Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Ogunquit, Maine

Quiet space by the water at Dockside Guest Quarters & Restaurant (York, Maine)

3.0 reviewed on July 25, 2014

Lovely views from your room came to stay one night and stayed 4 instead.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, very comfortable ideal location B&B at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on July 24, 2014

This lovely home like B&B cought my attention with it's cozy room choices available for my wife and I. The location, relaxing grounds, lovely decorated cottage, cozy and comfortable Seashore room, swimming pool and friendly welcoming from Ray made us feel right at home. Loved the Cottage House veranda for our morning breakfast and evening coffee and tea. Enjoyed our stay. Stephen and Joanne, Ottawa, Canada

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway weekend at Hartwell House Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

The Harwell House Inn is a perfect location for visiting Ogonquit and the surrounding areas. It was easy walking distance to Perkins Cove - where parking can be a nightmare! Charlene and Eric and their staff were very accommodating, professional and friendly. You'd be hard pressed to find another B&B with a better breakfast offering. If you haven't figured it out by now...we really enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and ??? at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on July 23, 2014

I have never had a continental breakfast at a bed and breakfast before. They had cereal, bread, and muffins. Nothing hot. Nothing homemade. The cream curdled in my coffee!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome honeymoon! at Dockside Guest Quarters & Restaurant (York, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

We were greated by a very friendly women. We were congratulated on our elopment and shown personally to our room. The room was bright, clean and lovely. The bed linens were very nice and high quality. That night a complimentary bottle of champagne was left for us upon our return. The food was amazing! Would give this establishment more stars if I could. We will be returning next year for our Anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we hoped for, and more...... at Dockside Guest Quarters & Restaurant (York, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

A scenic, peaceful, and tranquil location; a view of the anchorage from one window and a view of the inlet to the harbor from the next; a very clean and classic sea-side Inn; a delicious breakfast served by gracious hosts and enjoyed from the porch enjoying the view; and pleasant surprises - a perfect-sized beach within walking distance on a path along the waterfront and a cliff walk along the rocky shoreline. Just what we hoped for, and more. Scott and Louise.

View more reviews for this inn


A quick weekend summer getaway at Dockside Guest Quarters & Restaurant (York, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on July 23, 2014

I found this inn online and had never been there so we didn't know what to expect. We were very impressed with the private location and the outstanding restaurant associated with the inn. We had 3 meals there and the staff and owner made us feel like were were old friends. The food was great including the frito misto, the duck, and the homemade blueberry pie. We book a small room in the main house that had a great view and a shared deck. We will be back and will reserve one of the larger and more private rooms in the other units on the property. So wish this was year-round!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely home-away-from-home with Excellent breakfast! at The Trellis House (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2014

We arrived late in the evening but were still greeted promptly and kindly, and given a thorough tour. The grounds are full of lovely, manicured gardens, and the private (detached) cottage that we stayed in was clean, tidy, and well-appointed. Breakfast on the porch each morning was delicious, served with personal attention, and Pat and Jerry graciously accommodated our dietary needs. We appreciated the proximity to the beach, shops, Marginal way and the coves. Definitely highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


July 2014 at The Trellis House (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2014

I am a repeat guest to The Trellis House. Location is perfect .. everything within walking distance. Rooms are comfortable and very clean with private bath and fridge. Best part is the great breakfast prepared by Pat and served by Jerry, who are very pleasant hosts. Beverly and niece Emily, Rhode Island

View more reviews for this inn


First time at a B&B at Hartwell House Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

Great experience from arrival to departure. Very nice hosts. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Captain Jefferds Inn at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Wonderful staff; lovely inn. Upper floor room had sloping ceiling - watch your head. Good location for both town and waterfront. Good breakfast. Beach gear provided. I'd stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer 2014 Ogunquit Vacation at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on July 21, 2014

This was an excellent choice for our summer vacation - as we have stayed in the Gazebo, a sister property of The Nellie Littlefield, we knew that our accommodations would be wonderful. Our room, a king suite on the 3rd floor was a wonderful choice with a private balcony and a separate living room area with a sofa, chair, mini fridge, coffee maker and wine fridge. The private balcony was one of my favorite places to sit with my morning coffee or afternoon glass of wine. Trisha is a superb choice as innkeeper with a warm and friendly personality making you feel right at home and anxious to please. They even had carts, beach chairs, umbrellas and coolers available for your trip to the beach!

View more reviews for this inn


plan to return for a longer stay at Dockside Guest Quarters & Restaurant (York, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on July 20, 2014

We only stayed for one night and definitely will be returning when we can spend more time there.

View more reviews for this inn


Dockside in York at Dockside Guest Quarters & Restaurant (York, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2014

I have been staying at the Dockside every summer for the past twenty years. Customer service is top notch. The grounds are quiet and beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

We stayed here over the July 4th weekend. We traveled with another couple. We all agreed that the place was wonderful. Scott, Peter and staff work hard at making it a comfortable and welcoming. My husband and I were in house suite 10. Loved the room. It was on the ground floor by the pool. The shower and bath combo is the best. Great jetted tub and a fantastic shower. The shower and tub are behind glass doors. Breakfast was excellent. Changed every morning. One morning it was blueberry pancakes another morning we had the most delicious scrambled eggs and there were always a breakfast meat and potatoes. There was also fresh baked scones every morning. We would definitely come back here when we are in Maine. Thank you Scott, Peter and staff for a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


a nice indulgence at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

My husband, adult daughter and I stayed in one of the cottages. It was very comfortable, and spacious enough for three-- for a short stay. We really appreciated the little details like freshly baked cookies when we arrived! My only suggestion is that it would be nice to have hooks in the bathroom-- there was no place to hang a robe and towels 'in use'.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away, close to beach but far from the noise! at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Couldn't believe how quiet this b&b was. House was immaculate, innkeepers were gracious. We've been to other b&b's where the breakfast's were outstanding ... this was a typical continental breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A quick getaway at The Trellis House (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on July 17, 2014

The room was perfect for my wife and I and very clean. Pat and Jerry were a welcome change from the stiff personality people standing behind a counter that usually check us in. Breakfast had a lot of thought behind the preparation and presentation, but more importantly the breakfast was as good as we could have ordered in any restaurant.We would definitely make The Trellis House one of our first choices for lodging in Ogunquit.

View more reviews for this inn


July 2014 at The Trellis House (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

The Trellis House is the best place in Ogunquit! The location is perfect. The B and B is beautiful- all the rooms are great. The breakfasts are wonderful. Most of all Pat and Jerry are the best hosts. We have been staying there every summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Room 115 Stay at Dockside Guest Quarters & Restaurant (York, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on July 16, 2014

View is beautiful, grounds are well manicured. The staff was more than welcoming and the breakfast was excellent. I would recommend the Dockside to anyone wanting to stay in York Harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B at Hartwell House Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Marc

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit to Old Orchard - perfect place to stay at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on July 16, 2014

We really enjoyed the hospitality of our hosts, thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Antiquity with Luxury, Style, and Efficiency at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 15, 2014

Our stay at the Maine Stay Inn & Cottages during the first week of July, 2014, was truly wonderful in so many ways. While the “big house,” a beautiful, historic home, was very charming in every way, the amenities provided, methods of fixing and presenting the excellent meals, numerous types of information available, and superb service all provided the important elements of a great hotel to its guests. We stayed in one of the very nice cottages, where, again, so many conveniences were very thoughtfully provided. The bed was great; having an a/c unit was helpful for the warmer time of the year; yet all around us, from the grounds to the trees, was exactly what we hoped it would – our long-awaited visit to the beauty of the northeast, and especially the lush green of Maine. I highly recommend the Maine Stay Inn for your accommodations while in Kennebunkport.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding experience. at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

The rooms are very clean and very comfy. The gourmet breakfast is definitely something to look forward to. The owner and the staff are so friendly and pleasant. They do anything they can for you to make your stay enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again. Wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location and super nice host! at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

Excellent location and super nice host!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2014

Lovely place, friendly atmosphere, very convenient to town, and amazing breakfasts -- best at any inn ever.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy at Dockside Guest Quarters & Restaurant (York, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Comfortable, cozy and accommodating

View more reviews for this inn


Really great place at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Exceeded my expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at Dockside Guest Quarters & Restaurant (York, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2014

beautiful location great food and one of the most comfortable beds ever

View more reviews for this inn


About Ogunquit

Ogunquit Travel Ideas
Ogunquit Ideas for the Sea Lover
Best Brunch Spots in Ogunquit

Top
}