Recent Reviews in Ogunquit, Maine

Nellie Littlefield at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 27, 2016

A great place to stay, we have stayed there for 5 years and already booked next year. The perfect location in Ogunquit and the staff I always welcoming and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Annual stay at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Every year my husband and I stay at the Nellie for a little get-away. This year was as marvelous as last. The staff is wonderful, breakfast is delicious, and the massage therapists are amazing. The room we stayed in this year was a little tight but it was a first as other rooms have ample space. It is the perfect location for anyone looking to enjoy the beach, take a walk on the marginal way, do a little shopping or enjoy a wonderful meal at a restaraunt within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in Ogunquit at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Excellent location

View more reviews for this inn


Excellence in Ogunquit! at The Trellis House (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 26, 2016

We celebrated our 49th Anniversary at The Trellis House, and everything was perfect! Laurence and Glen were very gracious hosts, and prepared delicious breakfasts each day. The decor was beautiful and our bedroom (the Kennebunkport room) was very comfortable. Marginal Way is just a few minutes away, and it's an easy walk to either Cape Neddick or the center of Ogunquit. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovey B&B in Great Location at Bourne Bed & Breakfast (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

This charming B& B is beautifully maintained and is in an ideal location. It is in easy walking distance to Perkin's Cove, Marginal Way, nice restaurants, and the Ogunquit Theater. Jimmy, the proprietor, is welcoming and attentive. He had theater tickets waiting for us on our arrival. We had a wonderful stay. Karen & Joel

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Gem at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Kimberly Prefore

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Bourne Bed & Breakfast (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 24, 2016

We stayed two nights. Jimmy was very accommodating and helpful about what is available in the area for restaurants, entertainment,etc. We enjoyed staying at the Bourne Bed and Breakfast.We would certainly recommend it and would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B, Excellent Peopla at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

We were lucky to have chosen Rockmere, the 2 inn keeper/owners Bob and Andy run their B&B with a high level of integrity and care for their guests, a warm caring approach that is very rare. The Breakfasts are different every day, excellent, creative & freshly prepared, served on a different beautiful place setting every day. There are so many extra things that were provided, the most important was the advice and knowledge of the surrounding area generously provide by Bob & Andy. The house has art throughout including the bedrooms, it really felt like you are staying in someone's home. They have a fine eye for interior design, all the areas in the home have interesting items and art, full of character and warmth. We had a room with a wonderful view of the ocean, even from the bed.We had breakfast on the porch with a wonderful view of the ocean. We also were able to have breakfast in the dining room, the room is beautifully decorated, it was a chilly morning they had a fire going in the fireplace, very nice. The view of the ocean from the 3rd floor observatory/sitting room is spectacular. There was a lot to appreciate and like on this trip but what was the best thing was Bob and Andy's truly kind and generous demeanor and their true commitment to providing a special stay in their very special Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


One of our very favorite vacations - ever! at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

My husband & I just spent 3 nights here and it was good for the soul! It was our 2nd stay & we plan to return next year. The location is within walking distance to beaches, shopping & restaurants - but the Inn is an oasis in the midst of it. It's like a top notch boutique hotel with all the amenities - without hustle & bustle and MUCH more personality. The Innkeepers & staff couldn't be more attuned to guests and go out of their way to provide a caring, friendly level of service you don't often find. We brought our own glassware for wine & cocktails - but it wasn't necessary. The (BYOB - Yay!) bar in the luxurious (but cozy) common room is fully stocked with ice & all types of glassware, including unbreakables for the pool area. We took advantage of the huge unique saltwater hot tub & pool on the private grounds. The gardens & plantings everywhere are fabulous - even this late in the season - the last week of summer. Just a couple steps outside our door (patio level King 5) were tables & chairs for our wine & cheese happy hour. Happy hours they were. We enjoyed uncrowded beaches this is the time of year to come! Our two cloudy drizzly days were just as enjoyable. We walked on the beach and spent hours poking around antique shops - finding several unique treasures you're not going to find back at HomeGoods. There are plenty of boutique shops & outlets close by if you're inclined. When we had enough antiquing we returned to the inn to relax, make our martinis & lounge around the pools or comfy common room. We're foodies and LOVE to cook, so we appreciated the fantastic extensive inn breakfasts & restaurant recommendations Scott provided. You can not beat the $47.pp deal (purchase your voucher at the Inn) for a four-course dinner at Clay Hill Farm. This was a three night/four-day mini-vacation, but we left feeling completely refreshed, relaxed and pampered. It couldn't have been a better stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Ogunquit First at Hartwell House Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

We had a one night stay booked on a B&B gift certificate. We have stayed in Kennebunkport and Camden before, but never in Ogunquit. The Hartwell house was a great spot for walking to Perkin's Cove in one direction, and the town center in the other. We stayed in the Polly Reed room and enjoyed the view of the garden from the balcony.. It was very quiet and relaxing. The breakfast in the morning was great. the table in the front watching the people walk by shore rd.was terrific. We'll be back again i the future. Great staff all around

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Bourne Bed & Breakfast (Ogunquit, Maine)

3.2 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Great location, easy walk to restaurants, beach, shopping, Perkins Cove. The Innkeeper Jimmy is full of energy, keeps the Inn spotless, he's full of information, very accommodating to special requests.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

We came up for our 10 year anniversary. and had a great time. Wasn't sure what it was going to be like as we took a shot in the dark and made a reservation. We were extremely pleased. The innkeepers are very friendly and pleasant to talk to. The breakfast each morning was amazing. Coffee and fresh baked breads in the morning before a walk on the beach and cookies in the evening when you come back from a night on the town. The room was just what we expected from a B&B, not too fancy but also very unique and had everything you needed. Would definitely come again!! Thanks very much.

View more reviews for this inn


" Tranquility " at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Our first visit to The Rockmere B&B and can't wait to go back ! The location is great , once you park your car you can walk everywhere . The view from our room of the ocean, sunrise and moon was spectacular! Breakfast was delicious. The Inn Keepers were friendly and accomadating . We are so glad we found this very special place !¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Rockmere Review at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

3.0 reviewed on September 18, 2016

The breakfast was exceptional! The innkeepers do a great job and talking with them during breakfast on the porch was one of my favorite things! The room met my expectations and the decor was super neat, but unfortunately we found multiple pieces of trash around the room that had not been picked up, as well as trash underneath the bed covered in a sticky substance. Cant say enough enough good things about the location and view though!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Weekend Getaway at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on September 18, 2016

My boyfriend and I have been coming to Ogunquit for years. This year we decided to spend his birthday weekend at Nellie Littlefield Inn and Spa. It was a quiet retreat with easy walking access to restaurants, shopping, and the beach. The staff were professional, providing an extensive overview of the place upon arrival and suggestions on what to do around the area. I would suggest this place to anyone who wants a nice weekend getaway with the comforts of home.

View more reviews for this inn


Sumo at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on September 16, 2016

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Rockmere Lodge. It is located perfectly on the Marginal Way. The Inn Keepers (Andy and Bob) are very nice and friendly, and know a lot of the history of the town. The breakfasts are filling for the day. A quite place to relax-truly enjoyed sitting out on the porch reading-and looking up and seeing the ocean view. Enjoyed Abby (the dog) at breakfast-and would highly recommend the Rockmere Lodge-and would certainly stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Weekend Away! at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2016

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at the Nellie Littlefield Inn and our stay was just as good as previous times! Charles was a terrific host and a really good cook with the breakfast buffets too. This was our 4th time staying at this Inn. We originally booked it due to its location to the center of Ogunquit and how close it is too the beach and its proximity to the Marginal Way.For those that have not stayed here, the beds are very comfortable and the rooms are quiet, considering how close you are to the center of town.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely clean room with adequate breakfast at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Our room was lovely and clean. Perfect location. Breakfast merely adequate.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy. Clean. Friendly. at Bourne Bed & Breakfast (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

What a great place! From the clean, well-appointed rooms, to the perfectly delicious and filling breakfast on the front porch this place is a great find. The service is amazing and you will feel welcomed and cared for. Easy walk into Ogunquit town center or to Perkins Cove.

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay! at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

Over the years we have stayed at most of the hotels, inns, and B&Bs in Ogunquit... and Nellie Littlefield is the best!!! The location can't be beat with easy access to downtown and the beach... the rooms are very comfortable and complete with good sized fridge/freezer... they have plenty of beach chairs, towels, coolers, and buggies! The breakfast is amazing, truly a complete meal that varies by day, and is always fresh and plentiful, with real maple syrup for the pancakes, yummm! And lastly, the staff is superb!! Charles is a new addition to their team this year and couldn't be more friendly, funny, and helpful... we arrived much later than expected and Charles was waiting for us with his scrumptious chocolate chip cookies and insisted on carrying our 10 days of belongings up to the room. Thank you again for another relaxing and enjoyable stay, see you again soon! C&E

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful & Quiet at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

Our stay at the Rockmere was exceptional, Andy and Bob are the perfect hosts in this truly historic home in Ogunquit that we plan on visiting again. Ocean views are amazing, no greater thrill than waking up to the sound of the coastal Maine surf. The included breakfast and conversation is the best in town. Very peaceful at any time day or night with easy access to the Marginal way, a midway location between Ogunquit and Perkins Cove made for enjoyable walks. We have been visiting Maine for more than 30 years the Rockmere tops our list.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2016

Stayed for a few nights and was very pleased with Blue Shutters. In particular, the location, breakfast, staff and cleanliness were all superb.

View more reviews for this inn


my stay at Trellis House at The Trellis House (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2016

Rooms were large ,bright and clean.Glen and Laurence went out of there way to be helpful.Breakfast was great

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn in Wonderful Location at Yardarm Village Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

This Inn is right near Perkins Cove in Ogunquit, Maine. There's no need to use your car to visit the wonderful restaurants and gifts and to start your walk on Marginal Way. Bev and Scott are kind and welcoming. Everything they do increases your comfort and relaxation. The decor is beautiful New England, transporting you to a gentler time. No small detail is overlooked. Having been an innkeeper myself for 11 years, I can confidently say that they sure do it right! We had a lovely stay, originally booked for 2 nights and extended for a third. Wish it could have been longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B in Ogunquit at Bourne Bed & Breakfast (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

I've been coming to Ogunquit for a long time and stayed in a few different inns, motels and B&B's. Bourne Bed And Breakfast is my favorite. Jimmy is so friendly and welcoming that I felt like we were old friends. The location is perfect (short walk to downtown, Perkins Cove, and easy access to Marginal Way is close by). The house is clean, comfortable and homey. Our room had a great bed, full bath, A/C, flat screen TV, and refrigerator. There's great coffee, pastry, fruit, etc every morning, and a nice glass of wine in the evening too. B3's backyard has a great hammock for an aprés beach snooze, book reading or a little quiet cuddle time. I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


would come back at The Trellis House (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

rooms were large and well decorated.Laurence and Glenn went out of there way to make your stay outstanding.Breakfast was gourmet.

View more reviews for this inn


Location, Location, Location at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on September 01, 2016

My wife and I had a lovely 2-night stay at Rockmere. The home is a truly eclectic collection of antique furnishing, floor-to-ceiling artwork and a fun array of autographed photos - include all of the Golden Girls. The hosts are friendly and the the grounds include a great screened-in gazebo. From just about anywhere on the grounds, including the porch where breakfast is served, you'll find ocean views. The thing that really makes Rockmere such an excellent place to stay is its location. The house is perched up on a small hill and is a 1-minute walk to the Marginal Way - a paved walking path connecting Perkins Cove just 10 minutes to your right, and the village of Ogunquit maybe 15 minutes to your left, where you will also find great beaches. You can simply park you car once and spend the next few days happily on foot.

View more reviews for this inn


Super Location in Ogunquit, great decorations, and wonderful people at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

Others will talk about the beautiful paintings, decorations, garden, gazebo and how nice Andy & Bob are. Let me focus on the location. This B&B is within a couple of hundred feet of the "Marginal Way" which goes from the center of town to Perkins Cove. You will be located in the near center of this walking path right near two picturesque small beaches (a little towards the right going to the town center). A relaxing under 10 minute walk going North gets you to shopping in the center of town and Ogunquit beach. Going South for about 10 minutes goes to Perkins cove with great dining, arts galleries and a beautiful harbor. Just fabulous.

View more reviews for this inn


About Ogunquit

Ogunquit means "Beautiful Place by The Sea." This name is fitting because of the miles of sandy beaches, art galleries, shopping places, dining options and the scenic South Coast of the state. Bed and breakfasts are a good alternative to a hotel. It gives you the opportunity to stay with someone who knows your destination best.

There are many great lodging options in Ogunquit, Maine, including oceanside resorts, charming inns, large hotels and bed and breakfasts. These facilities offer WiFi Internet access, continental breakfast, daily housekeeping, parking, private entrances, private terraces and more.

Family Attractions

Ogunquit is truly a family destination. The coastal town is ideal for families who enjoy the outdoors. There are plenty of things for kids to do like sandy beaches, lobster tours, an amusement park, miniature golf, candy shops, musicals and more.

Dining

Some of the best chefs travel to Ogunquit because of its fresh and local ingredients. Seafood is caught every day and taken straight to restaurants to serve that same night. Ogunquit is also home to several lobster spots, which is a treat for visitors who want to eat fresh lobster.

Art and Culture

Ogunquit has a large artistic community. It is home to the famous Ogunquit Playhouse, which attracts Broadway actors like Andrea McArdle, Carson Kressley and Sally Struthers. There are also family theatre and children’s matinees that feature storybook and Disney characters

Weather

In January, temperatures average in the teens, and the average high is in the 30s. An average of 23 days out the year, the temperature falls below 5 degrees. The warmest it gets is around 79 degrees in the month of July.

Top
}