Recent Reviews in Oakhurst, California

Beautiful view at this small B&B at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

4.4 reviewed on September 22, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this small B&B. It's on a windy side road south of the intersection of Routes 41 and 49, which is a little hard to spot. The B&B is at the top of a hill with a beautiful view of the Sierras and the valley below. Bruce and Lori were very helpful in pointing us to a local spot for dinner and a nearby stand of Sequoia trees about 10 miles away. The room was spacious and immaculate, and breakfast was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Goegeous setting and warm welcome at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

4.8 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Driving up on the hill, you'll be welcomed by Bruce, Lori and their loving dog, Zoe. Very clean and comfortable room with spectacular views of the Shiera. Lori gives you any guidance of the locality you need. And Bruce welcome you with smiles. We stayed only one day but we became friends with them. Ken and Mimi from Tokyo

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely B and B in the mountains at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

4.4 reviewed on September 15, 2016

We had 2 nights here in September. Bruce and Lori were very welcoming and helpful, the breakfast was delicious and we had a lovely dinner with our hosts on one night. We ate things from Lori's garden. We found Lori's advice regarding"Yosemite in a day" invaluable. The room was very large, beautifully furnished and the views are amazing. The rough track forming part of the road up the house is very steep so 4WD car in winter would be needed I think!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice and accommodating hosts at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

4.4 reviewed on September 09, 2016

We were warmly received, had great and quiet rooms and wonderful breakfast prepared by our hosts. On top of this nice ideas for our trip:) thank you, including lovely dog Zoe:))

View more reviews for this inn


an outstanding choice at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

My wife and I were just looking for a place near Yosemite for one night. I reviewed several locations and decided on Sierra View and we were so pleased that I did. The location is great for visiting the park and the accommodations were very nice, but Bruce and Lori made our brief stay a memorable one. They know how to make visitors feel like friends and do everything to make people feel welcome. The location is great and the views are, too.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn The Woods Suites .. Phenomenal!! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2016

The owners are very personable and helpful. Every detail was perfect in our suite!! Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area. Trish

View more reviews for this inn


Great loaction with great hosts. at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in August & would recommend Nature's Inn to any of our friends who plan to visit the area. The hosts are very welcoming & friendly, & are more than happy to share their knowledge of the area, especially Yosemite. The home cooked breakfast is a real treat & not to be missed. There is good outdoor space & a very welcome pool to cool down in as the temperature goes above 30c. Our room (Half Doom) was very quaint & quirky but slightly smaller than we expected from the website pictures, but there is ample space in the main lounge with many books & DVD's. All in all, we would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


wunderful stay at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Bruce and Lori are super friendly... come as guests, leave as friends... they really live this idea! Thank you to Lori for all her advices! We spent pretty wunderful days. And also breakfast was delicoius. We can recommend this B&B 100%

View more reviews for this inn


My recent stay at Yosemite Sierra View B&B at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Got in later than planned, but had called ahead so host was thankful. Everything was as we had hoped with the exception of the fact that the room was not as cool as we would have liked. We are planning on returning to the area next year and my wife has already requested that we stay here at least one night.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique and well worth! at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Beautiful view and very helpful information.

View more reviews for this inn


Great View at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2016

My wife and I stayed just one night, but had a wonderful time. Fresh made breakfast was excellent, we definitely will stay again when we return to Yosemite.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and very welcoming hosts. at Hounds Tooth Inn Yosemite Lodging (Oakhurst, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Very clean and wel equipped rooms. Lovely little garden seats to unwind at the end of the day. The hosts worked in the park before and are super helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Our hosts were simply amazing. B & L are amazing cooks using many home grown ingredients. We were provided with custom maps of Yosemite and for a small fee given a wonderful packed lunch. Enquire about having a bbq- delicious! Thank you for a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B with incredible views at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

We stayed two nights here when visiting Yosemite and would recommend it to anyone. The owners are very welcoming and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The room we stayed in was lovely and homely with nice touches like slippers and bathrobes. The views over the valley are simply incredible, it was amazing to have breakfast on the terrace and a drink in the evening on the seats outside our room. The real highlight though is how helpful they are. We received some great advice on how to make the most of our time in Yosemite and also some great restaurant tips for Oakhurst. We would definitely recommend anyone wanting to go to Yosemite to stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice experience but the rate need to be reduced at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

4.2 reviewed on August 16, 2016

First of all, i was very surprised that it wasn't a hotel as I expected but was a house. However, the room was very clean, great atmosphere and view. I feel that the price was a little bit high.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Pine Rose Inn (Oakhurst, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 15, 2016

We are well behind schedule with our review, but better late than never :) We had a fantastic stay and our host generously invited us to a BBQ dinner that made us feel especially welcome. The place is full of comfort and coziness. A great kick-off before heading into the National Park--Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


A Room with a View at Yosemite Vulture's View Bed and Breakfast (Oakhurst, California)

3.4 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Not your typical BnB but I'd read about it beforehand, so I knew what to expect. The property is lovely - secluded, quiet, beautiful views, and lots of wildlife hanging around to commune with (deer and adorable kittens). The owners welcome you, offer valuable tips on how to navigate Yosemite, provide a picnic lunch (if pre-ordered) to enjoy at nearby Bass Lake, and then they disappear, making clear you can reach them on site if needed. That meant...privacy! We had Room 1. This is not a fancy or luxurious spot, mind you, but it sure felt comfy and relaxing. Our view was spectacular, we had a hot tub, and the deck was glorious. The room itself was spacious, with cabin-like decor. The location was perfect - completely secluded, yet minutes from town. The drive to Yosemite Valley was about an hour and twenty, but it's a gorgeous drive from the moment you enter the park. We'd go back in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you so much to Lory and Bruce at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Fantastic place in your way to Yosemite. Bruce and Lori make you feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Couple of days near Yosimite at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

4.2 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Wonderful B&B with great thoughtful hosts! Highly recommended

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

I and my family like everything there. The breakfast, the room, the view of sunset and the cute dog Zoe! I will come back next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We spent one day with Lory and Bruce and everything was great. They helped us with our travel plans with very good recommendations. Even the dog is lovely Silvia and !uis from Barcelona

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Hospitality and Relaxing Atmosphere at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

With much needed rest in mind, we had a wonderful stay at this location. The view was spectacular, the room was large and comfortable including the outside balcony and reading area, and the hospitality was outstanding. The breakfast was so delicious and the friendliness, warmth, and knowledge of the staff was phenomenal.We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Pine Rose Inn Review at Pine Rose Inn (Oakhurst, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 22, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Pine Rose Inn for five nights.It was a great place to come back to after hiking at Yosemite all day! Be prepared that it takes at least an hour to get to the Valley. It was inconvenient to drive a lot every day. Breakfast was amazing- coffee, fresh fruit, eggs, cinnamon rolls! Our room was nice- the roses everywhere were so pretty. The rooms have a microwave and a refrigerator so we were able to make lunch and dinner with some creativity. We loved getting to know the owners a bit- they were helpful and kind.

View more reviews for this inn


Yosimite at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

We were also given some key tips on where to stop in the park and about a Mobil gas station to stop at that was spot on!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2016

A great place to stay. Great breakfast (which is the only meal served) and very friendly and helpful hosts in Bruce and Lori. I recommend sitting on the porch in the sunset!

View more reviews for this inn


Graet B&B - Loved it at Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Just like having your own cottage. Breakfast selection was very good. Breakfast on the patio was a very pleasant setting. Our hostess was helpful for any needs and gave great advice on the town and locale.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}