Red Maple Inn Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.1

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Best B&B in ohio

4.8 on September 29, 2013

Wonderful B&B in heart of Amish country. Beautiful view , friendly people very quite secluded spot yet close to towns with lots of things to see. Best B&B the wife and I have stayed ! I would highly recommend this inn !!!


Country Comfort

5 on July 08, 2013

This has been a wonderful anniversary get away for my husband and I for the past 4 years! We just love the quietness of the area. It is so peaceful to just sit out on the balcony and relax. We also love taking a walk through the town square. The staff is always very pleasant and very informative of area events. We also enjoy the evening refreshments served in the dining area. To sum it up this is a awesome place to stay :)


Our favorite place to stay in OH

5 on June 23, 2012

After visiting family all day, it's nice to get away to the quiet inn. The rooms are spacious, the robes are fluffy, and the Jacuzzi is so comforting. We stay several times a year and we're always pleased. Breakfast is the best. Thickest, crispiest bacon I've ever had. Can't wait to stay again soon!


The Perfect Anniversary Weekend Getaway

4.4 on May 22, 2011

For our anniversary my husband chose the Red Maple Inn for our getaway weekend. We had an amazing time. The surroundings were beautiful, our room was perfect, and the food - especially the Amish dinner on Friday night - was AMAZING! We will not only be back, but we'll tell all of our friends and family about what a great place the Red Maple Inn is. Thanks for an unforgettable anniversary weekend!


Outstanding and consistent

4.0 on April 17, 2011

Just completed a two-night stay, a remarkably consistent positive experience. Staff members were friendly, courteous, and efficient. Our room was large, comfortable, and quiet, with a lovely view. Complimentary breakfast and afternoon wine and hors d'œuvre were excellent (well, except for the too-sweet red wine) and plentiful with a nice variety. A walk of only a couple of minutes took us into Burton (hint: try Tom and Jerry's Diner for lunch or even a quick dinner). All this at a very reasonable price -- what more could we ask? Definitely recommended.


Quiet Country get away after work

4.0 on December 23, 2010

I had to travel for business nearby. Red Maple Inn staff were exceptional. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding. But the wine and cheese "happy hour" was the best. Rate it 10.


Would stay here again.

3.8 on September 20, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed our recent stay at the Red Maple Inn. The rooms are simple but very clean. If I say their "clean", it really means they are! I'm a clean nut and I'm usually very turned off by what other people consider clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly but not bothersome. Breakfast was good. We are vegetarians so it's hard for us to stay at B&B's that don't offer vegetarian items and soy milk, but we did have a bagel and some instant oatmeal. Not exciting but food is food. A vegan, looking for non-dairy and eggless items, would have been left with a choice of fruit only. The only real downside was the "fitness room". In reality this was a window-less room, within a larger room, tucked into the basement of the building. It's anything but inviting and the elliptical machine is older than I am. As someone who works out nearly every day, it was a real disappointment. So much thought went into the rest of the facility but the fitness/wreck area is tucked into a basement that looks like something from 1970 - paneling, unfinished ceiling and all. Other than that, it was a nice experience and yes, we would stay there again.


Review of The Red Maple Inn

4.0 on September 11, 2010

It is my favorite B and B yet! The rooms are luxurious and most have balconies that overlook the beautiful valley. I enjoyed the jacuzzi and loved the breakfast, especially the home made granola. You don't want to miss this fabulous place!


Beautiful Place!

4.6 on August 11, 2007

I have been here to stay 4 times. The staff is VERY helpful and the rooms are beyond what I thought for Burton (let alone anywhere else!) The price is great! For the beautiful relaxing Inn I figured it would be more then what it is! I have sent family and friends to stay here. If looking to stay in the beautiful Geauga Co area ,especially during the fall, stay here! It is worth the drive! PS breakfast time is fabulous!


Red Maple Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4408348334
  • Fax 1-4408348356
  • Toll free 1-8886462753

Visit Website »

View details

Top