Recent Reviews in Oconomowoc, Wisconsin

A wonderful stay in every regard! at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

This is one of the nicest B&Bs I've ever stayed at. The Victorian style 'mansion' is amazing in its own right - the hosts make it what it is! Truly attentive to the needs of the guests, had a very tasty spinach and sausage frittata for breakfast with fresh fruit and a banana nut bread... Highly recommend!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at pine terrace at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on April 18, 2015

My husband and I celebrated our 30 yr anniversary here. It was an excellent stay we very were happy. The room was decorated in Victorian times which took you back in time. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone! Wendy

View more reviews for this inn


I loved this Inn! at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2015

I stayed at the Inn at Pine Terrace for three nights in April for a personal retreat while my husband was away on business. I was extremely pleased with my beautiful, sunny room and the wonderful breakfasts John prepared each morning. He even insisted on getting up early on a morning I had to be out earlier than usual in order to make me a hot breakfast. I will definitely return here with my husband in the future. I peeked into all the rooms that were open and there was something unique and special about each one whether a cozy reading nook or a whirlpool in a turret! I would happily stay in any of them. The common rooms were also very pleasing with interesting books and magazines, a supply of board games,coffee available, and a nice sunroom to sit in. I enjoyed strolling around Fowler Lake and into downtown Oconomowoc. There were many people walking, riding bikes, walking their dogs...and I found at least two coffee shops and a gelato store. I would highly recommend the Inn at Pine Terrace.

View more reviews for this inn


Great for business travelors at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2014

I was in Oconomowoc on business and found everything I needed at the Inn at Pine Terrace. The home is and immaculate victorian - era home with period furnishings, and the breakfast was innovative and delicious. The host was most welcoming. I intend to return for all my future trips.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We found the Inn at Pine Terrace to be very welcoming. The owners John and Ruth were extremely friendly and accommodating. The Inn was very clean, breakfast very good and the atmosphere was very pleasant. We would definitely stay there in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique & beautiful property at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

3.4 reviewed on July 29, 2014

Well-kept Victorian home with the requisite decor and furnishings was very comfortable and relaxing! Excellent breakfasts with easy conversation with the owners, John & Ruth. Loved the sunroom, pool & close proximity to town. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Escape! at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2014

We had a wonderful and very relaxing time at Inn at Pine Terrace. We really liked the large, quite room we stayed in. I don't think we've every felt so comfortable and relaxed at a B&B. Tasty gluten free breakfasts were provide upon our request. John, the owner, was very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


The inn at pine terrace. Oconomowoc, WI at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on March 28, 2014

The Inn at Pine Terrace provided a lovely 2-night getaway. The rooms were well decorated in period style, all facilities were clean and well kept, and the breakfast menues were well planned and quite tasty. Our hosts provided just enough conversation, and interesting historical anecdotes about the house and its history. We will recommend this B&B to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


John is a fabulous host! at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2014

We completely enjoyed our recent stay! Joh was a Great host and a wonderful cook, or should I say Chef. HIs breakfasts were very unique and well thought out. There was always more than enough. The Inn is absolutely beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Carried Away at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on March 18, 2014

We spent just a short weekend at the Inn at Pine Terrace but it felt like we travelled far as it transported us to a different time and era. The inn keepers were very warm and hospiable and the building was just charming. Once there we forgot about the outside world. Each room had its own character. This was the best B&B we've ever stayed in. It was a very good value for money. We'd love to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Romance was in the air as we stayed at the Inn at Pine Terrace at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on February 24, 2014

My wife and I wanted to spend the weekend somewhere where we could renew our marriage of 35 plus years together. We have stayed overnight in a number of places over the years, but the Inn at Pine Terrace offered the best environment for a romantic getaway. We thoroughly enjoyed the peacefulness, the cleanliness, the ambiance of the Inn as well as the gracious, friendly, and very accommodating host in John, who also excelled in his cooking and food presentation style. We would highly recommend this place to anyone who desires a romantic and very enjoyable time away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on December 26, 2013

We were traveling back home last August and some friends had stumbled on this place so we stopped and took a look...beautiful, to say the least. So we made reservations for November for a little getaway and were very impressed by the inn, amenities and the hosts. We have already booked again for early next year and look forward to getting back...you won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


fall getaway/architecture tour at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2013

The home was amazing stepping back in time. The rooms are very spacious. The bed was very comfortable. I know others were staying on the same floor but you couldn't hear them. Having a private bathroom was a plus. thank you ruth and john it was a great comfortable and restful two days.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

2.8 reviewed on August 25, 2013

Great location close to downtown Oconomowoc. Our room was nice, but the room temperature was uncomfortable because the air conditioner was out. The owner brought in a portable unit that cooled the room down after after 6+ hours. Thought air conditioning would have been turned on in our room before we arrived or show us to our room and make sure every think was ready. Maid servive opened door after 2 knocks with us in bed. No "Do not Disturb" signs or door chains. Breakfast was nice. A set breakfast plates serviced in lower level to each guest. I would have liked some choices for breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Wedding Retreat at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on August 09, 2013

We visited Oconomowoc to attend a wedding - had never been before. Our gracious hosts, John and Ruth, provided the perfect place to stay on many levels: location walkable to historic downtown, beautifully maintained historic mansion, and great recommendations for restaurants and local sites. But, if we had to pick the one thing we loved most about the experience, it was BREAKFAST. John’s capability in the kitchen far surpassed our expectations – serving us gourmet offerings both mornings we were there. We highly recommend this venue and will be passing the information along to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn At Pine Terrace (4.60)
Top
}