Saratoga Farmstead B&B Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
81 Reviews

Write A Review

Great mini vacation!

5 on November 09, 2014

Our first vacation in five years was at The Saratoga Farmstead B&B. We were here for 2 nights in October. Mariana and Rosemary were very gracious, fun to talk to, very helpful with our tour of Saratoga Springs and excellent chefs! It was a beautiful Inn inside and out! The room was impeccably clean and comfortable with a great decor. There was also a variety of great snacks, which was a surprise treat. We had a great stay and we will highly recommend it!


Fabulous Find!

4.0 on November 08, 2014

Best B&B I have stayed in. Would love to come back in the warmer weather to take advantage of the beautiful porches. The room was warm and cozy. The bed was so comfortable and the sheets smelled so good! I loved it! Like staying at grandma's house. And the breakfast: fantabulous! Gourmet and delicious. The owners are so friendly and kind and professional. A+!


Wonderful B&B Experience

5 on November 08, 2014

The Saratoga Farmstead B&B was a wonderful experience. The breakfasts were delicious and healthy, the accommodations were comfortable, the house as clean as could be, we received lots of special treatment. And the property was lovely, it would be really nice to enjoy it in warm weather (lots of outdoor seating). Mariana & Rosemary were the perfect hosts; they went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The other guests all seemed to be having a great time too. I highly recommend this B&B (as long as you are willing to stay a short distance outside town)


Wonderful stay

5 on November 07, 2014

We enjoyed our two nights stay at Saratoga Farmstead B&B. It is a wonderful property which has been meticulously restored. The room was clean , comfortable and quiet. The hosts Mariana and Rosemary are very helpful and warm. Lastly, the breakfasts are healthy and delicious. We will love to go back and will not hesitate in recommending it to our friends. Kevin & Sufi


Couldn't have been more gracious....

4.8 on October 26, 2014

A lovely B&B in a beautiful setting. The owners could not have been more gracious and welcoming. The food was absolutely delicious and the presentation exceptional. S Goodwin (RI)


Great place to stay

5 on October 26, 2014

I cannot praise The Farmstead enough it was just so homely and comfortable with top levels of service.


Excellent Inn

4.4 on September 16, 2014

Everything was wonderful. The whole property was decorated so tastefully and carefully. Nothing was left undone or unprepared. The innkeeper was gracious, informative, and truly interested in our comfort. In this day and age, with "good enough" being the norm and plastic imitations prevalent, it is so refreshing to see such class and dignity in the hard work of running an inn. The restaurant recommendations were excellent and downtown Saratoga is a very short drive away. When you enter the inn property, you are transported to a country setting that is very quiet and refined.


A Wonderful B&B

5 on July 17, 2014

Mariana and Rosemary are wonderful hosts. They are attentive to every detail and breakfast the next morning is delicious. The Farmstead B&B is a comfortable, scenic, and relaxing place to stay in Saratoga Springs.


HOME AWAY FROM HOME!

5 on July 09, 2014

This place was home away from home! Everything was such a delight. The grounds were soo beautiful and kept up very nice. Which was a perfect compliment to the inside. The decor throughout the inside was just as beautiful. Perfectly maintained for my fussy taste :) love love love the GREEN LIFE!!! Can't wait to go back in 2015!!!!


A great place in a beautiful city

5 on July 01, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay; this place is very accommodating and comfortable.


This is a must visit and stay!

5 on July 01, 2014

Decor inside and out, the tasty and healthy food, the thoughtful special touches and the 2 lovely owners made this a delightful place to stay


Fabulous Inn!

5 on June 27, 2014

I trully enjoyed my stay at the Saratoga Farmsted inn. THey cared about me from the start even calling me as I drove up late at night to make sure I was okay. The room was charming and the breakfast... well just outstanding. They were so careful to make sure I was happy. It felt like being in a very special place. Definitely a place to come back to!


Lovely Cozy B&B

5 on May 29, 2014

The place is a gem. Best host, and close to all major attractions! Would love to visit again!


A peaceful spot in Saratoga

4.8 on May 24, 2014

It was a surprise to find this lovely, tranquil spot so close to downtown Saratoga. Our room was large, well-appointed and comfortable. The breakfasts were outstanding. Mariana and Rosemary were kind and helpful. We had to leave before breakfast to catch our flight, and they left us coffee and sweet bread to tide us over! We will definitely stay here again.


Very friendly and comfortable B and B

3.2 on May 14, 2014

A lucky internet find! Delightful B and B with friendly owners who were most helpful hostesses. Breakfast was most enjoyable.


Great find in Saratoga Springs

4.8 on April 29, 2014

The breakfast was outstanding, and I was made to feel very welcome.


Hidden Gem

4.0 on October 30, 2013

This hidden Gem in Saratoga Springs is very quaint and close to town and to Skidmore College. The owners are friendly and willing to work with your schedule and dietary needs. A must visit place.


Vacation

4.8 on October 22, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Saratoga Farmstead B&B. Mariana was there to greet us upon our arrival and gave great suggestions for dinner (along with a map and directions) that night. The room was neat & clean and we both fell asleep quickly. Being early risers and coffee drinkers, Rosemary & Mariana got the coffee going early for us and the breakfast was great!! We enjoyed talking with Rosemary while she cooked and the history of the house was fascinating. It is so refreshing to stay somewhere other than the usual motels while traveling!! We would certainly recommend Saratoga Farmstead to others!


Great room, Nice welcome and good food

5 on October 08, 2013

This B&B met all our expectations and more. The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated with a personal touch. The house was very quiet in a nice country-like location, yet only 2 miles from the center of Saratoga Springs. The welcome was very nice and the breakfast enjoyable


Comfortable and Welcoming

4.8 on October 02, 2013

Great place to stay near Saratoga Springs.


Best Bed and Breakfast!

5 on September 26, 2013

WOW! Thats all I can say! Mariana and Rosemary have the most beautiful B and B! If you are looking for a quiet, comfortable, and relaxing stay in beautiful Saratoga Springs, this is the place to stay! Last year we stayed at at the Marriot which was good, but this year there were no vacancies at any hotel because of the Farm Aid Concert. While searching the web, I luckily came across this place. I called and booked a room right away. We arrived there at 10:30 pm and walked right in to our bedroom. In the morning we awoke to an amazing breakfast with local products and some homemade goodies. They pay great attention to food allergies. My girlfriend has certain requirements and they had everything specially prepared for her. We will no longer go to any other place when doing our yearly Saratoga trip. Rosemary and Mariana stole our hearts! You will not be disappointed! Almost forgot! It is in a quiet, perfect location 5 minutes away from town!


Just steps away from heaven

5 on September 12, 2013

This B&B is an extraordinary combination of the best to be experienced in 'Bed' - and the ultimate in 'Breakfast', not to mention the charm of its surroundings and hosts. Do we recommend it? Yes, indeed! Especially to those who will know how to savor its uniquely successful combination of American and European styles.


Just like home. Maybe better.

4.8 on September 09, 2013

The house was as beautiful as it looks on website. Breakfast was amazing with lots of ingredients from their garden. Loved the free snacks and wine. Never had that at a BNB before. Will stay at Farmstead again and highly recommend. Type of place I would be proud to own.


My Best B&B Experience

5 on August 29, 2013

My research led me to Saratoga Farmstead B&B's website. It was to be my first visit to Saratoga Springs and I wanted it to be a memorable experience. Mariana and Rosemary made it just that and more with a peaceful, pastoral setting, a beautiful room, and delicious food. Their warmth and caring was evident during our telephone conversations before arriving, and in person even more so. Joyce Moore


Got to try it.

5 on August 22, 2013

This was truly a great stay and experience. Excellent choice for friends, family or business. You will certainly return. Mike C.


Saratoga Farmstead

5 on August 19, 2013

We stayed in the hayloft as a family of five. Everyone was made to feel comfortable as if we were in our own home. Service and communication was outstanding. Went above and beyond to meet our needs. We would definitely go back when in the area.


Weekend Getaway

5 on August 16, 2013

Came up for the horse racing but wanted something outside of downtown to escape the noise from late night bar patrons. This place was an awesome find! Meticulous is the only way to describe the house and grounds. Stayed in the Andirondack room which was spacious and roomy including the bathroom. Mariana and Rosemary are so gracious. Rosemary's breakfasts were delicious. I can only hope this place will have rooms opened the next time we decide on a last minute trip to Saratoga!


Great spot for a trip to Saratoga

4.6 on August 12, 2013

Very large room for a B&B. Owners were very friendly and helpful in many ways. Prices are high everywhere during the racing season so be prepared.


Simple Pleasurres

5 on August 02, 2013

Just a wonderful place to stay. Incredibly clean and comfortable.The property is an old yet roomy farmhouse, only about 3 miles from downtown Saratoga Springs. Rosemary and Mariana are warm, friendly and engaging. The breakfasts, prepared with local ingredients (some even grown on the farm) were delicious. We didn't want to leave. So peaceful there. Highly recommended.


Great Stay - Plan to Come Back

5 on July 30, 2013

Rosemary and Mariana took care of EVERYTHING. They were extremely flexible on our arrival time and set up the room with 30 plus candles I had dropped off. They also made a beautiful presentation with champagne, strawberries, and a rose I dropped off. The room was clean and comfortable and had a private porch. Breakfast was delicious and they even catered to my fiancee's gluten free diet. Their personal touch made our engagement night a very special stay and we plan to return for future celebrations.


Excellent, Friendly and Peaceful.

4.0 on July 29, 2013

Everything you would expect from a B&B including the owners who are delightful and interesting. when we return to Saratoga Springs we will stay here again. Convenient to everything in th Town. The Crescenzi


Hopped onto a winner here!

5 on July 26, 2013

My sister and I are naive travellers. My first time in USA, both of us had heard of Saratoga Springs stories as children, so headed off that way, as you do. We googled B&B info and lucked onto this site. What a wonderful stay! Everything could not have been more perfect. The surroundings, a mere sneeze from downtown but in a deceptively rural-like setting. The Farmstead was homely but not twee and welcoming and with more comforts than home. Our room in The Hayloft offered beautiful views and very comfortable sleeping. The breakfasts prepared over the 2 days we stayed were wonderful. Lovingly cooked and presented beautifully. Fresh, organic ingredients. The hosts, Rosemary and Mariana, well what can I say but what warm, wonderful and generous women. They not only fed our bodies but graciously let us into lives for a brief moment in time. A truly delightful stay. Thank you for recharging the batteries.


Delightful

5 on July 24, 2013

A short but very sweet stay. Lucky for us a last-minute opening enabled us to spend the night here. Mariana and Rosemary were so kind and welcoming. rooms were so clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious! Highly recommend this wonderful b&b.


Pefect atmosphere!!!

5 on July 24, 2013

The entire property is absolutely gorgeous!! Has all you need...WiFi, A/C, complimentary snacks and beverages, AND a superb breakfast. All close enough and yet far enough away from downtown Sarasota Springs. Will definitely return here again.


Best B & B that I have ever stayed at!!!!!!

5 on July 11, 2013

We loved staying here. I could write on and on about the service, the food and the property. The owners are very cheerful in the morning and want you to know that they are they to help you in any way possible. After breakfast, it is very peaceful.The best place I have ever stayed. Thanks for a great time!


Best Bed and Breakfast in Saratoga Springs

5 on June 17, 2013

Lovely, quiet and peaceful setting just minutes from the city center--warm, friendly and helpful hosts--delicious gourmet breakfasts and yummy snacks--comfortable and clean room--the best!


Wonderful Stay

5 on June 07, 2013

Outstanding Stay at this immaculate, wonderful Bed and Breakfast. Total attention to detail, large spacious themed, beautifully furnished rooms. Lovely breakfast. Everything fresh and clean and the owners personable, friendly, just fantastic!


Pretty awesome stay

5 on May 15, 2013

There's not much I can write here to do it proper justice. All the stress I had just kind of floated away from the moment I got out of the car. Rosemary and Mariana run it with such attention to customer service that I'm surprised it hasn't become one of those must-stay places where you have to reserve a room a year in advance. It's just a really cool, impeccably well-run place. The breakfast was excellent. The service was amazing. And the overall experience -- down to a Leslie Nielsen book on one of the shelves -- couldn't have been better. Only regret -- not being able to stay longer and take advantage of a day just sitting outside and taking it all in.


word of mouth

5 on May 07, 2013

May 3, 2013 was a weekend my wife & daughter & sister in law spent two days with the most enjoyable place on earth. That's all I have heard for two days now. I was left behind to take care of the two dogs. :( So now If I do get a chance to go I will have to sleep in my truck with the dogs. Will it be worth it, dam right it will. it's not often that you go some place where there is "real people" and the place has been created above the bar. We travel to Montreal several times a year and always wanted a half way place to stay. "FOUND IT" just need a place in the bard for me and my dogs. Ty my girls love it. Tommy Mc


Had a wonderful weekend, outstanding breakfasts, and welcoming and helpful hosts!

4.8 on April 26, 2013

Looking forward to returning. The breakfasts were memorable and the hosts were welcoming and helpful. The location was very convenient to town yet quiet. My husband and I had a relaxing and enjoyable weekend!


scouting saratoga springs

4.8 on April 23, 2013

My husband and I are considering relocating to upstate new york, so we decided to spend a few weekends in different areas to get a feel for the communities. He found the Farmstead online, and we actually changed the dates of our trip to coordinate with the season's opening weekend. Mariana and Rosemary were extremeley warm and inviting hostesses. Not only was the farmhouse beautiful/comfortable and the food spectacular, but they were both eager and informative resources for us about the area, from where to grocery shop to what to expect in property taxes. The only negative thing I have to say is that we went too early in the season, so the grounds were still pretty cold/frozen/muddy, and the gardens not in bloom. though I could plainly see how lovely they must be in the summer.


Beautiful and relaxing

5 on April 17, 2013

Immaculate and airy farmhouse, beautifully decorated and located. Hosts are extremely knowledgable about the area and the sights. Delicious, healthy breakfasts thoughtfully prepared and served.


Veterans Day weekend in Saratoga Springs

4.6 on April 04, 2013

The Saratoga Farmstead is a great place to stay. The place is immaculate, the food is incredible and Mariana and RC are amazing hosts. They are very helpful in providing information on the area, just an all out amazing stay.


Relax and Enjoy

4.8 on January 06, 2013

A large, comfortable room and a yummy, tremendous, made-to-order breakfast in a beautiful garden setting. Off the beaten path but close to town and all attractions. The hosts are very accommodating and knowledgeable and helpful about the area.


Quaint B&B not far from town

5 on November 09, 2012

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay. Mariana and Rosemary saw to it that we were well attended and well fed. :) Their breakfasts are excellent. Can't help thinking you're in Tuscany. The house is charming and quaint with tasteful decor and some antique pieces. Our room felt warm and inviting. Finally, it's a few minutes from the center of town, so you can't beat the location.


Wonderful, relaxing weekend

5 on September 18, 2012

We discovered Saratoga Farmstead 5 years ago and have been coming back ever since. Mariana and Rosemary always make us feel as if we've been away for a short while and are coming home. The Farmstead is tranquil and full of warmth. Rosemary's breakfasts are a treat every time. We highly recommend the Farmstead. Phil & Gloria Fegarsky Pomona, NY


A lovely weekend

4.8 on August 29, 2012

The Saratoga Farmstead B&B is charming! It is ideal, especially for a weekend getaway. We stayed there during Travers weekend, and it was great to get away from the chaos of downtown Saratoga. The rooms and the grounds are lovely, and the inn keepers are very welcoming. It was nice to stroll around the grounds. And the breakfasts were incredible!


Friendly ,comfortable, relaxing

4.6 on August 28, 2012

Quiet comfortable old farmhouse on ten acres of land a short drive from town , less than 5 minutes. All rooms are nice . The farmhouse has a number of porches for everyones use. Great breakfast served in large farmhouse kitchen. Friendly and professional hosts full of info about the area.


Perfect Getaway

5 on August 05, 2012

First time at a B and B and will certainly go back . The inn keepers were wonderful. The breakfasts amazing every morning. The grounds took my breath away-loved walking on the paths surrounded by wildflowers. Had a relaxing evening just sitting in the living room of the inn one night. We had the Artists Room and enjoyed the extra space. Planning on a return trip in the fall. Have already recommended this inn to our friends.


Rest & Relaxation

5 on August 02, 2012

A fantastic place minutes away from all the great things and places that bring us back to Saratoga year after year! Wake up refreshed to birds cherping outside your window and the fantastic smells of a home cooked hot breakfast. My husband especially liked the added benefits of complementary bottled water, soht drinks and snacks. This was our first stay with Rosemary and Mariana but it will definitely not be our last.


Farmstead Enchantment

4.0 on August 01, 2012

It was our first visit to upstate New York. We started in Cooperstown and ended at Saratoga Springs. It was the perfect vacation for us since we are huge baseball and horse racing fans. We hit a homerun selecting The Saratoga Farmstead Bed & Breakfast at Saratoga. Owners Mariana and Rosemary go out of their way to personalize the experience for all their guests with impeccable service. Their restaurant recommendations for dinner were exactly what we were looking for. The grounds were beautifully landscaped, the room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. The breakfasts were superb which included the best breakfast hash we've ever had and homemade breads with a habanero & peach jam. There were many bed and breakfasts in town but I suggest staying a few minutes outside of town "on the farm". Be sure to check out the Sarataga Race Track if in the area. You'll be hooked.


Wonderful B&B. Very welcoming. Great breakfast.

5 on July 26, 2012

The owners were very welcoming and helped us find great activities in Saratoga for our little boy. We loved our room and the porches in the evening. The breakfast was amazing.


The best stay in Saratoga Springs

5 on July 11, 2012

This is the best B&B. All the rooms are comfortable and unique but artfully decorated-nothing too fussy or fancy. The substantial breakfast is always fresh and delicious. The Inn Keepers, Mariana and Rosemary are amazing hosts and you never want to leave.


Wonderful place to stay in Saratoga Springs!

5 on July 07, 2012

Can't say enough about this place and the owners. A recent stay by a group of 8 women was found to be a true delight! From the initial greeting by the owners (Rosemary and Marianna) to our departure they could not do enough for us. The rooms were exquisite and the attention to detail in the decor and ambiance was outstanding. All rooms (we rented 6 of the 7 rooms) were immaculate, well appointed and cozy. The food was second to none with different breakfasts each of the days according to our dietary needs. We chose to have the owners, who are also chefs, involve us in a dinner one night which turned into a fun time for all. The house is charming with plenty of space to either sit with a book privately or join in with a group. They also gave us plenty of space to store our appetizers in the refrigerator and had snacks available to us. Very helpful with local attractions and a must-stay in the area!


Great B&B

4.0 on July 05, 2012

This was a very welcoming, beautiful B&B. The breakfasts were outstanding! They even made kid-friendly substitutions for our 5 year old.


Wonderful family stay!

4.8 on June 23, 2012

Beautiful place near town. Hosts were very nice and helpful and breakfasts were delicious. W would stay here again. Seems great for couples and families.


Very nice place

5 on June 20, 2012

We enjoyed our time at The Saratoga Farmstead B&B. Mariana and Rosemary are very friendly and made us feel welcome. The breakfasts were so good and everything was very clean. We had a nice time and are looking forward to staying at their B&B again next year.


Felt like home

4.0 on June 04, 2012

We came up to Saratoga Springs to visit a nearby farm that makes a goat cheese we like. Marianna and Rosemary knew it well (in fact, one of that farm's cheeses ended up on the poached pears we had in the morning) and suggested a bakery and smokehouse we should stop at along the way to build ourselves a proper picnic. They were lovely hosts who struck the perfect balance of offering advice, midnight snacks, and autonomy. It felt like staying at a family friend's beautiful country home. We stayed in the Sewing Room, which was lovely, although we could hear the people in the Garden Room next door. I would definitely recommend a visit.


Perfection!

5 on June 03, 2012

Superb hospitality! Felt like home except their breakfasts are way better!! Highly recommend!! Sheryl


an absolute gem!

5 on May 31, 2012

We chose this spot as the venue for a girls getaway weekend, in lieu of a 'traditional' bachelorette party. What a find! Mariana and Rosemary were the perfect hostesses at this absolutely charming bed and breakfast. The inn itself is situated about a 5 minute drive from downtown Saratoga - they are 'off the map in every sense' as Mariana put it. The inn is full of antiques and impeccably clean, complete a front porch, deck off the kitchen, AND small deck off the 2nd floor. There is a fridge downstairs in the parlor with complimentary beer, wine, and soft drinks. In addition, they encouraged us to use the main fridge in the kitchen if we had leftovers/beverages we wanted to store. The picnic table was the perfect spot for us to gather and relax (we didn't feel the need to venture into town the 2nd night for dinner, we just got take out and ate there!) speaking of eating, breakfast is OUTSTANDING! They inquire prior to arrival about food allergies/dislikes and truly do cater to your needs. The first morning we were treated to goat cheese and spinach omelettes, olive-oil cured potatoes with chives, and a delightful greek yogurt over a honeydew-cantalope type of melon. The second morning, we enjoyed ten-grain pancakes with oats, local maple syrup, berry medley, and chicken sausage. Heaven. The innkeepers truly take phenomenal care of their guests, without being too intrusive. This place really is delightful.


A wonderful place to call home for the weekend

5 on May 24, 2012

We enjoyed every moment of our time at the Farmstead. The location, the meals, the Inn keepers and nature, simply perfect!


Our first experience was great!

4.8 on October 21, 2011

Came to this area to visit my daughter at skid more college. My 12 year old accompanied me. We usually do not stay in bed and breakfasts as they are a bit stuffy and not clean. I wanted my 12year old to experience staying at a bb for the time. I am thrilled this is where i decided to ake her. The 2 ladies that run and own this bed and breakfast are delightful and extremely helpful. The surroundings are amazing and a great place to get up early and go for a run. I would come back in a heartbeat.


Great foliage weekend

3.6 on October 13, 2011

We stayed two nights with our kids (10 and 13) at the farmstead and all of us loved it. The hosts a very nice and helpful and the breakfast is special. They serve something different every day and enjoy new recipes. The atmosphere is very peaceful and the front garden has a lot of small details to discover while you sit in a chair on the deck or on a rocking chair in the porch area. We had the family room which was very spacious, nice and clean. Very quite yet close to everything in Saratoga.


Visit to Saratoga

4.4 on October 04, 2011

We were given our choice of rooms. Our hosts even arranged for early coffee for me.


Memorable Weekend

5 on September 02, 2011

Day One Friendly Welcome good nights rest Day Two Excellent Baby Spinach & Farm Fresh Goat Cheese Omelet & a peaceful nights sleep. Day Three Homemade blueberry banana pancakes a goody bag & a sincere expression of thanks & wishes for a safe drive home. I would not hesitate recommending The Saratoga Farmstead B&B to anyone it rates 5 stars


wedding celebration

5 on August 20, 2011

Our group celebrated a wedding at the Saratoga Race Track. Most of the group stayed at The Saratoga Farmstead B&B. Mariana and Rosemary couldn't have been more gracious and accomadating!! Their breakfasts are delicious and their rooms are comfortable! Highly recommended!


Looking Forward to Returning!

5 on August 08, 2011

We had a wonderful time, the hospitality was beyond our expectations! We will not hesitate to visit again!


one day stay

4.0 on June 22, 2011

It was a wonderful experience, the innkeepers were friendly, knew the area, and the breakfast was outstanding, a nice peaceful relaxing time.


The Saratoga Farmstead B&B

4.2 on November 28, 2010

I'm not one for B&Bs but my partner found this delightfully warm & spacious place. Great breakfast, spacious rooms.


Great Breakfast

4.0 on November 11, 2010

The Saratoga Farmstead B&B was super clean and they provided us with a wonderful breakfast each morning.

Innkeeper Response
We are so pleased that our guests enjoyed breakfast as we take a great deal of care in the preparation of this important meal. As noted, we also take great pride in the cleanliness of our establishment. It is unclear from this review that the guests felt there was anything amiss with our service. We continue to try to provide outstanding service to all our guests.


Excellent Stay!

5 on September 13, 2010

Wonderful hosts, great breakfast, very clean place, comfortable bed, and good, quiet location. Highly recommend staying here.


A Very Pleasant Stay

5 on August 04, 2010

My daughter and I loved driving to the countryside just a few minutes outside of Saratoga Springs for the 2 evenings that we spent at the Farmstead. The hosts were very pleasant, helpful, and provided 2 fresh, organic breakfasts that we both thoroughly enjoyed. We especially enjoyed relaxing outside each evening with a glass of wine and snack compliments of a very well-stocked guest refreshment center.


Delightful Fall Getaway!

5 on October 11, 2009

We were only there for two days, but had such a good expereince. Our spacious room had a comfortable bed, with pleasant furnishings. Mariana, was so helpful with directions and suggestions for places in the Saratoga area to visit. Both days we enjoyed a delicious breakfast! The quiet and peaceful surroundings made for a lovely escape. We would not hesitate to return!


Loved every minute!

4.0 on April 20, 2009

We were happy with our choice the moment we arrived. A lovely country location. The B & B is charming with such attention to detail. Not only pleasing to the eye but soothing to the spirit! This beautiful place is anything but stuffy. Mariana and Rosemary were great and made us feel relaxed. The family friendly atmosphere is a real plus! Breakfast was delicious. We look forward to going back. Eddie and Rose Endres Albany NY


Stay at Saratoga Farmstead

4.0 on February 08, 2009

This is a beautiful place to stay, off the beaten path, yet close enough to enjoy all that Saratoga Springs has to offer. The innkeepers cater to every need, the rooms are clean and nicely furnished, the beds are comfortable. Food is tasty and fresh. We have returned to the Saratoga Farmstead 5 times over the years.


Fall in Saratoga Springs

4.8 on October 06, 2008

We were immediately greeted warmly by our two hostesses. Each room was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. A very nice breakfast was served which included fresh fruit, special egg dishes and wonderful breads. This is a very quiet and well run get away! We would definitely go back again!


A great place to stay

4.8 on September 27, 2008

We spent three nights at Saratoga Farmstead and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Our room - the Sewing Room - looked just as it did on the website, and had a wonderfully comfortable bed. The breakfasts were excellent, and different each day, and the complimentary drinks and snacks were a nice touch. Our hosts were very welcoming and helpful, and if we return to the area we'll definitely stay there again.


Farmstead...gem of Saratoga

4.6 on September 14, 2008

Hospitality finds its definition in the innkeepers at Farmstead. Each room is unique in its theme and in its cleanliness. The ambiance carries guests into a world reminiscent of Tuscany. Breakfasts are superb and abundant in excellent, fresh quality. It is a gem.


Excellent!

5 on October 17, 2007

Lovely location, lovely room, delicious food, very friendly hosts.


Saratoga Farmstead

4.8 on September 18, 2007

Excellent service. Excellent food. Excellent location.


Wonderful!

5 on April 26, 2007

Lovely quiet setting a few minutes from town. Charming bedroom, parlor, and breakfast areas. Breakfast of waffles delicious. Innkeepers welcoming, friendly, helpful. Nice little extras like a stocked mini-frig and snacks. The ideal B&B.


Saratoga Farmstead B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $150 - $350
  • Reviews (81) 4.8
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (518) 587-2074

Visit Website »

View details

Top