Recent Reviews in Ogunquit, Maine

Another wonderful stay at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on May 06, 2016

Always a nice welcoming, comfortable room, extraordinary breakfast and a special sightseeing

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay at the Dragonfly! at Dragonfly Guest House (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on May 03, 2016

Very clean rooms and property. Genuinely nice innkeepers. We will be sure to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Rockmere Lodge at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on April 29, 2016

We stayed 4 days last weekend and were satisfied with our stay. Andy really made the stay exceptional and the dogs. We also really enjoyed sitting on the porch at night enjoying the surf and the quiet. Our room was also enjoyable that we could open the windows and here the waves. Slept very well each night.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

The best as usual!!!! We love staying here

View more reviews for this inn


Great R&R at this B&B at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on April 26, 2016

This B&B is beautiful and up to date w/ a gym and spa! The hot tub was amazing!! The staff are wonderful and friendly. The breakfast was gourmet and so fantastic and friendly, an amazing way to start the day! The area has plenty to see, the Ocean is beautiful and the shops were fun! Spoiled Rotten was a hoot!!! Jonathan's was delicious and the entertainment was awesome! Best friend weekend getaway must! Can't wait for the Play House to open so we have an excuse to go back and stay again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Respite on the Marginal Way at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Our second visit here at the Rockmere Lodge and once again we came away from it fully refreshed. Perfect location midway through the marginal way with views of the ocean but away from the crowds. Andy is a wonderful host and the visit wouldn't be complete without a visit from Abby. This will be where we stay once again on our next visit to Oqunquit.

View more reviews for this inn


An absolutely perfect b&b experience! at Dragonfly Guest House (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Everything about our stay was wonderful, from the lovely room to the delicious breakfasts (including gourmet homemade granola and an exquisite frittata) to the friendly morning chats. Charles, David, and Cooper were superb hosts, adding to the already beautiful experience of Ogunquit. The cookies at the end of the day were deliciously memorable. The location of the b&b was perfectly convenient as well. We highly recommend the Dragonfly to anyone who is planning a visit to Ogunquit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great property, great people, great time!!!! at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2016

Rick

View more reviews for this inn


Most peaceful place in Ogunquit at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

We've been going to Rockmere for years and it always feels like going home to family. Great hospitality, breakfast and ambience. Set high above the ocean, there is nothing more relaxing than watching the waves rushing toward the beach. Close to Ogunquit attractions but sufficiently distant to always feel very private, even during the very busy high season. Totally magical during the Christmas season! You have to see it to believe it.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable b & b near the ocean at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

Each room is different, with its own character, very true to the era of the house. We enjoyed the closeness to Marginal Way. Our two night stay was very enjoyable. The owners, Ned and Ken, were very attentive and went above and beyond to see that our stay was comfortable. The breakfasts were exceptional and the entire facility had a very friendly vibe. It was like staying at a relative's ocean house. We would stay there again, without a hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic and friendly, perfect location pre season stay at Blue Shutters Inn! at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

We were thrilled to reserve a room in the Carriage House. We loved the pot belly fireplace that kept our room cozy and warm. The bed, bath and tiny kitchen area offered all of the comforts of home in a fantastic downtown area. We loved having access to the Marginal Way right out the back gate! Breakfast in the main house was a treat--thank you Ned! Will definitely recommend and return again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Small Inn at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on April 03, 2016

This is the second time I've stayed at the Captain Jefferds Inn. The owners/innkeepers are warm and helpful but not intrusive. The breakfasts are excellent and beautifully served and the management graciously accommodated a guest who had specific dietary requirements. Rooms are clean and well-appointed, some having gas fireplaces which work well. I recommend this inn most highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic.Inn! Highly-recommend! at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

Everything was wonderful... Amazing and attentive staff. Beautifully appointed rooms that are so well-maintained. Gorgeous views. Comfortable bed. They make sure everything you could want is handled. Central location. Awesome views... Will definitely be coming back. This was my second visit and as great as the first time. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


No other place like it. at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on March 31, 2016

Love this B&B. Andy and Bob make you feel like part of the family. The house and rooms are beautifully decorated, the grounds are wonderful and the setting is spectacular. We have visited many times and hope to visit many more.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding getaway at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Great inn with stunning rooms and wonderful staff. Breakfasts are just to die for!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing weekend away at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on March 23, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Nellie Littlefield Inn this past weekend and we had an amazing time. When we were researching places in Maine for a babymoon, we were looking for a pleasant and relaxing experience and Nellie's did not disappoint. The service was amazing (both Tricia and Matt were great) and the breakfast, which Tricia made each morning, was delicious. We purchased the babymoon package which we felt was well worth it. We will definitely be staying at Nellie's again in the not too distant future.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Lovely! at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2016

Room was really beautiful and the fire place was so nice. This was probably the most comfortable bed I have every slept on in my life...

View more reviews for this inn


No matter what the season a wonderful setting and wonderful hosts. at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2016

The hospitality and caring of the hosts cannot be beat. This is a place that deserves repeat visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing location, rooms with wide pine floors at Abalonia (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on March 08, 2016

I love inns with a lot of history, and the Abalonia Inn does not disappoint. The old pine wood floors are beautiful as is the great post and beams that were left exposed. Each room has its own bathroom, super fast WIFI, and a large screen TV. We love staying in historic inns, but have to admit, love the benefit of having the pool and fire pit as well. Great job! Next time we are in this neck of the woods, we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Will be back! at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on March 02, 2016

Had AMAZING service from Ned and Ken. Ned went above and beyond when asked for some help with surprising my boyfriend. Will definitely be back! Great spot right next to the marginal way. Rooms can use updating but it did not impact our stay by any means.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's/ Birthday getaway at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on March 02, 2016

Everything at the Nellie Littlefield Inn and spa were great . the only problem I had was I was I was told at check-in that our dinner reservations for Angelina's package I requested weren't made for the time I asked and could be 2 hours before or after the time I requested. Then I was told our dinner would be bar seating which is unacceptable due being in recovery I don't go to bars. The staff at the inn was able to get us dinner reservations at Clay Hill Farm. The atmosphere and food at Clay Hill Farm was amazing. I would definitely recommend the Nellie Littlefield Inn and spa and Clay Hill Farm to anyone looking for a nice place in Southern ME.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentines weekend at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We enjoyed our stay for Valentines weekend. The owners were wonderful. The cottages were convenient, private and exceeded expectations. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place to Stay at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on February 27, 2016

After being in the house for two weeks after major surgery, my husband and I decided to escape to Ogunquit for a couple of nights in February. We had a wonderful, peaceful stay. Ned brought us to our room, and he was very sweet and kind. Even though we were the only ones at the Inn for a Sun.-Tues. stay in the winter, he made coffee and set out a continental breakfast. He didn't have to do this, since we were in a Carriage House Studio with our own kitchen! It was a great location on a quiet side street. The Marginal Way was out the back door, and downtown and the beach were a few minutes walk. We hope to come back here in the summer!

View more reviews for this inn


Great accommodation! at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2016

Wonderful place to stay, great rooms, common area, excellent food, and wonderful hosts! Would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Third visit! at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

My husband and I visited Sarah and Erik at Captain Jefferds for the 3rd time this past weekend. As always, the Inn is beautiful and the hosts wonderful. A fabulous breakfast awaits each morning. We'll be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Love all inns and have stayed in all of them. at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2016

There is nothing like spoiling yourself at Nellie Littlefield. My husband and I feel like that customer service is number one along with quality and comfort of the guests at all the inns. We love the fact that occasionally we can bring our French Bulldog along with us at 2v and Captain's Quarter's. We have already booked a wk in June for a "family vacation"... The owners even remember her name! We highly rev commend all of their inns! Make it a plan to stay at one and you will be so happy you did! Thanks so much for a great stay as usual!

View more reviews for this inn


Home from home at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2016

Thinking back about our recent stay at the Captain Jefferds Inn, it was perfect! Felt like we were visiting family. The staff and owners catered to our every need. A home from home experience with added luxuries...including the softest towels ever and a cozy log fire in the sitting room, the perfect place to share a bottle of wine. We stayed in the Arundel room which was spacious, elegantly comfortable, immaculate with gas fireplace and jacuzzi bath tub...who could ask for more. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful weekend at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on January 31, 2016

we stayed in January 2016 for a relaxing weekend with another couple. Every detail was thought of and we felt so welcome and right at home. Owners are friendly and accomodating. Rooms are beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2016

Spent a cold, wintry weekend here in cottage #4. Clean, modern, well stocked, cozy warm with a fireplace and top notch facility! Service could not have been better - breakfast delivered to our door promptly at our requested time, excellent food, and friendly, helpful staff! So many things to do within minutes of the Inn. Thank you for a much needed getaway. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite place to stay at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2016

We've been going to Rockmere for 4 years - Andy and Bob are wonderful hosts and we always enjoy a relaxing and wonderful time at Rockmere and the Marginal Way.

View more reviews for this inn


About Ogunquit

Ogunquit Travel Ideas
Ogunquit Ideas for the Sea Lover
Best Brunch Spots in Ogunquit

Top
}