Recent Reviews in Oak Glen, California

Love this B&B at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2015

We have stayed there four times, and each time there was nothing to complain about and everything to compliment. The breakfasts are plentiful, delicious, and well-presented. The rooms are lovely, each with its own personality; the dining room is welcoming, hosting coffee, cider, and teas, 24 hours a day; the living room with fireplace is comfortable for hunkering down for a good conversation; and the squirrels, coyotes, wolves, deer, and a spectacular array of birds grace the grounds spontaneously. The innkeepers are gracious and generous people; while meeting your every need, they are also very discreet and you begin to feel that the whole place is yours. They are very helpful in finding activities and hidden spots to explore locally. Dr. Gwen Finestone

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL AND RELAXING at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 01, 2015

This was my first time staying at a B&B and oh what a wonderful experience it was! Bill and Nina are wonderful hosts and Nina makes a fabulous breakfast. The house and grounds are well kept and the rooms are immaculate. I would highly recommend this B&B and hope to go back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


March 21st at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2015

The Serendipity Ranch is a beautiful home in a beautiful location. Bill & Nina were excellent hosts & made us feel very welcome. We highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast lodging.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a wonderful place to stay! at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

I absolutely love Bill and Nina. They have such a heart to serve and just love on people. Our stay was so wonderful and our breakfast was delicious! A perfect place to stay for our wedding night and we will definitely be back for anniversaries :)

View more reviews for this inn


This was our first experience at a B&B and it could not have been better. The place is like going to a country villa. It is beautiful, relaxing, clean., and the food was 5star. The inn keepers were the absolute nicest people and we cannot wait to go back. It was a dream come true. at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2013

This was an absolutely wonderful place. It was our first time at a B&B and we were pleasantly surprised to say the least. It is in an absolutely beautiful setting, very clean, 5 star food and we will be returning often. We just can't say enough and Bob and Nina were the greatest people.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2013

Bill and Nina were wonderful people. We felt so welcome from the moment we arrived. Nina made an incredible breakfast both mornings, something out of a magazine. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. We can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


A real treat is in store for you! at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 01, 2012

Our first experience at a B&B....it was everything we hoped it would be. Bill and Nina were born to do this! They have a very family friendly place where kids would really have fun outside on the ranch. There were horses and other animals to visit, and a hiking trail, pond, and lots of outdoor settings for people to just relax. Breakfast was delicious and varied from one day to the next.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly Splendid at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2012

We could not have enjoyed our stay at Serendipity Ranch more. Bill and Nina are two very gracious, accommodating, friendly, family-oriented couple you would ever want to know and they've made their B&B one of the best we've stayed at. An individual could not be more relaxed anywhere else as they provide an atmosphere that is conducive to relaxation; a place to totally unwind; meet other guests or have your privacy. The breakfast is very good and plentiful! In addition, Serendipity is close enough to visit the numerous apple farms, gift shops and restaurants in the area. We will be returning time and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank You at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2012

What a blessing! This is our second visit. Bill and Nina are incredible people they made you feel right at home. The property is beautuful, relaxing and breakfast is awesome. Looking foreward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Get Away For My Babys Birthday at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2012

I found this place last year but could not get a room, i was told to call a month ahead of time. I took that advice and got a room for my woman's birthday this year. WOW!!!!!!! This place was like peace on earth. Nina and Bill where out standing and friendly. Talk about feeling right at home wow and the breakfast the next morning was out of this world.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and restful! at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2012

We loved this place! The nature surrounding the place was awesome, and you could really feel peace and relaxation just sitting and watching the wildlife. And the breakfast is amazing! We will definitely stay longer next time!

View more reviews for this inn


Our labor day gateway! at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2012

It was great place for us being away from crowds, my girlfriend and me had an unique time for relax and be together, Bill and Nina are GREAT hostess, they made us very pleased to be there definitely we go back. C and D

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful getaway. Surrounded by nature. at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2012

I went to this B&B alone to get away from it all. Bill and Nina did everything in their power to help make my stay quiet and peaceful. They are wonderful Inn Keepers! Kind, friendly, and eager to please. The breakfast was amazing! The only thing that would have made my stay better is more comfortable outside seating, since this is where I spent most of my time. The grounds are beautiful and well kept, and evey morning the wildlife comes to visit the water fountain and birdseed that Nina puts out for them. I can't wait go back with my husband!

View more reviews for this inn


Nirvana in the Mountains! at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2012

My guest and I had a wonderful, extremely restful getaway at Serendipity!!! The lovely property is handicapped freindly and offers such a delightful surprise to the senses it renders you totally relaxed before you leave. Bill and Nina, thank you! Your warm hospitality and great attention to detail in creating such a heavenly, serenely spiritual space deserves the utmost in accalades! We will see you again and again when in the area! Your home should be top of the list nationally for anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


total relaxation at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2012

We had such a great time. Bill and Nina were so sweet. We enjoyed them very much. The home was beautifully decorated. The surroundings were peaceful. The breakfast was delicious. We will definately be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A great and relaxing weekend! at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 28, 2012

A very unique experience! The place was so serene and peaceful. Bill and Nina's hospitality was awesome...very friendly folks and made us feel at home from the moment we checked in. The gourmet breakfast was incredible! I am a coffee addict and that Kuerig machine really made my day!

View more reviews for this inn


Serendipity Ranch is a Must Stay! at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2012

Serendipity Ranch is a wonderful getaway for couples, girlfriends who need a quick escape from husbands and kids, or anyone who needs a mini-retreat. I stayed at the Ranch this winter on a mini-retreat and Bill and Nina made me feel right at home. Bill built a blazing fire for me so I could relax and read for hours, while Nina made me a special order gluten-free breakfast. The charming rooms were filled with romantic antiques. Every nook and cranny of the Ranch has something cute to admire. Besides, Bill and Nina were such wonderful hosts that I can't wait to go back when I need to get away again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B experience at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our time with Bill and Nina in their beutiful and charming home. It was probably the best E & B we have experineced in all of our 50+ years and we would gladly recommend it to all our friends and to those who read these reviews. With blessings, M and J

View more reviews for this inn


Second visit at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2012

This is the second time I have visited Bill and Nina's place. Need I say more? If it wasn't great , do you think I would come back?

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2012

This was our first experience at a B & B, Bill and Nina are wonderful hosts. Beautiful accommodations, wonderfully quiet and fantastic breakfast. Can't wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


One of a Kind at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

4.2 reviewed on December 23, 2011

This B&B is literally one of a kind, it is the only one nestled between the gorgeous mountains of Oak Glen, California. It not only offers cozy rooms with comforting amenities, but is family friendly. Children are welcome, and are invited to interact with the llamas, goats, mini-ponies, Koi fish and many more animals that call the ranch home. Bill and Nina instantly adopt you into your family and you will undoubtedly do the same of them. Breakfast the next morning will provide all the essentials your body needs to keep you full till the afternoon! It really was a pleasurable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway from the city at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2011

My husband and I spent one night in November to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Bill and Nina were so nice, as well as those who come and work on the ranch. They made us feel very welcome. The ranch home is warm, nicely decorated, roomy, and clean. We enjoyed watching the birds and chipmunks outside, visiting the animals, feeding fish, and listening to the woodpecker outside our bedroom. Their breakfast was wonderful and filling. We highly recommend this place and hope to return again ourselves.

View more reviews for this inn


Best weekend getaway at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2011

We had an amazing time at Serendipity Ranch. Bill and Nina were lovely hosts and made us feel so welcome. The rooms were charming and comfortable. The well maintained property offers a breathtaking view of the mountains and adorable animals to visit! I will most definitely come here again and again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2011

My husband and I were awed by the peace and quiet surrounding this quaint little ranch house on the outside and by the comfort and hospitatlity enveloping us on the inside. The inn keepers were so warm and welcoming, and made us feel right at home. It was such a wonderful place for us to unwind, be refreshed, and enjoy being in apple country together. My only complaint would be the pillows on our bed were not as soft and luxious as I thought they would have been (made a crinkly sound when I laid down on it). Other than that, everything was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


We will return!!! at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2011

Serendipity and it's hosts, Bill & Nina were thee best! Their house is beautiful, peaceful and welcoming. You can cozy up for some quiet time or enjoy all of what nature has to offer outdoors. The rooms are not only beautiful, but comfortable too. Bathrooms were beautiful and clean as well. Nina's breakfast was delicious and delightful. We will return!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time away! at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2011

Had a wonderful stay! Bill and Nina opened their home and hearts and treated us very well. Place was immaculate and breakfast was excellent. Beautiful grounds and enjoyable time with nature. Woke up to sounds of frogs and quail and watched quail, rabbits and cardinals, chipmunks and hummingbirds enjoy their meals. Would recommend to anyone and will be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Every detail was thought of. at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2011

We had such a great time at Serendipity Ranch. They really thought of everything and we felt so comfortable and welcome. They were extremely friendly, but were also respectful of our privacy. There was always coffee and tea available along with fresh fruit and cookies. We had a great time exploring the grounds and seeing the animals. Nina threw out some bird seed in the morning so we could sit and see all of the birds. The highlight of our trip was sitting outside on their swing seat and listening to the frogs from their pond as the sun was setting. It was a beautiful place and we can't wait to go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2011

Went with a friend for a quiet weekend. Nina and Bill made us feel right at home. Darling house with beautiful land. Nina cooks an awesome breakfast. Very cozy and nice. Loved it and are going back in 3 weeks. Can't wait! Exceeded my expectations!!!!!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful place to get away from it all! at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 21, 2011

Bill got a fire going for us in the living room & we visited with our friends late into the night. They have 4 sitting areas in the large beautifully decorated living room, so guests can feel like they have a private place to chat. Each bedroom has an electric "fireplace" to warm the room. The bathrooms are very nice with lovely handmade soaps. The breakfast Nina made was delicious & inviting. Their hospitality was warm. I plan to go again with my mom & sisters!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, Cozy and Perfect for the Family at Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (Oak Glen, California)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2011

Bill and Nina are such gracious hosts. You don't feel like your a guest. My nephew had the best time feeding and walking the animals. The breakfast delicious! Shops and restaurants are close by. We stayed on the premises most of the day hiking, learning about the animals (llamas, goats, deer, miniature horses) sitting outside playing cards games and just relaxing. Beautiful and quiet grounds. Our family is already talking about returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast (4.89)
Top
}