Recent Reviews in Ocho Rios, Jamaica

Tranquility at Casahun Bed & Breakfast (Ocho Rios, Jamaica)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

My time at Casahun Bed & Breakfast was well spent. it's located in a nice, quiet residential area, which made my stay quite relaxing. The bedroom & bathroom were both clean & spacious & comfortable and there was something soothing about the way the sunlight came through the curtains as I woke up. I ate on a secluded back porch decorated with plants & a majestic buddha fountain. There were also 3 friendly dogs who made my welcome very special.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful piece of Nature at Casahun Bed & Breakfast (Ocho Rios, Jamaica)

4.8 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Dear Casahun B&B, Thank you for a wonderful stay. I really enjoyed the time I spent at your B&B. The food was great especially the Catfish in lemon grass and coconut custard sauce. The room was clean and cosy. I slept like a log. I love the sun, nature and fresh picked fruits. I have really learned a lot about tropical fruits in you little organic farm. I wish you all the best. Novellete (USA)

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisite! at Casahun Bed & Breakfast (Ocho Rios, Jamaica)

4.6 reviewed on July 03, 2016

My stay at Casahun Bed and Breakfast from June 30 to now has been most relaxing and enjoyable. The property is located on a hill with a great view of the sea. The food is good – ackee and salt-fish (Jamaica’s National dish) for breakfast and I had the opportunity to arrange for dinner which was catfish with an exquisite sauce. Avis’s hospitality is wonderful and I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a get-away or just wants somewhere within a reasonable distance to fun activities. Over dinner, conversation with Avis is an eye-opener. She has traveled the world and has so many interesting stories.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place for Mom at Casahun Bed & Breakfast (Ocho Rios, Jamaica)

3.8 reviewed on July 01, 2016

This was a wonderful place for my Mom to celebrate her 100th birthday. The place is safe and secure. The food was great. Just the way my mom liked it. There was ample space for my mom to walk around and enjoy the garden which she calls a mini park. Thanks you Casahun for giving my mom a memorable time in Jamaica. Berlet (Canada)

View more reviews for this inn


Really loved it!!! at Casahun Bed & Breakfast (Ocho Rios, Jamaica)

4.6 reviewed on September 25, 2015

I stayed at Casahun Bed & Breakfast with my boyfriend and we absolutely loved it! Ms Avis was so hospitable and had a warm aura about her which made you feel welcomed. The room was so clean, spacious and relaxing that I didn't want to leave lol. If we had an issue, Ms Avis was right there to attend to it. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and the house is beautiful! My boyfriend and I will definitely be here again! - Andre & Camille

View more reviews for this inn


Asome Place To Go at New Freedom Palace (OCHO RIOS, Jamaica)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2015

I went to Newfreedom PalaceVilla I was a worried why because of the price I pay but because I had not enough money to stay at a big hotel I choose this one When I got there I was greet in a way it make me feel at home right a way The first night the lady took me to the Town to get something to eat she told me lot of places she can take me to and a bit about Jamaica all what she told me I prove it for myself I had a wonderful time we went to different places every day there not one day she have not take me out That lady make me save lot of money by guiding me all the way she shurly know how to shop and save I am so sorry I remember her name it not a common name all I rem she told me is a spiritual name I be back next time

View more reviews for this inn


Budget friendly at New Freedom Palace (OCHO RIOS, Jamaica)

3.2 reviewed on May 12, 2014

The place was clean and the people are nice. close to Ochi town and very convenient. Not luxury but comfortable enough to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE FREEDOM PALACE at New Freedom Palace (OCHO RIOS, Jamaica)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2012

JUST CAME BACK FROM MY HOLIDAY WE WENT TO KINGSTON PORTLAND CLARENDON AND OCHO EVERY PLACE WE STOP IT WAS ENJOYABLE WHEN WE CAME TO FREEDOM PALACE WE GET SUCH A WARM WELCOME ALTHOUGH WE REACH THERE VERY LATE AT NIGHT I FEEL COMFORTABLE AT THAT TIME MY FRIENDS SAY HOW MUCH THEY LOVE THE PLACE JAMAICA IS A GOOD PLACE FOR HOLIDAYS BUT GO TO FREEDOM PALACE AND FEEL JAMAICA THE LADY TOOK US LOT OF PLACES. I AM GOING BACK NEXT YEAR

View more reviews for this inn


place you wanted to go at New Freedom Palace (OCHO RIOS, Jamaica)

4.6 reviewed on June 07, 2012

We went to freedom palace villa and we had a great time food and rooms are great the rooms are clean this is our second time been there she even give us a discount just ask her she is very understanding

View more reviews for this inn


Freedom Palace the home away from home at New Freedom Palace (OCHO RIOS, Jamaica)

4.2 reviewed on May 16, 2012

Freedom Palace is pretty cozy, the management was super, she made sure that my wife and I had a ball. She took us to all the nice place, we will definitely stay at Freedom Palace on our next visit to Jamaica. Samantha & Bob Larson

View more reviews for this inn


had a wonderful time at New Freedom Palace (OCHO RIOS, Jamaica)

4.6 reviewed on July 01, 2011

I was looking for a place like this for a long time, the place is close to every thing you like walking like me you can walk to every thing down town I had a great time the room I stay in was big.clean,quite, overlooking nature there are so meny places I went a place for get away

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Casahun Bed & Breakfast (4.56)
  2. New Freedom Palace (4.40)
Top
}