Recent Reviews in Ocean Grove, New Jersey

The Majestic at The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Was a very clean, nice shore hotel with a nice atmosphere and a good continental breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway inn!! at The Ocean View Inn (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Great location! One block from the beach! Free breakfast at sister inn from the 2nd floor bslcony overlooking the ocean! Clean, nice

View more reviews for this inn


Almost a great experience at The Lillagaard Bed and Breakfast (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on August 17, 2016

It was 100 degrees the day we arrived. And so was our room. The A/C was not on. It took 6 hours for the A/C to cool the room. Once cool, everything was fine. They do not keep A/C on when you are not in room, and ask you to turn off A/C when you leave the room. We were on the 3rd floor. Once the room was cool, all was well.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Very great experience as this is my second visit to the Majestic. I will definitely will return again next summer.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent location at The Ocean View Inn (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3.4 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Great location. excellent reception. Clean comfortable rooms. Very charming victorian inn. We loved relaxing on the porches!

View more reviews for this inn


Porch With A View! at The Lillagaard Bed and Breakfast (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on August 09, 2016

The location was wonderful and the ocean view from two porches was so lovely. The breakfasts had a wonderful number of choices. Most importantly, the two young women who managed it all were delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Get Away Spot with Sublime Hospitality at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

My husband and I just stayed in the Tower Suite at the Tower Cottage this past weekend for a romantic get away. We had an amazing experience. Tony and Maureen (the owners) outdid themselves from the moment we got there until we left. They picked us up from the train station, drove us around, accommodated our dietary restrictions, made outstanding food and baked goods and made us feel like part of their family. Not surprisingly, the Tower Cottage is immaculate and the attention to detail is unsurpassed. We can't wait to go back there again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious Magestic at The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on August 06, 2016

From checking to checkout, the Magestic offers beautiful accommodations. The staff couldn't be more gracious. We had problems with the air conditioner in room. The manager moved us to the penthouse suite for our entire stay and called to see if we were happy after we left. The hotel is charming and well located but it is the staff that makes this a wonderful place.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and quaint at The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We had a fabulous weekend. Our room was clean and inviting. Everyone was friendly and we enjoyed the breakfast on the porch where we could look at the ocean and sitting on the porch at night talking to the other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming and Relaxing Stay at The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on August 03, 2016

After many day trips to Ocean Grove, we decided to spend a long weekend. Recommended by a friend, The Ocean Plaza was such a great choice. We were warmly welcomed by the staff, the room was spotless, and the continental breakfast service was a perfect start to the day. All the guests were friendly, obviously enjoying their stay also, We had a second floor room at the top of the stairs overlooking the front plaza. The location was so convenient. mid way to the beach and to town. As many other guests were doing, we made reservations for a longer long-weekend stay next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Great setting, Great Inn at The Ocean View Inn (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Couldnt be a better location, one block from town , a few blocks to the village and right on the greenway that leads to the old church. Sister buildings face eachother corner to corner. My room at the newer blding was clean and fresh and modernized with very white fluffy towels and comforter on a great mattress. Beach towels for the asking and a generous serve yourself breakfast with several cereals, homemade muffins, yogurt, hardboiled egg and a choice of juices. They take pets for a $20 fee and are flexible with check-in and check-out times depending on what's free.

View more reviews for this inn


Ocean Side beauty at The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Our family enjoyed a two night stay at the Ocean Plaza in early July. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were a bit early for check in so we went to the beach until the room was ready. Barry was nice enough to text us to let us know it was available. The room was recently updated and was very clean. Breakfast (complimentary)on the second floor porch was a bonus. Would love to stay here again. Duane Faber

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2016

We have been to the ocean plaza several times and we just keep coming back. Between the rooms, the staff, the location, and the amazing breakfast, this is a regular stay for us. Thanks for everything and see you next year!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Lillagaard Bed and Breakfast (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Excellent experience! Room was lovely, Dick and Jane were very pleasant, service was great. Breakfast was delicious and much enjoyed on the beautiful deck. Only complaint is that pillows were not very comfortable. Other than that, everything was perfect. Will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Hotel with very helpful people!! :) at The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

This is the second time we stayed at this wonderful hotel! We absolutely love it! The room was clean and the mattress was so comfortable. Bob was very helpful along with everyone at the front desk. The breakfast was outstanding! It is very quiet as well which made our stay perfect! Looking forward to returning back in a month! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Getaway by the Ocean at The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

1 block from the beach- old world charm with new world accommodations. Buffet breakfast overlooking the ocean on an outdoor porch. Rooms clean with refrigerators.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place to stay at The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Our suite was beautiful. Very comfortable and very clean. Great location. Only complaint is that the downstairs bathroom did not have a shower only a bathtub and the upstairs bathroom was in the other bedroom. Made it awkward to share with non-family members. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, Charming and Close to it All... at The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Check in was seamless. Bob, manager even called to determine arrival time. All staff was pleasant and professional. Continental Breakfast was fresh and they went out of their way to cater to my gluten free needs. Room was small but clean and more than met my needs. Wi-fi was not very good in rooms located away from lobby area. Would definitely recommend and return for another get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Old charm at The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Outstanding,unique place with old charm. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend hotel Majestic.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B/Inn at The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on June 25, 2016

Great location, close to everything. We parked our car on arrival and didn't use it for our entire stay. We walked everywhere - including Asbury Park boardwalk (which takes 5 mins.), as well as downtown Ocean Grove. It's a large B&B, which allows for lots of privacy while still giving a B&B feel. Vicki is wonderful - helpful & just the right amount of friendly. We were concerned about it being a dry town but you can BYOB (we walked to the liquor store in Asbury Park to try new wine) and Ocean Grove Plaza provided wine glasses. We are definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


The joy of Ocean Plaza at The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

As always I am pleased when staying here. I don't usually come in the warm months. So this was an added blessing. Vickie is always helpful and so was Rick. I want to come back in August!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Ideal B&B at The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on June 16, 2016

My new husband and I were here for a brief honeymoon after our wedding and it was perfect! The room was beautiful and the Majestic was quiet and relaxing. The location is fantastic- we parked the car and walked everywhere.. the beach, ice cream, fireworks, restaurants. We didn't eat at the restaurant but hope to in the future. Breakfast was nothing special but more than enough (continental style). Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Majestic Holiday Weekend Stay at The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on June 08, 2016

CLEAN , Friendly, Professional, lacking on the "Breakfast" part of Bed and Breakfast. Will definitely return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

The majestic is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are clean and cozy, and the staff is extremely friendly. Would love to stay with them again.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on May 26, 2016

We found The Ocean Plaza a warm comfortable place to stay. Our host was gracious and friendly. I plan to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Cozy Suite at The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Loved the Ocean Plaza Inn. Convenient to everything in town. Clean, charming, wonderful resort and the staff was excellent! Wonderful breakfast on the heated porch (was necessary in April) Will definitely be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Visit at The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Ocean Plaza this past week. Our stay was very pleasant and the staff were very accommodating and helpful. The room was a nice size, and the bathroom was new and clean. If you get up very early you could see the orange sunrise from my window. Breakfast was more than you could ever want. THANKS for a wonderful stay. We look forward to returning soon. L&L

View more reviews for this inn


Always a great getaway at The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2016

Have stayed in the Ocean Plaza numerous times over the past four years. The staff is always welcoming yet never overbearing. It has all the comforts of a great B&B yet you're afforded privacy as well. Once you park your car you don't really need it again. You can walk the b'walk in one direction towards Asbury Park & in the other direction towards Bradley Beach, Avon, & Belmar. This B&B is a 5 min. walk into the charming town of Ocean Grove. While in Ocean Grove, check out Nagles & The Starving Artist. In Asbury Park, there is a great Korean taco place right on the B'walk. For a cocktail & nice dinner, Moonstruck is a short walk off the bwalk. Delponte's Bakery ( on Main Street) is a must. You'll feel like you're in Little Italy. A relaxing getaway & the price is right!

View more reviews for this inn


Ocean Plaza in Ocean Grove, NJ at The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Stayed for one short night in order to attend a show at the Stone Pony in Asbury. Was greeted by a very nice woman and got our keys. We spent very little time there but the beds were comfy, the bathroom clean, etc... In the morning we had coffee/juice/muffins/bagels for breakfast. It is set up on a lovely outside porch on the second floor. They also have a big container of M&M's in the living room area, and cups to put them in. Very welcome after a long night out!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, beautiful rooms, lots of charm at The Lillagaard Bed and Breakfast (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on April 18, 2016

This B & B is warm, nostalgic, only 1/2 block from the beach, and has a great staff. I highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}