Polly Harper Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
32 Reviews

Write A Review

April weekend

5 on April 22, 2012

We stayed there just this weekend. Wonderful place!!! Can't wait to stay there again. If you get a chance try it out. You will fall in love with it!


Returned patrons

5 on August 24, 2011

We have been visiting Geneva for at least ten years and choose Polly Harper Inn for the outstanding rooms, service, cleanliness and great breakfasts. Would highly recommend this and we have to many of our friends who agree with our evaluation. Perch


Amazing!!

5 on March 19, 2011

We stayed Friday to Saturday of this week and it was amazing. We stayed one night but wish we could have extended it! The inn is quaint with attention to detail from the decor to the huge breakfast served in the morning. It has a watchtower and is located next to miles of vineyards. The innkeepers are friendly and are available for all of your needs. We will be back thanks again!


Beautiful, quiet home.

5 on July 29, 2010

What a beautiful, quiet home! The decor is absolutely beautiful! Susan and Jeff were very hospitable offering directions to local attractions and providing a great breakfast. Nice amenities such as coffee, tea, popcorn, wine glasses. The bed was very comfortable. We would definitely recommend the Polly Harper Inn to others. The breakfast alone makes the trip worthwhile!


Nice place to stay, but keep the fireplaces turned on!!!

3.2 on April 22, 2010

We have been here a couple times. It's very nice but when we arrived the second time the fireplaces were not turned on because they owners didn't think it was cold enough. But quite frankly for $160 a night if I want to run the fireplace, whether it's cold or not, it should be my option. On their website they say the rooms have fireplaces, but don't indicate that they are shut off. BTW we went in late september and it was very chilly out! We do love it at The polly Harper Inn and will return. I will just make sure when the room is booked that this ammenity is available when we plan to go.

Innkeeper Response
In response to the review dated 4/22/09,we found it curious that the guests who submitted the review on the above date actually stayed last September. Also, we always encourage our guests to call us if they have any questions during their stay. No call was made as we strive to respond if there is a concern. Regarding the fireplaces, when the weather is warm the central air-conditioning is activated. This necessitates shutting down the gas fireplaces as they give off a lot of heat, thus defeating the purpose of the A/C. Sometimes, especially during spring and fall, outside air temperatures can change dramatically with the passage of fast moving weather fronts. This can make it difficult to determine the most comfortable temperature. To reiterate,we found it a bit odd that a review was posted 7 months after a stay. Possibly, other personal issues initiated this much delayed response. Sue and Jeff Burkholder Polly Harper Inn


Beautiful!

3.6 on January 25, 2010

We have stayed here twice and love the location and the rooms. The only downside is that the breakfast tends to lean towards the sweet and cold. Lots of sweets and no hot foods.


Wine Country Get Away

4.6 on August 22, 2009

We enjoyed a quiet get away in the Polly Harper Room. We watched the deer in the vineyards from the tower window. It was a relaxing stay, just what we were looking for.


Truly Spectacular!!

5 on January 11, 2009

We stayed at Polly Harper Inn New Years Eve. It was a wonderful experience. The "continental breakfast" was so much more than we expected. The food was totally awesome and sinfully delicious! The view spectacular, and the beds were extremely comfortable. An all around wonderful experience, and a terriffic value. We will definately be back!!


Awesome!

5 on November 09, 2008

The accommodations were wonderful and all the details were attended to. Everything was very clean and the breakfast was great. Very romantic and so close to Chalet Debonne.


Romantic getaway

5 on October 17, 2008

My wife and I spent the night in the Polly Harper room. This was our first visit to a Bed and Breakfast, we were pleasantly surprised with the nice accomadations. The room was beautifully decorated, very clean and private. We will definitely make a return visit. Thank You for your hospitality. Rob and Jo


A great value!

4.0 on September 02, 2008

The Polly Harper is a quality inn and a great value for those seeking a unique experience in the heart of Lake Erie wine country. Having picked Polly's Room and having access to the tower, my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed sipping wine and watching the sun set, over the vinyards, on what was a perfect day. The inn keepers have done a great job.


vp

5 on June 17, 2008

great non better


Polly Harper Inn Overnight

5 on June 13, 2008

This B & B is beautiful. Our stay there was peaceful and the service outstanding. Love the decor and style. In-keepers were polite and left us alone. Highly recommend a stay there!!


Beautiful B&B

4.0 on May 21, 2008

We've stayed in all three rooms and loved them all. Polly's room is our favorite and we are planning to go back for a fourth visit again this year. Lovely rooms, wonderful location and very friendly Innkeepers


Gorgeous!

5 on May 14, 2008

Have stayed 3 times. Love it more each time. Great breakfast, great area wineries, in the country but close enough to home. Just fantastic.


We Love and Miss The Polly Harper inn

5 on April 17, 2008

We stayed each year until we moved to SC. We love it in the fall and wouldnt stay anywhere else in the area.


Numerous Visits Back

5 on April 17, 2008

The managers of this beautiful bed and breakfast are the best in the country. We have tried others in Ohio and always come back to this one. It makes enjoying the wine country so much better.


The Best of the Best

5 on April 06, 2008

We have stayed at Polly Harper Inn over the last 5 years and always have been very pleased with each and every stay. Sue and Jeff are the best thanks for all the memories


Great stay.

4.8 on February 10, 2008

Didn't know what to expect, but we were more than pleasantly surprised.


Lovely home.

4.0 on February 10, 2008

Very nice inside and out. All rooms are large and have spa tubs for 2! Very private and quiet. Only one complaint..our neighbors chose to awaken us at 6 AM on Saturday morning to use the tub for two hours! Perhaps quiet hours policy would help avoid that in the future.


Respiteful retreat

3.8 on February 07, 2008

We arrived at the inn on a Friday, after a long week for the both of us. We stayed in the Annie room because it was the only room available since we called last-minute. What a pleasant experience! It was a lovely little get-a-way, and Debonne Vineyards are a hop, skip and jump away. Fantastic rooms, fabulous setting, incredible breakfast. Polly Harper Inn is where we'll go the next time we need a little R&R from a busy work week.


A Lovely Refuge!

4.6 on January 08, 2008

We stayed in the Robert Harper room. It was roomy, tastefully decorated with an attention to details and little extras, quiet, spotlessly clean and comfortable. The whole inn is thoughtfully appointed and smelled wonderful. A breakfast table in the room was set with lovely dishes, and breakfast (all homemade) included scones, coffee cake, fresh fruit, granola, and a custard with homemade crust to die for! This was the perfect place for a quiet getaway with someone special!


A pleasant surprise

5 on December 22, 2007

We visited in late summer, expecting a quaint B&B. We were delighted at the clean, private, well-appointed room and building. Breakfast was spectacular, and we can't wait to get back!


Absolutely Wonderful B&B

4.8 on October 06, 2007

Quaint, charming and homey. I loved every minute we were there. This will be one of our favorite places to revisit. Thank you


Quaint, Relaxing and Inviting

5 on September 07, 2007

We stayed at the Polly Harper Inn for one night... and were sad to leave. The rooms are VERY inviting, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was wonderful. We highly recommend staying here!


Romantic Getaway

5 on August 31, 2007

This beautiful B&B is located in the heart of Ohio's wine country. Lovely decorated rooms, each with a whirlpool tub, and a great breakfast are well worth the money. We stayed in Polly's room with the tower. You have great views. We will be back!


The perfect romantic get-away!

5 on July 17, 2007

Our brief stay at the Polly Harper Inn was excellent in every sense. We stayed in the Polly Harper room and found it beautiful and peaceful. Vineyard views just added to the ambiance. The breakfast was wonderful, and the option of eating in-suite perfect. Innkeepers Susan and Jeffrey went the extra mile to help make for a delightful experience. Very special thanks to you both! We'll definitely be back! High recommendations to stay at this lovely Inn.


Peace and tranquillity

5 on July 08, 2007

We've travelled to many places and stayed in many hotels/resorts. Polly Harper Inn is by far the prettiest most comfortable place that we've every stayed. The words "attention to detail" keep coming to mind and Polly Harper Inn certainly fits that bill. From the quilts and floral arrangements to the welcome lights, soft music playing in the kitchen. There is not an area in the whole Inn that you won't look to find something pretty to see. We were fortunate to have the entire Inn to ourselves for our stay and felt right at home the whole time. Also the breakfast was wonderful. The only complaint we have is that we couldn't eat it all!!! breakfast cakes, muffins, a wonderful custard, fresh fruit, granola, bagels. Everything was yummy! My family used to vacation back in the day in Geneva On the Lake, so we try to come back every year to reminisce, but are always disappointed at the lack of nice places to stay near the lake. Well no more, we've found our little haven and it has shown us a different aspect of the area - wine country!! We're sure to be spending more time at Polly Harper Inn.


Best B&B when touring the wineries

5 on July 05, 2007

The Polly Harper is centrally located to all the wineries and the rooms are immaculate. The Innkeepers, Jeff and Susan are so friendly and you will not find a more delicious breakfast anywhere. Susan's breakfast pudding is the best!


Better than the pictures!

5 on June 12, 2007

We stayed for two nights for our honeymoon in the Polly Harper suite. The suite was very spacious, with a beautiful breakfast room, and tower with views of each north, east, west, south of vineyards on each side! Breakfast was delicious with custard,crumbcake, excellent granola, coffee, orange juice, milk, cereal... one day. And rice pudding instead of custard ( everything else ) the next! The privacy of the Inn is also nice... there is no feeling of needing to socialize with strangers in their own homes. I love B&B's and their owners, but comfortable privacy is nice, too... Owners were easily accessible and very accomodating! The Inn is immaculate and fresh. Best in Ohio I have seen thus far, especially considering the price! My husband enjoyed it as much as I did! The wineries are great, Ferrante for food and ice wine, South Bend ( two doors down ) for unique and intriguing wine-tasting experience! Ohio is coming into its early maturity in its wines and excellence in Bed and Breakfasts in Polly Harper of Geneva!


Simply the best

5 on March 13, 2007

New house that has old time charm. The view of the grape vinyard completes the setting


Wonderful B & B

4.0 on February 15, 2007

We have stayed at the Polly Harper twice in the last 3 years and plan on going back again soon. Beautiful and clean, it is a wonderful weekend getaway location. There are several wineries close-by, but the Inn is in a quiet area. We also love the Jacuzzi baths in the rooms. Highly recommended.


Polly Harper Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4404666183
  • Fax 1-4404666183

Visit Website »

View details

Top