Debbie's Place Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining3.6

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

Nice place for staying

4.6 on October 10, 2013

We were a group of 6 people and we were looking for the place for staying for 1+5 nights. We spent at Debbie's place for a night then we went for 8 days on cruise and come back. She allowed us to leave our luggages at her place during our cruise. The rooms were well furnitured. Everything was clean...siply said NICE PLACE FOR STAYING! :-) We could leave the house last day whenever we wanted (that's a big advatage when your plane flies in the evening. Thank you Debbie for everything, you are one of the nicest people in the world!


Like Family!

4.6 on August 26, 2013

I had to make a quick business trip to NYC and scrambled looking for affordable accommodations for one night. Most B&B have a 2 night minimum stay however Debbie welcomed me with open arms. It was my first time at a B&B and I had no idea what to expect. Debbie's rooms were spacious, spotless and comfortable. I felt very much at home and all my needs were met. The best part about staying at Debbie's place was her amazing personality, generosity and impeccable knowledge of New York. Debbie goes out of her way to make sure you arrive at your destination. She even drove me up to a downtown BK shopping area. I felt like I was staying with a family member. I did not have a need for breakfast for my stay (so hard for me to rate) but i will say that coffee maker was available and water bottles were available in the fridge. I will definitely stay with Debbie again and I highly recommend you choose this B&B for your NY stay :) I highly recommend


Wonderful place to stay in Brooklyn

5 on April 30, 2013

We were a group of four and needed a good family place to stay in Brooklyn for a week during the end of March, 2013. Fortunately, we found Debbie's place at the last minute and in my opinion, this was THE BEST place to stay at in Brooklyn. We were greeted with a very nice and friendly host and the accommodation was great. Breakfast was also provided on our first day. The place had one master bedroom, one bedroom for boy, one bedroom for girl, living room, full kitchen, dining area, and bathroom. This was perfect for my family and the rooms were VERY WELL FURNISHED. It felt like home away from home! This place made our trip to New York a great and enjoyable experience. This was an awesome deal compared to most other places in Brooklyn. We would definitely recommend others to try out Debbie's place.


A cozy place with outstanding host

4.2 on April 17, 2013

I stayed in a very nicely and individually furnished room for a couple of days in April 2013. Debbie and Tony made me feel "at home" in the most positive meaning - they were always there to help on the one hand and very unintrusive on the other hand. Debby even took me to a famous italian restaurant a few blocks away on a rainy evening. The B&B is in a very authentic and quiet neighborhood in Brooklyn, being perfectly located to relax after a long sightseeing trip in bustling Manhattan. I can wholeheartedly recommend this place!


Perfect Penthouse Retreat from Debbie

5 on April 08, 2013

We stayed at Debbie's place with my fiance for five nights in mid-March 2013. We had the privilege to have the Penthouse Retreat all for ourselves and oh boy did we enjoy it! :) Everything about this place is perfect: location (in the middle of a real Brooklyn neighborhood, 10 minute walk to the subway, 20-30 minutes to Midtown Manhattan), the house is beautiful, the flat is gorgeous, full-equipped kitchen (great for saving money by cooking by yourself), everything is new and so clean and the owner Debbie and her crew are so nice and helpful that we were totally overwhelmed by how welcome they made us feel. Will definitely stay again; just wait for our call Debbie! :) ps. And yes, the place is exactly like in the pictures if not nicer!


David & Rachael, Manchester, England.

4.4 on April 01, 2013

We'd recommend Debbie's place wholeheartedly to anyone wanting a truly authentic New York City experience. The self catered apartment fully met our needs with a central Brooklyn location meaning we were able to explore the nearby Brooklyn suburbs of Williamsburg, Prospect Heights, Bococa etc. all within a short subway ride. Manhattan of course is in easy reach also. If wanting to dine locally there are a number of quality restaurants and grocery stores on the adjacent Lewis Avenue leading to the nearest subway station Utica Avenue (approx a 10 minute walk). At all times we felt pretty safe, even when walking back in the early hours. Debbie is a fantastic person and was a such a wonderful host making us both feel like we had found a home away from home!


Accommodating

4.2 on February 19, 2013

I recently brought my youth group of 15 girls to stay the weekend. Debbie was so nice and accommodating. The house was gorgeous and the block was very quiet. The girls reallyed enjoyed their stay.


A True Home Away From Home

5 on January 14, 2013

When most people Travel, the book hotels. but if you would like the comfort and feel of home, Debbie's House is the one you must stay at. Located in a culturally rich neighborhood in Brooklyn New York. The host, Debbie, better known as Auntie Debbie, is a warm, kind and loving Soul. She is well informed about Brooklyn's history and it's areas of interest. The Housing itself was warm, inviting and a true comfort after coming from the harsh cold NY weather.The Bedding area was clean, and kept neat; a comfy mattress awaits you, complete with a flat screen TV, and cable to add.Although my brother and I were there only for a day, I must say I was completely satisfied with the service and overall of the place. I surely will be going to Auntie Debbie's again, Hopefully for the summer.


Best Vacations I've had

4.8 on January 11, 2013

I think the best way to describe my experience with Debbie's place is: AMAZING!... Debbie couldn't have treated us better and the place was just great. We were a group of 7 and stayed for 9 days, we spent the entire Christmas Holidays and it was an amazing New York Experience. The neighborhood is really great and you feel safe at all times (even when getting home at 2-3 a.m) never felt unsafe. Debbie is the best host you can ask for, you can contact her for any situation and she will help you and also set the place up for you really really nice. Definitely staying here again and recommending it to everyone going to NYC. SEE YOU SOON AUNTIE DEBBIE!!


Our New Years Celebration Stay 2012 - 2013

4.0 on January 08, 2013

My friends and I stayed at Debbie's place during this recent New Year's Celebration. My friends arrived by train from out of state and I flew in. As soon as we arrived at her condo we immediatley noticed the cleaniness and unique New York style of the place. Our rental needs were more than accomidated through brand knew blankets, comforters, towels and pillows. We had the ground floor which allowed access to a cozy courtyard with a firepit and bar be que for possible dinner grilling. She even provided fire wood and had plenty of outdoor chairs for relaxing by the fire. We never had a problem with the local residents but rather made many friends. One of them even bought me a breakfast sandwhich the moment I arrived. Debbie herself was a joy to be around and was very knowledgable of the city as well as many citys she's traveled herself. Even her husband entertained us with his funny stories and was nice enough to give me ride to the airport on my last day. There is a convient store on the same block which offers anything from gatorade to hot sandwhiches to dish soap. The subway was around 10 blocks away but was worth the walk as it led us to the blue A and C express trains. Our overall vacation experience was a fun and pleasant one. It's the right choice for anyone who wants a little more elbow room than a hotel. With the advantage of a living room, bedroom, and kitchen, the options become immediately more apparent over a simple hotel room. I hope this helps you in your search for a place to stay while in New York city. I know my friends and I will definitly be going back, and when we do were calling Debbie.


Just Like Being Home

3.4 on January 08, 2013

Staying at Debbie's Place was a very pleasant experience, in fact it felt just like staying at home! Debbie is a wonderful person and a great conversationalist, talking with her is like talking with an old friend. She is also very knowledgeable about attraction around the city and can arrange events for you as well (i.e. tickets to a Broadway show etc.). The rooms were clean, very nicely arranged, and comfortable. Privacy is also not a concern here, everything is very secure and safe. As for the Dining, I had to leave that unrated as that was not a part of my stay at the time. I very much enjoyed my stay here and I would definitely come back here again!


Best host ever!

5 on January 03, 2013

I am from Buffalo, New York and staying at Debbie's place was extremely convenient and she and her husband made us feel right at home. Their hospitality was better than any hotel or any other condo I have ever rented. Debbie was the nicest host I could have ever asked for and any other time I visit NYC I will be staying at one of her condos without a doubt. I just want to sat thank you to Debbie and her husband and I suggest that if your looking for a nice place to stay while you visit NYC, Debbie's place is by far the best option. WE LOVE YOU DEBBIE!


Debbie's

3.6 on January 02, 2013

Debbie was a truly delightful hostess. She offers multiple rooms to meet various needs for a great value. Her block was short on parking, but the house was secure and neighborhood proved to be safe and friendly. Short trip into NYC is convienient. We had a wonderful stay and will return as soon as we can.


Debbie's Place

Details

  • Nightly Rate $75 - $165
  • Reviews (13) 4.4
  • Rooms 5

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 011-6469962701
Top