Warner Concord Farms Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

RELAXATION

5 on August 19, 2013

Our stay was great! Kay (owner) was so friendly and warm (as was Mac). The B&B was very inviting and comfortable. Scenery was beautiful. Our breakfast that she prepared was exceptional - Will definitely go again.


Wonderfully relaxing

5 on March 24, 2013

Kay and Mac are wonderful hosts!! The bed and breakfast is beautiful. We stayed in the jacuzzi suite and loved it. Very comfortable bed, working fireplace, two person jacuzzi. The room has high vaulted ceilings and some of the original beams from the barn. Was very close to other vineyards and a short drive to Geneva-on-the-lake. Breakfast was amazing! Baked apple, corn meal pancakes and bacon. And Kay gave us three options and let us choose what time, which we wanted 10:00am. Much nicer then being told breakfast is served at 8:30am. You can't sleep in and enjoy yourself that way. Overall, great stay! And we will definitely be returning later in the year when there are grapes on the vines.


Warner Concord Farms

4.0 on February 24, 2013

Beautiful converted old barn! Everything was clean, food was delicious, Kay very pleasant and especially enjoyed the dog MacBeth!


A Great B&B

5 on August 14, 2012

A great, clean, affordable B&B. Food was very good. Very close to all wineries and local attractions. Remodeled old barn still has all the charm and exposed great old barn wood. Great service. The perfect getaway.


First time

4.6 on July 02, 2012

First time staying at a B&B, won't be the last if they're like this one. Kay and Mac were wonderful hosts. Very relaxing stay, enjoyed ourselves greatly as we toured the wineries. Great breakfast, Kay's pancakes were the best I've tasted, unfortunately she wouldn't give up the recipe. Great views from our balcony and house is beautiful. Bed was a little soft, but not unbearable. Would stay again Tom & Deb S


Amazing stay!

5 on September 08, 2010

This was my first experience at a B&B and it was incredible. Kay was exceptionally welcoming and accommodating. Breakfast was phenomenal and the room was great.


Outstanding

5 on January 11, 2010

Kay, her dog Mac and her home are very welcoming. Our room was so comfortable and inviting that although we love the wine country and all it has to offer, we wanted to hurry with dinner to return to our room and all it had to offer!! The Jacuzzi room was very large and peaceful. It included a reading nook with the most comfy leather couch, a fireplace, large bathroom with a two person jacuzzi and large comfortable bed, very nice decor and high end linens, towel and bathrobes! Breakfast was delicious. We hope to return in summer or fall to be able to walk around the vineyard, visit the horses and spend more time with Kay and Mac.


Cozy B&B in heart of Ohio wine country

5 on November 03, 2009

Innkeeper kay Herdman welcomes you with open arms to relax and feel at homr in her bed & breakfast home. Clean & cozy along with a tasty breakfast and a walk around the farm began this day on a perfect note and ended a memorable visit. Will definitely return and want to entice others to experience.


Quiet, beautiful and cozy

4.4 on September 02, 2009

All rooms were beautiful. Out our window we had a view of all the vineyards. It had great curb appeal from the front. We loved Mac, the dog, and there was a new winery 5 minutes down the road.


Wonderful Weekend

5 on May 05, 2009

5-4-2009 We stayed last weekend to celebrate my birthday and visit some of the local wineries. Our balcony room was lovely and having a glass of wine out on the balcony enjoying the views of the vineyards is a special treat. Kay fixed us incredible breakfasts both mornings and we enjoyed visiting with her while eating. We hope to return sometime soon!


Vineyard views

4.2 on April 16, 2009

BIG beautiful rooms, jacuzzi, fireplaces, good full breakfast. Horses on premises and great vineyard. Gorgeous house and close to freeway and wineries.


Our stay at Warner Corcord Farms

5 on September 21, 2008

We have been staying here for years now and consider it our favorite place! Kay is a super host who aims to please and always has a smile and a story for us. Her breakfasts are wonderful and we always hate to leave. We love to walk in the fields of grapevines and enjoy the peace and quiet. We highly recommend this B&B. Very clean, warm and friendly at any time of year. We will be back soon. Mike and Mary


Business Travellers

4.8 on August 21, 2008

I spend 2-3 nights a week on the road and can't say enough about the good fortune I had in coming across this B&B. The rates are within my company's guidelines and the service/breakfast/rooms/location are phenomenol! It puts all other locations I've stayed at in a 50-plus mile radius (and beyond) to shame. The best thing about it - it's NOT a hotel! I'm almost afraid to let the word about its value get out too much because if it's ever sold out when I'm in town, I don't know what I'd do! Lastly - Mac, the concierge/security guard/dog extraordinaire is not only well-trained, and polite - he has an infectious smile waiting for me everytime I arrive!


wine tasting

4.4 on July 13, 2007

very comfortable house and pleasant company. Relaxing and close to the wineries.


great weekend getaway

5 on July 01, 2007

Kay & Mac are are exceptional hosts.The Inn is very welcoming and cozy. The breakfast was outstanding. Peaceful and relaxing. We plan on going back.


Quiet getaway

5 on May 07, 2007

Needed a few days of relaxation and this turned out to be the perfect location. Mornings with Kay in her bright kitchen. Pleasant walks in the vineyards and long hours on the private balcony. Left refreshed and rested. Wonderful!


Beautifully decorated, peaceful

4.6 on March 29, 2007

Kay greeted us like old friends with her sweet short-haired collie "Mac". The room was huge, the home had been redecorated last year and it is beautiful. For breakfast, we had a baked apple, omelet, bacon, potatoes and biscuits. I would recommend this restful B&B to friends


Warner Concord Farms Bed and Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4404284485
  • Fax 1-4404284492

Visit Website »

View details

Top