The Rossville Inn Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
37 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful B&B!

4.8 on April 27, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Rossville Inn and recommend it to others as a homey alternative to chain hotels. I was offered a glass of wine and snack of cheese and crackers when I arrived, which I gladly accepted. And the breakfasts alone were reason enough to return! I had a spacious room in the front of the house with a great mattress. The traffic noise was a bit much in the early hours, so opt for a room in the rear of the house if possible. I used it as a base when visiting my daughter at Miami Univ. for Mom's weekend (about 20 minutes by car) and it worked out fine. I highly recommend it!


A true gem and stellar B&B experience !

5 on February 19, 2014

A true gem and stellar B&B experience ! Jackie and Bill, are wonderful hosts - genuinely welcoming, engaging, and accommodating in every way! Impeccable rooms, fabulous organic gourmet breakfasts, evening glass of wine - good wine! Coffee to your taste (extra strong, whole milk, real cream, etc., no problem). We selected Rossville for a medical vacation - to be with a family member for surgery at nearby Fort Hamilton Hospital. Both Bill and Jackie are superb chefs. Bill enthusiastically accommodated our need for a very early and substantial breakfast, including superb coffee 'to go'. Bill's wonderful breakfast ended up being our only meal of the day, and we cannot thank them enough for their hospitality and kindness. Jackie is equally talented, and was equally receptive to letting us sleep in later than usual the following day - she shared morning conversation with us and an outstanding recipe which we can't wait to make at home! We travel frequently and are quite discriminating of the quality of accommodations, food, and the overall experience at the places we stay. I would highly recommend Rossville Inn for any travel occasion - weekend getaway, family visit, stay-cation, theatre, college visits, ... It's worth making a reason to stay here, just to experience their genuinely welcoming and sincere hospitality.


Felt We Were Cheating Them

5 on January 10, 2014

We felt we weren't paying enough!!! (Not that we want them to raise their rates because we want to stay there again!) Was one of the most welcoming and relaxing place we have been. More like our home than any other place we had stayed. The breakfasts were gourmet. Jackie and Bill were amazingly beautiful people, who are beautiful hosts. The dogs were hilarious and we loved them a lot!!!


Stay on October 4-6, 2013.

4.4 on October 09, 2013

Due to the Pumpkin Festival in town, truck traffic was re-routed. Our room was facing the street. The noise made for anverybredtless night.


Excellent Stay!

4.0 on October 09, 2013

The food is excellent, the owners are polite, and accommodating. The room was clean breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this B&B, and plan on going back there myself someday.


Elegant and Comfortable

5 on September 19, 2013

We were enchanted with our surroundings, the food and the kindness of Jackie and Bill. Every part of our stay exceeded our expectations. The bed was comfortable, and even though we were there in the heat of summer, it was cool and lovely in the house. They were solicitous of our needs and yet gave us plenty of privacy. And we were amazed by the breakfasts, don't turn them down -- they are fantastic!!!!


Nice B&B

3.2 on August 11, 2013

Nice B&B and very clean. Lovely sitting area outside but take your bug spray!


Bad Faith

4.2 on August 08, 2013

I called a man named William on the main business inquiring about rooms for the weekend. Even though he was at an airport, he told me to set a reservation so I gave him payment information in good faith that I just made one. He told me he would send me an email later this evening. He informed me later that evening (after 11 pm) that his wife already had booked the room and that I should come back another time. He never once apologized for the error, in fact he came off as condescending. Every time we got in contact with each other I felt like he was trying to get me off the phone as fast as he could. I saw the many great comments that others had written and I'm sorry to write that I had a very different experience.


Great location

4.2 on July 01, 2013

Jackie and Bill were wonderful hosts and the breakfasts were terrific. They were very accommodating and friendly. A bit of information about the area left in our room would have been helpful. Gorgeous garden!


Wonderful Place

5 on June 16, 2013

Bill and Jackie have an amazing place. They took very good care of us and made us feel right at home. I highly recommend the Rossville Inn. -Rich


Pleasant stay

4.0 on June 11, 2013

The 2 dogs were great...they were just hovering around the breakfast table a little too much. I love dogs but felt they were a little too close.


Great choice

5 on April 20, 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay while I was in town for a conference at the University. Very easy access to everything. I even walked to one of the sessions that was downtown. Lovely people, beautifully decorated and very nicely renovated baths. Gourmet cooking or breakfast and offered wine and cheese in the evenings. The only room that I would not want to stay in was the attic, but would be nice if traveling with children. Will definitely stay again if there is another chance.


Overall good place!

4.6 on December 12, 2012

The only issues I had was that it could get cold if you are staying in the winter... extra blankets in the rooms would be very useful. Rooms are very nice though! Planning on coming back soon.


Redhawk Renegades

4.6 on October 08, 2012

Once again, the Rossville Inn did not disappoint; we love how they "leave the lights on";^)


Rating the Rossville

4.2 on September 26, 2012

Very satisfied guest!


Great Stay!

4.8 on August 27, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Rossville Inn. Very comfortable bed and delicious breakfasts. They have a beautiful garden and lovely home. The prices were quite reasonable and the hosts were warm and very hospitable (as was their dog Turbo!) We would highly recommend staying here and if we are ever in the area again we will be back for sure!!


Great Getaway

5 on August 19, 2012

Jackie and Bill were exceptional hosts. Our room was very nice. Breakfasts were outstanding. The yard and gardens were lovely. We would definitely stay at the Rossville Inn again.


Fantastic!

5 on August 01, 2012

Wow! what a wonderful place. Walking distance to the bridge overlooking the river and downtown pubs. And the breakfast was absolutlely amazing. Great people too. Will go back


Hamilton and reunion

4.6 on July 11, 2012

My wife were returning to Hamilton for my high school reunion. We received a warm welcome by our house host William. He immediately made us feel welcomed and at home. The appointments to the house were very detailed and beautiful. Our room was very comfortable. The back yard garden was magnificent with a gazebo capable of hosting a small party. The breakfast meals were outstanding and served graciously by William. A plate of cheese and crackers were placed out in the afternoon as a snack. The refrigerator had many bottles of water, which was needed because the days were very hot. The Rossville Inn is located in a historic district within walking distance of downtown Hamilton. I certainly hope to have the opportunity to stay here again when I have the opportunity to return to Hamilton


Expect to return

4.4 on July 11, 2012

The Rossville Inn is a real gem. The common areas are lovely and our room was clean, well-appointed and spacious.


Rossville Inn Visit

4.2 on May 02, 2012

While we only stayed one evening, we would certainly stay here on any future visits to the Cincinnati area. Bill cooked a fabulous breakfast and provided any needed information to assist us.


Enjoyable Escape

4.4 on February 07, 2012

The Rossville Inn is beautiful and elegant, yet also comfortable and relaxing. My daughter felt like a princess in the lovely Manor Room. I liked my Garden Room being interesting and comfortable but not as formal, and having a bathtub. Breakfast looked like a picture out of Gourmet Magazine and tasted just as good. We would love to stay there on a return visit to the area.


Out of the way

4.0 on November 15, 2011

We had a great time. The weather was wonderful so we were able to enjoy their back yard.


Inn for Miami parents

5 on August 22, 2011

I'm a Miami U parent and was hoping to find a place in Oxford but the travel time to Hamilton wasn't too bad...about 15-20 minutes. The owner was very helpful and understanding to my arrival time changes. I arrived very late and was warmly greeted by the inn-sitter, William. The room was very comfortable and clean. William's breakfast was quite delicious and gave me a couple of his yummy blueberry muffins for the ride home. I wouldn't think twice about staying at the Rossville Inn.


Very nice stay.

5 on August 22, 2011

It was our first visit to the Inn. We were very pleased with our stay. The home is beautiful and accommodations were clean and comfortable. The garden was beautiful. I would stay there again.


The Rossville Inn

4.0 on May 30, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay there. They made us feel at home and the food was great.


Rossville Inn

4.6 on April 15, 2011

I stayed in the attic garret room, which was fine, though not for anyone really tall, but I will say that the regular guest rooms are gorgeous.


Rossville Inn Rocks!

5 on April 15, 2011

This lovely inn is the best B&B I've ever stayed at, hands down.


A charming place, delightful owners...

5 on April 14, 2011

The room was comfortable and special, beautifully appointed. Breakfasts delicious. Lovely living room and welcoming owners. It could not have been nicer.


Home away from Home

5 on April 09, 2011

What a charming Bed and Breakfast. A home away from home, they make you feel very comfortable and welcome and are very gracious and accommodating. This is the second time I have stayed here and I will definitely return. Breakfasts are delicious.


wonderful place for a getaway weekend!

5 on February 17, 2011

The Manor Room was so comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious. A great restaurant within walking distance. Hope to make a return visit.


Wonderful B&B

5 on December 13, 2010

We had a great experience at the Rossville Inn. Bill & Jackie (and their two VERY well behaved dogs) are excellent hosts, cooks, and historians! The house is beautiful, dating back to the 1850's, and they've done an amazing job keeping it updated while maintaining all of its charm. They also hosted an (excellent) breakfast for additional members of my family who live in the area during our stay. This is what staying at a Bed and Breakfast is all about - the personal touch and having an experience you'll never get at a hotel. We will be back!


Best B&B we have ever stayed in!

5 on November 28, 2010

Common room was wonderful, breakfasts were beyond compare, great dogs to pet, gorgeous historical house.


The Perfect B&B

5 on November 28, 2010

My family occupied four rooms at the Rossville Inn for a weekend. Bill and Jackie made us feel so at home and allowed us to take completely take over their home. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable and our every need and request was met. The breakfasts Bill cooked were more than 5 star quality and Jackie shared the Christmas cookies she was baking. We enjoyed making friends with the Groth's and their 2 lovely dogs. They were even OK with other family members who were in town dropping in. It was perfect in every way.


home away from home....

5 on October 31, 2010

This B&B has everything you are looking for...plus a Host and hostess that treat you like family. We were both so pleased and we will be back again!!


October in Hamilton

4.4 on October 21, 2010

Spent Friday and Saturday evening there. They checked on my status in case I was having difficulty finding the home.


Another wonderful visit to the Rossville Inn

4.8 on September 23, 2010

Once again, it was a delight to enjoy the hospitality of Jackie & Bill at their beautiful inn. It was my pleasure to bring along 2 visitors who had not yet stayed at the Rossville Inn. They enjoyed the ambiance of the inn immensely. If you need a place to stay near Miami University, don't pass this treasure up. Breakfast is quite delectable!


The Rossville Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $105 - $140
  • Reviews (37) 4.6
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5138681984
  • Fax 1-5137852221
  • Mobile 1-5132904181
  • Toll free 1-8888920871

View details

Top