The Michael Cahill B&B Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

Diamond in the Rough

5 on April 23, 2014

I would highly recommend this B&B to friends and family. I was called out of town on short notice and struggled to find a decent place to stay in the area. I stumbled across Michael Cahill B&B doing an internet search. From the communication through the reservation process including the check-in and individualizing the menu, I was made to feel I was the number one priority. The neighborhood was quiet and appeared safe. Lake Erie is within walking distance and in sight. The exterior was neatly landscaped. The interior was clean and uncluttered. My bed was very comfortable. They offer a sitting room and front porch swing to relax in your "home" away from home. If Lake Erie is your destination or your lay over, Michael Cahill B&B is the place to be. Thank you Mr. Goode and Ms. Pat. I look forward to the next time I am called to Ashtabula. Dr. Pratt


Outstanding

5 on August 03, 2013

I have stayed here several times. Highly recommend for charm, service, location, and value.


Friendly & Historic

5 on July 21, 2013

Great care is given by the hosts in making guests feel special and comfortable. My husband & I stayed 4 nights and each morning the breakfast was great along with the wonderful company of the hosts & guests. The location of the home is in a good neighborhood that is safe & peaceful. We will stay here again when visiting the area.


The best kept secret

5 on June 01, 2013

We look forward to our return every year at the Cahill B & B. The welcoming innkeepers are the best. Paul and Pat make your stay so pleasant. It is like coming home every year. The breakfast meal is always a treat and we look forward to a great start for the day. Not to be missed....


Great hosts!

4.8 on February 24, 2013

2nd trip to the Michael Cahill B&B. Great place to stay -- made even better by the warm hosts Pat & Paul.


best bed and breakfast in ashtabula

5 on February 18, 2013

two years ago my sibblings and i came to ashtabula for the funeral of one of our sisters who lived in ashtabula.we came from mass. they accomadated for all five of us. the rooms were clean and we had the use of the whole house. another sister and i had stayed there before for a few days and thats why we went back. the owners are the nicest people. we will stay there again when we visit again. j j


The Perfect Place

5 on October 03, 2012

The owners were delightful. Location is perfect to walk to shops in the harbor and the breakfast was outstanding. We will return.


Michael Cahill B&B

5 on September 24, 2012

Wonderful B&B. Would recommend to family & friends. Food outstanding. Very clean, decor tasteful.


Fabuolous Getaway

5 on September 11, 2012

Beautiful Victorian home, spacious bed & bath, very comfortable and inviting. Nice, quiet street away from biker noise. Owners were super nice & knowledgeable.


Great Place to Stay

4.6 on September 09, 2012

Mr & Mrs Goode always take good care of us here. They have decorated the B&B with old pictures of the area when the building was new, years ago. Very comfortable!


Fantastic Getaway

4.8 on August 08, 2012

Best place to stay during Beach Glass Festival, Wine and Trails Festival or just for a calm get away. Owners Pat and Paul have been exceptional. Too bad they are not open in the Winter.


Our Annual Visit

5 on July 12, 2012

We have stayed with Pat and Paul since we discovered the Cahill House when friends stayed there, and have made it our rooming choice whenever we return to NorthEast Ohio. The Goodes are outstanding hosts, and the house is a charming reflection of older, simpler times, when life was slower and more relaxing. The morning walks to The Point or Walnut Beach; the quiet of the porch swings; the comfort of the guest rooms; and the delicious breakfasts hosted by the Goodes, all contribute to making a stay at the Cahill House outstanding.


Charming getaway

4.2 on October 30, 2011

Stepping into this B&B was like going back in time to a gentler, kinder era. It was delightfully soothing.


Just like Grandma's house... so inviting!

4.8 on October 02, 2011

We have discovered the Michael Cahill B&B and have been staying there for 4 years -- with additional family members. We love it. The hosts Pat & Paul Goode are fantastic! Rooms & house are clean and breakfast is exceptional, we love to stay there & look forward to the next visit.


Great value getaway

4.6 on August 18, 2011

Pat & Paul are great hosts & make our stay very enjoyable. Lake Erie is a short walk away & we enjoy our morning walks on the beach. Breakfast is delicous, the conversation enjoyable & evenings sitting on the front porch swing are very relaxing. A great place to stay when in the Ashtabula area. We will be back next year. Edd & Lynne


Dr. & Mrs. William E. Riddle

5 on June 11, 2010

Pat and Paul Goode are exceptional proprietors. My first impression was because the Cahill home was built in the late 1800s, that it might be haunted with ghosts, but Paul put my fears to rest by telling us of the history that made Cahill homestead such a intriguing place to stay. His stories were very fascinating. We are looking forward to staying at Cahill on our next visits to the Ashtabula area.


A winner!

5 on May 29, 2009

My only choice for accommodations if my destination is anywhere near by. Breakfast is raised to a high art here. If you're planing on the autumn Covered Bridge Festival - reserve early.


The Michael Cahill B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $80 - $105
  • Reviews (17) 4.9
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4409648449

Visit Website »

View details

Top