Recent Reviews in Ogunquit, Maine

Best B&B stay ever at The Trellis House (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Everything about this experience was positive. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Bourne Bed & Breakfast (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bourne B & B. The rooms are tastefully decorated with many unexpected extras including a mini fridge, sweet treats and sangria served on the front porch. We took advantage of Billy's offer to obtain theater tickets for us for the Ogunquit Playhouse and were not disappointed. Highly recommend this little gem in the perfect location!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Location and Yummy, Yummy, Breakfast at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We stayed 2 nights at the Blue Shutters Inn. The staff was awesome and very helpful the entire time. We brought our bikes and were able to secure them on the property. Easy walk to the beach and into town. Perfect location to enjoy the Maine coast. The breaksfast was A-MAZING! I usually stay away from carbs, but yeah, could not resist the blueberry pancakes or the french toast the next day. So good...and the snickerdoodle cookies we ate upon check-in...yum! Excellent value for what you get. We will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


PJF at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Great " on all fronts".....service, ambiance quality and comfort unsurpassed

View more reviews for this inn


beau séjour au B3 at Bourne Bed & Breakfast (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on June 21, 2016

nous y retournerons c'est certain, bien situé au coeur du village, accueillant, chambre confortable, bon petits déjeuners complets, les hôtes sont sympatiques. Martin

View more reviews for this inn


The highlight of our vacation to Maine. at Dragonfly Guest House (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

A perfect getaway. We spent four nights here and everything was perfect. Our hosts, Charles and David, made everyone feel welcome and we had great conversations over their delicious breakfasts. Beautiful gardens, decks and the warm inviting common areas exceeded our expectations. Thoughtful touches, like freshly baked cookies and teas and coffee in the afternoon and evening, were appreciated. Try and book a massage with David. And enjoy your stay. Leslie and Rod/ San Antonio, TX

View more reviews for this inn


Never a Disappointment at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

My wife and I do all we can to stay on one the properties at least twice a year. They never fail to hit every detail in making the stay an awesome experience! Breakfast was great. Staff is always professional and friendly!!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome experience! at Bourne Bed & Breakfast (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 19, 2016

We stayed. 3 nights and had excellent service!

View more reviews for this inn


Most comfortable bed ever! at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Innkeepers were kind, although the gentleman was a bit overly quirky. Nonetheless, we found our stay in one of the guest cottages incredibly comfortable. There was ample space, soft towels, and the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in! The inn is located within walking distance to the quaint downtown, and lovely river area, including loads of restaurants and shops. The only real down-side was the underwhelming food - the parmesan-crusted "savory French toast" with asparagus and hollandaise was lacking in flavor and texture, and the afternoon cookies were overcooked and reminiscent of something store-bought.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Bourne Bed & Breakfast (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

This B&B is amazing! Beautiful impeccable rooms and fantastic location. The Innkeeper Jimmy made us feel so comfortable and he was very accommodating. Wine on the beautiful porch and breakfast were fantastic. Of all the places we have stayed in Ogunquit this is by far our favorite! Can't wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on June 16, 2016

The Rockmere is a lovely old house filled with antiques, pictures, books and furniture. You'll really feel at home here. If you don't like a Victorian decorating style stay somewhere else, but you'll miss a freshly prepared hot breakfast on the porch while looking at the ocean. Marginal way is steps away from the B&B and a half mile easy walk to Perkins Cove or the heart of town. Would I stay here again, absolutely.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Getaway at Bourne Bed & Breakfast (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

This place was absolutely amazing! Jimmy was the best host, always offering more than we needed. Great recommendations for dining and places to check out. Continental style breakfast with fresh fruit daily and fresh baked muffins and coffee from a local bakery. The suite on the first floor has a private day room, balcony, and separate entrance. This place is a MUST STAY!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We just returned from a two night stay at the Inn to celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary. Upon arrival, although we did not book any special add-ons, we had chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us, as the innkeepers knew we were there to celebrate our anniversary! Very thoughtful! Our room was lovely (Barn 4)...wish we stayed long enough to use the jetted tub!! Would love to remodel my home bathroom after this one - I now know I need a rainforest shower head! I cannot say enough about the towels - softest I've ever used! Hot tub was great. Breakfast was really delicious - as good as you'd get at a restaurant! Would love to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay in the center of Ogunquit at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

The Nellie Littlefield Inn is a fantastic place to stay. The inn rooms and property are above most in the area. You have sauna, steam room, exercise room and outside soaking pool/hot tub. The breakfast is fresh every morning and very filling. They provide coolers for the beach, ice machine, chairs and beach carts to get your stuff to the beach. A great people watching spot on Shore Road.

View more reviews for this inn


We love the Bourne B&B at Bourne Bed & Breakfast (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the B3. The inn is perfectly situated right in between Perkins Cove and Main St. The inn is very comfortable and relaxed and Jimmy was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. We'll definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Home Base for our Ogunquit getaway at Puffin Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

My wife and I recently escaped to The Puffin' Inn for a quick getaway prior to the birth of our second child. The owners, (Tim and Michele) are excellent innkeepers. Upon arrival, Tim made us feel incredibly welcome. He spent a good 10-minutes orienting us to the area via a simple tourism map. He recommended some area restaurants (and showed the location on the map), gave us some "local" tips on where to find free long term parking, and even went so far as to tell us which places we might want to avoid. The breakfasts that he cooked for us each morning were all different and equally delicious. You are given a choice of a savory or sweet option and, on top of the main breakfast dish, every morning they put out coffee, tea, a freshly baked pastry of some kind or another, and serve fresh fruit w/ yogurt and granola. The room was very comfortable, clean, and appeared exactly as advertised in the picture on their website. Property was well maintained and there was a large variety of areas to sit within their garden to simply relax and take in some of the fresh Maine air. If you're planning to go to one of the beautiful white sand beaches in the area, the Puffin Inn will provide beach chairs, towels, caddies, etc. as well. All you need to do is ask. Bottom line: The Puffin Inn was a fantastic B&B that provided us some much needed solace and relaxation. Tim and Michele are the real deal! They are down to earth, welcoming and totally low stress. If you're planning on traveling to Ogunquit, I'd HIGHLY encourage you to consider laying your head at the Puffin Inn every evening. We surely will be visiting again as soon as we can!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent choice n wish all the best for the future at Bourne Bed & Breakfast (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Patrick

View more reviews for this inn


Ogunquits Best at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 07, 2016

This was our second stay at the Nellie Littlefield. We had King 3 as a room and it is spacious with a nice indoor seating area as well as a large deck outside.The bathroom is very nice. The breakfast has been wonderful both times and the staff is friendly, helpful, and very competent. We'll go again!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway package at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on June 07, 2016

We had a great time with a three-night stay, weekend before labor day. People were very friendly and helpful. Be sure to walk the Marginal Way, which starts 1/4 mile from the door.

View more reviews for this inn


WEEKEND STAY at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on June 06, 2016

ANDY AND BOB WERE GREAT HOSTS. MADE US FEEL RIGHT AT HOME

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Comfortable at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 06, 2016

We had a great weekend at Maine Stay, the grounds were beautiful and the Inn was really nice, and our hosts were very welcoming. Our bathroom was small, but everything else exceeded our expectations. Kennebunkport is a great place to visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at The Trellis House (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Every year my sister and I take a trip together to reconnect and this year we went to Ogunquit, ME. Every where we have traveled we have stayed at a B&B and this was by far the best one we have been to. Their website does not deceive. It is just as spectacular in person. We had the Ogunquit Suite located in the main house and it was great! Very roomy and comfortable. We really enjoyed sitting on the front porch or downstairs visiting with other guests. The property is beautiful and is the perfect location as it is between Perkins Cove and downtown Ogunquit. Was an easy walk also to the beach and a path called Marginal Way that is along the coast. Breakfast was a true delight. We were there for four days so we were able to enjoy four great breakfasts. They fixed lobster hash, strawberry stuffed french toast, breakfast strata, and pecan pie pancakes. Laurence and Glen were such great hosts and every day they went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and make our stay the best it could be. My sister and I did a sailing trip one day and she ended up getting seasick. When we made it back to the B&B Laurence and Glen did all they could to help her out by giving her some fruit, crackers, and tea. They even gave me a ride into town while my sister rested. They scheduled our dinner reservations and in the evenings there was always a little treat waiting for us. It was all the little things that made our time so special. They also have a labradoodle, Bentley, who was also fun to be around. But for those that are not dog lovers I have to say that he is very well behaved. My sister is the dog lover, me not so much. Bentley would always go to my sister to be loved on but he knew not to sit on my lap which I appreciated. I don't know if I will be back to Ogunquit but if I do I will for sure stay at The Trellis House again.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful place beautiful people at Rockmere Lodge (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

Second time here. Only could stay one night but it is such a welcoming and friendly place. So easy to get around on foot near the marginal way and the grounds are wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch! at The Trellis House (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

The Trellis House totally exceeded my expectations. The beautiful beachy decor, awesome staff, fabulous gourmet breakfast, stunning gardens, and perfect location (we never had to drive once we parked in their driveway, except for a drive to an awesome restaurant recommended by Laurence and Glen in Kennebunk). I cannot wait to go back! .

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect little inn at The Ogunquit Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 02, 2016

I stay at this inn on average 3-4 times per year, this is my 3rd year going back, No dining, other than the continental breakfast that is served. Unbelievably quiet, out of the way, yet close enough to walk to the beach, dining, shops, nightclub etc. Just leave your car here, unless you want to venture on to Wells or further north. The fact that I keep coming here as my first choice in Ogunquit should say alot!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience always!! at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 01, 2016

We have stayed at the Nellie several times. The attention to detail is amazing! The breakfasts are second to none! It's so close to everything, yet it feels so rustic. Park & walk! I highly recommend this beautiful B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Blue Shutters Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on May 29, 2016

This is a charming, family run inn. It was a home away from home. We stayed in the efficiency apartment. It had a queen size bed, and it was very spacious. Plus, the continental breakfast was fantastic! There were homemade muffins and an assorted spread of pastries. Our entire stay was quiet and relaxing. The inn is located conveniently near the marginal way walkway. In addition, we were able to walk right into town.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on May 28, 2016

This is a wonderful place! The cabins are very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are fabulous. The location is just a few blocks from shops and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B in OGT at The Trellis House (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2016

Everything about this place is great... Location..Rooms...Breakfast....Gardens....Owners! If you are single, you will find friendly company. If you are a couple, you will find romance, if you are a group of girlfriends, you will find lots of fun! Mae-CT

View more reviews for this inn


About Ogunquit

Ogunquit means "Beautiful Place by The Sea." This name is fitting because of the miles of sandy beaches, art galleries, shopping places, dining options and the scenic South Coast of the state. Bed and breakfasts are a good alternative to a hotel. It gives you the opportunity to stay with someone who knows your destination best.

There are many great lodging options in Ogunquit, Maine, including oceanside resorts, charming inns, large hotels and bed and breakfasts. These facilities offer WiFi Internet access, continental breakfast, daily housekeeping, parking, private entrances, private terraces and more.

Family Attractions

Ogunquit is truly a family destination. The coastal town is ideal for families who enjoy the outdoors. There are plenty of things for kids to do like sandy beaches, lobster tours, an amusement park, miniature golf, candy shops, musicals and more.

Dining

Some of the best chefs travel to Ogunquit because of its fresh and local ingredients. Seafood is caught every day and taken straight to restaurants to serve that same night. Ogunquit is also home to several lobster spots, which is a treat for visitors who want to eat fresh lobster.

Art and Culture

Ogunquit has a large artistic community. It is home to the famous Ogunquit Playhouse, which attracts Broadway actors like Andrea McArdle, Carson Kressley and Sally Struthers. There are also family theatre and children’s matinees that feature storybook and Disney characters

Weather

In January, temperatures average in the teens, and the average high is in the 30s. An average of 23 days out the year, the temperature falls below 5 degrees. The warmest it gets is around 79 degrees in the month of July.

Top
}