Sojourner's Lodge & Log Cabin Suites Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

annual trip

4.6 on October 14, 2013

Every year we take a trip with friends to Amish country. We have always stayed in hotels until this year when we decided to try a cabin. Well we will never stay at another hotel! Cabin B was just what we expected and more! Quiet, clean and comfortable! Loved the firepit both nights, and Gwen couldn't be sweeter. If you are looking for beautiful surroundings and a relaxing stay, Sojourner's is the place!


Awesome Weekend

4.8 on October 14, 2013

Just came back from a beautiful weekend at Sojourner Log Cabin Suites. Loved the location of the cabin & the outdoor fire pit. Beautiful Scenery, so quiet & relaxing. We already booked for 2014 & 2015. So happy my girlfriend told me to check this place out. Gwen is also so nice & helpful. (Wish I was there NOW)


my get-a-way

4.8 on September 14, 2013

I have stayed at many places in this area, This is the most peaceful and beautiful place yet. Gwen was very nice and helpful with any questions I had. The walking trials were wonderful and the view was beautiful. I would recommend Sojourner's to anyone the wont's a great place to stay on their get-a-way. Thank-you for a wonderful time. Many of great places to eat within minutes from the Sojourner


35th Anniversary Getaway

5 on December 09, 2012

We stayed in Suite 203 - beautiful, quiet, comfortable, clean. We spent a wonderful weekend snuggling by the fire and unwinding. We highly recommend this place to any couple wanting time away from the daily grind. It is well worth it. Be prepared for a quiet, restful time by the fire. We hated to leave! We will be back!


Beautiful and Relaxing!

5 on September 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay so much, my husband, daughter and I! It's beautiful and what a view to wake up to! Cabins were clean, beautiful and set in such a pictureque landscape. Gwen was wonderful to work with, always with a smile on her face! We hope to come back here soon. Thanks for everything. Gordon, Ruth & Lindsey, 9/21/12, Fremont, OH.


wonderful place to stay

5 on September 23, 2012

my husband and i searched for days to find a nice place to spend our 16th anniversary and his birthday. we found sojourners and we hit the jack pot.. we stayed in suite 203 it was so beautiful inside and out. very clean ,roomy just a beautiful place. we didnt want to leave. gwen and her husband are very nice helpfull people. your directions where great too... our first night we didnt really want to go anywhere and we figured no one would deliver pizza way out there. well we were wrong they delivered pizza, wings and a 1/2 gallon of milk... really would recommend this place as a 10 star place to stay....


Wow!!!

5 on June 02, 2012

Andre & Paulette Scott


"A Charming and Serene home away from home"

5 on January 09, 2012

I have been trying to book 203 for a year now for various specials occasions to my dismay the lodge was always completely book. We had the pleasure this past weekened 1/7/12 of finally finding out why. The suite was beautifuly decorated, upon check-in the warmth and genorosity of the young lady that was in the office was outstanding. She was very helpful. Because of the unseasonably warmer weather we have been experiencing in OH my fiance and I were able to take advantage of the beautiful trail located right on the grounds. I thank you Miller family for a beautiful stay full of romance, relaxation and rediscovery for my guy and I. I am still smiling ...plan to be back over and over again :O)


Sojourner's Lodge

4.2 on October 30, 2011

This is our second stay and we enjoyed it just as much as the first. How about special discounts for repeat visitors?


A little bit of heaven

4.8 on October 18, 2011

A little bit of heaven in the middle of Amish country. The Millers are amazing and gracious. The cabins are very clean and fully furnished. We enjoyed our evening by the fire pit and words can't describe the sun rise...beautiful! Thank you for a great week away. We will definitely be back.


Perfect Getaway Destination

4.8 on September 29, 2011

We went to Sojourner's with two of our friends for Labor Day weekend. We were in Suite 203 and our friends were in 204 - so together we had the entire top floor. The rooms were immaculate and so nice! Everything was so clean! The kitchen had all of the supplies we needed to cook meals and an added bonus of having a dishwasher! The grounds were pristine and so well kept, I couldn't have been more pleased! When I got home I realized I may have left my phone charger in the room, and before I had a chance to contact them, Gwen had e-mailed me and mailed it back to me without any questions! I can't say enough good things about Sojourner's! We will definitely be back!


Great stay!

5 on August 18, 2011

We stayed in 204. The moment we walked up the stairs and into the door, I was so happy that I called to make reservations. The space was spotless. The area is so peaceful and the views are beautiful. I'm hoping we can return in the fall.


The best Stay for an Unbelievable Value

5 on June 07, 2010

Our stay in Suite 203 was amazing. We stayed in February and the grounds were covered in snow. Absolutely stunning. The owners keps the drives and sidewalks incredibly clean and the suite was immaculate. We thoroughly enjoyed the fireplace on the cold winter nights. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.


Gorgeous Lodge

4.6 on December 30, 2009

My family and I recently stayed at Sojourners Lodge for the Christmas holiday. We had a wonderful experience. It was much more than we had anticipated. The owners personally greeted us and showed us to our suite. The suite we were in had a luxurious lodge feel. It is a mix of both unique, lodge decor with relaxing luxuries; such as, a jacuzzi and fireplace. We loved the full kitchen too. Our room was immaculately clean. I'm normally a very particular person when it comes to cleanliness at hotels....needless to say our suite was very clean with plenty of linens. We also enjoyed the hiking trails and pond not to mention being in the heart of the authentic Amish community. This lodge is definitely worth the visit. We'll be back!!


Absolutely Wonderfull!

5 on November 11, 2009

We have traveled all across the country and Sojourner's has shown us what hospitality really means. They have set a standard many other could take a lesson from.


Sojourner's Lodge & Log Cabin Suites

Details

  • Nightly Rate $85 - $180
  • Reviews (15) 4.8
  • Rooms 7

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3303595320

Visit Website »

View details

Top