Recent Reviews in Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts

Very Comfortable at Tivoli Inn (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on September 16, 2016

Didn't know what to expect for my first visit to the Vineyard. The Tivoli Inn was very clean and quite, the rooms were great. The pix truly represent the property. I stayed in the room on the top floor with private bath and balcony. The owner and staff was very pleasant and helpful. My husband and I had a great time in Martha Vineyard. T

View more reviews for this inn


Martha's Vineyard Resort at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on August 01, 2016

The Martha's Vineyard Resort provided nice accommodations at a reasonable price. The staff was very nice and the location is a short distance from the center of Oak Bluffs allowing very quiet surroundings while still within walking distance of the town center where there is plenty to do.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleased B&B guest at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

The Inkeeper, Claudette, made our stay very pleasant! She offered most useful information about distances, taxis, buses, the area in general, etc. She welcomed us each morning as if we were truly guests in her house. WE would definitely return and would recommend this B&B to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Would definitely stay at Martha's Vineyard Resort when I return next time! at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

The location was perfect, not too far, not too close. Quiet section of part town, perfect for resting after a long day at the beach. The Resort is right on the bus line, so never had to wait very long for a bus, in either direction! Loved that they have a pool in the lobby, and a tennis court out back. Perfect morning and evening activities, right at the Resort. The staff were perfect! Friendly, helpful, and full of fun. Definitely would stay at Martha's Vineyard Resort again!!:)

View more reviews for this inn


CHARMING, VERY CLEAN. at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 29, 2015

Claudette is charming and made our stay relaxing. Also it was only about a 10 minute walk to downtown Oak Bluffs with all the restaurants and shops. We left a personal item behind and she called to inform us. I would recommend Martha's Vineyard Resort to anyone

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing place to stay at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on June 10, 2015

Claudette is a charming host and made my wife and I very welcome. That was appreciated after a long journey. The accomodation is very clean and quiet. If you want a place to unwind and slow down, I recommend you come here.

View more reviews for this inn


Martha's Vineyard Resort at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Great place to stay in Oak Bluffs away from all the tourism

View more reviews for this inn


My Martha's Vineyard at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on August 14, 2014

I stay at the Martha's Vineyard Resort every year...Ms. Claudette is so nice and welcoming...look forward yo return year after year!

View more reviews for this inn


A nice place in a good location at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 15, 2014

My family recently stayed at this resort. We stayed in room 8. It was very clean and the staff was very nice. The location is great - a very quick drive to Oak Bluffs and Vineyard Haven. We're planning on returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Fill like home at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 19, 2013

The staff is extremely friendly and you fill like home atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional! at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2013

My home away from home!! Perfect ambiance - great service - and beautiful room!

View more reviews for this inn


"Delightful B&B" at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on August 04, 2013

We were very pleased with the resort, which we found to be quiet, well-kept, and suitable for our needs. The innkeeper, Claudette Niles, was extremely hospitable and provided a lovely breakfast each day as advertised. If you're looking to save some on lodging costs during a visit to Martha's Vineyard, I recommend this resort.

View more reviews for this inn


MV Resort at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on July 28, 2013

Overall charming resort, quiet retreat, walking distance to area amenities and bus stop is in front for other attractions. Claudette is a gracious hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Spacious, Quiet, Comfortable & Close to town at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 26, 2013

We wanted a place close to Shark Week activities in Oaks Bluff but far enough away from the noise and crowds to relax. Claudette's Resort was perfect. Large rocking porches. Huge rooms WITH kitchens! Delicious continental breakfast. Personal attention. VERY clean. Private parking. Better than renting a house! We would recommend DEFINITELY!

View more reviews for this inn


Bison on the Vineyard at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on August 30, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The room was clean, the venue was very charming and close to downtown. The hostess, Miss Claudette, was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Old place but very clean and tidy! at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on August 23, 2012

Old room (#3), but very clean and tidy, Great common/public place with pool table, TV and checker table. Good light breakfast in the morning, missing coffee sometimes. About 5 min drive from Oak Bluffs center, approx. 20-25 min walk. Public transportation passes in front, stop on fly.

View more reviews for this inn


Martha's Vineyard Resort at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on August 08, 2012

Excellent value for Martha's Vineyard! Stay in a King bed room in back of the main house for a better overall experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on August 01, 2012

Only a mile from OB downtown and great price compared to anything in MV. Claudette, the innkeeper is a sweetheart. Accommodations were clean and comfortable and they have a beautiful plot of land and plenty of outdoor space to sit on the porch and relax. The free continental breakfast leaves much to be desired, but they offer the bare continental fare, and it's free - so I guess you can't really complain. Overall, very satisfied and recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Just a place to stay the night at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

2.8 reviewed on July 31, 2012

Passing through...good for one night only...location is far from town

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation vineyard style at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on July 22, 2012

Great location- 5minutes to Oak Bluffs or Vineyard Haven. Great deck to hang out on. Rooms were very clean. Claudette made us feel very welcome. We would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely pleased with our stay at The Martha's Vineyard Resort at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2012

We were extremely pleased with our stay at The Martha's Vineyard Resort. We found the resort online and were pleasantly surprised that everything exceeded our expectations! We planned the trip last minute so that we could assure good weather and were thrilled that the resort had availability probably because it was the beginning of the week (Sunday-Tuesday in July 2012). My husband and I are both very seasoned travelers that have stayed at some of the best resorts all over the world. We both agreed that this Inn had one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept on - like we never left home! The room had many windows so we were pleased that we brought eye shades to keep out the morning sun. We had a very quiet room with no one around us. It was also conveniently located as the vineyard bus line passes right by the hotel and allows for pick-up every twenty minutes. The resort is in a quiet neighborhood in between Oak Bluffs (~1 mile) and Vineyard Haven (~2 miles). We choose to come over with only our bikes and found so many beautiful bike rides within easy access of the hotel. The bike ride out to the East Chop lighthouse is a very short distance from the hotel and such a beautiful little ride! You can also load your bikes right on the front of the bus making it very easy to take your bikes all over the island - and we did seeing the whole island in just two days! I did regret not bringing our tennis rackets as the property has two extremely nice clay courts that seem to get little use. Claudette, the inn keeper, was very accommodating - she upgraded our room upon arrival due to availability. She works very hard and keeps the rooms extremely clean. There was even complimentary wine in our room upon arrival. She also prepared a lovely breakfast every morning that included cranberry/nut/banana bread, blueberry muffins, yogurt, bananas and coffee. This resort far exceeded our expectations and we would highly recommend it - can't wait until we can go back!

View more reviews for this inn


First Stay at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on June 25, 2012

Claudette was very friendly and helpful. The room was average and the breakfast was barely average. No decaf coffee. It was about a mile from the downtown restaurants and shops. Quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Martha's Vineyard Resort Opps I mean B&B at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on June 11, 2012

This BB is conveniently located within walking distance (20 minutes) from Oak Bluffs restaurants & bars. The bus also stops right outside. Overall our stay was comfortable and the attendant who operated the B&B was cordial. Down side, the name of the facilities includes “Resort” which is misleading, the place is a nice cozy B&B that only serves continental breakfast. If you are comfortable with coming in late nights to an empty front desk, not having the attendant on site and possibly –late night or early morning- cold showers this is the place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Brilliant weekend! at Tivoli Inn (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2011

I spent a lovely weekend at the Tivoli Inn the last weekend in October. My room was charming, clean and tastefully decorated with a plump warm comforter for dream filled sleeping. My hostess Lisa Katsounakis did everything possible to make my stay special; restaurant reservations, introduction to many "locals" and tateful morning meals. I will most certainly return!

View more reviews for this inn


weekend at martha's vineyard resort at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on October 15, 2011

The B&B was very clean. The breakfast was fresh and tasty, but there was no variety. Overall everything was very nice but I think a bit overpriced.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 21, 2011

had two lovley days at claudettes made to feel at home ,there might be cheaper places but you get what you pay for

View more reviews for this inn


Location & courtesy at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on September 07, 2011

The best thing about M.V. Resort was the helpfulness of the innkeeper. We had the smallest room, & it was quite small. But lovely house, excellent breakfast & convenient location.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful getaway with excellence! at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2011

Martha's Vineyard resort provides superior service and hospitality on such a beautiful island. The resort itself is exceptional - we always look forward to visiting the island and always look forward to making Martha'as Vineyard Resort our second home while on vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


I Am A Repeat Visitor To This Resort at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 29, 2011

I particularly enjoy the location because it is a 15 minute walk to the center of Oak Bluffs, i.e., Circuit Avenue. Even at night, I feel safe taking the walk. The public bus stop is a few feet away from the front door. Additionally, I enjoy sitting on either the front or back porch to read and socialize. The rooms are nice and have a "home" feel to them and are always cleaned properly. I always enjoy the continental breakfast which includes cereal, toast, muffins and/or coffee cake. The food is good and so is the opportunity to meet and compare notes with the other guests who are enjoying their breakfast. The staff is friendly and always available to answer questions. These are the reasons that I keep coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


recent stay at The Martha's Vineyard Resort (Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2011

Great place to stay. Claudette is the best!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Tivoli Inn (4.34)
  2. The Madison Inn (4.00)
  3. The Martha's Vineyard Resort (3.94)
Top
}