TEN15NYC Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.1

Score Breakdown based on
30 Reviews

Write A Review

Great memories

5 on October 18, 2014

The one bedroom apartment we stayed in at TEN15NYC exceeded all of our expectations. The apartment is spacious and fully equipped, and the bed is super comfortable. The bathroom is newly renovated and has a shower that, as my 11 year old daughter said, "makes you feel like you are showering under a waterfall!" It's conveniently located right on 6th Avenue and is just minutes away from several subway stations, giving you easy access to the entire city. We had such a great time that we are planning to come back for Thanksgiving to watch the parade from right outside the door.


Quiet in the heart of the city

5 on October 18, 2014

We spent a week in the 2 bedroom apartment at Ten15NYC. My first impression was that the apartment was clean, spacious, and well-equipped. It had real wood floors! It looked newly renovated. The kitchen had a full set of dishes and cooking equipment. They had all of these pamphlets of what to do in New York City that were so helpful. After a long day out in the city, it was so nice to come home to this place. The bed was especially wonderful. It was a fluffy pillow of delight. I had a great view out to Avenue of the Americas below, but from the inside of my room, you wouldn't know it. It was so quiet. Just before I went to bed I would look out to the street below, and then look up to see the Empire State Building, lit up in all its glory. This was definitely a place I would rent again. Great location. Great facilities. And the customer service was stellar.


Nice place

4.8 on September 03, 2014

Really liked apartment and location was very good for what I was interested in. 4th floor walk up was not my favorite part. Will try to book early next time and get the one on the 3rd floor


Great apartment, great location!

5 on August 07, 2014

I stayed in the studio apartment and it was perfect! The location was great, only a very short walk to Times Square. The property manager was excellent to deal with, the check-in and check-out couldn't have been easier or smoother. Bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet at night. I would definately stay here again on my next trip to NY.


5 Nights in New York

3.4 on July 19, 2014

Enjoyed our stay in TEN15NYC .... great contact, helpful with dinning suggestions, and directions, very handy to many attractions. Walked or short taxi ride to any where on Manhatten. Although the appartment was small it was fine for our short term stay, I imagine typical of Central NY. Be aware there are stairs but once negotiated felt safe. Next door to a small supermarket which was a bonus......All this in the heart of Manhatten.......


BEST NYC APT!!!!

5 on March 30, 2013

The location was unbeatable. Not to mention the cleanliness and design of the apartment. Very modern and cozy. Wifi, full kitchen, incredible comfortable beds. Even better than staying at a hotel. Few steps away from the subway station and very close to the action! Times Sq, Broadway, Herald Sq,etc. The staff (Erika and Goura) were amazing. Very helpful and friendly. They did the booking process smooth. Would definitely stay here again next time at NYC.


Good place to stay in New York with good price

4.8 on March 18, 2013

a very Nice place to stay during my trip to New York. it's very near to the city attraction. Time Square is just less than 10 minutes walk. clean suite and kitchen are full with utensils if u plan to cook and not to eat outside. but the pizza store below the suite is very cheap and convenience store 24/7 just below it. Very Satisfy overall !!!


Fabulous find

4.6 on March 14, 2013

TEN15NYC was a fabulous find and just what we were looking for. Located on the corner of 38th and 9th, it's very central and safe. The manager was there waiting for us, even when our flight was delayed and was helpful with questions across the stay and organised a car back to the airport for us. Kitchen area is clean, modern and had every you needed. Bedrooms were great, with beds being very comfy. Even though we had a street facing room, the noise did not bother us and you have a view of the Empire State Building. Wi fi had great connection. Only thing was that the floor was very dusty when we walked in but that was an easy fix! Will absolutely stay here next time.


Outstanding Service and Location

4.4 on February 27, 2013

We absolutely loved staying at 1015! The 1 bedroom was perfect for us and our 2 teen daughters. The appartment was very close to time square and the subways. The kitchen was stocked with great pots, pans, dishes and small appliances. We really enjoyed meeting Goura, he is a wealth of knowledge! Erika was quick to respond to all of our requests and more than helpful when it was time to check in.


A very nice place to stay!!!

5 on February 06, 2013

Our family comes visit the city at least once a year for last 10 plus years...Ten15NYC is by far, the best! It offers just about anything you'd wish for while away from home: safe, peace, clean, close to everything the city has to offer! I'd prefer staying in this apartment every time I come visit the city. Thanks Ericka and Goura, you guys are first class hosts!! Thanks, The Grears


Love to call this place my NYC Home away from home.

5 on December 26, 2012

My second stay here at TEN15NYC this year and love to call it HOME while in NYC. I stayed in the two bedroom suite on the street side and love that it has so much space - rare to find in the Big Apple. There is no elevator and the stairs will require a climb - but it is very secure. The beds are ultra comfortable, the couches and chairs are cozy. Amenities such as iron and ironing board, closet & shelves, alarm clocks, lamps - give a feel of homelife. The kitchen (stove, microwave, full refrigerator, full sink, coffee maker and other small appliances) is tremendously useful especially since the location of TEN15NYC is so close to Times Square, Bryant Park and Herald Square (tho there are no grocery stores close - yet corner markets and drug stores have grocery products). Although the night sounds and sirens of the city find their way in at times... the experience is great. Otherwise, light sleepers may want to bring ear plugs in the event they are necessary. Flat Screen mounted tv, dvd player, free wifi and full cable is a huge bonus!!! I've been to NYC several times through the years and must say this is the best find yet!! Can't wait to return in 2013!!!


Great Experience!

4.2 on December 10, 2012

1015NYC is exactly as represented, a clean and well-appointed apartment that is close to everything! Goura was easily accessible and met us with keys in a friendly and prompt manner. My husband and I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to anyone looking for a great value place to stay in midtown, if you're willing to climb stairs! We loved it. NOTE: there is no dining at this property. The rating is mandatory, so I rated according to all the great restaurants available nearby.


A very roomy place to stay with a great location in NYC.

4.6 on November 21, 2012

Ten15NYC is a great place to stay. This was our first trip to NYC and staying there just made it so much better. This location was just a few blocks from Times Square and a beautiful shopping/ice skating experience at Bryant Park. The kitchen is fully stocked with utensils, pans, blender, stove, and a full size refrigerator. Was very convenient for us. Very safe and secure area. The apt is big for NYC 2 good size bedrooms and a full bath with a kitchen and seperate living room. Good size tv and amenities like a dvd player, radio, iron, and ipod radio. The apt stays very warm and the ac works good. We had a great stay. We were not disturbed by anyone and it is in a good area. We will be back next year. Thanks Erika and Goura along with a thanks to assistants for accomodating us upon our arrival. Jennifer, Tracy, and Larry from South Texas :)


Great stay in NYC!

3.4 on November 05, 2012

The building is old, but the apartment is all remodeled and very confortable, with a very well equipped kitchen. The location is awesome, close to Times Square and Briant Park, with a deli next door open 24 hours. Erika and Goura are very nice and helped me out with good information. I would stay there again!


Great apartment / location - excellent service

4.4 on November 03, 2012

We stayed in this apartment for 6 nights. The apartment is in an excellent location with Times Square and the Empire State building only a 5-minute walk away. The apartment is spacious and clean. We stayed in apartment 4F so our bedrooms were at the front of the building which meant a lot of traffic noise, but hey you're in New York so it is to be expected. We had earplugs with us and they did the trick. The beds were very comfortable! There is a small supermarket next to the apartment, very handy!! Hurricane Sandy hit New York on the last 2 days of our stay and we were so glad we had a nice apartment to stay in as everything was closed down. I cannot recommend this apartment high enough. Just a special mention and a big thank you to Goura. He welcomed us on arrival and gave us all the information we needed and answered our questions (quite a few). He's a great guy and super efficient!


Very Comfortable Alternative to NYC Hotels

4.2 on October 20, 2012

We are frequent leisure travelers to NY. We have lodged at a number of different properties in the past. We booked our reservation for 3 nights on Ten15NYC's website rather than thru the travel site on which we found it. The property is a small apartment building with businesses on the 1st and 2nd floors. We phoned Erika from the airport to inform her that we had arrived and were now in transit to Manhattan. She was most gracious and welcoming on the phone. Goura met us at the property and gave us our keys to check us in. He spent some time talking with us and he was very personable. We stayed in apt 3R. The apt was just as pictured, seemed freshly renovated and the size of the space was much more spacious than most of the NYC hotels at which we have stayed. It was comfortably appointed and was surprisingly quiet despite the location being on the very busy and noisy 6th Ave. No view from our window but that was OK with us. Free wi-fi, internet access, hi-def large screen TV was a major plus. Location is exceptional. We were able to get around to most of the places we wanted to visit just by walking to them. We utilized the 24 hour deli downstairs from Ten15NYC and had dinner 1 night at the excellent Chinese restaurant in the same block. Ten15NYC does not provide dining. We would absolutely recommend Ten15NYC. The only drawback for us, because we are both in our mid-50's, is that there is no elevator. Both of us did some moaning and groaning climbing the stairs after a busy day of activity in the city. But we knew before we made this trip that the stairs would be a necessity and we persevered anyway...LOL. Besides, once inside the apt, we were comfortably tucked away for rejuvenation for our next round of foraging the city that never sleeps. Thank you Erika and Goura. Your hospitality made this trip to New York (our favorite leisure travel destination) most enjoyable. Our best wishes for your continued success...Rob & Louis


Amazing Customer Service & Location!

4.4 on October 15, 2012

Our first trip to NYC,& we had the time of our lives. Goura met us at the apt. & was very helpful. We were able to drop off our luggage & head out for the day & come back to check in at 3pm. INVALUABLE! It's so clean and beautiful. The pictures make it look more spacious than it is but if you're aware of the size of most apartments in NYC, you won't be surprised by the size. It might "sleep 4 comfortably" - the bed and sofa were luxuriously comfy - but the space would not accommodate more than 2 people comfortably...even kids. (Note: I feel I have to use the 3 Star rating because of this, which I don't like. This is a 4 Star place for sure but it would be misleading to say it exceeded my expectations.) It would be nice if the site mentioned the 2-3 narrow flights of stairs you must navigate (no elevator). Again, no surprise if you're familiar with NYC apartments. To be fair, this wouldn't have bothered us except that we came to NY on the tail end of an exhausting business trip to DC, so those stairs were daunting on our first day with luggage but it was fine after that. The best part was that it was so quiet. It was right in the heart of Manhattan. Times Square, Empire State Bldg., Bryant Park are all a short walk. The street is bustling! But when you get inside your apartment, it's silent. Goura & Erica have put much thought & consideration into the set-up, & their availability from the moment we booked to the time we locked the door on our way out was remarkable. I highly recommend TEN15NYC for your next visit.


Brilliant location to explore NY

3.4 on October 04, 2012

We had a great time! The property is located in the heart of midtown. Easy acces to buses, metro, all sorts of stores nearby, bakeries all over to provide for your breakfast etc. Small kitchen in the appartement with the basic essentials. Owners are very helpfull whenever you have questions. Nicely decorated. A home away from home.


Great location!

4.0 on September 20, 2012

This was a very nice 1BR in the heart of the city. A couple of blocks to Times Square, Bryant Park, etc. Subway close by. Only a few blocks to the bus pickup for Bolt. We had the rear unit, so didn't notice any street noise. Would definitely stay there again.


Very Impressed

3.8 on August 15, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks stay in New York and loved these apartments. Very central so ideal for sight seeing and immaculately clean. The owners were more than helpful and have provided a spacious, modern apartment that had everything we needed or wished for. Very comfortable bed and a large sofa that converted into a very comfortable bed for my daughter. Air conditioning was more than adequate and we would certainly recommend this place to anyone wanting self catering with high standards of cleanliness at a reasonable cost.


Ten15 is wonderful!

4.8 on July 15, 2012

The apartment was clean and HUGE for New York. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended, great value!


Right in the centre of things with a family of 5

3.8 on July 03, 2012

Excellent value and location! Made us fell like real New YOrkers!


Family Trip to Midtown

5 on June 28, 2012

Had a great stay with 1015...location was perfect and the staff made the check-in process seemless. They even gave us a great upgrade a week from arrival. Street noise was a little high at night, but not any more than any other trip I have made to midtown.


nyc

3.4 on June 25, 2012

genial, excelente ubicación y limpieza, muy recomendable


It's Unique

4.4 on June 19, 2012

There is no elevator, so each room number corresponds to the flloor that you have to walk up to. There is a great rainfall shower. Our room (4R) was very comfortable... except that the A/C was a window unit in the bedroom... and didn't cool the living area very well... and was noisy. The kitchenette was serviceable for those who want to eat in. All things considered... if you aren't expecting Hilton amenities, this is one of the best bargains in NYC... per square foot. BTW...it's close to all the subways and train stations.


Perfect Stay In a Perfect Location

5 on May 02, 2012

I travel 200 days a year and want to express how much I enjoyed my stay. What a perfect location! The unit is in the middle of everything! I stayed in the 2 bedroom unit and am so impressed by the accommodations. Everything was well thought out! From all the kitchen utensils, coffee maker, to the linens to the comfy bed! The bedrooms were so spacious. Usually in a New York apartment, you can barely walk around the bed! These were actual bedrooms!!! The unit was freshly renovated and they certainly did not skimp on the renovations! Caesarstone countertops, soft close cabinet doors in the kitchen, 12x24 modern tile in the bathroom, and even a toto toilet! I know I sound like a walking commercial shows but I shoot a lot of design TV shows so I was certainly excited about the unit. Erika and her staff are so wonderful and welcoming and it certainly shows in their unit. They even left cookies in the kitchen for us! A very warm and welcome touch. I write this review hoping future renters will be able to enjoy the stay as much as I did. I can't wait to be back.


A GOOD ADRESS IN NEW YORK CITY

3.4 on April 29, 2012

Our stay lasted 6 days in that apartment and we've enjoyed it very much. The place is very convenient to visit the different places in the City. We are near from all places to see! The flat is modern, very clean and the welcome perfect. The room are as large as expected. The TV did not work well but it was not a problem for us. I think it was just a lack of luck. Of course one must be able to sleep with earplug because of the noise of the 6th avenue. But I assume this is not specific to this apartment. We actually manage to sleep without problem.We recommand this adress for a stay in New York.


Couldn`t be better

5 on April 27, 2012

Great location, it couln`t be better. The apartment is really nice in the inside and everything on it is new. It`s also very safe, we left our things there since we arrived to New York up to when we were able to do the check in and nothing happened. If i return to New York i would definetly go there!


Hidden Gem!

5 on April 11, 2012

The location is perfect! The apartment is super cute and the hosts Erika and Goura were so helpful and sweet. I would recommend this location to anyone, and I am. The bed was so comftable!! LOVED IT. I will be back soon.


My own apartment in the middle of the BIG city!!!

5 on March 22, 2012

I can not explain how happy I am to find such an amazing place. It's like I have my own brand new apartment in the most convenient location in the city. I've always wanted to live in New York City. My biggest complaint of "standard hotels" especially in NYC is the room size. For practically the same cost you get a living room and full kitchen with your bedroom/bath. I will no longer stay at another place when visiting New York City. I'd like to thank the staff for all their help and I'm already looking at my calendar for when I can come back. See you soon!


TEN15NYC

Details

  • Nightly Rate $239 - $279
  • Reviews (30) 4.4
  • Rooms 5

Contact Innkeeper

  • Mobile 1-3522137090
  • Mobile 1-3522261332
Top