Heritage Meadows Farm B & B Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5.0
  • Value5.0
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining5.0

Score Breakdown based on
74 Reviews

Write A Review

The best B & B I've ever stayed at.

5 on September 15, 2016

This Bed and Breakfast is located "in the country" but still within easy driving distance to several towns and villages. Judi welcomed me and showed me to my room (the Nellis Room). It was beautifully appointed and spotless. The house has an old-fashioned feel with all the modern conveniences. The garden is beautiful and I especially liked watching the frogs! Judi offers homemade pie in the evening which was delicious. The conversation was light and engaging. I slept well and was greeted in the morning by fresh coffee, homemade bread and jam (the strawberry rhubarb was out-of-this-world) and a delicious "country" breakfast. The second night was a repeat of the first with breakfast being a marvelous vegetable quiche (and more strawberry-rhubarb jam on the homemade bread). I wish I could have stayed for a week!


WJW's praise

5 on September 05, 2016

Warm helpful hosts in a wonderful location...remarkably central to a lot of history. Way beyond any expectations!


thank you Judy and Steve!

5 on September 05, 2016

We just spent one memorable night at the charming, quaint and cozy Heritage Meadows Farm B and B. Judy and Steve were the quintessential hosts. They have imbued their home with warmth and comfort. Judy plied us with cheesecake topped with her homegrown strawberry rhubarb sauce and a delicious breakfast the next morning. Steve allowed us to come along as he put the horses in the barn for the night and they both shared tales from their bucolic corner of the world. It was a wonderful stay which we will not soon forget.


We LOVED our stay

5 on August 21, 2016

My fiance and I stayed at the Heritage Meadows Farm Bed & Breakfast while visiting New York State for my cousin's wedding. Judi and Steve were adorable. They told us all about the history of the house and served us homemade strawberry cheesecake made with strawberries from their garden the night that we arrived. We definitely did not go hungry while we were there. For breakfast the next morning we were treated to toasted homemade bread (regular bread and cinnamon bread) with homemade peach and strawberry preserves, blueberry pancakes, and orange and raspberry-cranberry juice. We had such a big breakfast we didn't eat again until the wedding that night. The next morning we had homemade quiche with homefried potatoes. Everything was delicious. The house itself is very inviting, being decorated with antiques. We were very comfortable. Their policy is to only have one room occupied at a time unless everyone knows each other, so we had our own bathroom. We have already thought about staying there again with friends. Another thing I should mention is their pets. They have a very quiet and sweet shihtzu dog named Bella and a friendly plump cat named Muffin. They also have a barn cat they call Mouser who greeted us when we got out of our car. We have three cats and a dog so the animals made the place feel more like home. We would recommend Heritage Meadows Farm Bed & Breakfast to anyone visiting the area.


Great Place Near Adirondacks and Herkimer Diamond Mines

5 on August 08, 2016

We enjoyed Judith and Stephen's warmth, beautiful home, hearty breakfasts, and helpful tips. We felt very much at home.


Outstanding visit -- look forward to next visit

4.0 on July 31, 2016

I am a return guest to Judy and Steve's and again they exceeded my expectations. Everything from their warm greeting, helpful advice, supremely clean bedrooms and bathrooms, and tasty and overly generous meals and evening desserts was above and beyond. I no longer have family in the area so it was lovely to feel so at home with their family. That said, they were not intrusive and gave me my space and privacy. Judy bakes her own bread, makes her own jam and provides these items along with many tasty treats for breakfast that held me well into the dinner hour. She always reminds me that I don't need to order dessert out as she has some choices waiting for me "back home." All in all, a great stay, with easy access to Gloversville, Johnstown and surrounding lakes. Shelly


Friendly Farm, Fantastic Food

5 on June 09, 2016

My husband and I recently spent two nights with our hosts Judith and Stephen. From the moment we arrived in the late evening, we were treated to home-made treats, warm smiles and conversation. The setting is more beautiful than the photos show: a lovely garden with lilacs, a fountain, and, in the near distance, a field where they grow their own vegetables and another where their two horses roam. We're an animal lovers so they allowed their extremely friendly cats and dog to share in the communal space with us. I also got a chance to groom (my request) the equally friendly rescue horses. The accommodations are up a flight of steps, and although the bathroom is not en-suite, it feels that way. It's large and you won't have to share it with anyone. The bed was quite comfortable, we were provided with nice cotton robes, and an abundance of fluffy towels. Last, but certainly not least, Judith loves to feed her guests. Our breakfasts were bountiful and freshly cooked/baked: omelets, quiche, blueberry pancakes, biscuits, bread, jams and preserves. Along with a side of fresh fruit. And just in case you need more, there's a Keurig coffee maker with coffee upstairs just for your use. We expect to return!


A very nice experience

5 on May 24, 2016

Heritage Meadows had a perfect location for us as a stop over on our way from Boston to Niagara-on-the-lake. Judi was such a sweet person. We had a wonderful time getting to know her and her husband Steve.


Angiolillo Family

5 on April 20, 2016

Judi and Steve a such a lovely hospitable when we stay there we feel like we are staying with family. I highly recommend Heritage Meadows Farm B&B when you are staying in the area.


A little gem off the beaten path

4.8 on February 27, 2016

My fiance and I were looking to spend a weekend hiking out in the Caroga Lake/Lake George area. This place, located just a few minutes from our first hiking destination, popped up in my search. Since discovering the joy that is staying at a bed and breakfast vs. a hotel, we've always tried to go this route when possible. This place exceeded our expectations in every way. We were met with coffee and pie by Judy, virtually at the door, upon our late evening arrival, which was quite wonderful after coming in from the freezing cold. She joined us at the little table in the kitchen, and gave us some of the history about the home and surrounding area. We first noticed how wonderfully decorated and spotless the place was, and she gave us a tour of the place, which was ornately decorated and well-kept. The bedrooms were absolutely huge and the bathrooms were beautiful. We were only staying the one night and heading out early for a 3-mountain day, so we headed to bed not long after the tour. In spite of our early departure (7 AM), Judy awoke bright and early to have our breakfast ready by 6 AM. She made us a full breakfast, complete with juice, coffee, and tea. We chatted over breakfast, which was wonderful, and left soon after. It was a wonderful, albeit brief, stay, and we will certainly return!


Awesome People

5 on November 23, 2015

What a great night stay with Judith and Stephen. Those people are wonderfull. See you soon I promise. Nathalie and Marc


A true gem

5 on September 07, 2015

My friend and I booked because we needed a place close to my sons wedding. It was beyond wonderful. In all the stress of wedding prep we where so well taken care of that I didn't want to leave. The bed was so comfy with great old fasion linens.it was like stepping into a better homes and gardens magazine English style. I love my t-shirt. I will be back to stay. Just a gem of a hostess and wonderful home.


Super-friendly with outstanding food

5 on August 23, 2015

Beautiful setting in an atmospheric historic house, graced with the friendliest hosts you'll ever stay with and the tastiest desserts and breakfasts! We had a delightful time, with thanks to Judy and Steve . . . and Bella, Muffin and Mouser.


A seminar for dog training

5 on April 21, 2015

Lovely B&B with fabulous breakfast and dessert every night. Great hospitality and a homey atmosphere.


Fabulous Stay

5 on July 09, 2014

We had a mini family reunion in upstate NY over fourth of July weekend, so my husband, sister, and nieces all stayed at Heritage Meadows. Judy and Steve are so lovely, their home is beautiful and the rooms are kept clean and neat. Their farm is beautiful as well with horses, a wonderful garden, and a challenging hill for our morning run. Judy's breakfasts are too die for, farm fresh eggs, "crusty bread", cinnamon french toast, just to name a few signature items. We enjoyed our rooms, food, and chatting with Judy and Steve, great people. We will definitely be back on our next visit up north!


We are always so happy to be able to stay here!!!

5 on July 04, 2014

When our route takes up toward New England, we make it a point to stay with Judi and Steve. They are so very hospitable. Always a scrumptious homemade dessert in the evening, sharing good talk around their kitchen table after a walk around their farm to take in the country air. Their rooms are spacious and comfortable with good chairs to relax in. Breakfast is wonderfully homemade with in-season fruits, fresh eggs from their hens, homemade bread and lots more!. Judi and Steve are a very special couple. We thank them very much for opening their home to travelers!!!


Nellis Tavern Fundraiser

4.6 on June 03, 2014

Incredibly gracious and informative hosts. Bed and breakfast experience like no other. Welcome desert upon arrival after a gut expanding dinner at Saltsman's Hotel just down the road. Breakfast with these hosts is a true celebration of the new day. Home baked breads, sausages, homemade jams, watermelon, garlicky homefried potatoes, mandarin mousse and more. The only meal you'll need until dinner. Property is gorgeous and a pre-breakfast walk down to Caroga Creek is well worth it. Would recommend this B and B to any and all. Like living the early history of the area. Thanks to Steve and Judy.


Great Stay!

5 on February 24, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay. Judy & Stephen were very welcoming. Fresh breakfast was great! Very clean room and beautiful farm. Would stay again!


Cozy

5 on December 13, 2013

It was a two hour notice, snowing & cold outside. You welcomed us in to a warm cozy farm house. We were offered a yummy dessert! and.. ironed sheets. GREAT STAY!


Wonderful fresh air

5 on December 13, 2013

My husband and I were visiting family nearby and stayed at this wonderful bed & breakfast in the country. Very welcoming hosts, homemade breakfast, and accommodations. Very comfortable. Would recommend this B&B.


great B&B

5 on December 12, 2013

This lovely old house and the ambiance .........coupled with the Mihail welcome and outstanding food and service / not to mention the well appointed rooms .....makes this a top dollar value for money B&B...................I will be back next spring!!!!!!!! Paul G ( Canada)


Home Away From Home

5 on December 10, 2013

Very warm welcome. Was treated the same way as I treat people to my home. This is our home away from home.


Beardslee Castle Wedding Weekend...

5 on November 21, 2013

Heritage Meadows Farm B&B is a hidden treasure in St. Johnsville, NY. In hunting for accommodations for my husband, daughter and mother for my son's wedding at Beardslee Castle, I stumbled upon this beautiful, meticulously kept B&B run by Judi and Stephen Mihal. Located just miles from St.Johnsville, Beardslee Castle and Little Falls, NY. it is nestled in the heart of an Amish community. For the weekend we were taken back to a simpler, kinder way of life. From the moment we entered their home, we were not guests, we were family. We were greeted by Bella , the sweetest puppy and Muffin the very affectionate cat. Judi opened their home to us for this very special weekend and the one thing we never had to be concerned about was a comfortable, beautifully appointed room, a hostess who greeted us with warmth and affection every time we returned home and a breakfast each morning fit for a King. Judi is an artful, accomplished cook and willing to share her most treasured recipes. We have stayed at many B&B's all over the country, but I can easily say this was the most comfortable and hospitable one we have ever experienced. We left knowing we had found a gem and it is with great pleasure we pass on this review so that others too will know and hopefully experience a stay at Heritage Meadows Farm. I can assure you it will be a treasured memory. Many thanks Judi and Stephen... ~Todd, Mary Boller and Family


Hospitality at its best!

5 on October 15, 2013

Stephen and Judy were so welcoming and gracious! They gave us a tour of the farm, then we enjoyed homemade chocolate cream pie dessert with them before we settled in for the night. They are so easy to visit with; we left as friends. Superb food; very comfortable bed. We stayed in the blue room with wonderful decor of days gone by. We certainly hope to go back again some day!! Thank you Stephen and Judy for opening your home to travelers!


Wonderful Reunion

5 on August 28, 2013

We had a wonderful reunion with our Canadian friends at this lovely B&B. Judy and Steve was absolutely fantastic especially the breakfasts and the chocolate pie she had for us every evening.


A family 'roots' trip

5 on August 28, 2013

We could not have wished for more wonderful people, fantastic food and beautiful land to walk around on. Judy and Steve talked a lot about the history of the area. The house has been beautifully restored. A must stay for anyone coming to or thorough the area.


Great Weekend Getaway

5 on August 26, 2013

Heritage Meadows Farm is a lovely peaceful place to spend a weekend. Our room was spotless and comfortable, and every need was taken care of. Steve and Judy were very gracious, welcoming hosts.


Laughter in the Country

5 on August 22, 2013

Such a joyous time spent running the fresh mowed trails on the 60 acres along the river with wild flowers galore. Stories and laughter with such love and care put into the meals.


Searching family roots!

5 on August 22, 2013

Felt like I was home ... food fabulous, treats, night time cup-of-tea and night of good sleep. House immaculate, hosts relaxed and friendly, grounds beautiful.


Wonderful B & B and a wonderful experience

5 on August 13, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Heritage Meadows Farm B & B. Judy and Stephen were wonderful hosts. The room and bathroom were very clean. Judy's homemade bread and fresh food from the garden made our stay unique. We would definitely recommend this B&B to friends and family and would love to stay again.


Perfect!

5 on June 27, 2013

Beautiful countryside, my three daughters 50s,60s loved the whole experience. Our hosts made us feel like family! The breakfasts were very special. I had chosen this B&B for my first visit to St. Johnsville to explore the family history of my father. This was the perfect base for our undertaking. I even had that feeling when I picked it out on line - this would be the Place that would help make our trip as wonderfully memorable as I wanted it to be.


The place to be !

5 on June 27, 2013

A long trip to come from Belgium over to your place but it was more than worth it ! We felt us totally at home and we were super pampered with a royal breakfast. We are used to travel a lot but we never felt so welcome as at your place. Thanks Judi and Stephen for your concern and friendship.


Wonderful Farm Setting B&B

5 on June 25, 2013

Delightful rooms. Service outstanding. Very clean. Great breakfasts. The hosts were very welcoming & attention to detail. The farm trails were specatular, especially along the river with lots of wild life to see with the rollling hills nestled in the mountains. Really enjoyed all the variety of birds at the feeders outside my bedroom window, a bird watchers dream. Even tho my stay was in the summer, this would be a wonderful place to come for the fall colors and to play in the winter's snow trails.


The Best

5 on June 20, 2013

Beautiful room great breakfast, the innkeeper Judy was wonderful


First Time!

5 on June 20, 2013

Stayed 2 days and nights- great accommodations and terrific food and conversation.


Rock Diggers

5 on June 20, 2013

First time at a B&B-Judy was so accommodating! I couldn't ask for a better place to stay. I felt like I was staying with a relative. It was so inviting and comfy!


Wonderful place to Stay

5 on June 20, 2013

We had an outstanding stay and our hosts were very lovely. They were friendly and ensured we had all we needed. The meals alone were outstanding and breakfast was always a feast!


Weekend in Upstate NY

5 on June 19, 2013

We left a hectic, busy schedule and had a peaceful, relaxing weekend. The food was amazing. The atmosphere is very homey and cozy. Super Clean!


Fantastic!

5 on June 19, 2013

We couldn't believe it. Everything was so much more than we expected. The hearty breakfast was absolutely delicious. We are coming back in the summer.


Comfortable B&B

5 on June 12, 2013

Very relaxing. Delicious food and great hospitality.


Cream of the Crop!

5 on January 09, 2013

I stayed at this fanastic B&B with my husband! I am upset I have not been able to escape and get away to have gotten back here! Judy is the most Gracious host! I felt like I was staying with my Aunt! She is so lovely and personable, a wonderful cook, amazing decorater and all around host. Not to mention she remained a friend in my heart. :) Alot has gone on down here in NYC.. but I am hoping to be Judy's neighbor one day! And the cutest animals! The hardest part was leaving and saying goodbye!


A Winning Getaway to the Country

5 on October 07, 2012

Our 2-day getaway was full of unexpected blessings. Our peaceful, period decorated room had 3 windows, each with its own view of the lovely property. Favorites -- the busy bird feeder & the waterfall pond with horses behind. Our breakfasts were the best we've had yet at a B&B. Gracious hosts served dessert & coffee in the evening -- a 1st! Can't wait to come back!


Home Away From Home

4.2 on October 07, 2012

Heritage meadows Farm is warm and welcoming. It is very authentic to the period time in furnishing and decoration. Judi pays great attention to every detail. We highly recommend a stay here.


Just wonderful!

5 on October 03, 2012

The best B&B experience ever. Beautiful home and surrounding garden & fields. Judi & Steve are so charming and friendly, and Judi's pie was delicious. Great country breakfast, and best night's sleep ever.


Amazing Service

5 on September 04, 2012

The meals and linens were perfect... beyond expectations. This was a business trip and I will be back.


Heritage meadows Farm B&B.

5 on August 13, 2012

Best stay ever! I came from Italy and I couldn't expect more! Almost treated like a family member, served like a princess and fed like a queen.


Our 25th Anniversary getaway

5 on June 02, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in a beautiful setting. Couldn't ask for anything more.


Heritage Meadows Farm B&B

5 on April 09, 2012

Rooms, service and cleanliness and attention to details was great, was made to feel like family. All parts of my stay went beyond my expectations, looking for a great place to spend some time, this is the place. Thanks, Judy & Steve.


My review is dedicated to the one and only "Shadow"

5 on March 25, 2012

Lovely! There is just no other word to describe my 2 days at the farm! The company was amazing; Judi, Steve, Shadow, Bella and Muffin -- all took wonderful care of me and the breakfasts were delicious! I felt like I was part of the family. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


End of year getaway

5 on February 12, 2012

Very enjoyable -- perfect location -- very accommodating and pleasant. If in the area would definitely come back.


Excellent

5 on February 02, 2012

Wonderful, comfortable, good food & lots of love experience.


Heritage Meadows Farm B&B

5 on January 25, 2012

This was our 2nd stay with Judy & Steve at heritage meadows B&B. The most delicious home-cooked breakfast we have ever had. But can you believe home-cooked dessert & wine after dinner! Wonderful.


Fabulous

5 on October 30, 2011

Bed and breakfast at Heritage Meadows Farm was an adventure in hospitality and country living at its best! We will be back because you can't possibly appreciate everything this place offers in one night.


A Fantastic stay

5 on September 30, 2011

We had a great time, and look forward to stay at you beautiful bed & breakfast again next year. The breakfast was outstanding, and it was like staying at a home away from home...but better. Your hospitality was so nice & you were great to talk to. Thank you again!!!


A Wonderful place to stay

5 on August 24, 2011

The room was great, well decorated, comfortable, and enjoyable. The company was even better, our hosts were very nice people and tended to our every need, home made desert, home made bread, and a lavish breakfast. We couldn't have been more pleased !


Heritage Meadows B&B

4.4 on August 03, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay. We were met with a friendly welcome from Judy. The breakfast and dessert were the best we have had, we have stayed in a lot of B&B's. The room was nice, clean and the bed the was comfortable. The bathroom was well stocked however it did not adjoin the room. Judy did not rent the other room so we would not have to share the bathroom. She recommend a great restaurant and made the reservations for us. They were easy to talk to and made us feel like we were part of their home. We rode our motorcycle and they offered their car for us to use. Unlike other B&B's you do share your meals with the Inn Keepers.


Great B&B!

5 on July 18, 2011

Talk about food, the best breakfast, ever! Then, the rooms. We stayed in the Nellis room, clean, comfy bed and nice home environment. The hostess is very helpful & accommodating. Excellent experience will come back.


Heritage Meadows farm

5 on July 18, 2011

What a wonderful experience. Judy is super friendly and the home is wonderfully decorated. The food was great, a real country breakfast. All homemade with products from her garden: Homemade bread... wow. This is a winner!


Country B&B

5 on October 07, 2010

A lovely B&B located in Amish Farm country lovingly decorated by a former antique purveyor, Judy and her husband Steve, gracious and attentive hosts, who tend to your every need.


Relaxing Farm House

5 on September 15, 2010

A lovely relaxing visit to are exquisitely restored farm house in the Mohawk Valley. Food fresh from the garden formed the basis for a scrumptious breakfast. Gracious host.


Excellent Place to Stay and Great Service

5 on August 10, 2010

The place is wonderful to stay. The breakfast was very good. The hosts took excellent care of us.


Farm Stay

5 on May 05, 2010

Located on the back roads of Amish Country, HMF B&B offers country luxury on a working farm. Wander the rolling fields, fish in the creek or explore the area after a big country breakfast.


Home Away From Home

5 on May 05, 2010

Living on a small farm, it is great to stay on a farm, especially when traveling with my border collies.


"My" Weekend

5 on March 05, 2010

Relaxing, peaceful, beautiful atmosphere. Hosts were very accomodating and friendly.


The Best Weekend Getaway

5 on February 05, 2010

We spent a wonderful long weekend with hosts Steve and Judi. Excellent food and hospitality - very accomodating, beautiful house, rooms and yards. Will definitely return every chance we can!


Fantastic, Super Weekend Getaway

5 on January 25, 2010

Steve and Judy were number 1 hosts - great food, better company, made us feel it was our home! Bedroom was impeccable, bathroom clean, and Steve even washed the mud off of our cars and snowmobiles! We got a tour of the farm and animals and felt we had known them forever. Loved Shadow the dog, Muffin the cat. Best B&B we have ever stayed.


Wonderful Stay

5 on December 14, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed at the B&B, and it was an outstanding experience. The room was clean, quiet, and the country breakfast that was served was great. i recommend this B&B to anyone.


Slow down and relax

5 on October 28, 2009

A wonderful country farm with a magnificent creek and acres of fields. Relaxing atmosphere, welcoming hosts and great food. A terrific place to slow down and get away.


Wonderful place!

5 on October 01, 2009

Everything is excellent. Beautiful room & setting. Breakfast delicious. great value. Would definitely come again.


Beautiful Country Accommodations

5 on September 23, 2009

The house was beautiful and we immediately were made to feel like family. Our stay exceeded our expectations. We had wonderful, comfortable accommodations and the food was delicious. We highly recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a homey place to stay when away from home.


Quaint country retreat

5 on September 23, 2009

This bed and breakfast was a country oasis for us. It was great service, food and lodging. Very hospitable hosts!


Charming and caring hosts

5 on September 02, 2009

We enjoyed a fresh country breakfast in the cozy Kitchen, home preserves and desserts were delightful. The property is pristine and invites you to explore the heritage garden and meadow. Crisp cotton fabrics and finishing touches add to the quiet charm and comfort.


One of the best

5 on August 19, 2009

Excellent food, service, cleanliness and friendly people. Excellent accommodations. Very much satisfied.


Absolutely incredible

5 on January 22, 2009

My husband and I stayed for a weekend in December. The house was decorated in old fashioned Christmas. It was so warm and comfortable. We stayed in the blue room. Not only was it immaculate and comfortable, but so nostaligic. We delighted in the evening dessert and coffee. All homemade and just for us. In the morning at 9.a.m. (our choice of hour) we were greeted with the most delicious breakfasts and hospitality that made us feel welcome and "part of the family". Our destination was the Turning Stone Casino, which was about 1 hour away. I'm so glad we stayed at Heritage Meadows Farms instead of the casino. It made the trip so memorable. PS: the eggs are so fresh that you can go with Judy, the owner and watch her as she gathers them from the chickens. She praises "the girls" for a good job done. It was so much fun and an absolutely unforgetable experience. We are definitely going back. BN


Heritage Meadows Farm B & B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $75 - $90
  • Reviews (74) 5.0
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5185682997

Visit Website »

View details

Top