Blessings Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
25 Reviews

Write A Review

Stability in a changing world.

4.2 on September 02, 2013

Fifty-two years ago today on an oppressively hot Labor Day weekend, my wife & I stopped at the Sandusky/Norwalk exit, heading west from Pittsburgh, PA. We discovered there were no rooms available in the entire surrounding area, and so we drove on to Fremont to seek a night's stay. In town, a local person suggested we try this old home, which at the time was not air-conditioned. We were warmly welcomed to the last room, and spent a grateful night feeling deeply appreciative of this port in a storm. What the home has been through in the intervening 52 years, we don't know, but we're glad to see it still is welcoming sojourners.


Truly beautiful....a must stay!

5 on May 30, 2012

I visited Blessings on May 25th and 26th 2012. I was instantly taken by the attention to detail in every part of this home inside and out. From the scarves drappedon the poster beds to the filtered water in my room, I was completely impressed with my stay. The hosts were friendly, wonderful people, who felt like good friends. The breakfasts were superb. Thank you for all the work you have put into this wonderful home. and for your hospitality.


A wonderful getaway!

5 on April 01, 2012

We had a marvelous time staying with Ryk and Eve last night. The house was lovely, the hospitality warm, and the breakfast delicious. We'll be back!


blessinsbedandbeakfast

5 on July 23, 2011

My first visit to blessings b&b was last year in july and it is beautiful victorian home. Mr & mrs foreman are excellent hosts my room has a private balcony where I can just sit and relax. The breakfasts are excellent, better than any breakfast I could get in any restaurant. The price for the rooms are very reasonable. the charm of the interior is the best i`ve ever seen I will be back in july for another visit and many more to come. Keep up the excellent work


Most comfortable & delicious breakfast!

5 on July 19, 2011

What a wonderful experience. Blessings is very well kept, clean with the most wonderful breakfast and host. We very much enjoyed our stay and I would highly recommed this B & B. It was a much more pleasant experience than the typical hotel room.


Relaxing Summer Getaway

5 on July 11, 2011

Eve and Rick's charming B & B is the perfect place to step back in time and experience a summer's evening in small town Ohio before tv and the internet drew most us inside. During my overnight stay, a wonderfully, cool breeze beckoned from the front porch, and I spent a relaxing couple of hours there, reading and listening to the ambient sounds of summer...neighbors chatting as they walked by the house, train whistles in the near distance, cicadas beginning their night time hum. Very pleasant. Eve was solicitous of my dietary needs and fixed the perfect breakfast. She and Rick were thoughtful enough to stay and chat over breakfast. As a single woman traveling on a budget to attend a workshop at the Hayes Library, I was very happy to have found Blessings.


OUTSTANDING STAY!

5 on August 01, 2010

THIS IS BETTY AND JOHN MRAMOR. WE STAYED AT THIS FANTASTIC B & B, JULY 30-AUGUST1, 2110. IT WAS A PEACEFUL AND ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE ! THE LOVE ROOM WAS PRIVATE, CLEAN AND SPACIOUS. THE INNKEEPERS, RICK & EVE, WERE GREAT. THEY PUT US AT EASE IMMEDIATELY. THEY WERE A JOY TO BE AROUND AND TOOK THEIR TIME IN SITTING AND TALKING WITH US. WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS B & B, AS IT WAS OUTSTANDING !


Grace

4.6 on May 21, 2010

I had to attend an academic seminar at the Rutherford B. Hayes Presidential center in Fremont Ohio and so I booked a room at Blessings Bed and Breakfast. I am so glad I did. The house is spectacular, the garden is beautiful, the breakfasts were varied and delicious and the hosts were charming and gentle people. I heartily recommend it to any one, but especially to scholars wishing to visit the Hayes Center, a 10 minute walk from the B&B along some of Fremont's most gracious streets.


Home away from home

5 on January 07, 2010

I was fortunate to live in this beautiful home from 1963-1964 when it was still owned by Irene Waldee, the daughter of the man who built it. I moved away from Fremont but came back occasionally to visit family.Sadly I watched the decline of the house. Then one day my cousin sent me a newspaper clipping about it being turned into a B&B. I have been back twice and have loved both of my stays. I'm thrilled with what they have done with the place. The hospitality is wonderful and the food is excellent. I have stayed at a few B&Bs and this one is by far my favorite.


Like Grandma house

5 on September 21, 2009

As my daughter put it, it was like staying at grandmas house. We truly enjoyed our stay at the B&B. While visiting a sick friend in Gibsonburg, we also took in many of the sites there in fremont. I am planning to return around Christmas time, but this time my dear friend from Geona is planning to meet me there and stay as well. I will definately recommend this to everyone i know. Be sure to really look at all the antiques in the house, that alone will take a few days.


Turning Back the Clock

5 on June 22, 2009

This home is decorated truely in the Victorian style, down to the last detail. Ryk and Eve are very friendly and laid back, and make you feel very welcome at their home. There is so much to look at, especially if you love antiques! The rooms are attractive and comfortable for sleeping and the breakfast was very good. The Inn keepers are fun to talk to and there is alot of history in the area, making you want to kick back and stay awhile! I highly recommend staying here. Laurie


What a Blessing!

4.0 on June 09, 2009

We "discovered" this inn online & called. They had a room available for June 8th. Sight unseen, we booked based on the pleasantness of Eve. The home is gorgeous, the innkeepers are down-to-earth friendly and make you feel very welcome. The room was very comfortable and we LOVED the Victorian furnishings and charm. A MUST to stay at!


Wonderful Couple!

5 on December 24, 2008

Richard and Eva are a wonderful host couple. We certainly enjoyed our stay and they made us feel like a king and queen.


Missed opportunity

4.0 on September 11, 2008

Had to cancel our reservation during our July trip. Hope to reschedule for a few days between Christmas and New Year's Day. Owners were patient with me and all of my changes/voicemails. Really looking forward to staying there.


Great time and place!

4.0 on August 20, 2008

I was a little leary of trying a B&B for the first time, but it was definitely a neat and good experience. The hosts were friendly, personable, and just good people. Definitely a recommended stay!


Wonderful Place to Stay!

4.8 on August 14, 2008

Eve & Rick are great hosts! This is a beautifully decorated B&B! We stayed in the "Love" room, it is a large, great room. Another couple we were with stayed in the "peace" room & enjoyed the balcony. This place is a great value & we will definately return!


A Blessing in Fremont, Ohio

4.4 on August 13, 2008

This gorgeous home is decorated in true Victorian fashion. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, the food was delicious, and the innkeepers friendly and accommodating. I particularly appreciated the fact that the innkeepers sat in the dining room to chat with guests during breakfast. This is probably the best value I have ever received for my money at any B&B.


Outstanding

4.4 on August 08, 2008

We had a very nice anniversary get away - the sevice and food was great.


Warm and cozy place to stay

4.6 on July 27, 2008

My husband and I chose to stay here based on the previous reviews and we felt like a visit to a relative. The place is decorated in Victorian style, making you feel like you are in period movie. The hospitality is great and it makes you feel like coming back to your hometown. She served us great pancakes.


Cozy and Friendly Stay

4.8 on July 16, 2008

I stayed at this Bed and Breakfast as a scuba diver (refered from White Star Quarry). The decor is really interesting to look at, the bed was EXTREAMLY comfortable, and I slept fantastic. Eve and Richard are both very nice and the breakfast was phenomenal. I look forward to staying there on a future trip. It's really clean and I highly recommend it!


a real blessing

4.2 on June 04, 2008

We picked this location because it was a convenient half way point to meet the parents of my daughter's fiancee, but it turned out to be an excellent place to stay as well. The rooms were clean and decorated just as I remember from Victorian homes of years ago. Eve and Richard are gracious hosts and made every effort to make our stay enjoyable. One of us is gluten intolerant, and Eve made the effort to find a recipe for muffins with oat bran. The rest of the breakfast was excellent as well. The porch is a very comfortable spot, and Eve supplied us with a big pitcher of lemonade. Fremont is convenient to a number of attractions, including the Hayes estate, Lake Erie Islands, train watching at Fostoria, and Cedar Point (much less congested than Sandusky). This is the nicest b and b I have stayed in and one of the least expensive.


What a treasure!

5 on January 24, 2008

My Husband and I stayed there February 2007. We are civil war reenactors and attended the Living History Trade show that weekend. The house was still decorated for the holidays and we were just truly taken back at each detail the home had! The couple was extremely friendly and we couldn't have asked for a better experience, especially since this was our first B&B to stay at. The breakfast the next morning was exceptional and very relaxing! I would recommend that everyone should stay here at least once.


You will be blessed

4.8 on August 02, 2007

Extremely hospitable and easy-going hosts. The rooms are large and comfortable. Perfect for a romantic get-away or just to recharge the batteries. We went during the summer but we can only imagine how perfect this house would be for a family Christmas gathering or vacation. The furnishings and decor is very authentic for the Victorian period. And best of all - no wireless internet access. Forget about checking your email every 5 minutes. They didn't have email in 1892.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 on July 10, 2007

My fiance and I arrived to find the two nicest people and a wonderful room. They answered all our questions about the local area and things to do - and the best place for fresh lake walleye!!! The room was beautiful, the food was excellent, and everything was clean. I highly recommend!


my home sweet home

5 on May 04, 2007

I grew up this home and my family and I lived there many years. Seeing it restored to it's victorian era with such detail and artistry was more than I could have imagined. The innkeepers are exceptionally kind people with a knowledge of the area that is informational and useful. I stayed in my old bedroom on my first visit and then in my parents bedroom on my second. It is very hard to leave the tranquility and comfort of this establishment. But then again, I am very partial.


Blessings Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $60 - $80
  • Reviews (25) 4.7
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-419333STAY
  • Phone 1-4193337829
Top