Dresden's Village Victorian Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
20 Reviews

Write A Review

lovely home

3.4 on November 27, 2010

rooms were very clean we enjoyed our visit , we would of like to of got to known the owners a little more, we met Rick for a few mins, and Sherry we didnt get to meet her, We just thought they should of been a little more polite to their guest.


Dresden Dream

5 on November 22, 2010

This B&B is totally awesome. The home is spotless and our room was so comfortable. My sister and I would definitely stay there again; and would recommend this to all. It was very quite and the owners were on the premises but they were quiet as mice. The breakfast was delightful and oh what a change from all the other B&B we have been in. The dellicious eggs, the bacon, and hash browns along with cinammon toast, NOW THAT IS A BREAKFAST. My sister and I enjoy coffee, it was served promptly, however we like our coffee STRONG, the coffee was a tad weak but other than that the breakfast was delightful. The cat "smokey" was very friendly and the owner was attentitive to see if we were allergic to cats. Very nice friendly cat. I would definitely recommend this B&B to others. We had a wonderful time at the concert there with Phil Dirt and The Dozers and even coming in late at night the owner didnt compalin. I cant wait to go back again and I hope that is soon. Jenny Powell/Jean Propst/Morgantown, WV


A Restful Night in a Beautiful Home

4.4 on August 29, 2010

Our room was beautiful, clean, and charming. The innkeepers were gracious and helpful. They provided live music in the evening and a wonderful dessert each night.


OK

3.2 on September 09, 2008

The house was beautiful, the breakfast was great, but the hospitality was not good. We felt uncomfortable when the inn keeper didn't say more than 5 words to us. Dropped the breakfast on the table and left the room, we didn't see her again until it was time to pay. We would have liked to know the history of the home.


Great stay!

4.8 on July 16, 2008

We had a wonderful stay. The rooms were so nice, clean, and there was lots of privacy, which is what we craved most. The cooked breakfasts in the morning were exceptional! We stayed at the Ivy, which was right on main street, so no need to drive to get to the all the quaint shops in town. We were very pleased with our stay.


lovely home, great hosts

4.8 on May 28, 2008

Very considerate and pleasant hosts, excellent breakfast


Another Wonderful Visit!!!

5 on May 28, 2008

We stay at the Ivy EVERY time we come to Dresden, which is every May. In our opinion - Rick & Sherry are the BEST. Wonderful accomodations & breakfast! See you next May!


Dresden Girlfriend getaway

4.8 on April 08, 2008

This is my second stay with Rick & Sherry but first time at the Ivy B &B. The Ivy is very cozy and homelike. The rooms were prefect and very clean. Breakfast was good!!!! Rick and Sherry really do go all out to make you feel at home and relaxed. Last year at the Village Victorian was my first time at a B&B and it was totally awesome. Felt like I had stepped back in time when I walked in the door. Both places are wonderful . I will be back!!!


Dresdens Village.

4.2 on December 14, 2007

We had a great time. Loved being in town and the private entrance. Very friendly and at home feel. Thanks!


Charming B&B

5 on December 13, 2007

Beautifully decorated B&B, Welcoming and kind innkeepers, Fabulous shopping experience


Charming B & B

5 on November 27, 2007

I stay at the Village Victorian every year when I go to Longaberger. Sherry is a great host and the food is always great. I look forward to my stay every year!!! Thanks Lisa Bethlehem PA


My review

4.6 on November 26, 2007

Breakfast was absolutely wonderful and very much appreciated.


The Ivy--A Great Reunion Place

5 on November 25, 2007

What a great time our four families had this week at The Ivy. We loved the rooms, the sizes were perfect with nice large bathrooms and everything was so beautifully decorated. You made us feel at home. All of the breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed being able to set down as a family with the nice long dining table. We enjoyed being in town so every minute was spent with the family and not driving to a hotel everyday. The convenience was very important to us, as well as, the space where everyone could be together. This was our 7th yearly reunion and we plan to keep it going. Thanks for making this a Thanksgiving Family Reunion that all of us will long remember.


Great experience

5 on November 06, 2007

This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast and were a little concerned about whether it would be worth it or not. My wife and I were very pleased and plan to do it again next year.


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast

3.8 on November 06, 2007

This is a beautiful home. It almost feels like you step back in time. Very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!


Review

4.6 on November 05, 2007

The rooms were beyond spotless.


A Home Away From Home

5 on October 31, 2007

We have been visiting the Longaberger sites for 9 years now and have stayed in and around Dresden. This B&B was by far the cleanest one we have ever stayed in. It is lovely and the breakfasts were GREAT!


The Annual McVoy Ladies Pilgrimage

5 on August 30, 2007

As always Rick is quite hospitable, providing us, not only with a great breakfast, but other "requested" snacks!! The Ivy Inn is decorated so charmingly and we appreciate the solitude it provides. Thanks, Rick and Sherry!!


Another Wonderful Stay!

4.8 on August 23, 2007

RIck and Sherry are delightful hosts and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when in Dresden. This was, I think, our 15th stay - and it truly feels like home.


Nite at the Ivy

5 on August 20, 2007

It was especially pleasant that we had the facility all to ourselves!


Dresden's Village Victorian

Details

  • Nightly Rate $109 - $109
  • Reviews (20) 4.6
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7407541907
  • Mobile 1-7405864154
Top