Union Gables Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.6
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Beautiful, delicious and pet-friendly!

5 on January 19, 2014

This was our first stay at Union Gables and is now my favorite of the 8 B&Bs I've ever stayed at. We stayed in the Library Room which was lovely. Perfect for us. Jane was so helpful and friendly. She helped us choose and also called in our takeout order to a wonderful Italian restaurant the first night, which was especially helpful since we needed to stay in with our dog who was still recuperating from last minute surgery. Jane even supplied us with dinnerware to enjoy our takeout dinner. Assortment of hot beverages and homemade cookies at night and even more delicious breakfast full of options. Jane gave us ideas of how to spend our day out and about and made calls for us to get more information. We snowshoed at Saratoga Spa State Park, shopped and went to movie theater. Enjoyed our personal hot tub in the room too. Next time we might try cross country skiing or even visit in the warmer months to take advantage of more activities. Nearby Saratoga Spa State Park is also a great place to walk dogs in nature anytime of year.


A very happy veteran!

5 on November 12, 2013

My fiancé and I took advantage of a Veterans Day special The Union Gables was having. The owners opened their establishment free of charge to Veterans on both Sunday and Monday nights. From check in to check out everything was first class and perfect! Rooms were clean, elegant, and rustic. There was wine served during the evening by the fireplaces and warm homemade cookies before bed. The breakfast in the morning was made to order and the best I've tasted in a very long time. My fiancé and I cannot wait to go back soon. The appreciation I felt as a veteran was amazing. A special thank you to both Tom and Barbara, Gregory Goodale


Excellent choice in Saratoga.

5 on October 29, 2013

Excellent location. Breakfast was delicious...even included local made warm maple syrup. Hosts are very knowledgeable about the area. Learned many new things. Property and furnishings are spectacular. Late night wine and fresh baked cookies were a nice treat.


Lovely B&B

3.8 on July 11, 2013

Very pleasant. Lovely porch and gardens. Pool not open when we were there, but will be nice when open. Rooms quiet and comfortable.


A Wonderful place to stay.

4.8 on November 11, 2012

We stayed here in October 2012 for 3 nights and had a great experience. I had been to Union Gables previously (probably about 15 years prior) under the prior ownership, and had a great experience, and I think it has only gotten better since then (I already had high expectations). The service was fabulous; the owners and staff made us feel at home and very comfortable, always checking in on us (even the contractors doing maintenance work on the grounds were nice!). The breakfast prepared for us was abundant and delicious. The building and grounds are well maintained. The Union Gables B&B is within 3 minutes walking distance to the main park, and 10-15 minutes walking distance of the main street of town. Thank you!


10/2012 Stay

5 on October 17, 2012

Great location, spacious room (Bill-pet friendly), hearty and made to order breakfast, great and informative hosts. Minutes away from the main shopping/commercial area (Broadway-loaded with restaurants), Congress Park, Saratoga Race Track and Casino, Etc. Plan on going again.


Fabulous Stay

5 on July 12, 2012

My husband, and I along with my brother-in-law and sister-in-law stayed here over the 4th of July holiday for two nights. We were so happy with this B&B and the exceptional service. Breakfast by Steve was wonderful and having morning coffee and breakfast on the patio surrounded by truly beautiful and immaculate gardens was a rare treat. Tom and Barbara are gracious hosts and their home is perfect for visiting Saratoga Springs. Only one block's walk and we were in the heart of all the action. We will definitely be staying here again.


Lovely Area, Beautiful Home

4.0 on January 03, 2012

My wife and I used this B&B on a whim and it turned out to be a fabulous time. The area was beautiful (if you love historic homes) and had great downtown shopping. If you're looking to get away from the hustle and bustle Saratoga and Union Gables are a must!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the lovely review in January. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Saratoga Springs and at Union Gables in December. Bed & Breakfast keeps your name and information confidential but we hope to see you again very soon! Best wishes, Tom and Barbara


Short stay

4.0 on September 01, 2011

We only stayed one night, which does'n provide much basis for reviewing service and dining. However we were very pleased with the spaciousness and location of the room. The viw from the third floor turret was very good. We would certainly stay again, perhaps longer though.


B & B at its' best!!!

4.0 on July 20, 2011

This B&B was absolutely breathtaking! Innkeepers were wonderful, like old friends we hadn't seen for awhile!! We truly enjoyed the wraparound porch and all of the beautiful landscaping!! Breaksfast was "off the hook"!! We cannot wait to go back! So much to see and do!


Union Gables

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $465
  • Reviews (10) 4.6
  • Rooms 14

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5185841558

Visit Website »

View details

Top