Hardy's Bed and Breakfast Suites Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
78 Reviews

Write A Review

Hardy's Bed and Breakfast Suites

4.2 on August 26, 2014

This place is the perfect overnight stay for fans of the Western & Southern Tennis Tournament held yearly in August! Clean and comfortable, it's a home away from home. Breakfast is always fresh and delicious. The made from scratch banana nut pancakes were scrumptious! Located in Lebanon, Ohio this historic B & B is just a few blocks from Main Street where you'll find some cute shops as well as the Golden Lamb Inn. They have a wonderful dinner menu there!


peace & comfort

5 on August 13, 2014

Al & Phyllis were exceptional hosts, kick-butt dessert the night we arrived, peaceful, quiet and comfortable accommodations that were clean and spacious. Lebanon is a beautiful little quaint town always a pleasure to visit.


A great place to spend the weekend!

5 on August 06, 2014

This place is a best kept secret, the third time we have stayed and it never disappoints. Al and Phyllis go out of their way to make you feel at home.


A Week in Lebanon, OH

5 on July 31, 2014

It's definitely worth the 30-minute drive north of downtown Cincinnati to experience high quality and luxurious furnishings, gracious hosts, gourmet breakfasts, and the beautiful gardens that surround this B&B located in a historic, quiet neighborhood of Lebanon. This was our first stay at Hardy's, but it won't be our last!


We'll Be Back

5 on July 24, 2014

Hardy's B&B Suites is a fantastic place to get away for the weekend. Beautiful, spacious multi-room suites in historic homes in an historic neighborhood in Lebanon, Ohio. Al and Phyllis are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were outstanding. My wife and I will definitely be back when we need a weekend away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Thanks for making our stay so wonderful. Dave & Emily


Hardy's B&B is outstanding!

5 on June 11, 2014

I rarely write reviews and when I do I almost never give outstanding ratings. We had such a wonderful stay at Hardy's I don't have any hesitation in rating outstanding across the board! We were in Lebanon for a family gathering and stayed in both the Wright House and Hardy's Haven. I can't say enough about the comfort and beauty of this B&B. I felt like I was at home (well...actually, better). The kitchens allowed my family to have dinners at "home" rather than eating out which allowed us to relax and hang out in the beautiful patio areas in the evenings. The breakfasts were absolutely amazing. The food was delicious and the table settings were stunning. No detail was overlooked. Al and Phyllis were great hosts and made us feel very welcome. I highly recommend and hope to return sometime soon!


Great stay!

5 on June 09, 2014

Marvelous on all counts! Would recommend this B&B to anyone. Look forward to our next opportunity to stay with the Hardy family.


Hardys a great place to stay.

4.2 on February 18, 2014

A wonderful place to stay in a great small town.


Heartlifting Hardy's Haven

5 on February 17, 2014

Al provided the most delightful accommodations in a suite that surpassed our expectations, an unforgettable treat!


1st BnB experience

4.6 on December 27, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our first BnB. Our hosts were delightful and took us on a lovely visual and verbal tour of March Manor. I would highly recommend these lodgings.


Hardy's B & B

4.2 on December 05, 2013

The welcome dessert is a wonderful touch and delicious. Breakfast is also fantastic and presented in a beautiful way. Lebanon Ohio is a very nice town to visit with many things to do. Make sure to eat at the Golden Lamb and the Village Ice Cream Parlor.


The Wright place is definitely the right place

4.0 on November 23, 2013

The Wright place with two bedrooms was a perfect getaway for my friend and I. Mr. Hardy is an excellent innkeeper and we were treated very well indeed. Breakfast was very good and the service and the table ware were exquisite.


STAY AT HARDY'S B&B

4.8 on November 13, 2013

Enjoyed stay very much. Plenty of elbow room and well decorated. Off street so there is good privacy. Breakfast in main house was tasty. Located close to downtown Labanon and not far from interstate I70. A tv in bed room would be good added addition. Would stay there again if visiting area. Lou M.


Friendly Innkeeper

4.0 on November 13, 2013

Breakfast was amazing and owner was friendly and helpful.


Girl's weekend at Wright Place was wonderful

5 on November 05, 2013

The property was lovely and spotless. Hosts very engaging, we enjoyed learning the history of the property and appreciated the suggestions of activities in the area. Will definitely be back


Hardy's B&B - A great getaway!

5 on November 03, 2013

My friends and I spent a Friday evening at the Wright House; a lovely victorian that was beautifully decorated and extremely clean. We really enjoyed having our own space and spent some of the afternoon out on the patio area surrounded by a beautiful flower garden. The next morning we enjoyed a yummy breakfast at the main house along with other guests. The table to set for royalty and the service was fantastic. This is a wonderful place to relax or to take in the beautiful countryside or antique shops nearby. The owner, Al, even stood out in the middle of the street to guide us to the correct house - now, that's great service!


Wonderful place to stay!

4.8 on October 23, 2013

We have visited this B & B five years in a row! We've stayed in different suites each time and they have all been wonderful! Breakfast the next morning has always been spectacular and the owners are very friendly & hospitable. A fabulous get-away.


Outstanding Getaway Close to Shopping

5 on October 22, 2013

A great place to stay if you are visiting Lebanon or Waynesville. You can't ask for better hosts in Al and Phyllis, the breakfasts are 5 star, and the rooms are perfectly appointed with antiques. Take time to enjoy the antique and lamp store just behind March Manor, and be sure to ask Al about the history of the properties!


Hardy's Bed and Breakfast

4.6 on October 09, 2013

It was awesome. They treated us like royalty. The breakfast was out of this world and the table was set so beautifully. It took us back in time. Hopefully we can go back at another time and not be so rushed.


Loved it

4.8 on October 08, 2013

Hardee's B&B was awesome, perfect place to relax in a gorgeous small town, just outside cincinnati. Loved it!


Lebanon

4.6 on October 07, 2013

We stayed in the pink house... It was pretty nice w/ plenty of room. Al & Phyllis were very nice... What a wonderfull breakfast they made us.


a review

3.4 on September 22, 2013

Rooms were delightful; food yummy; and atmosphere and conversation friendly and welcoming. Would stay again if in the area.


Took us back in time!

4.8 on September 18, 2013

Great period property in a quaint little town. Quiet, relaxing and intriguing all at once. Some great history to take in as you explore not only the property but the town of Lebanon as well. Accommodations and service were both Outstanding. Perfect for a relaxing weekend.


WOW!

4.8 on September 13, 2013

My first trip to Ohio was made even better with staying at Hardy's B&B. Where to start? The suites were delightful and harkened back to days gone by. No detail is overlooked - right down to the delish piece of chocolate cake that was waiting for us on our arrival. Al was an exemplary host! (Phyllis was away during the time of my stay). Ginger, the lady that prepared the breakfasts, is an awesome chef and each morning was a dining experience. I would stay here again in a minute and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Hardy's to anyone who is going to be in the area.


A Rare Find

5 on September 03, 2013

I was looking for a unique and special way to celebrate a "special" birthday. We go to the Cincinnati area at least once a year and have tried a number of different places and locations for variety. The Wright Place far exceeded our previous experiences. The house is both charming and well appointed. The breakfasts were elegant and delicious. Attention to detail was evident in all the touches, including the exceptional accommodations made for my gluten-free dietary needs! The town of Lebanon is also charming, and still largely unexplored by us, as time flew so fast and the house was so comfortable a place to relax with the garden patio, front porch and the comforrable living room. We both decided we have found our place to stay in our future trips to Cincinnati area.


Very Very nice!

5 on August 25, 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. The "room" was actually more like a nicely furnished 4 room apartment! Al and Phyllis are wonderful hosts who made us feel like family. The B&B is conveniently located a short walk away from downtown Lebanon which is quaint, historic and fun. We give Hardy's our highest recommendation.


Great hospitality.

4.6 on August 18, 2013

Had a great time. Nice town with great history. We had a great time.


THE place to stay in Lebanon, Ohio

5 on August 14, 2013

The suite was large, clean, comfortable and inviting. First time using a Bed and Breakfast now I'll consider one prior to the hotels.Breakfast was fabulous - scrambled eggs, bacon, and outstanding Banana Pancakes. Al and Phyllis go out of their way to make you feel welcome and meet your needs.


Definitely on our return list

5 on August 07, 2013

Our summary: the Wright House at Hardy's let us live the culture and tradition that we had come to southern Ohio to explore. Our evenings and mornings became the perfect complement to our days' outings. We aren't given to enthusing, but the breakfasts alone are worth returning for, both for the food and especially for the ambiance. The accommodation was just as we hoped from the photographs, and our hosts exceptional. Neighborhood is a definite plus. Excellent value.


Wonderful visit! Hardy's has everything and more!

5 on August 06, 2013

Al and Phyllis Hardy were very accommodating! We arrived quite late and Al was there to greet us.My daughter had oral surgery a couple of days prior to our visit,we requested a special breakfast, little did we know how special it would be! The tables were set with lace cloths and cloth napkins, fine china, place cards, individual salt and pepper shakers, crystal silverware rests as well as lit candles. Beautiful music was playing in the background.The breakfast meal was delicious even though it was modified for Danielle. I was pleasantly surprised with the suite, I thought the home had individual rooms and bathrooms, but shared common areas. Much to my surprise, there is a living room with TV, a full kitchen (they even has chocolate cake waiting for us) and an office. The beds were the MOST COMFORTABLE I have ever slept on! We look forward to staying at Hardy's again! Susie and Danielle


Hospitality at Hardy's Bed and Breakfast

5 on August 05, 2013

Al and Phyllis Hardy invented the concept of hospitality! You will be greeted like old friends the minute you arrive. Al knows everybody and everything in town and the surrounding area, so if you need recommendations he will steer you in the right direction. From the sweet treat waiting in your room to the impeccably dressed breakfast, your stay will be welcoming and restful.


Perfect!!

5 on July 28, 2013

I have stayed here before but in a different room. I was not disappointed. It was a perfect getaway for my sister and I. Very relaxing and Al Hardy is the most gracious of hosts. The breakfast is melt in your mouth delicious and the table setting is beautiful. I will definitely be back!!


Anniversary Getaway-35

5 on June 16, 2013

We enjoyed it greatly! Super host, great places to stay! Treated royally to a wonderful breakfast. Peaceful area. Well done all the way around.


wonderful and beautiful

4.4 on June 09, 2013

came to ride bikes on rails to trails and to do the little maimi tri. had a wonderful weekend in a beautiful b and b. ready to go back. and will stay with hardys again. close to everything and clean. food was great oh! did i say how clean it was!!! thanks see ya again soon.


Highly recommending Hardy's to our friends and family

4.6 on May 07, 2013

Hardy's turned out to be a beautiful treasure we stumbled upon as we were searching for a unique way to celebrate our anniversary while staying local. It was such a lovely experience from the time we walked in until the time we drove away. Breakfast was unexpectedly enchanting and was the highlight of our stay. Although staying at a bed and breakfast was a first for us, it definitely won't be our last. We've recommended Hardy's to our friends and family as we know they will appreciate the hospitality and the beauty of it all just as we did.


Hardy's B&B

5 on April 04, 2013

We are repeat visitors to Hardy's Bed & Breakfast in Lebanon Ohio. The term B&B is an understatement at Hardy's. First, your "Bed" is a suite! Second, "breakfast" is a hot meal served on the finest china. Finally, the Host & Hostest are kind and helpful with suggestions for area attractions. They truly go above and beyond to make your stay wonderful!


Very Nice Place, Very Nice People

5 on March 27, 2013

This was a one night stay for a business trip. Mr. Hardy was amenable to my late arrival. The facilities are immaculate and absolutely beautiful. You will not find a better place to stay in Lebanon, Ohio!


Bed and Breakfast Virgins

5 on February 13, 2013

First time staying at a BB. We will certainly do it again. Everything was perfect.


Very comfortable B&B

5 on February 10, 2013

We had a very relaxing and comfortable stay at Hardy's. The owners made us feel at home.


Hardy B&B Suites

5 on January 23, 2013

Our hosts were very attentive to every detail of our stay. The suite was lovely, filled with vintage and antique furnishings and very spacious! Breakfast was delicious. Even though there were check in and check out times we were not rushed out the door and enjoyed a leisurely morning. Will definitely return.


Romantic, relaxing and full of charm.

5 on January 14, 2013

The Hardy's are delightful hosts. Breakfast was always delicious and full of conversation; we felt right at home. The decor in the rooms was beautiful, so many neat little details to enjoy. The only downfall was that the couch in the sitting room sat too low for tall people. However, they gained points for having king-size pillows on the king-size bed. We were in town three days for a family wedding, but would definitely return for another visit. Clark & Beth Hutson


Wonderful!

5 on December 16, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. He home was decorated beautifully and the owners were really great to us during our stay.


A must when staying anywhere close to Lebanon, OH

4.2 on October 15, 2012

My wife and I stay at local B&Bs for events like birthdays and anniversaries. Hardy's made our 4th Anniversary very special. The property is clean and welcoming, and their breakfast service is impeccable. We cannot wait to come back for a longer stay - definitely our favorite B&B so far in SE Ohio.


Great Anniversary Stay...

5 on September 09, 2012

Thanks to AL AND PHYLLIS for a great stay. Loved the room, Suite 2. Spacious, clean, comfortable. Breakfast was stupendous. Great privacy, beautiful surroundings, convenient in and out. Thanks so much for a great stay...


Great visit

5 on July 14, 2012

Al and Phyliss were great hosts and the breakfast was one of the best we've had anywhere. The rooms were fantastic! Bob and Linda Howe


Great Stay

4.6 on July 11, 2012

We stayed at Hardy's while celebrating an anniversary. The suite was very nice, the neighborhood was beautiful, and the town was loaded with things to do. Breakfast was excellent . Al and Phyllis are great innkeepers. One of the best B&B's we've been to. We will return.


Hardy's Bed & Breakfast Suites was AMAZING!!!

5 on May 16, 2012

It was my boyfriend's birthday and I wanted a little something extra special. I found Hardy's on this websight and was beyond pleased with the care and service we recived! We were given our very own 2 bedroom Victorian home to stay in, and were served a 5 Star breakfast the following morning by candle light. We were traveling to the Cincinnati area to see a play, and do some shopping for his birthday, and I found the drive to not be too bad! If you are wanting to venture to Cinci, but don't want the fuss of Inner City business, stay at Hardy's, you will NOT be sorry that you did!


Duke & Nora visit Hardy House

4.0 on February 22, 2012

We had a very nice time, staying FRI & SAT nights with extremly clean accomodations in a lovely setting. Got briefed by Al on much of the properties' history. AND, the breakfasts are exceptional!! Will definitely go back.


Awesome Bed and Breakfast hidden away in Lebanon OH

5 on December 04, 2011

What a beautiful B & B, antiques everywhere, and the furnishings were awesome. The Innekeepers were wonderful, friendly people, and the breakfast was fit for a king and queen! We loved every minute and can't wait to go back.


Home away from home!

5 on November 06, 2011

It was an overnight stay but well worth it! Slept well and breakfast was magnificent! We have already spread the word and would definitely return! Thank you Al and Phyllis!!!


Very nice place, worth staying

4.2 on October 26, 2011

Very nice place, clean, comfortable, peaceful. Innkeepers were very kind.


Return to a Past Time

4.8 on October 21, 2011

Cannot say enough about Phyllis and Al - and the hide-away they have created and keep so well! We have been staying with them for about 5 years now for the fall soccer tournaments held there in Lebanon where our grandkids live. Always so classy, so laid back and truly relaxing. Phyllis and Al WANT us to be there! And they make that evident in all the little touches; the room decor, the table settings, the conversation and genuine interest in people, and even the walnut pancakes are just . . . well, so special! We will be back - and suggest you give yourselves a true treat - go, stay a little and return refreshed.


A Piece of Heaven in Ohio

5 on October 19, 2011

My husband and I spent a delightful weekend at Hardy's Bed and Breakfast Suites. The hosts were charming and extremely helpful. Breakfast was superb and the table was gorgeous. We also enjoyed our suite. We will be back again!!!


Mother and Daughters Birthday Getaway

4.0 on October 12, 2011

Thank you so much for our wonderful stay! We had a fabulous time! We especially enjoyed our scrumptious dessert you left in our kitchen at our arrival. The breakfast on Sunday was simply AMAZING! We hope to make this an annual event.


1st Bed and breakfast stay

4.0 on October 12, 2011

this was our 1st ever stay at a bed and breakfast and it definitly won't be our last. Al and Phyllis were very gracious hosts they treated us like royalty. We plan on going back. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated (all 5 rooms) in our suite.


Always Outstanding

5 on October 11, 2011

Al Hardy and Phyllis are gracious hosts; we have stayed in many B&Bs, in the USA and in Europe, Hardys is the best.


Fabulous Time at the Hardys place...

5 on September 19, 2011

My wife and I spent a great anniversary weekend at Hardy's Bed and Breakfast Suites. We stayed in one of the suites at the property behind the main house. It was VERY spacious and well decorated and arranged. It even had a kitchen. We loved how convenient the access was for getting on the Little Miami Bike Trail. If you are a cyclist you will LOVE staying here. Al even let us store our bikes in the garage. The neighborhood and town is great. If you love antiques there are TONS of shops to conveniently walk to. Al and Phyllis are great host and the cooking was top notch. The banana pancakes really helped with our 40 mile bike ride. I am not really a B&B guy...but this is one I heartily recommend and will be back to soon.


Hardy's Bed and Breakfast Suites went WAY beyond our expectations!

5 on August 30, 2011

Everything about our stay at Hardy's was fantastic - even after we left. I realized that I had left my Kindle in the suite and called to ask if they had found it. After numerous "searches", Al finally found it and called me. What a relief. Wonderful hosts, delicious breakfasts, impeccable accomodations, beautiful neighborhood. We are definitely returning ... and recommending!


Hardy's Haven #1

4.2 on August 24, 2011

5 room unit, #1, like living in an apartment. Clean, comfortable. Window air conditioner in middle makes for fairly large temp variations during summer, but ceiling fans kept us cool. I got to check out unit 2 and will pick that the next time, just like the layout better even though the front sitting room is small. Al and Phyliss were gracious and always helpful, made sure were had everything we needed. Breakfast was very good and filling. Location is great for Lebanon, you can walk to town center, but still in quiet residential area. Easy access to highways and state routes that take you in all directions.


Great time had by all

4.6 on July 16, 2011

Great place to set back and watch the world go by. Really good people.


Lovely stay

5 on June 29, 2011

Our three nights at Hardy's B & B were charming. Our hosts, Al and Phyllis, were warm and welcoming. They were helpful with info regarding our stay and the local hot spots for shopping and dining. The breakfasts were lovely and obviously made with incredible care and attention to detail. We highly recommend a stay at this B & B. Lebanon is a quaint, friendly town. Definitely worth a visit!


Relaxing anniversary getaway

4.8 on June 22, 2011

We enjoyed a lovely stay in the March Manor guest suite. The Hardys appointed it lavishly and comfortably. Breakfast the next morning was elegant and delicious. What a delightful place to enjoy our anniversary!


Hardy's made me a hero

4.8 on June 08, 2011

I booked a stay at Hardy's for my wife's birthday. She loved it! The attention to detail, the flowers & champaign in the room (special order), the delightful breakfast, the lovely homes and the charm of Lebanon, the detailed directions to the Loveland Bike Trails, and the dining recommendations on the trail meant so much. We came home renewed in body, mind and spirit.


Outstanding B&B

4.8 on April 13, 2011

Wonderful stay at Hardy's-----one of the best B&B stays we have experienced! Would recommend to anyone staying in the Lebanon area. Delicious breakfasts, delightful hospitality and beautiful room.


Thanks!

4.0 on February 17, 2011

Great Get Away! Nice people, Great Food and a quite place to get some rest!


Very Pleasant Experience

4.8 on January 19, 2011

Al and Phyllis went out of their way to make my wife and I welcomed and comfortable. For a special hospitality experience check out Hardy's.


Great sisters getaway

5 on November 27, 2010

We arrived to a mouthwatering dessert.Every need is seen to ,and then some.The candlelight breakfast was great and the innnkeepers are so friendly.Beautiful surroundings to the antique furniture and the claw foot bathtub.Thanks for a memorable stay.


Wonderful B & B!

4.8 on October 27, 2010

The hospitality and graciousness of this experience is second-to none. You'll feel like you've stepped back in time to a quieter, more genteel era. However, if you suddenly get a craving for the 21st Century, shopping, sports, shows & dining are just minutes away.


A Gem in the Heart of Lebanon

4.6 on October 14, 2010

What a wonderful place you have here Al and Phyllis! Our family lives in the area there, and initially recommended you to us several years ago. We visit at least once a yewar - usually in the fall as we did this past weekend in October - and we have always stayed with you. At this point we have stayed in several of your accomodations. Each is unique in its own way(s), and each has been just a delight to experience. Add to this the warmth and hospitality you both bring - the great breakfast each day where we can chat with your other guests is always just so special - the settings, the food - well, just everything. I could go on, but I think a reader by now gets the message that you and your B&B are among the very best in our experience - and I would only add that you are really a GREAT value as well. See you again soon we hope!!! Best always - the Spurlocks


Hardy's B&B

4.4 on October 06, 2010

We have stayed at Hardy's mulitple times. It is the most relaxing B&B that we have stayed in. Al and Phyllis are always cheerful and friendly. Their breakfasts are elegant and well prepared. The food is excellent. While there, visits Doc's for dinner. They have excellent steaks and provide great service.


Best B and B anywhere!

5 on August 14, 2010

Definitely my home away from home. Nothing else will do when I come to Lebanon! Nancy Myerholtz


Best B & B in Lebanon

5 on August 13, 2010

Perfectly charming! We have stayed at Hardy's many times during our annual trips to Lebanon and Waynesville. I really wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Beautiful period furnishings in 3 charming century homes. Excellent, immaculately clean rooms and suites. You have to stay at March Manor at least once! The service is unprecedented and the owners are both friendly and interesting. The home-made breakfasts are to die for! You won't be disappointed staying here, as a matter-of-fact, I guarantee it will be a stay you will long remember fondly.


Can't wait to return....in fact, we are!

5 on September 14, 2009

Arrived late aft of Lebanon Horse & Carriage Parade-last minute plans-got in because someone had to cancel. Lucky us! Fabulous location, beautiful setting for Christmas parade, downtown shops awesome, great festival type food. It was great. It even snowed that evening. Yummy cake in our room on arrival. Nice touch-especially for a cake lover like me. We're going back this year and can't wait. Breakfast setting was so pretty. Lots of nice touches.


Hardy's B & B

5 on June 26, 2009

We stayed in the Wright House for our 20th anniversary. The house was very clean and beautiful! Al & Phyllis went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The breakfast was fantastic! We will stay there again.


Best Ever

5 on January 19, 2009

From our arrival to our departure Al and Phyllis worked hard to care and provide for our every need. We have never been so pampered and spoiled with such grace and charm. Don't miss this lifetime experience


Hardy's

4.4 on October 19, 2007

A wonderful stay, as before. The Hardys are most accomodating! And the food is great. Thanks!


Hardys' B&B Suites!

5 on October 09, 2007

PERFECT!


Quality Stay.

5 on October 08, 2007

This was the best of the best. We rested wonderfully. It was a peaceful, relaxing, delicious experience.


Hardy's Bed and Breakfast Suites

Details

  • Nightly Rate $155 - $185
  • Reviews (78) 4.7
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5139323266

Visit Website »

View details

Top