The French Quarters Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.1

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Excelente estancia

5 on August 16, 2012

Excelente hotel de lujo, decoración exquísita y buenísimo servicio. Se encuentra en plena restaurant row, muy céntrico. Volvería sin dudarlo


Been to 10 countries and this hotel was one of the best!!!!

5 on April 10, 2011

So this review is long past due, I stayed at this hotel early this february 2011 for a vintage fashion conference during the week. I'm a typical twenty five year old who loves to work hard and party hard. This hotel didn't discriminate, but was actually very hospitable!!! Wonderful help working the front desk, checking up to see if I was okay. Even giving their honest opinion about entertainment and surroundings! The staff actually acted very professional and accommodating. This needs to be mentioned! There are too many top dollar hotels that treat you like crap, but this is NOT one of them. I literally had one of the best experiences at this place that I've had in a while! The customer service was great, and willing to get anything that I possibly needed within a momments notice! I've traveled to over 100 cities in my life and up to ten different countries and been to all types of hotels, and this one is the only one in NYC that I will recommend to friends. (taking into account that I travel to NYC three times a year). GREAT TIME for the dime! Pictures are exactly how it looks, service even better!!!! I'm so excited to plan my next trip here!


First-Class Experience

4.4 on March 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed three nights over an early March weekend. John and all the staff were both friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and spacious. (We were upgraded to a suite.) We were impressed (and surprised) by the design of the room and quality of construction and furnishings. The location on Restaurant Row was prime for restaurants and convenient to theaters and the Intrepid Museum. The area had some of the feel of a neighborhood yet was just a couple of blocks from Times Square. Continental breakfast was good. Initially we weren't sure what we were getting into. The entry is a narrow corridor that ends at an elevator with a small "side desk" to the right, not the usual B&B. Our observation: The French Quarters is a hybrid with the feel of a boutique hotel and the hospitality of a B&B. We look forward to future stays.


Looking forward to our next stay!

4.2 on February 11, 2011

The French Quarters is a wonderfully located Bed & Breakfast. It is a few short blocks from Broadway shows and fantastic restaurants. The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated, and include a small kitchen area for convenience. Colin, the GM, is delightful. I was pleasantly surprised to see that busy NYC has a warm and inviting B&B. My husband and I look forward to returning soon!


A nice find in NYC

4.4 on May 31, 2010

My Husband and I stayed at the French Quarters on short notice in January. We found it after not being able to get a reservation where we usually go. I you are looking for modern, clean, and a bit different we would really recomend this property. It should really be considered a boutique hotel. The room we stayed in had a large tiled bath for NYC standards. The beds were above average but not exceedingly plush. For the most part a great deal. The property is great if you plan on doing the theatre and time square treck. It is close to everything. Service was typical NYC union. Everyone was really nice with attitude. My husband and I always chuckle to NYC hotell service versus other parts of the world. Like the city it always is delivered with spice and attitude. Don't forget to look for the naked cowboy in time square. Where else can you make a great living standing in your Fruit of the Looms and cowboy boots taking tourist pictures


Fabulous Experience

5 on April 15, 2010

My husband and I truly enjoyed out stay at the French Quarters. The location is ideal for Broadway and many NYC attractions. The room was luxurious and service impeccable. The food served in Bourbon St. was casual and delicious. They have one of the best Bloody Mary's I've ever tasted. our only regret was that we weren't staying longer. Will recommend this establishment to everyone I know.


Made my trip to New York Memorable

5 on December 15, 2009

I stayed in the French Quarters Hotel 10th till 13th December with my Husband and 2 sons. The Hotel was so conveniant to all the activities we wished to do on our trip to New York. It is right in the Heart of the city, Times Square is right beside it and it was only down the road from the Intrepid wich we all enjoyed. Its location ment we could site see, shop and rest in between. The Hotel had really friendly staff, it was spotless and extreamly comfortable. The Breakfast which was included was amazing. There was a wonderfull choice that suited the whole family and was delicious. The surroundings were beautifully laid out with gorgeous Christmas decotations. We had dinner in the Hotel wich was very reasonably priced. They did a lovely Dinner menu and the steak was cooked just perfect. The service was very quick but you weren't rushed by the staff. I would definetly recommend this hotel to everyone, It was an experience we won't forget


Home Sweet Home

4.4 on August 22, 2009

I don't think I will ever stay anywhere else in NYC! Comfortable, immaculate, quiet, and perfectly appointed rooms. Double sheeting is such a luxury, and the bed was sumptously comfortable! Colin, and his staff are pros; helpful and genuinely care about their guests. This hotel is a real gem . . . if you appreciate great service, cleanliness, comfort and convenience, don't look any further. This hotel is wonderful! Carol


Loved it!

4.8 on June 17, 2009

This is a beautiful place to stay in a fantasic location. Nice restaurants are all around, as well as a fun cabaret club directly across the street. It was great to have a small kitchenette in the room with a high-quality Keurig coffee/tea maker. Everything is brand new and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included and served in a lovely outdoor patio area. To top it all off, the price was really reasonable. I just returned and I'm ready to go back!


Adorable rooms, Fantastic service, Great location

4.8 on June 16, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here last weekend. The staff couldn't have been more kind and helpful. The manager, Colin, was totally accessible and lovely. The rooms were darling and immaculate. (I'm a neat freak, so I was thrilled). The only negative would be that, at least the room we stayed in, was a touch small, but that tends to be the case in a lot of NYC hotels. It is fantastically located in midtown on a fun street with lots of restaurants, close to Times Square and tons of theatres. Great shopping just a quick walk away. But even though it is the middle of so much, the street isn't very busy with cars and the rooms are very quiet. The design and decor is fantastic and they did not skimp when they did it. The bed was wildly comfortable and the shower was huge and had great water pressure. I would and have been highly recommending this place to everyone. Andrea K.


really great hotel

4.8 on June 05, 2009

I stayed in this hotel in May 2009. That was perfect! the service was great, the staff very very nice and helpful. The apartment is big, really comfortable and clean. The situation is perfect. I have nothing bad to say about it!


Fantastic

4.6 on May 04, 2009

I stayed at the hotel in April 2009 and I have to say the locationis perfect, just a block from times square and all the attractions in mid town. The apartments are very tastefully decorated, the manager and staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and had a huge knowledge on, not only the local surroundings but also the whole of New York. As I was a female travelling alone I could not have picked a better place to stay as the whole experience made me feel safe and some of the places that I visited were not in the guide books, but recommended to me by the superb staff.


The French Quarters

Details

  • Nightly Rate $229 - $399
  • Reviews (12) 4.7
  • Rooms 27
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2123596652
Top