Sag Harbor Oasis Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Service4.4
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.1

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Sag Harbor Oasis should not be considered a B&B

1.8 on June 15, 2016

The Sag Harbor Oasis is NOT a bed and breakfast. The house is located in a place that feels like a suburban residential neighborhood. Guests stay in the high school-aged son’s current bedroom on the main floor right behind the living room while the son is displaced for the stay. While the house itself is very well decorated and has a European feel, guests do not feel welcome to be anywhere else in the house as the displaced son spent his time on the couch in the main living room watching TV the entire stay. There was no effort to be hospitable, friendly or even polite. There is no designated parking. No breakfast is included as part of the stay. I wish I had read the trip advisor review on Sag Harbor Oasis prior to our trip and would have spent our vacation differently. Our experience mirrored that one to a tee. Since it is listed on bedandbreakfast.com, we feel this is a misrepresentation of what this is advertised for. Even though her site is listed on bedandbreakfast.com, the proprietor didn’t accept the bedandbreakfast.com gift card even though we had discussed this in our first conversation. She requested that we write her a check for cash instead. If this was advertised as an AirBNB, we would have had different expectations. This is not a bed and breakfast.


Weekend Half Marathon Stay

5 on September 30, 2014

A destination race can be stressful even if the run will be through the beautiful Hamptons. I am so glad to have discovered Eleni's warm, peaceful and beautiful setting. I enjoyed two days tucked away in Sag Harbor and was able to unwind, rest, perform the race and have my husband and son totally wind down from their own stressful week. The house is elegant with personal touches everywhere. Eleni is an awesome host and the accommodations were a dream.


Home away from home!

5 on August 02, 2012

Being at the Sag Harbor Oasis felt like I was home away from home! Eleni is warm, hospitible and makes you feel like you are old buddies. Stayed there this past weekend with a friend, and I plan to book the room we stayed in for the month of August (if available). The property is beautiful and the decor of the house reminds me of my family's home in Greece!! Her and her partner were super informative about the how to's and where to's of Sag Harbor and Hamptons. Looking forward to making The Oasis my new getaway. Thanks Eleni!!


My new little weekend getaway place!

5 on July 17, 2012

Being at the Sag Harbor Oasis felt like I was home away from home! Eleni is warm, hospitible and makes you feel like you are old buddies. Stayed there this past weekend with a friend, and I plan to book the room we stayed in for the month of August (if available). The property is beautiful and the decor of the house reminds me of my family's home in Greece!! Her and her partner were super informative about the how to's and where to's of Sag Harbor and Hamptons. Looking forward to making The Oasis my new getaway. Thanks Eleni!!


Beautiful and Relaxing

4.6 on August 15, 2010

Eleni was warm and welcoming and the location of her lovely house couldn't be better. The house and surrounding grounds are beautiful, the room clean and comfortable. The location is a very short drive into Sag Harbor, but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. Highly recommended.


Great Weekend

4.8 on July 21, 2010

My girlfriend and I had a great stay. Eleni was super helpful with everything. I would advise that you rent a car for the full experience, but long beach was within walking distance. Sag Harbor is wonderful and the house was located about a mile from the town in a quiet col de sac. The stay was pleasant and the room and service offered was amazing, especially given the, for east Long Island standards, very low rates.


Quiet oasis in the Hamptons

4.0 on August 24, 2009

If you are looking for a quiet, well priced place to stay, which has easy access to Sag Harbor, East Hampton, Bridghampton etc - then I would say this is it. Eleni went out of her way to assist with providing me ( a foreign traveller to the USA) accommodation at short notice. She was extremely helpful with giving suggestions on sites to see and restaurants to dine at. Unfortunately I never had the opportunity to taste any of her cooking. The accommodation was clean and practical.


Hamptons hideaway

4.6 on August 13, 2009

This is the perfect place to stay if you want to experience the Hamptons but be away from the weekend crowds. We arrived late to be warmly greeted by Eleni who offered a wealth of local advice but respected our privacy in the self-contained, functionally renovated apartment. Our stay in this peaceful, rural setting was a pleasure with Sag Harbor and its great restaurants and seafront only a 5 minute drive away. Whilst other friends that weekend suffered with over-priced and poor quality hotel rooms in the area, we benefitted with the perfect place to relax and unwind. We highly recommend the Oasis and intend to return again and again.


Sag Harbor Oasis

Details

  • Nightly Rate $250 - $250
  • Reviews (8) 4.4
  • Rooms 1
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6317471147
  • Mobile 1-6317471147

View details

Top