Recent Reviews in Oakland, Maryland

Weekend away at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on October 12, 2015

Great place to stay for a quiet weekend in the country with your spouse. Owner is very friendly and makes breakfast herself. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Place at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2012

We went to Haley Farm in the fall, and it was absolutely beautiful. The room was great, and the staff was extremely helpful. The massages were also amazing. Some nice parks in the area as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Weekend Getaway at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2012

Our stay at Haley Farm was very relaxing. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, and the innkeeper was friendly. The two adorable farm cats were an extra bonus! We would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Gotta Love Haley Farm at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2012

We so enjoyed our stay. The Garrett Country Time is the best place to plan your next "real" place to get away from the hustle & bustle of everyday life!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2012

First time at a B&B, loved the area and the B&B was beyond my expectations. Staff was very courteous and the inn was just lovely, will be returning in fall and winter.

View more reviews for this inn


The Place to Go to Relax at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2012

Haley Farm Bed and breakfast was the perfect romantic getaway! My husband and I were able to relax and have a wonderful time. The food and service was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Haley Farm B&B at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2012

Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Will go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2012

This B&B is a truly wonderful place. The owner and innkeeper were both very gracious and accommodating. The on site spa services were a great plus. As far as the meals, it was like having brunch at a 5-star restaurant every day. We will return and recommend this place highly!

View more reviews for this inn


My Stay at Haley Farm at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2012

My Family and I stayed in Haley Farm. We enjoyed the great breakfast Kam made for us. We enjoyed her hospitality, her warm & inviting demeanor.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved It!!!!! at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on May 12, 2012

We just returned from our stay at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast and are missing it already. This was our first time at a B&B, so we weren't sure what to expect. We chose the Garrett Luxury Suite because we wanted a king-sized bed and our own kitchen. Our suite was beautifully decorated, yet cozy, and we liked that there were ceiling fans in the living room and bedroom, AC, a 2 person jacuzzi, a flat-screen hd tv, and free wifi. The views were breath-taking and we enjoyed walking around the grounds and taking in the gorgeous scenery. I would recommend Haley Farm to any animal lover because there were 3 barn cats and several horses in the pasture behind the barn. Kam, the owner, provided us with carrots to feed to the horses, which was a fun experience! The new innkeepers are planning on adding dogs and chickens as well. The highpoint of our stay were the delicious gourmet breakfasts every morning. Kam offered us a variety of foods like eggs, hash browns, french toast, bacon, sausage, coffee, tea, and orange juice. My favorite was her signature blueberry stuffed french toast, but it was all yummy! She was more than happy to provide alternatives, such as miso soup and seaweed salad, to those who prefer more healthful choices. Kam was very nice and personable and took us for a tour of the grounds when we arrived. She answered any questions we had and also provided helpful suggestions on restaurants and places to visit. Thank you Kam for making us feel welcome while we were there and for making our stay at Haley Farm a pleasurable and memorable experience!!!

View more reviews for this inn


An absolutely wonderful B&B at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on February 15, 2012

We had such a wonderful time at Haley Farm B&B! Bobbi and Pete were great hosts and made us feel right at home. We are looking forward to returning this Summer, doesn't get much better than this! The food was excellent and the hospitality they showed us was more than we hoped for. Thank you so very very much!

View more reviews for this inn


Wellness Weekend at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on February 13, 2012

My niece and I found Haley Farm in a search to go away for a weekend to get some relaxation while creating our own healthy getaway. Unlike other getaways, this one was catered to our needs depending on how strict or how relaxed we needed it to be. We enjoyed a long vegetarian based weekend with yoga and meditation. Kam, Bobbi and Pete were extremely friendly and provided us with delicious eats! Haley baked for us and provided us with exercise techniques to do at home. We left feeling refreshed and had a new outlook on vegetables and grains!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasurable Getaway at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on December 05, 2011

We had a wonderful weekend getaway. The food was exceptional. We enjoyed the accommodations. Innkeepers were friendly and hospitable.

View more reviews for this inn


First Timers - Anniversary Weekend at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on November 16, 2011

Pete and Bobbi and their family are fantastic! The food is outstanding if you enjoy good ole' home cookin'! Breakfast was excellent and a great way to connect with the other guests. Afternoon soup, fresh bread, cakes and breads fresh daily. A great, quiet retreat. Looking forward to returning in the summertime to take advantage of the outdoor activities.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Get-Away Ever at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2011

I reccommend this place to any couple trying to keep the Romance or get it back in their relationship.....Rooms are exactly like the photos shown on website an plus some. The Host Bobbi & Pete are very laid back an as Nice as can be. Feels like Home away from Home; an the Food is A++ Delicious....Me an my Girlfriend cant wait to go back!!!! You most definitely get more for Less!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesme Weekend at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2011

Beautiful scenery, quiet setting wonderful hosts and most delicious food made for a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend! We are looking forward to our next visit there.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall at the Farm at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2011

Pete and Bobbi are the most gracious hosts. They went beyond all expectations! We had a lovely fall weekend at the farm. We will be staying again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful First Timer's Experience at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here just a few weeks ago (Aug 2011) and it was a wonderful stay. The room was beautiful, the view from our room was right outside to a pond and some wild horses. The Innkeepers were sweethearts, made the stay very welcoming. Both were very accommodating. The food was superb, and Bobbi even had the recipes printed right there if you wanted one! Everything was great, I just wish our room had a balcony!

View more reviews for this inn


I want to go back at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2011

My husband & I another couple went for the weekend to Haley Farms the weekend before Labor Day. We all had a lovely time. Pete & Bobbi are wonderful hosts. They are warm, welcoming & very thoughtful. They couldn't do any more to make us feel at home. It was like staying with friends. The breakfasts were fantastic ! Everything was so fresh. There was a very bountiful selection of food.The farm is beautiful & we loved sitting on the porch in the evening & having our wine/champagne there. One afternoon Bobbi brought over a big bowl of home-made butterd popcorn for us, the real kind, not the microwave kind. One night we had a bon fire, and roasted hot dogs & marshmallows. It was great ! My husband & I went to a fabulously decorated B & B in Lancaster, Pa , but the hosts were snobish & I would never go back. I think ths farm would be lovely no matter what time of the year you went. I will plan on coming back again next year !

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on August 28, 2011

We went to Haley Farm for a birthday celebration. What a wonderful B&B! It is a working farm. The innkeepers are pleasant. Bobbi presented a fabulous breakfast every morning. We enjoyed seeing the horses in the field and the quite evenings watching the moon rise over the silos. We will visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


We Love Haley Farm B&B! at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2011

This was our 3rd stay at Haley Farm, and we plan to keep returning regularly. The hospitality is amazing; over and above what you would expect! The setting is so relaxing, in a beautifully-decorated farmhouse. So many choices for nearby activities, including Deep Creek Lake, or antiquing in the charming town of Oakland. And the breakfasts are unbelievable! We love this place!

View more reviews for this inn


MAGNIFICANT STAY at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2011

I take my sister on a surprise birthday outing each year; this time I found Haley Farms B&B on line and decided to try it. We were met with genuine friendly folks; Bobbi and Pete. Pete showed us around and then Bobbi came on the scene; she had been making sure our room was in proper order. The home may be very old but it very well kept and very beautiful. Both Bobbie and Pete were absolutely the best!!!! I loved their dogs, Heidi, Nicki, and Obay; so well behaved and so friendly. Nothing like going to a place where animals are around and the innkeepers let you acknowledge the pets are there; I love the fact that the pets were there, they fit right in - no bother at all. There was deserts sitting on the table at all times; coffee anytime one wanted to drink a cup; or tea. Pete seemed to appear out of nowhere everytime we had a question; and he had the answer for us each time; such a pleasant man. The food was outstanding; and my sister and I ate everything she made (no dieting at this place; one couldnt even if they wanted, lol). I have never been to a B&B like this;THIS PLACE IS FOR SURE A GO AGAIN PLACE. Thanks Bobbie for all the fun we had; Max says you are a blast. She wants to come back for sure; as her surprise for next years birthday, lol. I just wanted to say Thank you for such a wonderful experience; Maxie and I loved it. We have found a sister place to hang out. Thanks again Bobbi and Pete. Jenny Powell and Maxie Dawson/Morgantown, WV

View more reviews for this inn


Lotsa Problems at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

1.6 reviewed on July 20, 2011

When the innkeeper greeted us he was visibly drunk. I was worried he would fall on the icy drive he forgot to treat. Fortunately I was able to stay upright as I was sober. The hot tub only filled half way with hot water before the water turned cold. As the tub was the main reason I chose this destination this was very disappointing. Hot tubs should be able to be filled up. Although we were skiing in the morning they would not adjust breakfast time so we had to eat elsewhere. The bed was broken and propped up. When we sat on it, it collapsed. We managed to get it back up on the support but were a bit shocked by this poor condition.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on May 17, 2011

My hubsand and I went to Haley Farm for our 10th Wedding Anniversary. We had a wonderful time. Bobbi and Pete were great...they made you feel like family. The food was amazing!! Looking forward to visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Homespun Decadence at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on March 25, 2011

Innkeepers Bobbi and Pete were tremendously accommodating and helpful during our short stay at Haley Farm - from providing a vegetarian breakfast to sharing ideas for places and things to see and do in the area. We'll especially remember our peaceful strolls around the farm, the friendly animals, soothing sauna (right next to our room!) and relaxing private jacuzzi and fireplace in our room. Haley Farm is welcoming and comfortable, a great getaway spot. We hope to return someday!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on February 21, 2011

Fantastic service, the two hosts were great and friendly. The farm itself is quite nice and worth a weekend getaway. We visited the winter festival in Oakland which had some great arts and crafts finds.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed & Breakfast ! at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2011

I wanted a nice, romantic place to take my wife for our 2nd anniversary. I selected Haley Farm and am glad I did! The accomodations were as cozy and pleasant as home. Our stay ended up being the most relaxing & refreshing time since our honeymoon. Our hosts were welcoming and made us feel like family. The fireplace in our room added to the ambience. We did not want to leave. We have already recommended Haley Farm to everyone we know. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing getaway! at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on January 17, 2011

This was actually my first experience staying at a bed and breakfast - and now I'm both hooked and spoiled. Pete and Bobbi are amazing innkeepers, cooks, and hosts. My friend and I originally planned a relaxing getaway - and despite some last minute changes in plans Bobbie and Pete were so willing to accommodate those changes and creatively fit everything in (for example, we received a wine and cheese plate when unable to make afternoon tea). If you are looking to stay in the Deep Creek area - this is an absolute must.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our girls getaway at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on December 20, 2010

With a great abundance of food, lovely caretakers, friendly dogs and a beautiful house, our girls getaway was everything we wanted and more.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (Oakland, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on November 14, 2010

This was our first experience staying at a Bed and Breakfast. We enjoyed our stay - the room was very nice, the food was excellent and Pete & Bobbi, the innkeepers, were very nice and helpful with suggestions on things to do. The other guests were very friendly as well. We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend and are looking forward to our next weekend getaway. Sandy & Pat.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Haley Farm Bed & Breakfast (4.64)
Top
}