The White Oak Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
26 Reviews

Write A Review

Romantic Weekend Getaway

5 on June 08, 2014

My boyfriend and I just stayed at The White Oak Inn on June 6-8th. It was absolutely wonderful! We stayed in Cabin B. It was clean, comfortable and very quaint and beautiful! We had chocolates and roses by the Jacuzzi tub, and rose petals scattered on the bed. They are very happy to answer any questions about the surrounding areas and if you need anything they are right there to help you! We had dinner one of the nights of our stay and it was wonderful! Everything is made from scratch, and delicious! Breakfast was just as delightful! The butterscotch pecan muffins were to die for! Thank you so much for our wonderful weekend!!!


Our Stay at the White Oak Inn

5 on October 27, 2013

We went back again to the White Oak Inn and as usual everything was superb! They are so gracious and the food is the best ever. We took our friends which have never been to a B & B before and they were a little nervous, but Yvonne and Ian made them feel so welcomed. They are already talking about going again. We will definitely be going back. If you haven't been yet please do and you will know why I think it is the best ever.


Perfect wedding and honeymoon!

5 on March 29, 2012

We had our wedding/honeymoon (elopement) at the White Oak Inn on March 17, 2012. It was perfect!!! The cabin was so cozy and private. The food was freshly prepared and delicious. Our wedding took place in the gazebo beside the Inn and the ceremony was beautiful, as was the weather. We had a cute little reception with delicious home-made wedding cake and sparkling cider in the Inn right after the ceremony. Our wedding pictures turned out wonderful. The innkeepers took care of everything and made us feel so welcome and special. We couldn't have asked for a better weekend! Looking forward to visiting again soon!


Our Peaceful Getaway

4.8 on September 13, 2011

We just got home from "The White Oak Inn" and I can't stop talking to our friends about the wonderful time we had. We were greeted by Ian, which was very friendly and helpful during our stay. Later on we met Yvonne also very nice , but can she cook. Oh my!! the meals we had were just awesome!!! It was definitely a 5 star Bed"n Breakfast. All I can say you will not be disappointed at this Inn. You will feel like you have landed in paradise. We will go back again. We have not stayed at one that was we feel like compares to the White Oak Inn.


Best Ever Bed & Breakfast

5 on June 02, 2011

We discovered the White Oak when we were celebrating our 25th anniversary. We loved it and have been back many times. We have attended the Murder Mystery weekends and the Christmas Carol play. The Murder Mystery weekends were fun and entertaining. The food is wonderful--Yvonne is a gormet cook. Ian and Yvonne are great hosts--warm and comfortable to be with. We feel like we are visiting friends when we stay there. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Can't think of a thing to complain about!!! This is our favorite bed and breakfast and we have stayed in many of them all over the country.


Wonderful even with child

5 on April 12, 2011

Spotless accomodations, delicious breakfasts and lovely setting made our trip wonderful even in the gray dark winter. Our 7 year old loved the house dog and cat. Ian gave her crackers to feed the sheep which she has talked about ever since! It's a great get-a-way.


What a WONDERFUL Place!

4.4 on February 06, 2011

We just spent a fabulous weekend at the White Oak Inn as part of their "Murder Mystery Weekend". So much fun! The breakfasts were delicious (french toast bananas foster, anyone?) and Saturday night's dinner was absolutely perfect. We also loved the "Chocolate Friday" evening buffet - a great way to start the weekend. Yvonne and Ian are perfect hosts; their staff is friendly and helpful, and the Inn itself is charming. We highly recommend this Inn to those who wish to experience a special weekend. Can't wait to go back!


We return and return again.

5 on November 28, 2010

The service is superb and the genuine personalities of the innkeepers are an added plus. If you need to rest and refuel this is the place to come. We have never been disappointed with our rooms our service or dining. We have enjoyed Murder Mystery weekends, & New Years was just grand too. Being veteran B & B enjoyer, since 1984, We know the goodones in the Midwest and White Oak Inn is one of the very best.


WONDERFUL stay!

5 on November 13, 2010

While I was deployed, my husband and I traded emails on "the perfect vacation" to pass the days. He put together a baseball trip to Cincinnati that was great fun, but I looked for the perfect bed and breakfast. I found the White Oak Inn and decided it was The One. Yvonne and Ian were incredibly helpful from the first time I contacted them through checkout- I really felt that we were treasured guests. The Acorn Cottage was the perfect getaway to shut out the world and just enjoy being with my husband after so many months of separation- the little kitchenette was perfect for us to pack a few snacks and drinks, the bathroom was plenty toasty (I HATE cold feet in the morning!), the bedroom was very homey, and the living room was perfectly stocked with great touches! As for the food? Lovely! We had the dinner basket the first night, and it was just what I had hoped for. I remember the DELICIOUS muffins at breakfast the next day, and everything was just wonderful. It's been a couple years- I've been remiss with this review- so I don't remember details well, just the lingering memory of tasty and filling food with great company. If you're considering some time away from hustle and bustle, this is the perfect place to slip away to!


Great honeymoon experience!

4.2 on October 14, 2010

As a surprise honeymoon vacation my then fiance, now husband, planned a two night getaway at The White Oak Inn. We had a wonderful experience! Our room was in the upstairs of the main house, it was very quaint, clean, and quiet. The main living room was cozy and inviting and was a perfect spot to enjoy our morning coffee and meet some of the other guests. All the meals we had there were delicious, full of variety, and we never left the table feeling like we needed more. We will definitely come again!! Thank you Ian and Yvonne. :)


Quiet, Relaxing B & B

3.2 on August 25, 2010

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast each morning was delicious!


A Perfectly quiet, relaxing get away.

4.2 on August 24, 2010

We arrived very late and were welcomed and shown to our room. The room had all the amenities that you would expect at a nice hotel and the bed was amazingly comfortable. We were able to lazily sleep in until 9:00 and had a great breakfast before starting our busy day. Highly recommended and will return again.


White Oak Inn is a gem of a find in Mid-Ohio

4.8 on August 13, 2010

We stayed 3 nights in a spotless, spacious, comfortable cabin - simply and beautifully designed. Grounds are lovely with birds and wildlife literally on doorstep. Hosts were incredibly warm and welcoming. Breakfasts were fresh, home-made and delicious. Staff very knowledgeable and helpful with information on local area. Our work means we travel and stay away from home a great deal - this is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed in.


Overall a lovely stay

3.0 on August 05, 2010

We had a wonderful time a the White Oak Inn. However, our greeting was a bit cold, and the bathroom in the room left quite a bit to be desired (sink wouldn't drain). Dinner was quite good, and a very nice atmosphere and experience -- Ian is an excellent host!

Innkeeper Response
We're sorry to hear a guest experienced something not working properly in one of our rooms. How unfortunate they didn't let us know so that we could have it fixed during their stay.


A Wonderful Get-Away

4.8 on May 18, 2010

My husband and I spent a two night get-away at The White Oak Inn. All we can say is that it was a wonderful bed and breakfast and we were treated wonderfully by Yvonne and Ian, the owners. It far above exceeded all of our expectations. The food was incomparable to any we have ever tasted before and the surroundings were absolutely beautiful. You will not be disappointed by staying here. Loved every minute and my husband and I plan to return for another stay. Aaron and Dana Oxford, OH


our favorite getaway place

4.8 on April 28, 2010

We try to visit once a year, and spend a couple of nights in one of the cottages...we absolutely love it! It's so beautiful and relaxing. In-room massage, dinner delivered in a basket, fire going... Can't wait to go back!


Enjoyed our anniversary stay.

4.8 on April 27, 2010

We went to the The White Oak Inn for our anniversary and enjoyed our time there. The property was in a scenic, quiet area. The hosts were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great. We didn't have dinner but were told by others that it is excellent.


Valintines day stay

3.6 on February 21, 2009

The white oak room is lovely but not very private as it is just off of the kitchen and front Hall/dining area/Sitting Room. Otherwise an absolute lovely stay. Nice inkeepers also.


Another great visit

5 on December 10, 2008

his was my 4th visit and always the gracious hosts, Yvonne and Ian, made our stay. Old friends, repeat visitors made a memorable Thanksgiving. Fantastic food-conversations as well as beautiful accommodations and surroundings.


white oak inn

3.4 on October 24, 2008

clean and comfy


What a great getaway!

5 on October 14, 2008

Beautiful appointed, comfortable rooms, wonderful food, kind hosts, and interesting fellow travelers - what more could anyone ask for?


Our 1st B&B

4.2 on September 02, 2008

Our 1st B&B. It was great! Will do it againm loved the peace and quiet.


A very Pleasant Experience

4.4 on September 02, 2008

We found the White Oak Inn to be everything we could hope for. Owners were great and very friendly. Made us very comfortable right away. Great.


Privacy and quiet

5 on July 21, 2008

The White Oak Inn has been a special retreat for us over the years. We always leave relaxed and refreshed. Thank you for the wonderful hospitality, the food, the comfortable beds, all the little things that go into making this the special place that it i!


Decadent luxury weekend

5 on July 18, 2008

If you want a wonderfully, peaceful, weekend away from stress this is the place to be. I took the girlfriends getaway weekend with three friends. I have never felt so decadent and pampered as I did on this weekend. We can't stop talking about it! The food was beyond belief both in taste and abundance. Ian and Yvonne are wonderful hosts with the right touch of time spent with us (enough to make us feel like treasured guests) and time leaving us alone. We met several wonderful couples but didn't feel our fun was encrouched upon, just really great stimulating dinner conversation. I can hardly wait to take my significant other for a visit to experience the romantic side of life at the inn. And you have to meet the sheep!!


Nice and Quiet

3.8 on July 01, 2008

For peace and quiet, along with clean surroundings, White Oak Inn is the place. The only drawback was having to eat breakfast with strangers. They should offer breakfast delivery as well because having to get dressed takes away from rest and relaxation.

Innkeeper Response
If only the guest had spoken to us about this after their first night they would have discovered that we do offer "meals in a basket" delivered to the rooms. I hope they'll mention it next time.


The White Oak Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $140 - $240
  • Reviews (26) 4.5
  • Rooms 12
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7405996107
  • Toll free 1-8779085923

Visit Website »

View details

Top