Red Cottage Hideaway Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

One of the best of Ohio Amsh Countrys Cottages

4.4 on August 21, 2013

Red Cottage is a very private and beautiful getaway. The rural mid Ohio country side is very enjoyable and quiet. The cottage was very clean and had a super comfortable bed and sofa. The owner was kind and sincerely made us feel welcomed.


Lovely, private family getaway

5 on January 18, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed here over a year ago. We loved it then and still have fond memories. If you like privacy ... As in nobody is right next door and nobody can see in ... This location is perfect. It's a quaint, yet spacious, modern comfortable cottage. 5 stars!


Lovely Cabin Near Amish Country

4.6 on January 10, 2013

Red Cottage Hideaway is a lovely place to stay if you want to tour Amish country but have a nightly escape away from the typical tourist spots. The large master bedroom with spa tub and upper loft with half bathroom comfortably houses 2 couples. Tastefully furnished with contemporary decor. Fully equipped kitchen.


Country Charm Cottage

5 on September 06, 2012

The Weavers have an awesome cottage -- everything is so well-planned & thought of. Comfortable, extremely clean -- the friendliest folks to rent from. Clearly the best place we've stayed.


Excellent!

5 on May 14, 2012

Loved the accommodations, super cozy. New, pleasant decor. Fabulous getaway!


Red Cottage Hideaway

4.6 on October 17, 2010

Tranquil setting, very clean, beautifully decorated, country location yet close to restaurants & local attractions, complimentary snacks & beverages. Highly recommended.


Quiet romantic getaway

5 on August 17, 2010

The Red Cottage Hideaway was quiet, relaxing and a wonderful getaway from busy, corporate life. Enjoyed getting away with my husband for a true romantic hideaway for a few days. Looking forward to a return trip.


heavenly quiet!

5 on July 26, 2010

My husband and I found The Red Cottage Hideaway after the place we normally stay was already booked. What a wonderful find! We always look for an out of the way place but still not too far from the attractions. It was so quiet and peaceful we spent much of our time on the back deck and the front porch. The cottage is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Marilyn is very friendly and takes a lot of care in the cleanliness of the cottage. I know we will be back!! I was homesick for the cottage the day after we returned!!


Perfect Romantic Family Getaway

5 on June 25, 2010

Absolute perfect cottage for our our family's girls' weekend away. Perfect hospitality from the owners - giving us their home and cell phone numbers. Bringing us local baked cookies, bread and cinnamon rolls, stocked refrigerator, etc. Beautiful house, gorgeous location.


Breathtaking

4.4 on May 25, 2010

Just the perfect and romantic place to go where you are away from city life but still have everything you need.


Great Place To Stay!

4.8 on April 18, 2010

Our stay here was wonderful and extremely relaxing! The cottage is absolutely beautiful- they have thought of everything that someone away from home could possibly need and/or want! The baked goods and complimenary snacks were wonderful and everything was very clean! We will definitely be going back.


Red Cottage Hideaway

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3308934062

Visit Website »

View details

Top