Deer Creek Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
60 Reviews

Write A Review

peace and quiet!

5 on September 01, 2013

The owners at Deer Creek were very nice and made us feel right at home. Its a perfect place to go for rest and recovery! Since it is back off the road and into the woods, its a very quiet and relaxing atmosphere! However, it is only a fifteen minute drive from downtown Medina for those who would also like to go out for a meal or entertainment; making it the perfect place to go. The private deck and great breakfast were my personal favorites about my stay. Definitely plan on going back!


Quaint, relaxing, absolutely enjoyable

5 on August 11, 2013

My friend and I wanted to go and relax for a couple days. Hotels can be a nice treat but I found this bed and breakfast and for all the amenities, you can't beat the cost. The owners are so nice and truly wanted to make the time there as relaxing as wished. With delicious food and the quite surroundings; We can't wait to go back!


Phenomenal!

5 on July 21, 2013

We were just looking for any old B&B on the drive from Philly to Chicago and settled on Deer Creek. I'm so glad we did! The pool and fitness greenhouse was tremendous, the food was extremely good, and the room was very clean and comfortable. We'll definitely be back!


Feels Like Home Again

5 on July 17, 2013

I grew up in Medina, not far from this Inn but moved to Michigan in the 1980's. Slowly over the years, more and more family disappeared from the area, having also moved or passed on. A few years ago my Gram died and I no longer had a place to stay when I came "back home" and looking for a hotel to stay in made it feel not like "home" anymore at all. But now I stay at Deer Creek every visit back. The atmosphere is warm and inviting, the view peaceful, and the biscuits and gravy would rival my Gram's - NOT an easy task. ('m sure she is rolling over in her grave but truth is truth, Gram.) They have also been understanding of and accommodating to and special requests I might have and I have appreciated this above all. We'll be looking forward to staying with you again in August when we come into town for our family reunion. Thanks for everything. Sherry Mullins


B&B Retreat

4.8 on May 20, 2013

Deer Creek was a fantastic and relaxing getaway from the normal out of town visit to a hotel. Two days in the junior suite was 10 X better than a hotel stay when in the area for a soccer tournament. We ate our meals on the beautiful dinning room next to our room each day. The room had a beautiful fireplace and comfortable bed with a Jacuzzi tub and attached bathroom. There was bottled water, drinks and snacks waiting for us in the bathroom. The property is beautiful inside and outside) The Dietrich are very good people that we hope to visit again next time we have to be in the area. Kevin from Pittsburgh


Amazing and Relaxing!

5 on May 06, 2013

What an exquisite and relaxing getaway at Deer Creek! We spent two days in the junior suite and ate our meals on the beautiful enclosed porch that was attached to our room each day. The room had a beautiful fireplace and comfortable bed with a Jacuzzi tub and attached bathroom. There was bottled water, a small coffee pot and snacks waiting for us in the bathroom. Hubby was happy as he had his own TV receiver in the room and had a good amount of free movie channels to pick from along with premium pay movie channels. The food was great and mostly homemade. Looking forward to trying more things on the menu next time. The pool/Jacuzzi/game room was 24/7. The pool was kept at an extremely comfortable 89 degrees and the Jacuzzi was hot, bubbly and inviting. Both were kept with covers on them so as to maintain the temperatures which worked kept them warm, clean and free of debris. There is a fully stocked catch and release pond with a small paddle boat on the land for your use. There was even a RV hookup and sleeper cabin. We checked out the master suite and it was amazing! The two person Jacuzzi was awesome! The entire house was immaculately clean and well kept. We stayed during the week as she has an amazing weekday rate and the owners were so very nice and accommodating. We were left alone to do what we wanted but they were there if we needed something which was rare as they thought of everything ahead of time. The owners had two schnauzers in the basement that we one heard a single bark in the morning if we were the first ones up in the bathroom. They were not a problem and we actually never saw them as they were kept downstairs. Only thing we would have changed would be have a more visible sign out by the road as we passed it twice and had to call for directions…what a minor thing, I know. Otherwise, everything was fantastic and we can’t wait to go back again, and again, and again.


This place is a must stay! :-).

5 on April 29, 2013

My fiancee and I just stayed there for my birthday and our one year anniversary. And we must say : WOW! Simply beautiful, wonderful rooms, wonderful innkeeper, and just awesome amenities! (indoor pool and hot tub was just perfect). The only thing I wouldn't recommend is going to Tortino's or getting food delivered from there, wasn't that great for the price.


Great place to stay

5 on April 19, 2013

We checked in a little earlier than expected, since we were too to the area and wanted to make sure we could even find it. Once we did the place impressed us right away, Jane, the one we talked to is one of the sweetest people I've met, and gave us a tour of the house and our room (Master Suite). The t.v there is a bit on the sad side, and the receiver is weird to use, but the rest of the room and place was amazing. We checked in being the only couple in, so we had full use of the facilities and had them to ourselves; we took full advantage of that and made full use of the facilities and had a blast. For breakfast we picked the healthier choice. Jane brought it up and politely knocked and told us it was ready, even checked to make sure everything was good, and it was great. We are already talking about coming again in the near future!


home away from home

4.8 on March 03, 2013

Me and my husband just left after a two night stay to celebrate our anniversary. It was beautiful, quiet and peaceful. The food was excellent and generously porportioned, a lot of times I could not finish it all. The jacuzzi and heated pool was refreshing. Jane are hostess was warm and welcoming. We are already planning our next trip back.


great weekend!!

4.6 on January 14, 2013

We had a great time!! My now husband and I stayed here in November of 2009 and had a great time!! The owners are very accomidating!! We had the place to ourselves and loved having the pool and hot tub to relax in!! Looking to book another trip ASAP!


Just like family. We will be back!

5 on December 11, 2012

We felt so at home and like we were with family. The food was excellent and also the wonderful conversations. It is very peaceful and restful also. Five stars all the way!


This is it! No reason to look elsewhere!

5 on September 30, 2012

Huge screened in porch, huge pool w/hot tub....secluded; GREAT food-had breakfast AND dinner-homemade noodles by Steve-HUGE servings. You'll not go hungry here-even had a nice basket of snacks with water, coffee. Bed were comfy. Yes, you do have to share the house with others but if you choose to stay in your room/porch, you can have your privacy. We took a sound machine with us so that you don't hear the other guests which really weren't noisy, just has wood floor so you do hear people (we were in the Junior Suite on the main floor). Pool & hot tub are open 24/7. I cannot say how relaxing this place was. Jane even had a fire started in the front outside fireplace for us to enjoy. Great people-great people. Cannot say enough about this place! Would love to keep it a secret but as the saying goes "Its nice to share". Thank you Jane & Steve!! Judy & Bob


Relaxing getaway

4.6 on September 28, 2012

My husband and I visited for our one year wedding anniversary and we had a great time. Jane was so friendly and her meals were wonderful. I would recommend this place highly to anyone. It was so relaxing and peaceful there.


Great Getaway!

4.8 on August 09, 2012

My mother-in-law offered to pay for a getaway for me and my husband and after a google search, we decided on Deer Creek. I've never been to a bed and breakfast before, so I was a little uneasy, but our stay was great. We stayed in the Master Jacuzzi suite--we loved the tub and the private screened-in deck. We had all our meals on the deck--it was so nice and relaxing to have our breakfast while listening to the birds. The meals were terrific. We had the baked chicken and red potatoes for dinner and it was fantastic! We had eggs, sausage and potatoes for breakfast and they, too, were great! I'm not sure what Jane does to the potatoes but they are amazing. The recreation area was nice, although we didn't use it much. My only complaint is there is only one receiver for the TV, so if you are watching TV in your room, you have to go out onto the loft to change the channel. But that won't keep us from coming back or recommending Deer Creek to friends and family! In fact, my in-laws are already thinking about booking a stay!


Deer Creek was a good decision!

5 on June 30, 2012

My wife agreed to let me pick the place where we would spend our honeymoon and after a quick google search I found Deer Creek Bed and Breakfast. A review of the price, photos and descriptions had me sold on booking a stay there. Deer Creek looked great from what I saw online but you have to go there in person to really appreciate it's beauty. It's tucked back in wonderful wooded area but far enough away from trees so you can take in a full night sky without all the city lights to ruin the view. You really start to feel at ease and ready to relax as soon as you get out of your vehicle to check in. The owners of Deer Creek have done an amazing job of making their Bed and Breakfast a delight to stay at. Comfortable beds, beautiful views, a jacuzzi to help you sink into a state of bliss and even more are what makes Deer Creek a must-book for your next getaway. Of course, as a Bed and Breakfast, they offered a breakfast in the morning of our choice. My wife and I ordered up a standard order of eggs, toast, sausage, bacon and cooked red potatoes. We were genuinely impressed with the quality of the meal and as far as portion size goes, I'll say we needed a box to save the rest for later because of how full we had gotten! You can never go wrong with that. I know it sounds a bit absurd to spill compliment after compliment. Surely there had to be some faults, right? I'm glad to say there weren't any issues or complaints to be had. My only regret was not booking another night!


Wonderful stay, planning on visiting again

5 on June 28, 2012

From the moment we arrived, Jane, the owner, was very courteous and hospitable. The entire house was very clean and the natural wood decor gave a great country feel. Between the pool and the private balcony view of the woods/countryside, my fiance and I enjoyed a quite pleasant and relaxing weekend. We're definitely planing on visiting again next summer. -Dave


I LOVE THIS PLACE

5 on June 12, 2012

Steve & Jane are the kindest people I have ever met. We had so much fun. The grounds were stunning, peaceful, quiet, and relaxing. The room was clean and had everything we could possibly need. The food was delicious. Our 1st anniversary at Deer Creek was wonderful! We had another trip planned with my son in August, we cancelled it and booked Deer Creek instead before we even checked out. This place is the perfect home away from home! Perfect!


An amazing getaway with everything that you could want.

5 on February 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Junior Jacuzzi Suite the weekend before Valentine's Day. Our stay was incredible, the room was very nice, and the indoor pool was great, but what really set Deer Creek appart was the service. We have stayed at many Bed and Breakfasts, but at Deer Creek we really felt like we were visiting extremely friendly extended relatives. I highly recommend Deer Creek to everyone.


Relaxing Getaway

5 on January 06, 2012

My husband and I got away last week for his birthday. What a wonderful, peaceful, romantic, fun get away. We started our stay with a scrumptious stuffed Cornish hen dinner prepared by Jane. We decided to dine in the main dining room and enjoy the company of Steve and Jane while we ate. We talked and were able to learn the history of the innkeepers, their bed and breakfast, and future dreams. Afterwards we took a nice swim in the heated pool and topped it off relaxing in the hot tub out in the greenhouse - Fantastic! With the dusting of snow on the ground our beautiful master Jacuzzi suite had a great view of woods with a creek running through it - So peaceful. And after a restful evening, the next morning we enjoyed a heaping breakfast cooked to perfection and served to us in the loft overlooking the fireplace in the great room. The hospitality and friendship showed by Jane and Steve was well over our expectations and they live up to the sign in their living room "Enter as Strangers and Leave as Friends". This was the best getaway and we were so impressed that we drove less than an hour away from home yet felt completely rejuvenated in a comfortable nature-filled setting. We are looking forward to visiting Deer Creek again in the future. Thanks for the great hospitality!


What a great weekend getaway!

4.0 on October 30, 2011

My husband and I had very peaceful weekend getaway we'd been looking forward to. We enjoyed the master suite and romantic settings at Deer Creek Bed & Breakfast. After searching online, we stumbled across this diamond in the rough located in a country setting with a lake we had a great time! We definitely got our monies worth lots of R&R, we were served a wonderful breakfast on the loft. The room and loft is quite cozy and comfortable with a fireplace and adjoining bath area and large Jacuzzi. Both Jane and Steve were delightful. We look forward to visiting again soon.


A beautiful getaway!

4.4 on September 27, 2011

My husband and I wanted to get away before we had our first baby. We wanted somewhere relaxing with a pool and/or hot tub. After searching and searching through websites of hotels and bed an breakfasts, we decided on Deer Creek. Jane met us at the door when we arrived and showed us to our room. We had the master jacuzzi suite and there was no one else there for the two nights we stayed so it was extra peaceful. Our breakfasts were fantastic and we had plenty to eat. We ate in the dining room with Jane and Steve but you can have it served other places too. The pool area was great and can be used any time of the day or night. The negative things mentioned on here are true, but certainly wouldn't keep us from coming back. However, one thing that wasn't mentioned was the driveway. It seems like it is a mile long, gravel, and is filled with holes. Again, this wouldn't keep us from returning at all but it would have been nice to just have a heads up about. Overall, we definitely enjoyed our last little getaway!!


A Great Quiet Evening

5 on August 23, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Deer Creek Bed and Breakfast. They were so kind to upgrade our room, enjoyed swimming in the pool and a fine breakfast to start our day. This is a very beautiful and quiet place to relax and unwind. I will and have already suggested this B&B to family and friends.


Our first B&B, but not our last

5 on August 05, 2011

My wife, sister-in-law and I just returned from a 2 night stay. We had the whole second floor to ourselves (Master Suite and Bambi Suite), which included 2 bedrooms, a bathroom, the loft living area and a gigantic screened in porch. The food was terrific and we loved the swimming pool.


Beautiful and peaceful

5 on July 17, 2011

My daughter and I stayed at Deer Creek to have a mother/daughter get-away. We had a wonderful time fishing and swimming. We appreciated the complimentary breakfast also. The setting was beautiful and peaceful. We would love to stay again in the future.


Wonderful!!!!

5 on June 07, 2011

It was so peaceful and beautiful that we didn't want to leave! I surprised my husband with a two night stay for our 15 year anniversary and he loved it! The Master Jacuzzi Suite upstairs was very large and beautiful and comfortable, we loved the screened in deck that was attached to the room. The jacuzzi tub was so relaxing.We ate our romantic dinner in the loft overlooking the fireplace! The innkeepers were so friendly and sweet! The warm pool and hot tub was just amazing. We had such a relaxing time and we loved our "get away" we had here! We will definitely be back!


Nice Getaway!

5 on May 06, 2011

We had no trouble finding this hiden gem. The place was so much more beautiful than the pictures online. I surprise my husband with a two night stay for our anniversary and boy, was he delighted. The Master Jacuzzi Suite upstairs was comfortable, beautiful, and large. The massage bed was great and comfortable and we could adjust it to our comfort level. The jacuzzi tub was so relaxing with all the candles put around it. Our romantic dinner was great on the loft, overlooking the fire in the fireplace. The innkeepers were so friendly and you could tell they really wanted you to have a nice stay with them. The warm pool and hot tub was just amazing. The rope was fun swinging into the pool. We will defintely be back!


Key Factors Unsatisfactory

2.4 on April 29, 2011

The B&B was beautiful, but some key things mad it less than satisfactory for a romantic get away. First, when we checked in we were told the pool was not working because her husband was too busy to get the wood needed to heat the pool. Then when we went upstairs we were told of the dual receiver for the TV which meant you needed to leave your room go by the steps and point the remote control downstairs to change the channel. Who wants to get out of bed, get dressed just to change to TV channel. Thirdly the mattresses were two twins placed together in a king frame, which meant you couldn't lay in the middle of the bed... The bathroom was beautiful.


Perfect

4.6 on April 05, 2011

We never been to a B&B but I was amazed. We first booked the reservation late with less than 24 hours of staying but they still took the reservation. We stayed in both the Master suite on the first night and in Jr. Suite on the 2nd night. The Master Suite is very clean and private. The 2 person master Jacuzzi was very relaxing. The place is super clean. Waking up to a Candlelight Breakfast was very romantic and on time. The Bed in the Jr. Suite was better than the Master Suite's Bed. However, The Jacuzzi in the Master suite is far more relaxing than the Jr. Siute's jacuzzi. The overall experience in both room was great. We are staying there next year for sure. No questions asked.


Hard to find but worth it

4.4 on March 24, 2011

This is a charming place, but good luck finding it. We had to call and the family directed us. Food was very good the room was comfortable. The price was great. It is set in a very pleasant spot we watched birds in the woods while we ate breakfast on our private screened in porch. Very relaxing. Bring your swim suit.


Deer Creek B&B

5 on November 15, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Dreer Creek B&B in November 2010. It was very clean, the room was beautiful. We had dinner and breakfast there and it was one of the best meals we have ever had. The people there were wonderful and very friendly. My husband was not sure if he was going to like a B&B and was not looking forward to going, now he can't wait to go back and neither can I!! I highly recomend the Deer Creek Bed and Breakfast!!


Perfect Romantic Getaway

5 on July 31, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Master Jacuzzi Suite for our wedding night, and we will definitely be returning. Everything was beautiful and clean, and the innkeepers were welcoming. From the candlelit jacuzzi to the elegant bedroom, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect setting to enjoy our first night together as husband and wife. In the morning, we woke to a delicious breakfast served to order on our own private deck. I can't wait to go back for our first anniversary!


Cozy and Private

4.8 on July 02, 2010

The rooms were cozy, the atmosphere was relaxed. I would recommend Deer Creek to anyone looking to get away to the country.


A nice getaway

5 on June 14, 2010

This was truly a nice getaway. Its nestled away from the chaos of life. The owners were truly accommodating. The junior suite was more than I could ask for to celebrate my birthday. A lasting impression was made.


A Nice Getaway

4.6 on June 11, 2010

My birthday was coming up so my dad told me to find a place where my husband and I could get away for the weekend with no expense to me. I am telling you...I don't think you can find a better place for the listed price. This place is an all in one package for relaxation. Jane and Steve are wonderful! The hospitality was great. I felt like I was at a home away from home. My husband and I stayed in the Jr. suite as the Master suite was booked. My recommendation to you is if you are a light sleeper you may want to get the Master. I am a light sleeper and heard everything that went on upstairs and outside my bedroom. That was the only downfall. If you are a deep sleeper like my husband you will not have any problems. I loved the privacy of the screened in deck. My husband and I spent a lot of time relaxing outside on the deck. But I must say the best part was the recreation area. You have 24 hour access to the recreation area, including the pool and jacuzzi! It was nice to be able to take a dip in the pool after being out all day, even if it was 1:30 am! It is not too hard to find if you find that commented in other posts. If you have a GPS you will get to the destination just fine. But there are no signs posted so look for the gravel drive and follow it around. Absolutely amazing, can't wait to stay there again!


Private Paradise

5 on June 01, 2010

WOW! This was the best B&B ever, and we've stayed at allot of B&B's. It truely was like being at your on private resort. The pool, hot tub, breakfasts and innkeepers were the BEST! We are already trying to decide when we can go back.


Wonderful, Relaxing Weekend

5 on February 07, 2010

What a great place to get away and stay for the weekend! Pool, hot tub, exercise equipment, and the nicest innkeepers...you couldn't ask for more! We liked it so much we booked our next stay as we left so we could bring the family back in two months. We can't wait to share this B&B with our kids and my mom. Thanks Jane and Steve!


Great place for a romantic getawah

4.8 on January 23, 2010

I wanted to take my wife to a special place for her birthday and a little r and r. After looking at the pictures and reading all the reviews I found the place. Out in the country away from it all. We arrived late on a Saturday, and like previous reviews it was hard to find. The place was just like the pictures and previous reviews said. Jane our hostess met us at the door, gave us a tour and said to make your self comfortable. We had the Jr suite, because the master suite was taken for the weekend. It was cozy and very comfortable. I liked the covered screened porch. We had two breakfasts and had dinner with Steve and Jane. We had plenty to eat at every meal. What we liked best and was the major reason why I wanted to go here was because of the pool. We spent most of our time in the pool area. Overall I truly recommend Deer Creek.


Wonderful

5 on December 09, 2009

My husband and i LOVED staying at Deer Creek B&B... We loved that it was out of the way. It's the prefect place to go and relax... The rooms are lovely and everything is warm and inviting! Jane and her husband Steve are so wonderful and kind... We got a package that included dinner as well as breakfast... All of the food we had was amazing! We plan on going back several times while we are still living in OH and once we move away we plan on making at least one trip a year to stay with Deer Creek... WONDERFUL!!!!


good experience

3.8 on November 29, 2009

Bathroom in the master room has a large tub next to the window. Cute little fireplace (fake) in the bedroom. Beautiful common area with large fireplace. Good food. Compared to the several B&Bs we've stayed at, this one was definately one of the top rated. -Heather


What a great little getaway!

4.2 on October 14, 2009

My husband and I had a lovely time at this quaint bed and breakfast, The owners were very plesant and it was great chatting with them. The b and b was lovely and it had the best of both worlds, nature for him and a great heated pool for myself. We had a great time and would recommend Deer Creek to out of towners...Vanessa and Jaye Borowiak


A Perfect Anniversary

5 on October 07, 2009

Deer Creek was incredible. We had a wonderful time. The food was excellant and we felt like royalty. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone who needs a peaceful get a way. It is very remote and private and surely was better than we could have imagined.


WHAT A PLACE!!

5 on July 07, 2009

This bed and breakfast is very secluded, but what a place. Everything about it was beautiful. The hosts are great people, the master suite is amazing, the pool, the hot-tub, the game room. We did not want to leave that is for sure.


This is How a B&B Should Be!!

5 on March 18, 2009

Looking for superbly delicious meals? Immaculately clean suite? How about gracious, hospitable hosts? Look no further! My husband & I stayed here for 2 nights for our 1st anniversary. I knew we were in for something quite special when we walked through the front door. The cabin had a warm, welcoming vibe. This is due to the beautiful decor, as well as the sense of family that you can't help but feel all around you. Stepping into our Master Jacuzzi suite with the HUGE bathroom, 2 person tub, fireplace & private deck was stunning! The basket of goodies, his & her robes and slippers, the numerous votive candles...wow! We awoke the next morning to a picture perfect breakfast that tasted amazing. And the portions were huge! We spent most of our day in the tropical climate greenhouse(which we had to ourselves) lounging around the sparkling clean pool. Later on, I found that my husband surprised me with a ceremony of vow renewals held out on the gorgeous front deck. The minister (whom Jane suggested) was awesome. The whole thing makes me wish we had our wedding there as well, which I suspect they'd do an outstanding job at hosting. Jane is so attentive, she actually took pictures for us during the ceremony! & during our served meals she would check in every so often to make sure we had everything desired. I can't say how many times I heard "make yourselves at home", & that's exactly what makes this place so special: Jane and Steve genuinely want to share their home with you. There's a sign at the bottom of the stairway that says 'Enter as strangers, leave as friends'. You can bet this will happen to you, as it did with us. We will definitely be back. I only wish we could have stayed longer, for this was THE most perfect getaway, a hidden paradise tucked away on an unassuming country road. Simply put, THIS is how a bed and breakfast should be...P.S- Jane, thanks again for the pics, & I hope you use the journal idea!!


Definitely a repeat!

5 on February 15, 2009

My husband and I chose Deer Creek because of the wonderful reviews I had read previously on bed and breakfasts sites. He returned from a 9 month stint in Iraq and two days later we were relaxing beyond our expectations at this quaint B&B. The food was excellant, the hosts left us to ourselves which is why we chose the place and the room was beautiful! Army Sgts. of USA


Anniversary

4.4 on November 26, 2008

Spent our Anniversary here and it was a treat. Beautiful surroundings, peaceful atmosphere and really enjoyed the in room jacuzzi tub.


A wonderful experience!

5 on November 26, 2008

Me and my girlfriend stayed for the first time at a bed and breakfast..i was soo blown away by how beautiful it was there soo cozy and warm and how nice the inn keepers were..it was soo relaxing just what we needed! our only regret is that we didnt book another day we'll definitly be back! it was awesome!


great place to stay

4.8 on September 11, 2008

a wonderful bed and breakfast that was a nice and quiet get away for my wife and I. The owners where very pleasant and served a delicious breakfast. we would stay there again for sure :-)


Wow - Can't beat this

5 on August 08, 2008

Sitting on our private screened-in deck getting ready to leave as I write this and wishing we would have booked two nights instead of one. Everthing was as advertised. We had the master suite and the dinner package. How could you go wrong - private use of beautiful indoor pool and hot tub, huge suite, dinner and breakfast all for $159. The owners are very nice and try and take care of your every need - and they did. If you want an out of the way getaway to stop and relax for a while - well this is it!


A Real Gem

5 on July 27, 2008

This place is a perfect weekend getaway! The host and hostess are very friendly and accommodating, the suite is huge, quiet, and romantic, with an amazing hottub/bay window hottub! The food is delicious...The large pool is in a beautiful glass greenhouse addition with fitness equipment and a jacuzzi. I took my husband here---he had never been to a B&B, and he's definitely ruined for all the rest---this is as good as it gets! Its secluded and so peaceful...not to be missed!!!


DO NOT GO ANYWHERE ELSE 12 OUT OF 10 FOR A 4 OUT OF 10 PRICE!

5 on May 12, 2008

We were late for our scheduled 7PM dinner, but our hostess was more than accommodating. Dinner was served out on our private balcony overlooking the wilderness. Dinner by candlelight with birds chirping in the background, could it get any more romantic. Yes it can, there was a great 2 person jacuzzi tub in the en-suite bathroom and great craft-matic king size bed. Now I can say I have tried one. The interior of the house is just gorgeous. Wood everywhere. We recommend staying there for 2 nights so you can take advantage of the outdoor heated pool and hot tub. We were the only guests on the Monday, Tuesday, so we enjoyed it even more. Great value for the amenities too. $129 a night for a jacuzzi room with any-time access to pool and hot tub. You can't beat that. Meals were fabulous, stuffed chicken and roasted red potatoes were fantastic for dinner, and breakfasts were enormous with many options to please even fussy eaters. We will definitely stay here again.


Great getaway

5 on May 11, 2008

My wife and I stayed here to celebrate our first anniversary. Our suite was large and very impressive. Steve and Jane were amazing hosts who thought of everything that we could have needed and took great care of us during our stay. The food (dinner and breakfast) was delicious and the portions were generous. We were surprised at what a great value this was, especially in relation to the price. The only minor frustration was that it was very difficult to find the house, but once we arrived we had a great anniversary celebration.


Absolutely Beautiful!

5 on May 04, 2008

We stayed one night in the master suite and really enjoyed it! The hosts had left a pitcher of fresh ice water and a basket of goodies for us to enjoy. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and more! The room was spacious with a large bathroom and screened in deck overlooking the woods. It was very peaceful and beautifully decorated. We had the pool and hot tub to ourselves and there was even exercise equipment in the greenhouse. In the morning, they provided a generous and delicious breakfast. We would have loved to stay longer. I can highly reccomend this B&B!


Great Two Day Getaway

4.8 on April 29, 2008

Our stay was very relaxing! My husband and I drove to Ohio just to stay at this Bed and Breakfast and it was WORTH THE TRIP! Jane and Steve were gracious hosts and very nice to talk to. The house is gorgeous with a lovely pool and hot tub, beautiful accommodations all in a nice country setting. The dinner special was definitely worth the extra money. We decided to have all our meals served on our private screened in porch. (With the great April weather, we used the porch often. It was right off our suite.) We decided to stay in the Master Suite which was the right choice! This suite included a bedroom with a large bathroom with a two person jacuzzi tub, game room and a loft living area. We enjoyed everything about our stay and would definitely stay again the next time we are in Ohio!


Awesome

5 on April 07, 2008

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast. Everything about our stay was fabulous. We had the enclosed pool area to ourselves, and the geothermal heated floor makes it incredibly cozy. With the huge screened balcony off the bedroom, huge bathroom with Jacuzzi, game room and sitting area, their Master Suite has to have more square feet than any other B & B, . . . anywhere. The breakfast was incredible and Steve and Jane are great hosts. We look forward to staying there again.


Generous Host and beautiful setting

5 on March 19, 2008

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and it was a great experience. The inkeepers are very freindly and easy to have a conversation with. We felt very welcome in their home. We even considered getting married there but decided to get married at the beach, but this would have been our next choice. I can't wait to stay there again.


Home away from home!

5 on November 11, 2007

My husband and I spent the weekend to celebrate our anniversary. The home and the guest room were absolutely beautiful! The inkeepers, Steve and Jane, were wonderful hosts. They made us feel very welcomed. I intend to visit again next year and will recommend this B&B to family and friends.


Absolutely Wonderful!!

5 on November 07, 2007

This was my first time at a Bed and Breakfast and it exceeded my expectations. Everything was wonderful and beautiful. The owners were so nice and the meals were delicious. It was the perfect getaway for my boyfriend and I!


Fabulous place!!!

5 on October 15, 2007

Everyone was wonderful...the room, the food, the walking trails, the pool, the hospitality! We can't wait to go again!


I love this place!

5 on April 13, 2007

I took my girlfriend there for a weekend in the dead of winter and everything was spectacular. The pool and hot tub in the enclosed greenhouse were great. The jacuzzi tub in the guest suite was terrific also. I proposed to my girlfriend on the last day of our visit and she said yes, so I'll always have great memories of Deer Creek.


A great place to stay!

5 on February 19, 2007

I took my boyfriend there for his birthday. The place was beautiful. It was a little hard to find in the dark but that was the only problem. The pool and jacuzzi area was nice. There was a heated floor which was great in the winter. The room had everything we could have wanted- snacks, toiletries, robes, slippers, etc. The wave bed was very relaxing. There was also an electric fireplace. There was a nice gameroom with bumper pool and video games. Breakfast was huge with several choices. The innkeepers were very friendly. We would definitely stay there again!


Deer Creek Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $39 - $169
  • Reviews (60) 4.8
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3306483206
  • Fax 1-3307256872
  • Mobile 1-3305900645

Visit Website »

View details

Top