very reasonable. We arrived and the owner was happy to show us around, give us a few ideas for dinner. The suites are decorated in a very homey way, beautiful paintings and statues. The game room had a fooseball table, pool table and a card table. At the end of the hallway is a nice balcony porch, which overlooks the quaint little neighborhood. The house was VERY quiet. According to the owner, she had a full house while we were there, one of the guests even had a few friends over, but we didn't hear them at all. After a comfortable evening and relaxing sleep, we had breakfast in the venetian dinning room in front of a mural that the home owner actually painted herself (it was beautiful)! She was very kind and took photos for us. Breakfast was delicious. Check out time is around 11, but the owner allowed us plenty of time and did not rush us out at all. Over all the experience was perfectly pleasant all around. I would certainly stay here again, and even recommend this B&B to friends and family. FIVE STARS


Felt We Were Back in Italy

5 on April 27, 2013

We absolutely loved A Touch of Italy. Deborah was the perfect hostess. She bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed as well as writing down points of interest and directions. We stayed 2 nights, the breakfasts were superb. Deborah could not have done anymore than she did. She was wonderful. We plan on returning next year. Dale and Jan Hoover Columbus, OH


What a spectacular place!

5 on April 16, 2013

As newbies that have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast, we didn't know what to expect. Upon arrival we were greeted as though we were family - we felt so welcome. The room was immaculate and very welcoming with a bottle of Italian wine chilling. The bed was very comfortable and we slept like babies. The authentic Italian breakfast was absolutely delicious complete with Italian coffee and fresh fruit. And we were able to watch the birds from the window in the dining room. We would recommend A Touch of Italy to anyone that loves the Italian culture or would just like a night away full of peace and quiet. Debbie and Jim were great hosts!


We're going back!

4.8 on April 15, 2013

My girlfriend surprised me with a weekend away and I was happy she did! We got the room with the attached game room and it was fun! The breakfasts were excellent and there is a lot to do in the area--historical sites, shopping, and a great winery. We're going back next month with another couple!


OH What A Night !!

5 on March 27, 2013

My Husband and I decided very last minute to have a night away from our busy lives and all I can say is OH What a Night!! Not only were Deb and Jim extremely welcoming but our room was GREAT!! I loved all the little details such as the Game Room, free popcorn /soda and of course the bottle of chilled wine upon arrival. Deb also offers a “Lovers Package” that comes with this AMAZING cake, turndown service, roses, chocolates.. All the small things that just make you smile! She was able to secure reservations for us at a local winery, and suggest places to visit. All I can say is that we never made it past dinner; I could not wait to come back to the room and enjoy all that it offered! Don’t even get me started on the breakfast .. YUMMY!! I enjoyed her coffee so much that she sent me a little package home!! Will come back for sure!! E Leonard Jackson Township Ohio


Wonderful Experience!

5 on March 10, 2013

I have to say that our first time experience staying in a bed and breakfast was so wonderful. Deb and Jim are awesome and their hospitality is superb! They surely make you feel at home. The house is beautiful and full of history. We will recommend A Touch Of Italy to all our friends and family. Thanks for an awesome and Wonderful Experience!!!


Loved it!

5 on March 05, 2013

This was our first B&B stay - my husband was very reluctant to stay. We had a wonderful time! Deb was warm and welcoming. Our room was very nice, and included a game room :) She was able to provide many ideas about things to do in the area, as well as things in the summer. We want to go back, and I think Deb converted my husband into a B&B lover.


What a wonderful time!!!!

5 on February 17, 2013

Absolutely wonderful. Debbie was a very gracious host. The room was beautiful and more than we expected for our first bed and breakfast experience. We will definitely return. Thank you Debbie for making our getaway extra special!


More Than I Imagined

5 on February 09, 2013

I surprised my husband with a nights stay at A Touch of Italy B&B for our anniversary. Things couldn't have gone better! Deb took care of EVERY little detail and then some. The place was gorgeous, food amazing, wine delicious, and service was unbelievable! Deb makes you feel as if you're visiting a dear friend. I can't say enough about our time there and I can't wait to go back. I highly recommend staying here for a relaxing time.


Touched Italy and I'm happy

4.6 on January 22, 2013

We were so pleased to find the website for Touch of Italy, it was in the perfect location for meeting friends. We were so glad that we did, for our stay there was just lovely. Our breakfast was without peer, many authentic Italian touches in the menu and in the whole home. The rooms had all the little amenities (toothpaste for forgetful me, blow dryer, Q-Tips) that made it feel very home like and welcoming, as did the proprietors. We really enjoyed ourselves.


touch of italy bed and breakfast

5 on October 20, 2012

First time at a B&B, was fun, Debbie was a great hostess, she made are stay very comfortable, Italian Breakfasts were yummy! I loved the Italian music, keep thinking of it still. Loved to hear the Dove! She gave us ideas of what to see and do at Port Clinton and Put In Bay! Loved the art work on the dining room wall, made us feel like we were at Italy while eating breakfast! The game room was fun, something to do as we were not ready to settle down yet for the evening! The History of this Bed and Breakfast was cool! Would do all over again if we get the chance to go back to Port Clinton in the future!!


Uniquely Charming

5 on October 17, 2012

We were pampered and made to feel welcome at A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast...our first BnB experience. We celebrated my husbands's birthday with a bottle of wine, cookies and cupcakes, comfortable room, unique setting with a true Italian flair, breakfast and lots of information about the Port Clinton area...thanks to Debbie and Jim.


First time at a bed and breakfast!

5 on October 09, 2012

Enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and the warm welcome by Debbie. She went out of her way to be helpful or try to do anything for you. Loved the wonderful breakfast she prepared each morning for us. My favorite time was "gabbing" about her life, the bed and breakfast adventures and the history/site seeing options for Port Clinton. Would like to come back for another visit in the summertime to this area. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here. Bill and Cindy Waterloo, IN


A Touch of the Best!

5 on September 13, 2012

We had a wonderful time at A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast!! We felt right at home. Our hostess, Debbie was very gracious! We were sorry that we couldn't stay longer but we will return! The North coast of Ohio has a lot to offer and a lot of history and A Touch of Italy made our trip well worth it!!


Semper Fi 4 Aug 12

5 on August 12, 2012

A+++My wife and I stayed at A Touch Of Italy for several nights. Our stay was by far the most comfortable and relaxing time we have ever spent away from home. Breakfast was to die for! Absolutely delicious. Debbie make sure our room was squared away each day. The neighborhood was extremely quiet and peaceful which helped us to relax. We felt safe and secure there. Port Clinton has many fine restaurants to choose from or Debbie prepares an outstanding dinner. Northern Ohio has plenty of attractions and places to visit. Debbie went out of her way to help us find several different sites to explore each day. We will definitely stay at A Touch Of Italy again!


Home away from home

5 on August 09, 2012

I was skeptical in trying Bed& Breakfast guest house but my first experience with my stay in A Touch of Italy was beyond my expectations. Debbie and Jim were wonderful host from the minute we arrived until we left. Jim even helped us with our luggage and Debbie makes the best breakfast that you can't find in a big name hotels. I truly enjoyed eating and chatting with Debbie. I look forward in going to Port Clinton every year now that I know that I have a home away from home.


Beautiful, friendly, clean, comfortable

5 on July 27, 2012

I visit Port Clinton yearly and this is by far the best experience I've ever had at any lodging. The room I stayed in was spacious and comfortable, with access to a very well appointed bathroom. My window overlooks the birdfeeders that owner Debbie placed on her lawn, making for a very relaxing place to work, which I had to do often during my stay. The breakfast served was delicious. And Debbie goes out of her way to address my every need. The attention to detail that she puts into everything is amazing, from the magically refilling fridge of bottled water, to the folded edge of the toilet paper roll for easy unrolling. The Internet access was superb and speedy as well, important for people like me, who have to work remotely. I honestly can't recommend this establishment highly enough. I look forward to coming back year after year from now on! Tony, CA


Quaint and Quiet

4.6 on July 26, 2012

My mother, sister, and I stayed here for a girls 3-day getaway. From the minute we first arrived, we were treated with some of the greatest customer service I have ever received from a bed and breakfast! Deborah, one of the co-owners of the B&B, was an extremely friendly hostess and a wonderful chef. Every little detail was not over looked, and everything we needed was provided for us! I would recommend this B&B to any of my friends and family, and when we find our way back to the area, I'm sure we will stay there again!


Summertime Visit

5 on July 10, 2012

This is far superior to any hotel we have ever stayed at in Port Clinton, w. a charming and helpful hostess. It's a great value for the charge, better than most B&Bs we've stayed at. We will be back!


Like visiting old friends!

5 on July 09, 2012

From the moment we pulled up till we left it was like visiting old friends. The location was excellent. The food and portions divine. I found I actually needed to remind myself I was not at home the first morning. Deb and James gave us great travel tips, made our dinner reservations and took all the hastle out of planning for us. My husband and I plan on making many return trips!


Can't wait to return!

5 on May 29, 2012

My wife and I had an AMAZING time at Touch of Italy B&B. From the moment we walked in we felt right at home. Deb is quite possibly the nicest person we've ever met! The room was incredibly cozy, and breakfast was unbelievable. We enjoyed our stay so much that during breakfast we purchased two gift certificates to Touch of Italy for friends! Thanks again for everything, Deb. We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Mike & Erin


Excellent Getaway

5 on May 29, 2012

This one night relaxing getaway was just what my husband and I needed after a not having any any time alone after the birth of our daughter 8 months ago AND a long 8 hour adventure race. Jim and Deb greeted us at the door as if we were friendly neighbors welcoming us with a beer. They showed us around the house and into our room. The surprise for my husband (cake, flowers and card) were fantastic and the bottle of wine was instantly enjoyed. The reservations were made for dinner and everything was taken care of for us. In the morning, Deb had an amazing breakfast waiting for us. She was able to tell us all different things to do in the area. My husband and I felt so comfortable there we purchased a two night gift certificate for some friends as a thank you gift. Hopefully they will be able to enjoy the romantic getaway as much as we did. Overall, a great local escape.


Pampered for my Birthday

4.6 on May 20, 2012

My husband and I went to the B&B overnight to celebrate my birthday and the ambiance was perfect down to the last detail. We enjoyed relaxing on the veranda before and after going out to dinner. Although we weren't far from home, we felt like we were on vacation as it was so quiet and restful. Breakfast was fabulous; again, well thought out to the last detail. We enjoyed learning about the history of the home as well. We will definitely tell our friends about our delightful experience at A Touch of Italy.


Meraviglioso Benvenuto!

5 on May 14, 2012

My husband surprised me with an overnight stay at "A Touch of Italy" and what a wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary! How lucky were we to have a gorgeous Spring weekend! Proprietors Deborah and Jim were incredibly gracious and went above and beyond making our stay comfortable, as well as being knowledgeable with the Port Clinton events. I was fortunate to purchase a beautiful, one-of-a-kind sea glass pendant crafted by one of the local artisans that Deborah knows personally. Breakfast was beyond awesome and accomodations outstanding! (One of the cleanest beds and breakfasts.) Chilled bottle of wine ready for us and an anniversary card in our room! We couldn't ask for anything more! Grazie! Grazie! Grazie!


Home away from Home

5 on May 08, 2012

I just cant say enough about my stay at A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast. The owners were the most delightful and caring people I have ever met. The rooms were awsome, they had everything I need, I hardley had to unpack anything. You get a discount at local resturants if you stay at the B&B. The atmospher is delightful, I will never forget it and will go back for more, I recommend A Touch of Italy to everyone.


It's like home

5 on April 27, 2012

I travel to Cleveland frequently and I always stay with Debbbie and Jim. I like it because it feels like home.


Weekend getaway

4.6 on April 22, 2012

Fun getaway for my husband and me. Our room was comfortable. The bathroom for our room was down the hall but it was for our use only. Nice amenities in the room. Refrigerator and microwave. Nice touch with DVDs for the guests to watch in their rooms. Getting into Mon Ami winery for dinner on a Saturday night can be tough so thanks to Debi for getting a reservation for us. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and plentiful. We enjoyed our stay at Touch of Italy and we will definitely recommend it to our friends and family. Ciao!


felt like we stayed with dear old friends!

4.6 on March 15, 2012

Jim and Debbie were such lovely people and we felt so relaxed like we were visiting old friends! I knew it was great when I walked in and smelled fresh baked brownies! YUM! they were so nice and made us feel like we could ask them for anything! All of Debbie special little touches make you feel so special like she goes out of her way to make you feel like special guest! this was truly a much needed little getaway and we were so happy we stayed there! Oh ya, her breakfast is AMAZING!!!!!


4th Stay as Special as the 1st!

4.0 on February 13, 2012

My husband and I just returned from our 4th stay with Jim and Deb. We found this fantastic B&B in 2009 when I planned a secret get-away for my husband's birthday. We have been there every year since. Deb and Jim have become like family over the years. They made us feel that way our very first visit. Waiting for breakfast makes you feel like a kid on Christmas. What has Deb come up with this time?! She has never disappointed us, as every breakfast has been new and oh so scrumptious! She sees to every little detail from dinner reservations, to a map of the area with interesting, out of the way places to visit. We are already looking forward to our next trip to Port Clinton! I highly recommend staying with Jim and Deb if you are in the area.


Awesome

4.6 on January 08, 2012

Our first night we were greeted by Debrah and James, they were both really nice and friendly people. It wasn't just about getting you into their place, they were nice enough to give us the history of their place and they also gave us some history of their town. They also referred us to a very nice place to eat. Our morning we had beyond what we thought we would get for breakfast. We were treated like royalty and we also got personalized attention and that was very nice as well. Thanks again you guys, we were very well pleased. Jay and Kevin


Felt like I was in Italy! Just Wonderful!

5 on December 14, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at A Touch of Italy B&B, and it was one of the most romantic places we've ever visited. The home itself was beautiful, every room exemplified Italy in every way, from the Decor, to the food. Deb and Jim were so friendly and helpful, they made our dinner reservations for us, even the taxi service was friendly! Port Clinton is quietly beautiful in the winter, yet there are plenty of resturants to choose from, and lots of shopping opportunities as well. The weather was rainy and cold, and we still had so much fun. The massages were great, and the candlelit breakfast very romantic! and delicious! The New Game-room was just awesome, They have a pool table, card table, foosball, darts, and a widescreen TV! It was just great fun. We would highly recommend this Inn to everyone, and will definitely return in the summer.


Vacation

4.0 on November 22, 2011

My wife and I stayed there this weekend its the best bed and breakfast in the world and Jim And Debbie are the best host in the world. They are great people and make you feel like your home. Thanks again the Shipes from Indiana.


Great Home away from Home

5 on June 12, 2011

My Husban and I recently spent a weekend in Port Clinton, Ohio. We had lived there many years ago and spent the time revisiting the area. This was a great home to stay in. Debbie and Jim were very pleasant and made you feel like family. THe room was well thought out and every item you may need was there for you to use. The fridge in the room was a great help to put our water in so it was cold for the next day's travel. THe breakfast was super. This is a great home to stay in. We hope we can do it again.


Hospitality +

5 on May 08, 2011

I don't know how Debbie could have made our stay there any better. In true Italian style, she made us feel like family. The breakfast she prepared for us in the morning was more like a royal feast and the bottle of wine she gave us was an unexpected nicety. We were in the area for bird watching but we were surprised to see all the bird feeders right outside the dining room window with a wide array of birds right there! Touch of Italy has our business again when we're in the area.


Wonderful Hospitality

5 on December 21, 2010

This is a wonderful and cozy B&B. We had a lovely romantic stay over the 4th of July holiday. The room had everything that we could ask for. After a long day on Put-in-Bay we came back to rose petals on the bed and apple fritters in a covered pastry dish. Talk about above and beyond! We love this place and came back for a quick December trip. Debbie and Jim are the best!


Bday surprise

4.8 on October 04, 2010

stayed 2 nights for my husband's bday. Very nice! Deb was a joy to meet. Clean, quiet, restful. Breakfasts were outstanding! Was worth the drive!


That's amore!

5 on August 19, 2010

Last week my husband and I enjoyed a 4-night return visit to this lovely inn. Deb and Jim are wonderful hosts and we were not disappointed, as things were just as perfect as on our first stay. The Bella Rosa room is comfortable and romantic, and the breakfasts! Simply delicioso and beautifully presented. Loved the fresh Italian tomatoes from the generous and lovely garden outside, the music, and the cooing bird at breakfast, sigh! Grazie tante, Deb!


Outstanding!

5 on July 12, 2010

We really enjoyed the atmosphere, clean room, delicious breakfasts, soft Italian music, song birds and assorted critters -- and Deb's hospitality was nothing less than superb. It was obvious that every effort was made to satisfy the guests and every detail was considered -- from dining reservations to sight seeing recomendations. The best B&B we've ever experienced.


Wonderful and Romantic

4.8 on July 05, 2010

Very romantic and quiet getaway. Deb is a wonderful hostess. Romantic package is a must! Food is wonderful!


Wonderful Getaway

5 on June 07, 2010

My wife and I celebrated our Anniversary at A Touch of Italy B&B in Port Clinton. The room and accommodations were excellent. Debbie and Jim really made us feel at home and provided all that we could ask for, and then some. Running the B&B is clearly Debbie's passion. The breakfast was delicious and Debbie gave us all the information about what to see and do while in town. The personal touch resonated with us, and we came home to tell our friends and family to make a trip to Port Clinton and stay at A Touch of Italy. We look forward to making another visit back.


This was an ubelievable experience.

5 on June 06, 2010

i loved this place. It was a perfect place to get away and have a romantic weekend with my husband. The host was so nice and accomodating. She made me feel well at home. I will surely be back for another visit this summer.


Gem!

5 on June 06, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at A Touch of Italy on June 3-5, 2010. We had a wonderful time! We truly were pampered by the Deborah! I surprised my girlfriend with the romance package that included a dozen beautiful red roses, a chocolate cake and a bottle of wine. We went to dinner at a local winery called Mon Ami. Upon our return to A Touch of Italy that evening, Deborah had turned down the sheets and placed rose petals on the bed. The next morning, Deborah made a wonderful breakfast…Her special Tuscan egg bake, sausage, fresh fruit, herbs and vegetables all grown in her backyard garden. She also provided us with a comprehensive packet of information and detailed maps on the Port Clinton area. The next morning, Deborah made an even better (hard to imagine!) breakfast of pancakes with homemade strawberry topping, sausage patties made with her homegrown herbs, Italian coffees, specialty teas and Deborah’s very own homemade grape juice made from her homegrown Italian grapes. We highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast, and I even purchased an additional night for my parents’ anniversary. There were so many personal touches that we appreciated very much. A Touch of Italy is impeccably decorated and everything has been thought of! The rooms are very clean and beautiful, and the gardens, porches and veranda are spectacular! Deborah went above and beyond to assure that we enjoyed ourselves.


It's Probably Just Us

3.6 on May 26, 2010

The place was quaint but we found the proprietors to be a bit nosey--we were practically interviewed before we were shown to our room. If you don't mind answering personal questions from people you just met, this is the place for you. Room was small but clean. Breakfast was good. The innkeeper had lots of ideas for things in the area to explore.


Great place for a romantic getaway!

5 on March 11, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed our first stay with Deb so much we decided to go again. We did not have plans this time, other than dinner and a movie in our room. Deb had a list of bands that were playing in the area just in case we decided to go out. When we returned from dinner, our bed was covered with rose petals! How romantic! Breakfast was again superb; pancakes with wild blueberry topping and fresh whipped cream! We have decided this will be at least a yearly getaway for us! Thanks Deb!


If you want to be pampered

5 on March 10, 2010

Our stay was a marvelous experience. The innkeepers, Debbie and Jim treated us like family. Their suggestions for dining and entertainment made our stay in Port Clinton a great experience. The breakfast was outstanding and if you leave hungry, it's your fault. The rooms are spotless, and the amenities plentiful. Doug and Faye


Excellent Bed and Breakfast

5 on August 11, 2009

Debbie and Jim are wonderful innkeepers. They made you feel like royalty in a very relaxing,cozy,comfortable, beautiful bed and breakfast!! Debbie was very informative in providing information as well as maps for local attractions, dining, shopping, etc. She made us feel like it was our very own home. Debbie is an excellent cook, and our breakfasts were hot and very delicious. She even spend her evening watching a chick flick with us. The beds were very comfortable, and the atmosphere relaxing and we felt as though we were in Italy at times with the beautiful decor as well as beautiful plants, flowers, herbs, grapes, tomatoes that surrounded the outside of this beautiful bed and breakfast. If you stay here you will never go to a hotel. We give it outstanding all away around. Thanks for making our stay (KellY) a wonderful experience.


Couldn't have been any better

4.8 on July 30, 2009

Being surprised by my boyfriend, this place was simply amazing. We had the romance package and was simply blown away. The rooms are very comfortable and our host was very accommodating to our needs around the area. She even seemed to have connections to almost anywhere in the town. The traditional Tuscan breakfast that is served in the morning is to die for! We ate so much we skipped lunch it was so good.


Our Visit TO A Touch of Italy

4.8 on July 13, 2009

This was our first visit to a B & B and was very surprised on how intimate and friendly it was. The Innkeepers were very gracious, the room was very clean and cozy. I especially liked the veranda where we could drink our free bottle of wine. The Breakfast was unbelievably huge. In other words, this B & B was great and I would recommend it to all my family and friends.


An Anniversary Weekend

4.8 on July 13, 2009

Excellent accommodations! Personable service and romantic setting. The breakfast alone is worth the stay!


Highly Recommended!

5 on May 24, 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed staying at this B&B. The owners were gracious, very accommodating and made us feel very comfortable. The ambiance is romantic with an authentic Italian decor. The Italian breakfast and service...you just couldn't feel more pampered. I definitely recommend this lovely home!


Bellissima!

5 on May 18, 2009

My husband and I just had a wonderful four-night stay at this inn. We were in the area for birding, so spent most of each day out, and it was so nice to return in the evening to the warm, welcoming feeling this inn has, and to our comfortable room. Debbie is very helpful -- she has a wealth of knowledge about the area and every day she packed us a delicious lunch so that we could stay out with the birds! And absolutely dreamy breakfasts presented on a beautifully set table in the Venice room (gives the Bridge of Sighs a whole new spin!) with Debbie providing fun conversation and good company -- what a great way to start a vacation day! And Debbie and Jim have decorated their inn and yard so imaginatively -- I came home feeling refreshed and inspired. Thank you Debbie, for your warm and generous hospitality -- we loved it!!


A Great Place to Stay

4.8 on April 29, 2009

A Touch of Italy is a great place to stay. The rooms are full of amenities such as a coffee maker with tea and coffee, a microwave with popcorn, beautiful bathrooms with scented shower gels, handsoap, and lotions, as well as a bottle of Italian wine awaiting you when you arrive. Debbie is such a gracious, caretaking host who will make sure you are comfortable, make your reservations, advise you on tourist activities, as well as being a fantastic cook! Her breakfasts are absolutely wonderful! It was a very enjoyable stay, and Debbie always goes the extra mile for her guests.


MAGNIFICENT!!

5 on April 07, 2009

This by far has been the best bnb i have ever stayed at. The host Debbie is such a warm hearted lady. She made my weekend the best.The food and the room and everything between was superb. Thank you


Perfect Place for weekend Getaway

4.6 on September 16, 2008

We were very impressed with The Touch of Italy. The hosts were very gracious and acted more like a concierge. She made dinner reservations and had a list of menus of restaurants to choose from. She had maps of the area with attractions on them and very knowledgeable. The bedrooms were spacious and well decorated. The breakfasts were excellent with fresh herbs and flowers. In the evening there was a balcony to enjoy the stars. I would definitely stay there again. Only drawback was bathroom was not attached to bedroom, but still had a private bath across the hall.


What a blast !!!

5 on September 01, 2008

My wife and I had a wonderful and very relaxing week-end getaway at "A touch of Italy". Debbie and Jim were very friendly and really helpful making our stay the most enjoyable possible. The breakfasts were delicious and huge. So, to make a long story short, we really had a blast and highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


Perfection!!

5 on August 20, 2008

This was my and my husband's first experience staying at a B&B. Any reservations I might have had were removed just by talking to Debbie on the phone; her friendliness and sincerity convinced me this was the place to stay. I can't say enough about her warmth, gracious hospitality, and professionalism in running such an outstanding inn. You can tell it's more than a business to Debbie and Jim as they truly want you to feel welcome and have an enjoyable stay. Being within walking distance of downtown Port Clinton, their knowledge of and connection to the community, experiencing the ultimate relaxing getaway, unique ambiance with a delicious Tuscany breakfast, tops in cleanliness, having every need anticipated and met...there's just too much to praise. You'll feel so pampered staying at A Touch of Italy. Thank you, Debbie and Jim, for such a wonderful experience!!


Wow

4.8 on August 18, 2008

First off id like to say, thank you Debbie and Jim for such great hospitality. Everything you guys did for me and my friends was great. A great get away before splitting apart and going to college. I would reccomend this bed and breakfast to not everybody, but people who want to have a great get away. Thanks again for such great hospitality. -Tomas-


AWESOME

5 on July 24, 2008

this was an absolutely magnificent weekend. the service was superb. I love that their location is next to basically all the good spots in town. Deb and Jim are truely the best innkeepers that I have ever met


Absolutely Perfect!!

5 on July 24, 2008

I recently stayed at a Touch of Italy, and we had a ball! There are lots of fun things to do in the area. The rooms are beautiful and the food was great!


Best Weekend Getaway

4.6 on June 23, 2008

What a wonderful place. Very cozy, friendly atmosphere. Debbie is a wonderful hostess. She knows everything about the city and surrounding areas which made our planning easy. She is a great cook and breakfasts were intimate and delicious. We absolutely fell in love with Joey a welcome addition to our great weekend. Can't wait to stay again.


sooooooo relaxing

4.0 on May 10, 2008

My husband and I along with our best friends stayed here and were spoiled rotten. We were totally accomadated in every way. It was our first time at a b&b and we'll do this here once a year. We loved sitting on the porch late at night and having a pizza. After breakfast back to the porch to watch the birds and squirrels. We didn't want to go back to our busy lives. Debbie loves her animals, and gardening. Its a joy to spoil others for her. We never had such a yummy breakfast and the rosmary bread.....mmmmmmmmm! Also the history of the town and her home was very interesting. We've sent many friends her for an anniversary weekend or a girls get away. What a woman Debbie is!!!!! She has a gift of making you feel like her most important guest shes ever has.


TOTALLY UNBELIEVEABLE

5 on May 08, 2008

Jim & Debbie are the most wonderful hosts. Two sisters celebrating a birthday, we couldn't have asked for a more wonderful and relaxing weekend. We felt like royalty. Not only was there a birthday cake and roses waiting on me, but the entire weekend I was made to feel special. The landscaping is breathtaking and all the waterfalls relax all your cares away. The breakfasts are so beautiful and wonderful. This bed and breakfast is a must visit. Not only is all of the rooms beautiful, but they are very warm and homey. You couldn't have wanted for more. Debbie is one of the best hostesses we've ever met. We were so pleased we already booked our weekend for next year. If you want to be treated like someone special and important spend a night, weekend, week, etc. at a Touch of Italy.


Wonderfully Italian

5 on May 07, 2008

The best Inn I've stayed in by far!!! Landscaping is beautiful, rooms gorgeous, food spectacular. Just perfect.


Simply Wonderful!

5 on April 26, 2008

Our stay at this bed and breakfast was, as the title states, simply wonderful! Debbie went out of her way to provide us with information for things to do and sights to see--not an easy task for the off-season in Port Clinton. We ran around the area checking out things we normally would miss any other time. Debbie is really dialed in to what's happening in this lakefront city. Our morning dining experience was delightful as breakfast was absolutely delicioso! Accomodations were perfect and peaceful. A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast is a lovely getaway that everyone should have the pleasure to experience.


Awesome hosts!

5 on March 30, 2008

Jim and Debbie were fantastic hosts! They made the B & B experience the best! They both make you feel extremely comfortable and their knowledge of Port Clinton and the surrounding area is impressive. The rooms have everything you could possibly need, and the beds are wonderful. Oh, and I can't say enough about the breakfasts. I stayed for three nights and every morning was a treat! Debbie and Jim spoiled me with their warmth and hospitality. There can't possibly be a better place to stay in Port Clinton. I'll be back!


Girls GetAway

4.6 on December 17, 2007

I truly enjoyed my weekend at the Touch Of Italy B & B. Debby' breakfast were delicious. The presentation of the meal was beautiful. It was so nice of her to remove the calories from the lightest pancakes I've ever eaten! The rooms were small but adequate, but the host & hostess made up for any smallness of the rooms. I felt like I had come home and Mom & Dad were spoiling me!


Touch of Italy.

5 on November 21, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.


A Touch of Italy.

4.8 on November 20, 2007

Fantastic! We had a wonderful time. Debbie and Jim have raised the bar in b&b food, service, and going the extra mile. What could they possibly think up next?!


All Girls’ Weekend

5 on November 02, 2007

This was our 1st All-Girls’ Weekend and none of us had ever stayed at a B&B before. What a great experience! Our hostess helped us with reservations and our itinerary. Her recommendations were right on! I will definitely recommend “A Touch of Italy” to my friends and family!


Had a great time

4.6 on October 30, 2007

A real home away from home.


We made the right choice.

4.8 on October 30, 2007

Visit here for the breakfast…or the warmth and friendliness…or the unique atmosphere. Delightful! Plus their B&B is located in a quiet, pleasant residential neighborhood which is quite convenient for day trips.


A Touch of Italy

4.2 on October 26, 2007

Excellent. Very accomodating and friendly. Knowledgable of area, sites, etc. Will definitely return.


A Touch of Italy

2.4 on October 17, 2007

We had the opportunity to visit the islands this summer and stayed at this B&B. We stay at quite a few of them and was somewhat disappointed in this one. It was clean and the food was good but I don't feel that we got our money's worth with our room. It was quite small. The owners were very nice and they were the nicest part of our stay there.


Nice

2.8 on October 17, 2007

I found my summer visit to The Touch of Italy B&B was nice. My room was somewhat on the small side, and the food was okay. However, the owner, Debbie was wonderful. All and all I would recommend this B&B.


Touch of Italy

4.8 on October 16, 2007

The 2 nights, 2 breakfast, birthday cake, bottle of wine and review of the area was wonderful.


Fabulous

4.8 on October 04, 2007

Overall, this BB is probably the best. The breakfasts alone make it worth the visit! The warmth and friendliness are unmatched. The extra special touches are especially appreciated. The quiet, pleasant neighborhood provides an excellent opportunity to read a book on the front porch or people watch. In addition, the location makes access to area sites quite easy.


AWESOME

4.0 on September 23, 2007

I have never been treated so well. A Touch of Italy was the most amazing stay we have ever had! I had my best friends bachelorette party there and Debbie and Jim couldnt habe been more accomadating to us all! They went out of there way to make extra aggangements for us! Believe me you wont be sorry if you stay here!


Delightful :)

4.2 on September 20, 2007

This woman is amazing and goes out of her way to make people feel special . Comfortable and fabulous breakfast.


Ciao Bella!

5 on April 13, 2007

A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast epitomizes what a B&B should offer to guests. From a warm welcome with beverages, complimentary vino in the cozy rooms, and tips for some fun sightseeing, to an authentic, mouth-watering Italian breakfast cooked especially for its guests. (Coffee and doughnuts are for hotels!) A Touch of Italy is an outstanding inn to stay for a weekend of fun or romance! Great job, Debbie & Jim! A++++!!


A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $149 - $149
  • Reviews (97) 4.8
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4197323719
Top