Bula Moon Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
24 Reviews

Write A Review

Realxing weekend!

4.0 on November 25, 2011

The Bula Moon was more than we had hoped for. Deb and Dale were so welcoming and the breakfast was delicious. The rooms are cozy and the view from the great room was just gorgeous. We had a great day shopping and touring area wineries and headed back to the Bula Moon at night to relax in the hot tub and enjoy a bottle of wine. We will definitely be back!


WOW! what an experience

4.0 on November 19, 2011

Wow what an experience. We had the most relaxing and fun weekend (First weekend in NOV). Bula Moon bed and breakfast is wonderful, they made us feel right at home. Thanks for the great experience. The Hot tub was the best, so relaxing and enjoyable. Breakfast was delicious, it filled our bellies up (so GOOD). I cant wait until our next adventure to your bed and breakfest, we will definatly return. Deb and Dale are the best hosts, you guys made sure we were comfortable and was interested in how our stay was going. Great ATTENTION to detail. IT WAS GREAT THANKS AGAIN Tina and Jerry


Great getaway form the norm.

5 on October 13, 2011

Thanks to Deb & Dale for making our weekend one of the best. We really enjoyed hanging out in the great room, and for Oct to be able to sit by the pond with a cup of coffee was outstanding. Thank you for making us feel at home, it was our friends first B&B and they had a great time.


The Best Bed and Breakfast Around

4.4 on June 07, 2011

This Bed and Breakfast made our trip to wine country very enjoyable. Deb and Dale are the best hosts a vistor could ask for. We will be visiting again. Breakfast was incredible and we had a wonderful time relaxing by the pond. Thanks again.


Another wonderful time!

5 on May 04, 2011

Our 3rd visit. Deb & Dale are both amazing people. I'm glad we found your little piece of heaven on earth. Mikki is truly a gifted massage therapist and a gem!


Stay Once and You Will Keep Coming Back!

5 on May 02, 2011

Bula Moon has everything you want for a relaxing weekend getaway! The room was warm and cozy, made for a great nights' sleep. There is a large hot tub that was immaculate and we were able to use it at any time we desired. Deb and Dale are terrific--they always go above and beyond. Deb graciously accommodates your breakfast request and she plates your food in a very eye pleasing manner. You feel like you are eating in a fancy restraunt. We came and went as we pleased and felt right at home. The energy at Bula Moon is amazing! We highly recommend you give it a try--you will be back, I guarantee it!


Simply delightful

5 on October 13, 2010

Deb, our welcoming host, made us feel at home. The relaxing sitting with comfortable amenities was a simple delight. This was my first B&B experience -- and Deb truly set the bar high with her warm invite. I recommend the Bula Moon with the highest regards. A great value for the friendly atmosphere! I can't wait to go back!


To the Moon!

5 on September 07, 2010

Glorious weekend, gracious hosts, attention to detail that makes a great stay memorable. I seriously suggest you spend some time at beautiful Bula Moon!


A very relaxing get away

5 on August 26, 2010

Bula moon is a cute little B&B offering a very relaxing atmosphere. All the breakfast food was amazing, with our favorites being Deb's delicious Creme Brulee French Toast and Sticky Buns. The house was very clean, the yard and pond beautiful, and the sun room with the hot tub, great view, and a mini fridge for our own use, was a wonderful place to unwind and relax! Deb and Dale were very polite and friendly hosts that made us feel right at home. Deb was also very accomodating for breakfast, allowing us to check out the nearby Western Reserve Greenway Trail for a run before eating! They knew the area well and their recommendations were excellent including the massages from Michelle!


Look No Further! This is it!

5 on August 08, 2010

My best friend and I found Deb's beautiful B&B at the last minute and for a tremendous price. Her home was comfortable and tidy and had a picturesque view from every window. Loved the bathroom, especially the sunny shower, and I honestly didn't want to get out of bed in the morning because it was so comfy. However, the tantalizing smell of breakfast (day one was cream cheese and raspberry french toast; day two was spinach quiche and sticky buns----YUM) and fresh coffee lured me to the waking world. Her pond was perfect for swimming and watching the wildlife (a pair of raccoons and a mother deer and her two babies visited both days we stayed). The hot tub was divine and the bonfire was a perfect end to a perfect day on the lake. Deb had great suggestions on where to eat, swim, shop, and visit in the surrounding areas. I strongly encourage anyone looking for a comfortable, affordable and inviting place to stay to look no further than Bula Moon. You will love it! Thank you, Deb!


Bula Moon

4.6 on August 02, 2010

Wish we could have stayed at the house more! We had a busy schedule but Bula Moon kept calling for us to stay and relax!


Mother and Daughter Weekend Away

4.6 on May 19, 2010

My daughter and I spent our two big birthdays together at Bula Moon. We looked forward to a quiet restful weekend in wine country. Unfortunately my daughter became ill and spiked a 102 fever the first night we were there. Deb was so caring and helpful. She even offered to refund the second day if we had to leave. We stayed and made the best of it. I would definitely go back again. And breakfast was awesome. Thanks Deb and Dale. Sharon Richfield, Ohio


Beautiful View

4.4 on December 08, 2009

Their hot tub room was very special including view out of the windows of a lake and woods-it just called to you for a walk!


Superb b&b experience

4.8 on December 01, 2009

Bula Moon Bed & Breakfast's hosts Deb and Dale are the best! They are very accommodating and friendly, and for those who want to explore Ashtabula County, the hosts are keenly knowledgeable of the area. The food is delicious. The outdoors--with the pond, deck, and nature close at hand--begs to be enjoyed, as does the indoor hot tub. Bula Moon is one of the best bed & breakfast experiences we've ever had.


BOO Moon Stay!

4.8 on November 03, 2009

Stayed on Halloween night for my husbands birthday and was very relaxing without our kids. Enjoyed grown up conversation with Deb and Dale. Deb anticipates your needs and took time out of her busy schedule to share stories with us and her house is soooo clean! Hot tub was a special treat.


Great Atmosphere

5 on September 22, 2009

Our first stay at a B&B. Deb made us feel at home. Enjoyed the hot tub and close proximity to wineries and events. Would recommend to everyone!


Our Bula Moon Trip!

5 on August 09, 2009

Our trip to Bula Moon was way more wonderful than I even expected. I knew from the pictures that it would be beautiful, but in person it is even that much more amazing. The beds are so comfortable, everything is spotless, and the pond and hot tub are to die for. If you want the most amazing breakfast you could imagine ask your wonderful host Deb for her Creme' de french toast it is out of this world. I wanted a quiet place to spend a couple days with my hard working mom, and I got to do that in the most beautiful place surrounded by the most wonderful host and her beautiful home. If you are vacationing near Geneva this is the B&B for you. Very affordable and way worth it. Miss you Deb and our talks around the bonfire! I hope to see you again next summer!


Girls weekend

4.8 on July 29, 2009

Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing. I would definitely recommend Bula Moon and I will definitely be back!


We LOVE Bula Moon!!!

5 on July 28, 2009

Dale & Deb are the BEST hosts EVER! Fun & welcoming! Their home & grounds are a delight...and Deb is a great cook! The price is low, the food great, & the company is fun....we miss you guys already--really! We loved floating on your pond & relaxing in your hot tub...the creme brulee french toast and yummy cheesy potatoes are mouth watering. Folks...if you want to truly relax & have fun in a very clean & lovely home--give Dale & Deb a call....we are so very lucky we found you!! Sandy & Rob


FANTASTIC!

4.6 on July 28, 2009

What a great B&B!!! The hosts are wonderful! They made a bonfire for us which was a very nice touch!!! Breakfast was outstanding, the pond and hot tub look very inviting, although we didn't use them. Now that we know everything Bula Moon has to offer, we will definately return and use all of the amenities.


INCREDIBLE STAY

4.0 on July 17, 2009

WE STAYED AT THE BULA MOON & DECIDED THAT IT WAS THE BEST B&B THAT WE HAVE EVER BEEN TO. THE ACCOMODATIONS WERE AWSOME AND RELAXING BUT THE HOST AND HOSTESS ....PRICELESS....ENTERTAINING..GREAT COOK.....RESPECTS YOUR PRIVACY!! MASSAGE ON THE POND WAS AS GOOD AS ANY SPA THAT I HAVE BEEN TO!! WILL BE BACK!!


Bula Moon - Quaint, Quiet & Hospitable B&B

4.8 on June 09, 2009

The Bula Moon is a quaint home in a country setting with a quiet atmosphere. A drive way off a country road that is decorated with flowers aesthetically pleasing to the eye. The deck is tiered and stone steps lead you up with gorgeous flowers along the way. Off the deck is a view of the pond that also has a deck and a fire pit close by on the lawn. Fabulous outdoor atmosphere if you are looking to sit outside and relax! We did not spend time in the hot tub but it looked inviting. The rooms are upstairs. You go through a U shaped staircase to get upstairs to a great cottage-like guest bedroom. We stayed in the Moon Room. Good sized walk in closet, wine glasses for the wine (after all we were in wine country), a floor fan, queen size bed that was beyond comfortable with great pillows and I'm convinced there was a goose feather mattress pad (comfy!). We were given overwhelming hospitality when we arrived by both Dale and Deb. Great couple! The nighttime dessert plate was enough to make you want to go back downstairs and ask for more. Bite sized selections of cheesecake, chocolate brownies, turtle brownies, and pumpkin pie. And then the breakfast... can I say YUMMIE... WOW... french toast to die for, cheesy potatoes that melt in your mouth, grape juice from a local winery and a great selection of coffee and tea. YUM. Too short of a stay for as wonderful of a time that we had. Would recommend the Bula Moon just as much for the beauty of the property as I would for Deb and Dale's hospitable nature.


Best kept secret in Ashtabula

5 on April 22, 2009

My husband & I have been coming up to the Ashtabula area for more than a decade, and finally found the secret! Bula Moon B & B is wonderful. It is a wonderful place to relax, and yet be so close to the wineries and entertainment. The rooms and breakfast are outstanding. Deb & Dale are some of the nicest inn keepers I have met. They will make your stay one to remember everytime. If you need a great place, at a reasonable rate and all the amenities to relax his is the place to be. Thank you Deb & Dale for the wonderful stays and we will be back!


Great stay at the Bula Moon

5 on April 19, 2009

We recently stayed for 3 nights in March and it was relaxing, comfortable and the breakfasts were amazing. Comfortable beds and linens, brand-new, spacious bathroom, and beautiful views of the pond and landscape. The hot tub is an added bonus, and the faint sound of chimes helped us sleep! Owners are fabulous and offer lots of privacy as well as good tips on area attractions. We'll be back again!


Bula Moon Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $105 - $105
  • Reviews (24) 4.7
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4409928036
Top