Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

AMAZING

5 on July 30, 2013

What a great get away for my husband and I. It was perfect! Belinda is so inviting and is an amazing cook!! Cannot wait to do it again. We will make a yearly stop to reconnect!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind words. I am so glad that you were comfortable during your stay. We hope to see you again.


A quite getaway

4.8 on October 23, 2012

We stayed at the Maxwell Creek Inn over the past weekend while visiting my grandmother in a nearby nursing home. We truly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was amazing and I even tried something new. While there we were the only guests staying at the time so it was very quite. The room we chose was more due to size as we were traveling with our 18 month old daughter and it was truly huge. We did peek in a room on a lower floor that was empty and even though smaller was still quite large. I am not sure there truly is a small room in the whole place. The inn and the grounds are very well kept and the fall view was absolutely beautiful. We look forward to staying there again in the future.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for staying at Maxwell Creek Inn B&B. We strive to make every guest comfortable and leaving with a desire to return. We look forward to seeing you again.


Fantastic experience

4.8 on October 23, 2012

This is our first time at a bed and breakfast and could not ask for any better experience. Our hostess Belinda was so warm and friendly and went out of her way to make us feel welcome. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast. The grounds and room was very pretty and comfortable. It was not a good occasion we were staying but it helped to forget why we were in the area and would come back for another visit again. Thank you so much Belinda for your hospitality.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for staying at Maxwell Creek Inn B&B. And thank you for your kind words. I look forward to seeing you again.


Weekend Get-A-Way!

4.6 on September 23, 2012

This is a great place to stay and visit! The inn is so nice and the innkeepers were the best! All around -- nice stay.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for staying at Maxwell Creek Inn B&B. We enjoy all of our guest as we do our world traveling at the dining table.


Stone Getaway -- Upstate NY

4.2 on September 08, 2012

Quiet & comfortable B&B on Lake Ontario -- hospitality & breakfast can't be beat. Historic stone home with such nice amenities.


A Great Place to Stay

5 on September 07, 2012

Multiple stay in a great vacation location. Wonderful hospitality with excellent rooms and wholesome breakfast provided. Delightful hostess!


A home away from home.

5 on September 06, 2012

This is our 4th stay at Maxwell Creek. There are many other choices in the area, but this place is superior to the others. The hostess / owner, Belinda, is a friendly, outgoing, and fabulous cook, & makes us feel like family each time. Also, the environment is quiet, restful, and beautiful.


Our Anniversary Getaway

5 on August 02, 2012

This is our second time here to Maxwell Creek. It was more than excellent both times. Friendly, clean, awesome. I would and have recommended Maxwell Creek to anyone.

Innkeeper Response
We especially enjoy our repeat guest as they become family after a while. Thank you for staying once again.


More than worth the price

5 on December 20, 2011

We stayed in the Gaylord Suite. The room was larger than we had imagined it might be. Comfortable bed Plenty of room to relax. This one has a dining table in the room. With that option Belinda served us our breakfast in the room. Terrific Breakfast. Belinda and her husband are gracious hosts. I would recommend this to anyone,

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for staying at Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast. We strive to make every guest comfortable during their stay and hope that they leave with a desire to return. Merry Christmas, Belinda


Great history & fishing

3.4 on August 03, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed the history of the inn, especially the cobblestone exterior. Great trout fishing on the creek. Lovely grounds.


A very beautiful place to stay and relax

3.0 on August 02, 2011

My family enjoyed this B&B very much. The only problem was that we could not stay longer.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for staying at Maxwell Creek Inn B&B. We strive to make every guest comfortable during their stay and leaving with a desire to return. We are sorry that you were unable to stay, but we hope to see you again.


Wonderful stay

5 on May 09, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in the Gaylord Suite of the Maxwell Creek Inn B&B in early may 2011 (wife and 2 years old daughter) and we really had a wonderful time there. The host, Belinda, was really friendly and nice, very accommodating for our daughter (breakfast tastes, ...). The breakfast was really good (different each morning), and the environment very clean and quiet. The surroundings are nice, the Sodus Point marina is close (5 mns drive) and offers nice/clean kid-friendly environment to eat (seafood, good takeout pizza, ... but nothing fancy). I would definitely go back.


our anniversary getaway

4.8 on March 28, 2011

this is a wonderful place. our room was big and beautiful with a gorgeous view.. I can't wait to go back maybe in the summer or fall....the view from the room has to be more spectacular... Belinda is wonderful....and a great cook tooo.....I will be recommending this to all my friends and family.......Scott and Lori

Innkeeper Response
Scott & Lori, Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Belinda


Wonderful Weekend Retreat

5 on July 31, 2010

Loved, loved, loved, our stay at Maxwell Creek Inn. Would highly recommend it to all who enjoy this distinctly historic home and carriage house.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you!


Sunday at the Lake

4.2 on June 24, 2010

Cozy and comfy. Excellent hospitality. Exactly what we needed.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you!


Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $135 - $220
  • Reviews (15) 4.6
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3154832222

Visit Website »

View details

Top