Dream Horse Guesthouse Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
267 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderfully relaxing

4.6 on August 14, 2014

We recently visited for three nights, and we're at least 10 pounds heavier because of the awesome breakfasts. Our room was small, but clean - not like we needed anymore room. They took great care in restoring the barn using reclaimed items like the circular stairs from an old leather tanning factory. It was a very nice place to stay and we'd highly recommend it.


A Quiet Fourth

4.8 on July 10, 2014

My wife and I (and pug Henry) were looking for a quiet fireworks-free place for the night July 4th and were very happy with our choice to stay at the Dream Horse Guesthouse. Allan and Catherine were very gracious hosts, the room (Happy Trails) was comfortable and well-appointed, the nearest city fireworks were barely noticeable, and the breakfast the next morning excellent! Thanks so much! Dennis and Kathleen (and Henry)


A Very Nice Stay

4.0 on June 26, 2014

Had a wonderful night's stay in the High Horse Suite. Plenty of room and a great view. Will definitely stay there again.


You will not find more comfort elsewhere!

5 on February 28, 2014

The spa tub was such a welcomed retreat after a long day of travel. I enjoyed every ounce of my stay, but especially loved the decor and breakfast. It was a wonderful experience for a new horse lover. I would highly recommend the Gypsy Wagon room for singles and couples.


What a gem!!

4.8 on December 29, 2013

We felt right at home in this unique B & B! Allen and Catherine were so welcoming and kept the coffee and conversation flowing.. We enjoyed seeing Catherine's horses.....critter folks that we are, and we made friends with Allen's cat. They knew the area very well and gave us lots of good advice on where to go and what to see. Breakfast was delicious each morning, and right on time The beds were very comfortable, and it was nice to find a king bed at a B & B. . This is also very close to several relatives who live just over the state line in PA, so we are sure we will be back again!


A Nice Place to Stop

5 on December 27, 2013

The owners were both very friendly. We had a very hard time finding someone who would accept a gift card and they did. They also accepted us last minute which was such a relief. The breakfast was also very good.


Sisters' weekend

5 on October 02, 2013

My sisters and I were fortunate enough to find a suite to rent at the Dream Horse Guest House in May 2013. After a day of shopping and enjoying our time together, we checked into our "top suite" for a quiet and relaxing evening (after visiting a local winery for dinner!). What a treat and treasure!


What a find.

5 on August 14, 2013

To think we almost stayed in a chain motel. We found the Dream Horse online while searching for lodging near Greenville for a 50th class reunion. It is truly unique and the accommodations were varied and beautifully decorated in antique period furnishings. Allen and Kathy are wonderful hosts and Kathy makes some killer French toast as part of her gourmet breakfast. If you are in the area DO NOT spend the night at some highway motel, check out someplace that will make your stay in this area quite memorable. Mike and Sue Burns


Fantastic B & B

5 on July 25, 2013

Thanks to Alan and Catherine, my family had a wonderful peaceful place to stay during a stressful time, my Mother’s funeral. The Dream Horse guesthouse provided us with an outstanding peaceful environment. Our Host’s were so helpful and attentive to our needs. We hope to be back for an actual vacation one day.


Attention to Details

5 on July 15, 2013

This was an ideal location for me- halfway between two relatives homes in Eastern Ohio and Western Pennsylvania. My breakfast was excellent and plentiful. The linens and shower were top notch. Alan and Catherine made me feel welcome and had the time to share the stories of the extensive reconstruction they have completed in their one of a kind lodging. I shall suggest this to my college friends for their next visit back to family.


Fabulous Time

5 on June 21, 2013

My wife and I had an absolutely fabulous time staying here! Alan and Catherine rolled out tremendous hospitality! As we are also "barn" loving people this stay was a great fit for us! We also enjoyed immensely getting to meet Willie, Bea, Fantasia, Pow Wow and Wolfie which were all their animals! Very impressive getting to stay in a beautiful remodeled former dairy barn! Highly recommend! Gary and Mary


Rested and Relaxed

5 on March 12, 2013

Denise and I had a fantastic relaxing stay. This was our second occasion to enjoy the hospitallity of our host. The food was well prepared and delicious. Our children purchased this getaway this time and we truly enjoyed every moment. Thank you


Fabulous Time

5 on August 12, 2012

Thanks so much to Allan and Catherine for making our brief stay in your area so much fun. My 12 year old daughter will always have such fond memories of the beauty of your house and helping take care of the horses in the morning. I especially enjoyed my warm welcome from your sweet horse Willy! I must say - I've never been full faced licked by a horse before! :) The breakfasts were incredible - especially craving another German pancake and fresh peaches right now! The High Horse sweet was an incredibly comfortable room with a breathtaking view. My only regret was not actually being able to spend more time with you. We will absolutely be back soon and can't wait to see you again. Lynne and Frannie McBride, Galveston, Texas


lovely anniversary in the high horse suite!

5 on August 02, 2012

My husband and I shared our 5 year anniversary at the high horse suite. We had such a peaceful week at the lake! We are unable to bring our dogs to many places, so this was such a bonus to be able to have them with us! Catherine and Allen are two of the nicest people you have ever met. The hospitality was incredible. She is a great cook too! We had a delectable breakfast every morning and she always had fresh fruit. We can't wait to stay there again to create more memories. Thank you for everything!


Another Great Stay!

5 on July 12, 2012

This was my second stay at Dream Horse Guesthouse. I had such a great experience. The rooms are very clean, well keep, cozy, and comfortable. The break was wonderful, gourmet style. The owners are wonderful. I spend the morning chatting with them and visiting the horses. I feel so a peace in the barn and in the B&B. I would recommend staying here to anyone.


Outstanding place, outstanding service

5 on July 12, 2012

Allan and Catherine are very warm and friendly people that will treat you and make you feel at home. The place is surrounded by an amazing landscape where peace, quiet and nature strongly and noticeably prevails. Their breakfast is surreal. All fresh ingredients and a meal prepared before you while engaged in a friendly conversation. You won't be disappointed a bit.


Wonderful B&B

5 on July 04, 2012

The Dream Horse Guesthouse is a beautiful B&B. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast (it makes my mouth water to recall it) and beautiful accommodations. Allan & Catherine are a delightful couple who have a very generous and welcoming spirit.


ALLAN AND CATHERINE CERTAINLY DID MAKE US FEEL LIKE FAMILY !!!

4.2 on April 24, 2012

Spending a weekend at beautiful Dream Horse Guesthouse was an experience we will never forget! We were amazed at the love and craftsmanship evident in the care and restoration of the Kaulback's 1920's dairy barn. I still think a lot about the richness and beauty inside and out, and of their amazing hospitality which made us feel so special! Catherine's delectable country breakfasts served alongside the warm, cozy fire and her afternoon snacks of homemade cookies were an added bonus! What kind, caring, super folks! Hope to visit Dream Horse again soon! Bernie, Gaby and Anne.


Amazing Accomodations for My Cast and Crew

5 on February 28, 2012

I recently came back to my hometown in Ohio to shoot a movie. I needed a place that could accommodate my cast and crew. I found out about The Dream Horse through a family friend. This place was absolutely amazing. Not only was it beautiful, but owners Allan and Catherine couldn't have been more hospitable. I highly recommend staying here.


Exceptional hospitality, highly recommended !!

5 on January 29, 2012

This is a very belated review for Alan and Catherine's unique and fun B&B in rural Ohio. We stayed for a weekend in August because we were in town for a family wedding. In fact, our extended family reserved most of the rooms in the B&B, and Alan and Catherine were very helpful with everything. My husband, 6 year old son and I stayed in the upper room (I forgot the name of it...) with a small kitchen, comfortable living area and big master bedroom. It was very comfortable and we loved the room and decor. Oh, and the views out of the windows of the rolling fields and horses galloping around the fields were also memorable. The breakfasts were also wonderful, not only delicious but beautifully presented, with sliced fruit, coffee and tea and cheerful banter with the owners. We would gladly stay there again the next time we're in town visiting our family! Thank you Catherine and Alan! Erica, David and Rocky


B & B BONUS

5 on December 08, 2011

Bonus is right....where do I begin! First and foremost, one bonus was the love and care that went into renovating this wonderful old barn into a spectacular B & B. It was truly amazing the craftsmanship and detail everywhere you looked ...like the original wood beams, barn doors and more. It was like no other B & B we have ever stayed at before. Another bonus the serene surroundings with the open pastures and beautiful horses along with the multitude of birds that would chirp all about. Of course the comfortable bed was a very pleasant bonus and the aroma every morning of the awesome breakfast in which we savored each bite. I can't leave out the best bonus of all...the owners (Catherine & Allan) who made you feel like FAMILYl Thanks for everything! Dave & Debbie, Florida


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

4.8 on November 16, 2011

The Dream Horse Guesthouse was a perfect place to spend a relaxing weekend. The room was adorable and very clean and Allan and Catherine were amazing hosts. They told us about many of the local attractions and helped us to get the most out of our weekend in Kinsman. Catherine is also an amazing cook and the breakfasts were delicious and more than we could eat. I can't wait to go back!


Wonderful Experience

5 on November 16, 2011

I could never have enough words to describe the joy we experienced in staying with Allan & Catherine at Dream Horse. They were very warm and welcoming throughout our stay. Allan & Catherine gave us a guided tour of the grounds and shared stories of the guesthouse and it's evolution over the past 30 years. Breakfast was sensational, the perfect way to depart our new friends and begin anticipating our return trip! Thanks for everything!


A Dream in Reality

5 on November 05, 2011

Dream Horse Guesthouse was better than expected. It is an amazing renovation of a barn into private rooms with modern amenities, complete privacy, yet country coziness. One of the best places I've stayed at, even compared to DC


THIS ONE IS A 'KEEPER'

4.6 on September 14, 2011

My husband and I decided on our way home that Allan and Catherine (the Innkeepers) were the most exceptional innkeepers we have met in our MANY stays over the years at B&Bs all over the country. Their warmth, friendliness, genuineness, ease in conversing with was delightful. I didn't have the slightest bit of" that" feeling you occasionally get that the innkeepers want you there, but you feel like you are "intruding" just a bit. The breakfasts were in the top 2 of all the meals we have enjoyed over all these years, also. We brought our 18 pound rescue Shih-Tzu-Pekinese mix with us and Jersey (our dog) agreed with us about how wonderful everything was for him, also. The crummy weather didn't even spoil our visit there. This experience was a real Gem! Looking forward to a return visit next year and we usually don't like to repeat B&Bs since there are so many pet-friendly ones now to experience.


The Best quiet country get-away!!

5 on September 01, 2011

The Dream Horse Guesthouse was absolutely amazing. Beautiful country view, quiet relaxing room with spa, and the most friendly accomodating inn keepers- Allan and Catherine whom was always availaible if a need should occur. The breakfast was so amazing also!! They went out of their way to even make me a special meal due to my Gluten Intolerance. I would definitely return to stay again in the future and recommend this wonderful place to anyone wanting a night or two away from every day stress!!


A quiet getaway

5 on August 30, 2011

This bed and breakfast, set in a small country town has fabulous breakfasts and quieting views--you can sit on the front porch and watch the horses play or hummingbirds eat. It was a short drive to a nearly secluded beach at Pymatuning Lake which is very beautiful and clean (even the park bathrooms). Only a few local places to grab a bite but still you can enjoy the slow pace of this little country town. Horseback riding is available as are massages!


R & R at the Dream Horse guesthouse

4.4 on August 25, 2011

Nice, clean room with a private jacuzzi bathtub for two. Food was delicious and hosts were awesome! Great Hospitality. Great stop-off for those wanting to travel to Lake Erie and sight-see. Approx. 45 minutes away.


Anniversary getaway

5 on August 03, 2011

We had a wonderful time staying here. We especially enjoyed the tranquil environment and enjoying the horses nearby. We'll be sure to stay here again.


Dream Horse Guesthouse

5 on August 03, 2011

A very clean, quiet place to stay with a truly superb breakfast.


Exceptional gracious stay

4.6 on August 03, 2011

This is a wonderful harbinger of solitude, refreshment and balance. The hosts are incredibly receptive and interesting people, down-to-earth and loving.


Great stay!!!!

4.6 on August 03, 2011

We had the opportunity to spend two days at the Dream Horse Guesthouse. We had an absolutely amazing time! This is an absolutely beautiful part of the country with lots of history. Our hosts were most gracious and accomodating and the accomodations were very comfortable. The inn was completely booked but it was as if we were there alone. I am looking forward to visiting again.


Beautiful Inn

4.6 on August 02, 2011

Dream Horse is striking from the moment you see it from the road -- an old barn magically transformed into a quaint, beautiful, imaginative inn. The owners are welcoming & helpful, a great place to stay.


Dream Horse Guesthouse

3.6 on July 26, 2011

Very nice accommodations, good food, very good hospitality, quiet, unique inn (building).


One Happy Family

3.4 on July 18, 2011

What a wonderful time. Our host were very nice and it was a pleasure each morning to have breakfast and conversation with them. Our teenagers did not want to leave and talked on the way home talked of a return trip not only to stay again but also to vist the Kaulbacks and the area. It was so nice to find a Bed and Breakfast that catered to families.


Fresh and not Franchise

4.8 on July 13, 2011

Allan and Catherine Kaulback offer a very clean, cozy, and quiet bed and breakfast. The guest house lies within Amish country and it sits close to farming, sporting, and shopping activities. Room rates do not reflect the excellent accommodations that exceed expectations and go beyond the basic necessities at 64% less (on a Saturday!!!) than similar B&B establishments located in Burton, Ohio. Dream Horse Guesthouse serves breakfast made from ingredients based on availability...no "a la carte" menu here-VERY GREEN. Best of all, the kind and caring Kaulbacks keep a pet friendly home!


Dream Horse Stay

5 on July 06, 2011

Beautiful place - nice and quiet. Our room was really nicely decorated, and we enjoyed the semi-private entrance as well. We originally picked Dream Horse Inn because of the pet policy, as we had two young dogs with us. It ended up being a very nice little get away. Catherine is a wonderful cook - delicious breakfast!


Delightful Getaway

4.4 on June 28, 2011

Our weekend at the dream horse was a delightful restaurant from our busy lives. We enjoyed the quiet comfortable ambiance as well as the delicious food and wonderful company of the guest house proprietors.


Can't wait to return!

5 on May 17, 2011

Our two nights at the Dream Horse Guesthouse were wonderfully relaxing. We experienced lively conversations, 2 hearty and delicious breakfasts, well-informed information about the area and its attractions/restaurants, and even a chance to groom one of two exceptionally pregnant horses! Catherine and Allan are such gracious and friendly people that conversations with them and the other guests were easy and enjoyable. We were treated to a serendipitous treat when Allan upgraded our room from the (lovely) 1st floor Happy Trails room to the 3rd floor apartment, complete with a full kitchen, dining area, living room, king bed in a separate bedroom and full bath (the High Horse Suite). Despite a weekend full of rain, we so enjoyed not only exploring the area (from wineries to Pymatuning Lake) but cooking a light supper and watching one of Allan's DVD movies with a thunderstorm resounding all around our cozy abode. As the title of this review states, I can't wait to return!


Unique Accomodations with Superior Hospitality

4.4 on May 04, 2011

Bed and Breakfasts are so much more enjoyable than hotels because of the personal aspect of your visit. Allen and Catherine are exceptional hosts in their thoughtfulness, their kindness, their hospitality, their helpfulness, and their fascinating stories. The atmosphere of Dream Horse is unique and very authentic; there is a surprise awaiting you around every corner and the quality craftmanship


A relaxing weekend getaway

4.0 on January 18, 2011

The location of the Bed and Breakfast was excellent. It was a quiet, relaxing retreat away from the hustle and bustle of daily life. The breakfast served was the best I have ever enjoyed at a Bed and Breakfast stay!


Our Favorite B&B

5 on January 04, 2011

We love Dream Horse! This is our third visit to see Catherine and Allan and it was wonderful, as usual. They make us feel so at home, the breakfast was yummy, and we always love seeing the horses. Paul is even looking to coming back and helping you with the hay in the barn. Happy New Year and we look forward to seeing you again soon.


Keep coming back

5 on December 19, 2010

Love this place. We keep coming back, going out of our way to stay on our trip east and back.


Family getaway

5 on October 19, 2010

Excellent stay! Very welcoming for ourselves as well as our horses and family!


Stay here!

5 on October 06, 2010

So, so, so cozy and warm! Best breakfast I ever had. Owners are friendly and accommodating.


Wonderful home, wonderful hosts!

5 on October 03, 2010

Interesting home & very interesting discussions about the home. The breakfasts were delicious as well!


Labor Day weekend '10

5 on October 03, 2010

This is my 2nd stay at the Dream Horse. Alan & Catherine really make me feel like family. Such an interesting place and great innkeepers. I would recommend it to everyone.


fantastic stay with lovely people

4.6 on September 28, 2010

The property was beautiful, the accommodations lovely, as was the staff. The two breakfasts that I had were fantastic, and far exceeded my expectations. If I ever need to go to that part of the world again I know where to go. I would recommend this b&b to anyone.


First Anniversary

5 on September 14, 2010

Matt and I stayed at the Dream Horse Guesthouse for our wedding and enjoyed it again for our first anniversary. The room was great the first time and new features made it even better this time!


Amazing House!

5 on September 10, 2010

We have never seen anything like it! Misty and May the horses, ere beautiful! We would definitely come back!


Much Needed Get-Away

5 on September 10, 2010

We had an absolutely WONDERFUL time at dream horse! Thanks for the great service, beautiful atmosphere, and helpful suggestions that made such a memorable weekend for us!


Relaxation

5 on September 10, 2010

My husband and I came to the area to visit family and relax on our getaway. Being our first time at a B&B, Dream Horse exceeded our expectations. It has been the best trip we've had!


Late Summer Morn

3.4 on August 16, 2010

Our one night stay was fun for the whole family. Highlights included comfortable bed, great breakfast, adventure on spiral staircase and reading to the horses.


Great Host and Hostess and Good Food

4.6 on August 12, 2010

Had a nice stay. Friendly owners and wonderful food. Note: To get to the High Horse Suite, you do have to climb a lot of steps outside and a narrow spiral staircase inside that is not easy to climb with luggage.


Relaxing time!

5 on August 09, 2010

Had a wonderful time!! Wish my niece & I could have spent more time in the room relaxing!! Breakfast was fabulous & hospitality too!


Nice place for an escape

4.0 on August 07, 2010

For a quick getaway this is the place to go. Dream Horse is out of the way and quiet. The breakfast as one of the best I have had in years of BnB'ing.


An Amish Getaway

5 on July 30, 2010

This guesthouse is fabulous and unique. Also, the location cannot be beat. We were extremely close to multiple Amish sights and we had a great time....


1st B&B

4.6 on July 20, 2010

We enjoyed ourselves. The place was very peaceful, the hostess and host were friendly, and tried to do everything to make our stay so nice. We would recommend this place.


A great old barn

5 on July 11, 2010

One word says it all: OUTSTANDING! Thanks for a great experience


A one of a kind experience

5 on July 09, 2010

I have recently stayed at Dream Horse Guesthouse and I had a wonderful experience. The staff are wonderful people, the food was delightful, the rooms and entire place was very clean. I would recommend a visit. Sweet Dreams


Father's Day Getaway

5 on June 25, 2010

Beautiful accommodations, flawlessly clean. With outstanding food and hospitality.


Guesthouse

5 on June 23, 2010

Wonderful experience. Our 2nd stay and will be back for many more.


Great Getaway!

5 on June 15, 2010

The B&B was so cozy. Had such charm. The owners were so friendly and made us a wonderful breakfast. It was definitely a wonderful place to stay and we would love to come again some day.


Absolutely fabulous.

5 on June 15, 2010

Beautiful, clean accommodations. Friendly and food was incredible. Will definitely return.


Awesome

5 on June 15, 2010

Relaxing, great food, beautiful.


Fantastic!

5 on June 01, 2010

My wife and I were visiting some friends near Lake Pymatuning and needed a place to stay. Ran across Dream Horse on the Internet and reserved their last room. I was a little worried because my wife is pretty picky and we had a bad experience with one of my previous random Internet selections. I even waited until we were a mile away before i told her it was a former barn! We could not have been more pleasantly surprised. Catherine and Alan were gracious and the former barn was amazing - a true testament to what a man with a dream can accomplish! This place is worth a visit even if you don't stay, if nothing else just to see the incredible work they have done to create such an inviting home. Accommodations were great, the room adorable (my wife's words) and the breakfast a delight. We wish we had more time and will be back many times in the future. It's always a pleasure to make new friends that make you feel like family!


Just Like Home

5 on May 28, 2010

Our room was beautiful. The food was absolutely scrumptious at both breakfasts.


Delicious Breakfast!

4.8 on April 29, 2010

Exactly what we were looking for, a cozy room in the middle of the countryside. The hosts make you feel right at home!


Exceptional service and rooms

5 on April 25, 2010

I am the Pastor at Greene Community Church, and we use the Dream Horse for all our guest that come to the church. We have had exceptional service from Them. The guests have all been extremely pleased with the hospitality, service, rooms, and food. Thank you Dream Horse for your great place.


Dream Horse

4.8 on April 08, 2010

Very neat and clean, quiet and quite pleasant stay. Very good place to stay.


Great Hospitality

5 on March 24, 2010

The innkeepers are very friendly and welcoming. Their B&B is an old renovated barn in Ohio and it's beautiful. Go and spend some time there. They also have horses, a gift shop, and cats.


Great getaway!

5 on March 24, 2010

We a had a great weekend. What a great view; the innkeepers are easy to talk to; the activities were fun. Rooms were comfortable and private. Thanks for a terrific time!


Relaxation

5 on February 22, 2010

We visited for Valentine's Weekend and had a wonderful stay. The hosts were amazing, friendly, down-to-earth. The food was fabulous. The property and scenery beautiful. Very relaxing weekend. :)


Our evening get-away!

5 on January 21, 2010

My fiancé and I spent the evening at the Dream Horse after her work didn't allow for much time off during the holidays. We stayed in the Gypsy Suite. There is a two person whirlpool in there! Our view of the barn was fantastic and we spent and hour laying across the bed and looking at the horses walk around the pasture while we relaxed. If you can make time for yourself, get the massage treatment. Neither of us had ever had one before and the masseuse was awesome. It was a short drive to a nearby town for dinner and then back to enjoy the whirlpool. It sat us both a little cozy, but comfortable and we were glad to have picked that feature. Breakfast was served the next morning at 9am and we enjoyed stuff French toast while talking to Allan & Catherine. Thanks to both of them for a great stay and we hope to return sometime soon. We will recommend this place to all of our friends.


Gypsy Wagon Suite

5 on December 16, 2009

We stayed in the Gypsy Wagon Suite, and everything was wonderful. I love the layout of the barn, and the bridge to our room was different. I want a spa room for our house!


Birthday

5 on December 11, 2009

Than you so much for a grand 2nd visit experience. The food was great and thank you for the birthday cake.


Anniversary Weekend and More

4.2 on December 11, 2009

My wife and I spent the weekend at this wonderful B&B while attending a wedding in the area. The Innkeepers were accomodating, friendly and helpful throughout our entire stay. We took advantage of the massage services offered by a local licensed masseuse in the privacy of our room. Breakfast was delicious as were the cookies offered when we arrived. My wife returned a couple of weeks later to visit with Catherine and her horses. Friendly Innkeepers that you will want to stay in touch with and see again. Highly recomended.


Our home away from home

5 on December 08, 2009

Our stay was absolutely wonderful. Everything about it was awesome from the hospitality which was warm and friendly to the delicious breakfast, beautiful room and view of the pastures and horses. The owners were friendly.


" 25th Anniversary"

4.6 on November 21, 2009

Wonderful hosts,great breakfast,and a nice room. Thanks for making us feel at home. We will be back!!!!


Wonderful B&B

5 on November 13, 2009

Very charming atmosphere, great food, gracious hosts -- what's not to like? I will definitely be back.


Horse and nature lover's dream!

4.8 on November 06, 2009

Catherine and Allen are very accommodating! They are wonerful hosts and the setting of the B&B is very dreamy, especially during the autumn season. Don't forget to enjoy the horses!


A wonderful experience

5 on October 20, 2009

Comfy bed, great food, the owners are so nice and make us feel like friends.


Dream Horse Guesthouse

4.6 on October 20, 2009

Thanks for making our Thiel College 50th reunion extra enjoyable. Great host, and wonderful breakfast.


11th Anniversary

5 on October 02, 2009

Thank you for an outstanding evening & breakfast. You made our anniversary very special. Your B&B is fascinating and we enjoyed your innovation.


Wonderful Escape from the city.

5 on September 09, 2009

My sister and I took a weekend breather from our busy city life. We stayed at the Dream Horse B&B for 3 nights, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. There was plenty to do on the property, as well as activities in the surrounding areas. They help you schedule massages, horse rides (both of which we participated in); as well as other things in the area. Catherine and Allan are such wonderful hosts; as well as great breakfast makers. :) We anticipate coming back to the Dream Horse at least once, possibly even twice next year if we can squeeze it in. We highly recommend staying here; very well worth the price!!! Can't wait until next year.


Birthday getaway!

5 on September 08, 2009

Absolutely beautiful -- our only regret is that we only stayed for one night. Thank you for making us feel at home.


Travelling with show jumpers from the Hampton Classic

4.4 on September 03, 2009

Fantastic B&B. Great food, great people, great hospitality.


Interns & clinician headed for Illinois Horse Expo

5 on September 03, 2009

We loved Dream Horse Guesthouse


Interns with horse clinician

5 on September 03, 2009

The Hafinger and Nash foals were a joy to watch! This was very enjoyable!


Maryland to Ohio to Illinois horse clinic

5 on September 03, 2009

Wonderful people, beautiful facility, and fabulous service. Made us feel at home and like family.


Dream Horse Guesthouse

5 on August 19, 2009

From an Arc to a wildcat, from an LT to another: Thanks for having us. May your business see prosperity and your good health continue.


Great!

5 on August 19, 2009

My girlfriend and I just stayed for 8 days and it was delightful. Nice people, good food, and absolutely WONDERFUL rooms! Next time I'm in Ohio we're definitely coming back.


vacation in US

3.8 on August 10, 2009

Thanks for the nice stay and your hospitality! the surroundings are wonderful and the room nice and cozy. Super breakfast!


Our stay exceeded all our expectations

5 on August 10, 2009

Truly a perfect stay. Whether relaxing on the front deck, soaking in the one of a kind ambiance, or trapping Allan's and Catherine's exceptional knowledge of the area. What a pleasure and our 4 year old loved it, too!


Wonderful place!

4.8 on August 10, 2009

Not far from Beaches, Pymatuning Res. Beautiful throughout charming wide floor boards. Friendly cats, hummingbirds LOVED! The leather/wood bed!


Overnight gift

5 on August 04, 2009

Great food and conversation! Wonderful woodworking! I enjoyed talking to you about our ideas and mutual interests. Thank you so much.


Girls Weekend

4.8 on July 29, 2009

Allen & Catherine were wonderful. The overall accommodations were spectacular. First time at a B&B and will be sure to do it again! Thank you for having us.


Untitled

5 on July 29, 2009

Catherine and Allan were great hosts. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you so much!


Untitled

4.2 on July 29, 2009

This is a lovely place!


Family reunion

5 on July 25, 2009

Perfect location for a family reunion in the area. My son and I stayed in the High Horse and found it very relaxing! From waiting up for us to arrive from a late night flight, to loaning a jacket when the weather was cooler than what I left in Florida, to sumptous breakfasts our hosts were very attentive and accommodating.


Relaxing Get-A-Way

4.2 on July 21, 2009

Wonderful place to stay! First time at a B&B and I totally recommend staying at one sometime. There were 9 of us that went and was a great place to relax, catch up with the girls and have a good time. Near the beach and other things to explore in the nearby towns. Catherine and Allan were wonderful and thank them for having us and putting up with us for the long weekend. Would for sure go back in the future.


sisters getaway

5 on July 17, 2009

Amazing renovated barn. Gorgeous scenery. Beautiful horses. Gracious hosts. Loved it! Perfect getaway!


beautiful place, wonderful stay!

5 on July 17, 2009

I had a wonderful stay at the Dream Horse. the setting is gorgeous and the owners are so hospitable. the breakfast was delicious! My room was clean and stylish, as was the whole place.


From WA state to NY state

5 on July 15, 2009

Very nice place to stay. Hospitality is excellent! facilities are great!


getaway- stress release

5 on July 13, 2009

A beautiful and relaxing place to come and get away from it all. Cathy and Allan are great hosts-all your needs are right here and met graciously. We highly recommend this treasure in Ohio!


first time stay

5 on June 30, 2009

I was impressed with the accommodations and the friendliness of the owners. It far exceeded my expectations and I will definitely stay here in the future and I will refer it to family and friends.


Superb hosts to horses and people!

5 on June 19, 2009

Superb, well decorated inn. Great food and folks. The hotel provided the single very best experience we have had in putting up our FEI dressage horse during long trailering between venues. Our hosts welcomed us with a smile at 1 am and made sure our horse and we were comfortable. Truly outstanding caring people!


Dream Horse

5 on June 08, 2009

My grandmother and I had a wonderful time in this beautiful guesthouse and were treated with kindness and hospitality for two amazing days!


getaway

5 on June 05, 2009

most relaxing experience. We needed this time away from our farming occupation! We loved the friendly innkeepers and the knowledge they shared. Felt so at home!


Romantic Weekend

4.0 on June 04, 2009

If you are looking for a quiet, country spot to get away for a romantic weekend than this is the place for you! We have stayed here twice and we just can't say enough good things about it. Catherine and Allan are the most gracious of hosts, the rooms are wonderful, and the breakfasts are the best! We are looking forward to our next visit in the very near future.


Charm in Ohio Dairy Country

5 on May 26, 2009

I grew up in the Pymatuning area but have since moved away. My family looked for local lodging to accommodate our 8 member group attending a family reunion. Lo and behold, the Dream Horse B&B was just around the corner from my childhood home. Not only was it convenient, but the stay was exceptional. Gorgeous rooms, superb breakfasts, and extremely helpful/friendly hosts allowed us to relax and focus on our family events. I can't wait to go back! If vacationing in the Pymantuning area, the High Horse Suite would be excellent as it has a kitchen as well!


Peaceful getaway

5 on May 25, 2009

My daughter goes to college in Ohio. Since it's 8 hours one way, I usually just grab a hotel room. This time we did our research and came across the Dream Horse Guesthouse. It looked so nice I made it a whole weekend getaway. The High Horse Suite efficiency apartment suited us perfectly. For just over the cost of that noisy hotel room we have a vacations of a lifetime!! Even saved the cost of eating out and enjoyed quiet dinners there. I plan on going back....


Dream horse stay

5 on May 19, 2009

The B&B was very nice. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay with Allan and Catherine again!


anniversary

4.4 on May 19, 2009

nice stay


Dream Horse Guesthouse

5 on May 11, 2009

Excellent bed and wonderfully prepared breakfast. Very hospitable hosts. Would highly recommend this B&B.


Dream Horse Guesthouse

5 on May 11, 2009

Excellent rooms and ammenities. Great breakfast and host.


on my way home from college

5 on May 11, 2009

It was a very comfortable and quiet place to stay. I loved being able to go horseback riding!


Relaxation at it's best

5 on May 08, 2009

The inn was perfect for our getaway. We had the best hosts that helped us find dinner and activities. The inn was clean and comfortable. The scones were wonderful! I couldn't' have had a more wonderful place to celebrate my anniversary!


wonderful stay as always!

5 on May 08, 2009

This is a place that makes you feel right at home!


Our Weekend

5 on April 23, 2009

First impressions last forever and our first impression is a good one. This was our first experience at a B&B and are very pleased with the outcome of our weekend. Exceptional service, beautiful rooms, and relaxing environment.


Very comfortable, hospitable, and pet-friendly

5 on April 20, 2009

My wife and I needed a place to stay that allowed pets. We were travelling with our 18 year old miniature poodle. As we had a lot of distance to cover, and driving into an area where we had never stayed before, we were tired and of course we got lost. Our hosts were very helpful, calling us to find out if we were alright and giving us helpful directions. They also insisted on staying up until we arrived which we appreciated. The following day, after a good night's sleep on a very comfortable bed, we had a wonderful breakfast and we experienced more of our host's gracious and friendly care. Overall, it was too short a stay but it was very good and we highly recommend this B&B. We look forward to staying here again.


Dream Horse

5 on April 16, 2009

I hardly know what to say to describe how pleasurable my stay was! The entire atmosphere was so serene and cozy! The bed was so deliciously comfortable- for the first time in months I didn't wake up with my back hurting! The jacuzzi was sooo relaxing and the water, amazingly, never got cold! I will most certainly be coming back and spreading the good word!


Dream Horse

5 on April 16, 2009

In looking for a getaway, I found that the relaxing atmosphere was precisely what I was looking for! I cannot imagine a more perfect stay. There is no price for the memories that I shall have for life!


Absolutely perfect

5 on April 16, 2009

We came for a nice romantic getaway...and got just that! I would recommend this B&B to anyone staying in this area! Thank you so much for the great memories!


Chance Encounter

5 on April 15, 2009

Wonderfully restful, peaceful stay! Lovely room, comfortable bed, and breakfast was delicious!


Quaint stay

5 on April 15, 2009

The Dream Horse was an amazing place to stay. Owners were polite and welcoming. Bed and room were very cozy.


Excellent rooms and service

5 on April 15, 2009

Very clean, beautiful, courteous, and friendly place to stay. Would not stay anywhere else!


Outstanding

5 on April 15, 2009

Interesting hand-built facility. Labor of love. Owner's a real treat to know!


An excellent experience

5 on April 13, 2009

I loved staying here for the wonderful welcome and hospitality. We toured the beautiful barn, helped to feed the horses, relaxed in the jacuzzi and heard some amazing stories of Amish Country. It was an excellent experience.


Glad I stumbled on this one....

4.4 on April 12, 2009

I needed to be in Andover on business, and found this B & B on a website. Wonderful hosts-great conversation. I am a picky eater and Catherine made me a fabulous breakfast to order. I also got an upgrade as I was the only guest in the inn AND got to go out and see the horses. Would definitely stay here again if in the area!


Maple syrup season

5 on April 10, 2009

We loved our overnight at the Dream Horse! The lodging was truly unique and Al and Catherine were so friendly!


Our 2nd anniversary

5 on April 09, 2009

We had our 2nd anniversary at the Dream Horse. The room was beautiful, the breakfast was wonderful, and homemade. They even gave us an anniversary card!


Great place to stay

5 on March 27, 2009

Hosts are wonderful. The area is quiet and calm and very relaxing. If you need a vacation, very nice place to visit.


family relationship

5 on March 27, 2009

Our visit was so enjoyable. we feel we met more of our family. What a delight to sit and talk and build a relationship which will last for years!


beautiful, pet-friendly lodging

5 on March 27, 2009

The kindness and creativity of the hosts is reflected in this unique and comfy B&B- one guest has a fabulous puppy that helped us get our 'dog fix' Recommended highly!


Very Pet Friendly

5 on March 21, 2009

This was our third stay at the Dream Horse Guesthouse and this time we brought our 6 month old English Mastiff puppy. We and our dog were made to feel VERY welcome. As it turned out, there were three other couples there that weekend who also were dog people (one couple even had a 3 year old Mastiff) and our dog, Zeus,became the offical door greeter. The kaulbacks also treated our pup to a fruit breakfast when they found out that Zeus loved fresh fruit. We so enjoyed meeting their horses and walking on the nature trails. We will definitely be back for more pampering.


Dream B&B

5 on March 19, 2009

This is a perfect place for people with allergies and chemical sensitivities! We were treated like family!


a night out

5 on March 19, 2009

wonderful place to relax and enjoy yourself.


Restful weekend away!

4.6 on February 23, 2009

Beautiful rooms, lovely property, friendly hosts.


A fire to remember

4.0 on February 23, 2009

Two days ago (Day before Valentine's Day), son Joey and I were starting fire in stove at our farm home, using an old newspaper to ignite fire and saw this B&B picture, called, and loved our stay!


very pleasant stay

5 on February 23, 2009

Friendly, great food, nice atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again!


had a wonderful time

5 on February 23, 2009

Enjoyed the horses and the owners. Food was fabulous!


Great stay at an old barm

5 on February 23, 2009

We had a great time at this beautiful old dairy barn. The owners were great!


wonderful romantic getaway

5 on February 23, 2009

Beautiful room and spa that allows you to relax! We thoroughly enjoyed our peaceful stay with friendly hosts. Don't forget to visit the horses and the shops in Kinsman.


Valentine's Escape

5 on February 23, 2009

What a wonderful escape for a few days for Valentine's. The owners made us feel like one of the family. The breakfasts were to die for! Our dog liked the surrounding and was intrigued by the horses.


Dream Horse

5 on February 23, 2009

A wonderful converted barn made for the perfect Valentine's Day weekend location! The owners made us feel right at home!


Gypsy Wagon Suite

4.4 on February 23, 2009

Wonderful room and amenities and definitely unique...one-of-a-kind experience and landscape.


Gypsy Wagon Suite

5 on February 23, 2009

Very nice room with good country atmosphere. Wonderful people as well!


escape

5 on February 04, 2009

We had a relaxing and wonderful stay; the rooms were clean and beautifully decorated!


Sweet Dreams with Horses

5 on January 22, 2009

Overnight stay that exceeded expectations! Terrific hosts, unique barn accomodations with a wonderful sunrise view over the horse barn. The breakfast was delicious! Will look forward to staying again!


Dream Horse

4.0 on January 14, 2009

nice stay


Hospitality in NE Ohio

4.2 on January 14, 2009

We were visiting for a family occasion and thoroughly enjoyed our friendly host. Blueberry pancake breakfast hit the spot and room was spotless. Would stay again when in the area!


very hospitable

4.0 on January 13, 2009

A charming house; great breakfast!


Dream Horse - 5 Stars

5 on January 10, 2009

The guesthouse is located in the countryside where I consider it very nice and peaceful, the room was very luxurious and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. I rate it an excellent service.


5 STARS!!

5 on January 10, 2009

Asolutely love this place. I have already recommended this place to all my friends. Excellent service. Everything was done to please me during my stay.


Dream Horse

5 on December 18, 2008

we had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at the Dream horse. We would recommend it to friends and family, and will come back!


Dream Horse

4.8 on December 18, 2008

owners dream beautifully plays out here in their dairy barn turned guest house. watching their lovely horses frolic in the snow from our 3rd floor retreat was delightful!


Dream Horse

5 on December 18, 2008

it was wonderful and they treated us so well. A plus!


Dream horse

5 on December 15, 2008

wonderful hosts!


Dream stay

4.8 on December 09, 2008

unique architecture, delightful hosts. Fantastic 'horse' tour. Make sure you get the full tour of the house! Will stay again!


If your looking for a Nice and Romantic Time

4.4 on December 04, 2008

Dreamhorse bed and breakfast made my husband's b-day special and easy for me! I called in advance and ask the owners Allan and Catherine if they could have a cake and balloons in the room waiting for us and also rose petals on the bed, It was Great :) -They went above and beyond to make this a special and romantic night for me and my husband ( which was desperately needed) Not to mention the massages we got while we were there. I recommend the Gypsy Wagon suite/with hot tub. Thanks Allan & Catherine We will be returning soon, Dan & Cindy Engle


very friendly

4.6 on December 03, 2008

Peaceful stopover- my dog, Buddy welcomed and felt welcomed. Beautiful country- loved the niche this place fills. thanks for your hospitality


Wonderful stay!

5 on December 03, 2008

What a treasure to be found in Ohio. Excellent food, excellent amenities, excellent owners!!! Very friendly and hospitable. I would recommend without reservation! Wonderful stay!


My visit to the Guest house

4.8 on November 18, 2008

We spent 2 days and 1 night at Dream Horse and it was so impressive. Al and Catherine were perfect hosts, and we are animal lovers. How nice to take your animals with you and know they will be comfortable also. The place is awesome!


weekend getaway

5 on November 18, 2008

We stayed here on business and were pleasantly surprised! The atmosphere is relaxing and the owners are friendly. We would definitely return, either on business, or for a weekend getaway!


My stay

5 on November 18, 2008

I had a beautiful experience on a recent business trip. I met the kindest people with the most amazing B&B. By far the nicest I've ever been!


Cozy place

5 on November 18, 2008

Dream Horse hosts were great. We enjoyed conversation and excellent food!


Unique and Charming

4.6 on November 18, 2008

Very enjoyable and accommodating for our group of people- We especially enjoyed the suite on the third floor.


very nice and comfortable

4.4 on November 17, 2008

owners are willing to help out with events and activities. Morning breakfast time was always enjoyable and very delicious. Thanks for a great stay!


excellent!

4.6 on November 14, 2008

We had an excellent stay. The room was lovely and environment relaxed- just what we needed!


relaxing stay out in the country

4.4 on November 14, 2008

The home was very unique- very rustic with lots of country charm. We had a great experience and the blueberry pancakes were fabulous!


Dream Horse

4.8 on November 14, 2008

A wonderful weekend with very friendly hosts. We will definitely return!


great stay

5 on November 14, 2008

Great room, friendly owners, excellent attractions close by.


very realxing

5 on November 14, 2008

great place


dreamy 16th

4.8 on November 14, 2008

Spent our 16th anniversary here, was a beautiful room. breakfast was great!!


Weekend stay

5 on November 14, 2008

Excellent breakfast, great accommodations, plenty of activities in the area, friendly owners.


Great place!

5 on November 14, 2008

We are so happy that we found this place. The room was awesome and the people were so friendly and helpful! It was very peaceful and relaxing and the food was wonderful! :)


Great job!

5 on November 09, 2008

The Dream Horse provided a relaxing and therapeutic experience for our family and extended family. The hosts were eager to serve us and provided everything for our comfort. We enjoyed the beautifully decorated rooms and delicious food. They also worked with our schedule to arrange a horseback ride nearby.


weekend getaway

5 on October 29, 2008

Thank you so much. Our stay was absolutely wonderful! Everyone was very nice and accommodated all of our needs. The jacuzzi was relaxing and we had a very romantic getaway. We plan to come back soon. Thank you, again!


what a wonderful place

5 on October 22, 2008

We had a fabulous stay at Dream Horse. Catherine and Allen were exceptional hosts! The accommodations are beautiful. The facilities are beyond compare!


What a Beautiful Place

5 on October 15, 2008

This is an absolutely beautiful place. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! Vermont Autumns are certainly something to remember.


Great Room, Great Food, Great Hosts

5 on October 14, 2008

The setting was ideallic. The hosts, Sue & George, are warm & accommodating. The food was superb. the bed was very comfortable. All in all a 5 star stay.


Dream Horse is Dreamy

5 on October 14, 2008

Incredible hospitality by Susan and George; beautiful room with most comfortable bed in the world, and best gourmet breakfast you could imagine.


Fall Inn Vermont

4.2 on October 14, 2008

My friend, Anna, and I enjoyed ourselves tremendously in Vermont and staying with our innkeeper. The hospitality, food and accommodations were as delightful as could be and we'll carry fond memories of fall in VT.


Dream Horse

5 on October 03, 2008

Excellent & Great company!


Dream Horse

3.8 on September 25, 2008

Very cute and sweet. Owners were very kind and helpful.


Making friends in Ohio

5 on September 21, 2008

Although we spend only one night at Dreamhorse Guesthouse we made friends there. When we arrived we were not that impressed by what we saw but once inside we were very pleased by our cozy room with its beautiful bed (in which we slept very well wihich is the most important). Breakfast was very tasty but we think the most attractive part of Dreamhouse Guesthouse are Allan and Cathy, the innkeepers. In the short period we met them we had good talks about so many things. When we left it felt like we knew them for much a longer time than only 24 hours. Being at Dreamhouse Guesthouse really was an unforgettable experience. Wilma and Piet Kralt Woubrugge, The Netherlands


5 star

5 on September 04, 2008

I would recommend dream horse to anyone. We really enjoyed our stay.


Dream Horse Guesthouse

4.8 on September 04, 2008

Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. The home was beautifully made. Our room was very clean the jacuzzi was a great way to relax.


Dream Horse Guesthouse

4.0 on August 28, 2008

I was very impressed, clean, cozy, charming. Breakfast was awesome and the owners were very friendly.


Dream Horse Guesthouse

5 on August 26, 2008

Lovely accommodations. Clean facilities. Wonderful stabling. Friendly, gracious, eager to please "innkeepers". Can't wait to come back!!


Great Retreat!

5 on August 26, 2008

Very accommodating hosts. They met our every need. We had a small group of youth on retreat. They were made very welcome.


Great Get-a-way

5 on August 25, 2008

Great place to get-a-way to for the week, weekend, or night. Highly recommended.


Dream Horse Guesthouse

4.0 on August 20, 2008

lovely place, very warm, and welcoming owners. We love it !


Dream Horse Guesthouse

5 on August 18, 2008

Welcoming,home-like,clean,Wonderful bed,great food, easy to have dogs there. Gracioous and friendly host couple.


Dream Horse Guesthouse

4.8 on August 11, 2008

Delightful hosts, unique building and rooms. Outstanding food.


Dream Horse Guesthouse

4.8 on August 11, 2008

A lovely Bed and Breakfast with alot of character and comfort.


Dream Horse Guesthouse

3.8 on August 11, 2008

Nice clean friendly and wonderful atmosphere.


Outstanding

5 on August 07, 2008

The stay was outstanding.


Weekend Getaway

5 on July 31, 2008

Beautiful roms, absolutely wonderful hospitality, and incredible breakfast


Relaxing time at the Dream Horse Guesthouse

4.4 on July 30, 2008

I had a very relaxing time at the Dream Horse Guesthouse. The jacuzzi tub was amazing. Breakfast each morning was delicious and plentiful.


Excellent service

4.8 on July 30, 2008

Very novel and unique. Excellent service.


Beautiful, Comfortable

5 on July 30, 2008

Great Host and Hostess. Highly Recommended for others.


Absolutely, Fabulous stay

5 on July 30, 2008

Warm and Friendlly Host's


First Time - Very Nice

5 on July 25, 2008

Very Nice! We really enjoyed. This was our first time. I think it might have opened up new adventures for us.


Fantastic!

5 on July 24, 2008

Great people, great building. Set in lovely rural Ohio - just charming.


Dream Horse

5 on July 23, 2008

The hospitality, food, & rooms are fantastic!


Dream Horse

4.6 on July 23, 2008

A unique B&B in converted and modified barn out in the country. Gracious hosts and wonderful breakfasts. Unusual/Comfortable room furnishings and decor.


A Gem in Ohio

4.0 on July 23, 2008

A pet-friendly place that offers wonderfully friendly accommodations & great food. Owners are great folks we'd love to have as regular friends. Wish we lived closer.


Dream Horse

5 on July 21, 2008

Wonderful place to stay for those traveling with or without horses. The property is rustic and beautiful. The inn is an enormous converted old dairy barn with elegant furnishing. The breakfast is delicious!


Dream Horse

5 on July 21, 2008

Great place


Dream Horse

3.2 on July 21, 2008

A truly unique B&B experience. Creatively decorated with authentic restoration. Nice people and a relaxed environment.


Excellent

5 on July 15, 2008

Fabulous hospitality


Dream Horse

4.0 on July 14, 2008

This is an outstanding facility. Everything was super, including the host & hostess.


Dream Horse

4.6 on July 08, 2008

Service, food, accommodations were excellent. Allen & Catherine are wonderful hosts.


Dreamy B&B

4.8 on July 08, 2008

If you love horses and very gracious accommodating hosts, this is the place for you. Beautiful rooms in a 1920s barn & delicious breakfasts. We will definitely be back!


Fabulouse Hosts at a Unique B&B

4.6 on July 07, 2008

This B&B was centrally located for all our family locations! Breakfasts were delicious & generous. We had a grand tour of the workshop, with a history of the barn conversion, & a personal tour of th nature trail that is in development. A wonderful place to stay that beats all the places near Connecticut Lake & Meadville.


Great Place to stay!

5 on July 02, 2008

Wonderful people that go the extra mile!


Beautiful Getaway

5 on June 19, 2008

This surprise trip for my finace exceeded our expectations! We felt right at home and didn't want to leave.


Dream Horse Guest House

5 on June 19, 2008

Beautiful country setting, close to many things we enjoy: shopping & nature. Wonderful accommodations and a friendly atmosphere.


just like before

5 on June 13, 2008

as before, what a wonderful time. so relaxing and comfortable, thank you so much for your company.we will see you again soon


outstanding

5 on June 06, 2008

accommodations, breakfast, and innkeepers very nice. will stay there again


Dream Horse Guesthouse

5 on June 05, 2008

A really nice experience. Building is really a neat place to explore. Breakfast was a really wonderful mean and great opportunity to visit with the innkeeper.


Dream Horse Guesthouse

5 on June 04, 2008

Outstanding


Outstanding in every way

5 on June 02, 2008

Very pleased. This was our first time ever at a B & B.


Anniversary Stay

5 on June 02, 2008

Me and my husband were so happy with our little anniversary get-a-way stay at the B&B. It was warm and inviting. We went horse back riding and had a relaxing massage before bed. They also had a very tasty breakfast!


Wonderful stay

5 on May 30, 2008

Wonderful stay


Wonderful

5 on May 21, 2008

Wonderful room wonderful people wonderful weekend!! We will be back for more.


Dream Horse Guest House

5 on May 19, 2008

Excellent experience! Beautiful accommodations and wonderful innkeepers! What a lovely property and experience! Can’t wait to return!!


Beautiful, Quaint Inn

5 on May 19, 2008

Great ambiance and hospitality. Innkeepers are great!


Romantic Getaway

4.2 on April 28, 2008

This was our first visit.The hosts were great and we never wanted to leave.The food and rooms were absoluatly fabulous.We highly recommend this place.


Beyond Expectations

5 on April 28, 2008

My husband and I just visited for our honeymoon! It was sooo beautiful! The room was ablsoluty dreamy! We have decided to go back every year for our anniversary!


our stay at the dream horse guest house

4.2 on April 27, 2008

we enjoyed our stay and will be returning in the future.


Wonderful Getaway

5 on April 25, 2008

I surprised my wife with a trip to Dream Horse, as we have 3 young children and she was in need of a break. Allan and Kathy were wonderful in every aspect. They even called twice while we were in route in order to confirm the time of our arrival. The location and scenery is amazing. The facility is wonderful, and you can tell that a great amount of hard work was required in order to make this place so amazing. WE WILL BE GOING BACK!


Excellent place

5 on April 16, 2008

Wonderful service & great owners.


Wonderful!

4.6 on April 16, 2008

A truly unique experience!


Wonderful Innkeepers!

5 on April 16, 2008

Charming, comfortable and hospitable. We had a wonderful stay.


A Perfect Stay!

5 on April 16, 2008

This place really was outstanding. Highly recommend it!


High Horse Suite

5 on April 16, 2008

Clean, Neat, Tidy, excellent service, friendly owners and good food!


Very relaxing

5 on April 11, 2008

Dream Horse has a comfortable very homey atmosphere. Delightful rooms and unique décor. My husband and I enjoyed our time.


Wonderful B & B

5 on March 31, 2008

This was our first visit to the Dream Horse Guesthouse and it was wonderful. Catherine and Allan were the most gracious hosts and we felt right at home. The room was very nice with a beautiful view of the country side. Catherine's cooking is out of this world. We can't wait to visit them again! If you are looking for a charming country get away - then you should visit the Dream Horse Guesthouse.


Wonderful Getaway & Great Staff!

5 on February 08, 2008

Very relaxing and absolutely great rates!


Excellent!

5 on February 08, 2008

This place goes far beyond my expectations!


The Dream horse is worth the visit!

5 on February 08, 2008

It has an old-time feel and décor with some things modern, looking at it you can feel the history when you walk in. I would be back. I would recommend this to anyone: the food, the rooms, the atmosphere rank high!


A very unique B&B

4.4 on January 30, 2008

Our hosts were very gracious and have done a fantastic job of remodeling the barn structure.


Awarm cozy & inviting place.

5 on January 23, 2008

Amenities of the city but the quietness of the country. Beautiful countryside and place The owners are wonderful & very pleasant. 10 out of 10 and would recommend to others. Would also like to return in sprint. ¿


Good Times.

5 on December 17, 2007

Very cozy, beautiful building, and breakfast was divine.


Dream Horse Guesthouse

4.6 on December 17, 2007

Beautiful clean rooms. wonderful service.


Dream Horse Guesthouse

4.8 on December 17, 2007

Service and Food were outstanding.


Dream Horse.

5 on December 17, 2007

Great experience, would highly recommend.


DreamHorse.

5 on December 14, 2007

What an outstanding stay!


Great B&B!

4.6 on December 14, 2007

We definetly enjoyed our stay at the DreamHorse Guesthouse. We felt at home the minute we walked in the door and would recommend it to anyone!


Great Weekend.

5 on December 12, 2007

Wonderful bed, spectacular breakfasts, great scenery, superb hospitality. Will come back!


Dream Horse Guesthouse.

5 on November 29, 2007

Our stay here was fabulous. Its a beautiful area, fantastic room and food. And the friendly service will definetly return at a later date and tell everyone about this place.


Dream Horse Guesthouse.

5 on November 29, 2007

Great place, wonderful hosts, amazing bed, a blessed stay.


Outstanding

5 on November 12, 2007

I would recommend this B&B


HighHorse Suite

5 on November 06, 2007

My stay : Outstanding


Outstanding

4.8 on November 06, 2007

My stay here was outstanding


Wow!

5 on November 05, 2007

This place really exceeded my expectations!


Dream Horse Guesthouse

4.0 on October 26, 2007

We had a lovely time. Breakfast was wonderful! Rooms were great!


Excellent!

5 on October 23, 2007

This B&B is going to be a staple in this area for many years to come. The extra space available will make the guest house a memorable place to stay.


Great!

5 on October 23, 2007

This place really exceeded my expectations.


Neat Place!

5 on October 23, 2007

They’ve turned an old barn into a great warm and cozy place to stay.


Wonderful Experience!

5 on October 22, 2007

We had a wonderful time at this B&B. We look forward to spending more time here in the future.


Comfortable

5 on October 22, 2007

The accommodations are very comfortable. We enjoyed the whirlpool tub. Breakfast was a gourmet work of art, and tasty, too!


Outstanding in every way!

5 on October 22, 2007

We loved it!


WONDERFUL!

5 on October 21, 2007

We had a wonderful stay at the Dream Horse Guesthouse. We even got to take a ride on the fire engine and visit with the horses! The highhorse suite was beyond our expectations. We highly recommend this B&B.


Dream Horse Guesthouse

Details

  • Nightly Rate $75 - $150
  • Reviews (267) 4.8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (330) 876-0428

Visit Website »

View details

Top