Modifiez votre recherche

Wishmaker House

, Bellville, OH USA (Montrer le carte)
$145 - $250
par nuit

Visiter le site

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes

Venez profiter d'un séjour relaxant au cœur de Mid Ohio! La Marche pour des rêves House Bed and Breakfast est une maison entièrement rénovée de 10.000 années 1890 pieds carrés situé dans le pittoresque Bellville, Ohio. Situé à quelques minutes de nombreux sites dignes d'Mid Ohio comme, Mid Ohio Sports Car Course, Ohio State Reformatory et Malabar Farm et parcs d'État Mohican. Nous avons huit chambres, dont une chambre accessible handicap et un 1200 suite le pied carré. Toutes les chambres disposent de la climatisation, d'une télévision, d'un accès Internet et salle de bain privée. Plusieurs chambres ont des cheminées et accès au balcon avec vue sur la ville. Dans les mois les plus chauds, vous pourrez vous détendre sur notre belle terrasse extérieure. Nous vous proposons plusieurs espaces communs confortables dans le B & B quand le temps est plus frais. Collations sont proposés tous les soirs et un petit déjeuner complet, fraîchement préparé est inclus pour les hôtes dans le matin. Nous essayons d'utiliser des ingrédients locaux chaque fois que possible dans toutes nos sélections de restaurants!

Chambres & Prix

La chambre d'Alta

La chambre de Alta est la seule chambre au premier étage. Il est également accessible aux personnes handicapées. Cette chambre, qui a été nommé pour Alta Smith, la grand-mère de Brad, donne sur le patio et les jardins. Alta est un jardinier passionné et était connu dans toute la région pour ses beaux parterres de fleurs. Cette chambre dispose de parquet, des traitements de fenêtre sur mesure, et une fabrication artisanale, Amish lit queen.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

La Salle de Nancy

Au sommet de notre bel escalier vous trouverez la chambre de Nancy, qui est nommé pour la mère de Brad. Cette chambre donne sur rue et dispose d'une cheminée électrique de journal avec carrelage d'origine, un grand lit avec tête de lit rembourrée, et les draps confortables. Il a également accès au balcon. La salle de bain privée dispose d'une douche pleine grandeur. La chambre est décorée dans les tons de lavande (de la couleur préférée de Nancy), brun chocolat, et bleu clair.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

La chambre de Mike et Rosemary

Cette chambre est nommé pour Mike Myers et Rosemary, anciens propriétaires de la Maison Marche pour des rêves, quand il était connu comme meubles Marche pour des rêves Maison de Myer. Ils ont acheté le bâtiment en 1943 et après de nombreuses années dans les affaires du magasin de meubles a fermé ses portes en 2010. Cette chambre dispose d'un lit queen size, salle de bain privée avec douche, et l'accès à un balcon donnant sur la rue Main et du parc. Il est décoré dans des tons ocre et noir riches de paprika et de l'or. Mike et Rosemary aimé voyager et la décoration de cette chambre reflète le fait que l'amour de l'aventure!

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

La chambre de Bill et Jewelene

Surplombant la place du village avec accès à un balcon est le projet de loi et la chambre de Jewelene, qui est nommé pour le père de Brad, le projet de loi, et son épouse, Jewelene. Pendant le processus de rénovation, le projet de loi était au B & B presque tous les jours aider avec un projet ou d'une autre! Cette chambre dispose d'Laura Ashley literie dans les tons de beige, ivoire, et une eau douce, ce qui lui donne une sensation très détendue et paisible. Il ya aussi un lit trimestre queen cousu de chêne, une cheminée à bois électrique et une salle de bain privée avec douche.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

La Salle de Whitney

Au sommet de l'escalier à droite est la chambre de Whitney, du nom de la fille de Brad et Karen dans la loi. Cette chambre dispose couleurs de framboise, marron chocolat et de paprika et a une touche plus moderne. Il dispose également d'un vitrail sombre lit érable queen avec literie haut de gamme et une salle de bain privée avec douche. La chambre de Whitney donne sur un petit jardin.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Paul et la Chambre de El

Paul et la chambre de El surplombe les ruelles de Belleville (que Paul aurait aimé!) Et est nommé pour les parents de Karen. Cette chambre dispose d'un look plus masculin à elle avec Ralph Lauren Paisley literie, un lit queen chêne et planchers de bois franc.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

La Salle de Cassie

La chambre de Cassie est une de nos plus grandes chambres, avec de bons équipements (Brad et la fille de Karen, Cassie, n'aurait-il pas une autre façon!). Cette chambre donne sur la place du village et les belles maisons de Park Place d'un côté et le patio et les jardins de l'autre. Cette chambre dispose d'une grande salle de bains avec une douche et d'une baignoire et d'un balcon privé! La salle de bains dispose également d'une belle fenêtre en verre biseauté, qui a été réaffecté dans une autre propriété locale détenue par les Smiths. Cette chambre dispose également d'un parquet d'origine, d'un lit queen size et des traitements de fenêtre sur mesure.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

TreeTop Suite

Au troisième étage de la Maison Marche pour des rêves est une suite sq ft 1200. Cette chambre est spacieuse et très lumineuse, avec vue sur le village de plusieurs lucarnes. Le plan de cette chambre d'étage ouvert dispose d'un coin salon, une table à manger / de jeu, et d'une kitchenette. Un lit queen et un mobilier unique complètent cette salle. La salle de bains de la suite a une douche joliment carrelée et d'une baignoire.

  • Capacité max.
    6
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160) , 2 Jumeau

Visiter le site

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Centre ville, Petite ville, Village

Aéroport

Columbus, OH (CMH-Port Columbus Intl.) 60 miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

Prenez 270N autour de 71N. Vous voyagerez 71N pour sortir 165 OH97. Tournez à droite sur 97 et tenir le centre de Belleville. Une fois que vous atteignez la lumière avec le gazebo de votre gauche, tournez à gauche. Marche pour des rêves House est sur votre gauche.

Attractions touristiques

Sites historiques, Lac, Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Ohio State Reformatory, Théâtre, Zone de pic-nic, Rivière, Piste de ski, Entreprise vinicole

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Bed and Breakfast, Boutique Hotel

Equipements du B&B

Barbecue grill, Ordinateur, Copieur, Lecteur DVD, Fax, Machine à laver/sèche-linge, Equipé pour les mariages, Espace bar

Equipements du chambre

Climatisation, Réveil, Panier d'agréments, Internet dans la chambre, Bureau, Cheminée, Internet, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Téléphone, Wi-Fi

Activités sur place

Location de vélos, Pistes cyclables, Vélos, Observation d'oiseau, Base nautique, Canoë, Pistes de ski de fond, Ski alpin , Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Promenade à cheval, Chasse, Canoë-Kayak, Pistes de VTT , Voile, Shopping, Excursion, Location de skis, Natation, Terrain de tennis, Sports d'eau

Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 15:00
  • Départ:: 11 heures
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Non
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • Animaux admis: Non

Conditions Générales

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Karen Smith and Cassie Swisher

Langues parlées

Anglais

Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Plein

  • Lieu du service: Espace petit-déjeuner/dîner, Salle à manger, En chambre

Options repas

Equilibré , Régime particulier , Végétarien


Détails

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

, Bellville, OH USA (Show map)

Les plus de la propriété


Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase
Haut

Change your search

Wishmaker House

, Bellville, OH USA (Show map)
0 Reviews
Write A Review
$145 - $250
per night

Visit Website

About

Come and enjoy a relaxing getaway in the heart of Mid Ohio! The Wishmaker House Bed and Breakfast is a fully renovated 10,000 square foot 1890s home located in picturesque Bellville, Ohio. Located within minutes of many great Mid Ohio attractions like, Mid Ohio Sports Car Course, Ohio State Reformatory and Malabar Farm and Mohican State Parks. We have eight guestrooms, including one handicap accessible room and one 1,200 square foot suite. All rooms have air conditioning, TV, internet access and private baths. Several of the rooms have fireplaces and balcony access with lovely town views. In the warmer months, guests can relax on our beautiful outdoor patio. We offer several cozy public areas within the B & B when the weather is cooler. Snacks are offered nightly and a full, freshly cooked breakfast is included for guests in the mornings. We try to use local ingredients whenever possible in all of our dining selections!

Rooms & Rates

Alta's Room

Alta’s room is the only guestroom on the first floor. It is also handicap accessible. This room, which was named for Alta Smith, Brad’s grandmother, overlooks the patio and gardens. Alta was an avid gardener and was known throughout the area for her beautiful flower beds. This room features hardwood floors, custom window treatments, and a handcrafted, Amish made queen bed.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nancy's Room

At the top of our beautiful staircase you will find Nancy’s room, which is named for Brad’s mother. This room overlooks Main St. and features an electric log fireplace with original tiles, a queen bed with upholstered headboard, and cozy linens. It also has balcony access. The private bath has a full size shower. The room is decorated in shades of lavender (Nancy’s favorite color), chocolate brown, and light blue.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Mike and Rosemary's Room

This room is named for Mike and Rosemary Myers, former owners of the Wishmaker House, when it was known as Myer's Furniture Wishmaker House. They purchased the building in 1943 and after many years in business the furniture store closed its doors in 2010. This room has a queen size bed, private bath with shower, and access to a balcony overlooking Main St. and the park. It is decorated in black and rich earthy tones of paprika and gold. Mike and Rosemary loved to travel and the décor in this room reflects that love of adventure!

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Bill and Jewelene's Room

Overlooking the village green with access to a balcony is Bill and Jewelene's room, which is named for Brad's father, Bill, and his wife, Jewelene. During the renovation process, Bill was at the B&B almost every day helping out with one project or another! This room features Laura Ashley bedding in shades of tan, ivory, and a soft aqua, which gives it a very relaxed and peaceful feel. There is also a queen size quarter sewn oak bed, an electric log fireplace, and a private bath with shower.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Whitney's Room

At the top of the stairs to the right is Whitney’s room, named for Brad and Karen’s daughter in law. This room features colors of raspberry, chocolate brown and paprika and has a more modern feel. It also has a dark stained maple queen bed with high end bedding and a private bath with a shower. Whitney’s room overlooks a small garden.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Paul and El's Room

Paul and El’s room overlooks the back alleys of Bellville (which Paul would’ve loved!) and is named for Karen’s parents. This room has a more masculine look to it with Ralph Lauren Paisley bedding, an oak queen size bed, and hardwood floors.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Cassie's Room

Cassie’s room is one of our larger rooms, with great amenities (Brad and Karen’s daughter, Cassie, wouldn’t have it any other way!). This room overlooks the village green and the beautiful homes of Park Place on one side and the patio and gardens on the other. This room features a large bathroom with a shower and a soaking tub, plus a private balcony! The bathroom also features a beautiful beveled glass window, which was repurposed from another local property owned by the Smiths. This room also has original hardwood floors, a queen size bed and custom window treatments.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

TreeTop Suite

On the third floor of the Wishmaker House is a 1200 sq. ft. suite. This room is spacious and light filled, with views of the village from several dormer windows. The open floor plan of this room features sitting areas, a dining/gaming table, and a kitchenette. A queen bed and unique furnishings complete this room. The suite’s bathroom has a beautifully tiled shower and a soaking tub.

  • Maximum Capacity: 6
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen , 2 Twin

Visit Website

Location

Location Type

Downtown, Small town, Village

Airport

Columbus, OH (CMH-Port Columbus Intl.) 60 miles

Directions to property:

Take 270N around to 71N. You will travel 71N to exit 165 OH97. Turn right onto 97 and take that into downtown Bellville. Once you reach the light with the gazebo of your left, turn left. Wishmaker House is on your left.

Area Attractions

Historical interests, Lake, Museum, National/State parks, Nature area, Mid Ohio Sports Car Course, Ohio State Reformatory, Performing Theater, Picnic area, River, Ski area, Winery

Inn Details

Establishment type

Bed and Breakfast, Boutique Hotel

On-site amenities

BBQ grill, Computer, Copier, DVD Player, Fax Machine, Washer/dryer, Wedding Facilities, Wet bar

Room amenities

Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Amenities Basket, In-room internet, Desk, Fireplace, Internet Service, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, Telephone, Wi-Fi

On-site activities

Bicycle rental, Bicycle riding trails, Bicycles, Bird watching, Boating, Canoeing, Cross-country ski trails, Downhill Skiing, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Horseback riding, Hunting, Kayaking, Mountain Bike trails, Sailing, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Ski rentals, Swimming, Tennis courts, Water sports

Visit Website

Policies

  • Check In:: 3 PM
  • Check Out:: 11 AM
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: No
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Guest Pets Allowed: No

Terms and Conditions

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Karen Smith and Cassie Swisher

Languages spoken

English

Visit Website

Meals

Breakfast

Full

  • Serving Location: Breakfast/dining area, Dining Room, Guest room

Special meal options

Low fat , Restrictive , Vegetarian


Details

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

, Bellville, OH USA (Show map)

Property highlights


Get a free $50 Restaurant.com gift card with a $100+ purchase
Top