Argos Inn Reviews

Overall
4.1

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.3
  • Value3.8
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining3.1

Score Breakdown based on
25 Reviews

Write A Review

no kitchen but great bar

3.2 on January 06, 2015

The room was nice, especially the heated floor in the bathroom. The breakfast was a mediocre yogurt and granola, but the beautiful bar and evening music the night we were there made up for that. Great location.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the feedback on your stay at Argos Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room and Bar Argos’ award-winning cocktails. Thanks in part to reviews such as this we are currently in the approval process for a kitchen prep space. This new space will allow us to offer a wider variety of delicious homemade foods at breakfast. We hope that during your next stay in Ithaca and the Finger Lakes you will come back and sample our new offerings. Sincerely, Spencer Argos Inn


Elegant & Classic

3.4 on January 05, 2015

This property is beautifully decorated and has an ideal location in Downtown Ithaca. There is a funky/hip bar in the lounge, but no food service. Our room, which was called the Glass Room, was gorgeous - all shades of white with a very upscale, California vibe. It was impeccably clean and the bed was like sleeping in a cloud. However, this room has all glass walls and an east facing location, so it was very bright in the morning. Not ideal for those who like to sleep in! I would rate this property a solid 10.

Innkeeper Response
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and Bar Argos! We are currently in the approval process for a kitchen prep space, so keep an eye out for tasty bites making their way into the Bar Argos menu, and updated breakfast offerings. Thank you for the feedback on your room. Guest feedback is crucial in making updates for a more pleasurable guest experience. We apologize for an earlier-than-expected awakening, though no doubt a sunrise wake-up call during an Ithaca winter is something rare. We will look into the best possible remedy for light control. We hope that during your next visit to Ithaca and the Finger Lakes you once again choose to stay with us. Thank you. Sincerly, Spencer Argos Inn


Nice bed, not so nice breakfast

3.4 on January 04, 2015

The atmosphere and décor of the Argos is lovely. The rooms were comfortable with old world charm combined with high tech amenities. However, the breakfast was disappointing. Breakfast was supposed to begin at 8, which is a little late to begin with, and then it consisted of tea, coffee, small yogurt containers, and some fruit. They told us there would be at least baked goods, but by 8:20, none had arrived. It was a disappointing end to the stay.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks in part to reviews to such as this we are currently in the approval process for a kitchen prep space. Our breakfast offerings have seen several iterations since our opening, and we are working towards a consistent and delightful array of offerings in the near future. We are sorry if a lackluster breakfast experience detracted from your stay on the whole. We hope that during your next trip to Ithaca and the Finger Lakes you choose once more to stay with us, and are able to sample our new breakfast offerings. Thank you for taking the time to review Argos Inn. Guest reviews allow us to constantly improve our offerings and allow future guests insight into what their experience may be like when staying here. Thank you. Sincerly, Spencer Argos Inn


Great stay

4.4 on January 01, 2015

What a nice new option in Ithaca! The renovations and work that went into the building are beautiful. The room was a little on the small side for 2 people and could use more room to store toiletries but otherwise great. The heated floors in the bathroom were a treat in December, and the shower is fantastic! Evening parking can be a challenge because Bar Argos is VERY popular but loved having a cool, cozy bar just down the hall from our room. Would definitely recommend!

Innkeeper Response
We appreciate your kind words regarding the transformation of the hotel. It took nearly four years to turn Argos Inn into the space that it is today; it was certainly a labor of love. Bar Argos can be a hotbed at night. We are happy to hear that you sampled some of our award-winning cocktails during your stay! We hope that during your next visit to Ithaca and the Finger Lakes you will once again choose to stay with us. We have nine more rooms for you to explore, and our drinks menu changes seasonally! Thank you for taking the time to review Argos Inn. Guest reviews help us to constantly improve and offer the best service possible. Guest reviews also give future guests insight into what their stay may be like. From all of us here, thank you. Sincerly, Spencer Argos Inn


beautiful rooms

4.8 on December 25, 2014

Beautiful B&B, gorgeous rooms. Walls are a little thin but it's a memorable place. Owner is very friendly.

Innkeeper Response
When creating our guest rooms we wanted to build spaces that we would want to spend ample time. From the sound of your review it appears that we succeeded. We are sorry if your room may not have been as quiet as desired. Additional sound proofing is something we have begun to install in select rooms. Thanks to reviews such as yours we will be able to remedy the issues much faster. We hope that during your next visit to Ithaca and the Finger Lakes you will once again chose to stay at Argos Inn. Thank you. Sincerly, Spencer Argos Inn


So happy we found Argos

4.6 on December 16, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Argos for an overnight. It was absolutely lovely. The building is simply beautiful with so many details that show the passion and thought that went into opening the place. We stayed in the white peacock room and loved it! The bar is an experience in itself making really good drinks. We have already recommended Argos to several people. We plan to go back! Thank you for helping make our overnight special.

Innkeeper Response
It took nearly four years to transform Argos into the space that it is today. Many local craftspeople worked here turning wood, stone, plaster, metal, and paint into one giant seemingly living sculpture. The custom zinc bar top at Bar Argos creates a special atmosphere while enjoying one of our award-winning cocktails. We are delighted that you had such an exceptional overnight experience at Argos Inn. Thank you for taking the time to review us, as it allows us to improve the experience for future guests and gives future guests insight into what they can experience while staying with us. We hope that during your next visit to Ithaca and the Finger Lakes you will once again choose to stay with us. Sincerly, Spencer Argos Inn


Wonderful accomodations!

4.4 on December 02, 2014

If you find yourself traveling to Ithaca for any reason the Argos is a wonderful spot. The accommodations were great, comfortable mattress, beautifully decorated, friendly staff, great bar & the bonus of being walking distance to the State Theatre. We parked our car and wondered town for lunch at Moosewood's, shopped at a few really lovely stores that specialized in LOCAL crafts. I will definitely be back, thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Treat yourself and make sure you have a cocktail at the bar. Drinks were delicious and the bartender made us feel welcomed!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your glowing review! Our goal when constructing Argos Inn was to create a space that was beautiful, luxurious, and relaxing. Being located just a block-and-a-half from the downtown thoroughfare means nearly everything is within walking distance; there is no need to worry about parking or taxis. Bar Argos was voted Best Cocktail and Best Alcoholic Drink in Ithaca in 2014. That means the best bar in town is right in your hotel! Our menu changes seasonally, and our “level of weird” key on the menu lets you choose how far away from your “usual” you’d like get. Thank you for taking the time to review Argos Inn. Guest feedback helps us create the best experience possible, and gives future guest insight into what they can expect during their stay. From everyone here, thank you. Sincerly, Spencer Argos Inn


Sunday concert stay

2.6 on December 01, 2014

It was lovely! The only downfall and the one reason I splurged to stay, was for the BAR!, Unfortunately, they are closed on sundays and that was really disappointing. all in all it was a nice stay, wish we took advantage of the breakfast in the am, but we kinda forgot until it was too late.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking the time to review Argos Inn. We are thrilled that you choose to stay with us purely based on our award winning bar! We are sorry that during your stay the bar hours had changed to be closed on Sundays. We made this decision based on noise issues for certain rooms in the hotel. However, we have since adjusted the hours for Bar Argos and it is now open seven days a week from 4PM-10PM daily. Additionally, until March 17th, 2015 we will be hosting “Speakeasy Nights” where Bar Argos will be open until midnight. Please keep an eye out for announcements of special events and bar hour changes in the future. We hope that during your next visit to Ithaca and the Finger Lakes you will once again choose Argos Inn. Thank you. Sincerely, Spencer Argos Inn


Beautiful property but bit too expensive

3.4 on November 02, 2014

Nicely restored, great location and good service. Parking and internet service free which makes up a bit for a steep price.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking the time to review Argos Inn. It took nearly four years of love, labor, and craftsmanship to transform Argos Inn into the beautiful space that it is today. Since your stay we have added televisions in all ten of our guest rooms with complimentary services such as Netflix, Hulu Plus, and HBO GO via Apple TVs. Our location is very convenient to Cornell and Ithaca College, as well as to The Commons which is winding up to a reopening in the near future! Our prices do change seasonally, and we offer special deals from time-to-time. We hope that during your next stay in Ithaca and the Finger Lakes you once again choose to stay with us. Thank you. Sincerly, Spencer Argos Inn


Exceedingly Charming B&B

4.6 on October 21, 2014

This exceedingly charming B&B exceeded my expectations. Beautifully renovated space had the most comfortable bed and most decadent shower ever. Staff was very friendly and helpful; bar Argos was fabulous. Loved the bartender and the special drinks offered. Live piano music was also a plus. Particularly liked the high quality granola & local organic yogurt & honey included with scrumptious scones & croissants that were served for breakfast. Will definitely be back.

Innkeeper Response
Nearly four years of love, labor, and craftsmanship has transformed Argos Inn into the beautiful space that it is today. The rooms are mini tranquility chambers with exceptionally comfortable beds and the most highly rated feature by far - the showers! We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy and experience all of our offerings, including Bar Argos and our live music. We will soon be seeing an update to our breakfast offerings as we are currently in the approval process for a kitchen prep space. This new prep space means the ability to produce a wider variety of delicious breakfast offerings for our guests! We hope you will come back soon and enjoy them. Thank you for taking the time to review Argos Inn. Reviews such as yours provide future guest with insight into what they can expect during their stay. Guest feedback also allows us to provide the best experience possible. From everyone here, thank you. Sincerly, Spencer Argos Inn


An oasis during an eight day trip

4.4 on October 20, 2014

While the Argos was not the cheapest place I stayed during my eight day motorcycle trip, it was by far the best place I stayed. From arrival to departure, the staff were very friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make sure I was well taken care of. While initially hesitant when I learned of the bar on the main floor, I was assured that 10 pm was last call - and to be sure it was without exception. Main floor was clear by about 10:30 and the Argos returned to it's calm atmosphere - very important for a light sleeper. Thanks to the staff for a great mid-trip break - I'd stay here again without any hesitation.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review! We strive to provide the best accommodations for our guests, especially when it involves a multi-day motorcycle adventure! Sleeping is an important part of any night and we are happy that you found yourself well rested the next morning. We are honored that out of all the stops along your trip Argos Inn struck a special chord. We hope to see you back soon. Sincerly, Spencer Argos Inn


Stay after running marathon

4.4 on October 20, 2014

Clean, large room with rain shower head in shower, fantastic bar with eclectic menu, great location one-block from Ithaca Commons filled with numerous restaurants. BEST STAY IN ITHACA!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you! We are happy to have been a sanctuary for you after 26.2 hard-earned miles on foot. We strive to provide a relaxing and comfortable environment for guests to unwind. We are happy to hear that was your experience while staying with us. The rain showers are by far the most adored feature of the rooms, but a close second is the bathroom floors. Bar Argos’ menu changes seasonally so be sure to watch for new items during your next trip to Ithaca and the Finger Lakes! Thank you for taking the time to review Argos Inn. Thanks to reviews such as yours future guests get insight as to what they can expect when staying here. Sincerly, Spencer Argos Inn


Argos Inn

4.6 on September 25, 2014

Didn't dine, but everything looked good. Would stay there again.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking the time to review Argos Inn. We appreciate the feedback as it gives future guests insight into what they can expect while staying here. We are currently in approval process for a kitchen prep space so expect more delicious breakfast offerings during your next stay! From everyone here at the hotel, thank you. Sincerely, Spencer Argos Inn


Charming and unique, not as clean as I had expected

2.6 on September 17, 2014

Argos has interesting and unique details, and is in a very convenient location. Be aware that there is no tv (but wifi is available for things like Netflix). It's plenty of room for 2 people, but there is not a desk or other work area if you bring a laptop. There is a nice selection of board games available in the lounge area. The heated floor in the bathroom was nice. Our room was very, very white. Because of that, it was even more noticeable when the bed pillow had something on it that shouldn't have been there. Fluffy white pillows on a bed may not be a good idea, but if you have them, they need to be unzipped and laundered frequently, certainly if they have something dried on them. There were large windows (really, glass walls) with large cream-colored curtains, but the light colors and plain curtains made the stains more noticeable. There was what looked like some dried blood on the curtain by the sink, like someone cut themselves shaving. The curtains really needed to be washed. The floors and surfaces were mostly clean. The thing I noticed was that the soap holder had been wiped across the top, but there was dried soap in the holes, and the edge/curved underneath part had dried soap. It hadn't really been cleaned, and I ended up wiping it down a bit with a used towel. The towels themselves were a bit ratty, one had a hole in it, several were a bit tattered and had loose strings. The continental breakfast had some nice food choices, including yogurt from grass-fed animals and gluten free options. Several interesting flavors of tea, and the biscotti was delicious. The toiletries in the rooms were also selected with the earth and animals in mind. All in all, I found it a bit over-priced. Had it been squeaky clean, I would have been more okay with it. It's a premium hotel at a premium price, and I expected a bit more in terms of housekeeping, especially when they chose to make it an all-white room.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your feedback. Reviews such as yours help us to improve guest experience and our overall service. Since your stay we have installed TVs in all ten of the guest rooms; they are connected to Apple TVs where streaming premium services such as Netflix, HBO GO, and Hulu Plus are all available free of charge. Our selection of games has also grown in recent months. Additionally, we are now in the approval process for a kitchen prep space. This means new and delicious offerings should be available during your next visit! We are sorry to hear that you found the cleanliness of your room to be sub-par. We do our best to provide a clean, comfortable, and relaxing environment for our guests. We do agree that white rooms can be notoriously difficult to keep looking their best. All of the curtains have been to the dry cleaner, and apparently stains from self tanner and bronzer are more difficult to get out than we anticipated. We are also fully stocked with chrome polish and fresh polishing cloths for any and all stubborn soap scum stains. Those fluffy pillows unfortunately cannot be vacuumed and occasionally a crumb or two does go missed. As for the towels, they are provided by a local laundry service and some damaged items do make their way into our facility. We check them again before they enter the rooms but some still do make it through. We hope that the positive experiences during your stay outweigh the negative. During your next visit to Ithaca and the Finger Lakes we hope you will once again choose to stay at Argos Inn. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and provide the best possible guest experience. Sincerely, Spencer Argos Inn


Nice place but needs shade for skylight

3.8 on September 17, 2014

We are Ithaca natives and got married on Seneca lake. We decided to stay at the Argos for our wedding night as a mini "honeymoon". The Blue Slate room was very comfortable and large. The shower was utterly amazing, especially to wash off the craziness of the wedding. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, as well which is not always a guarantee at B&B's! My only complaint is that the skylight in our room had no shade. So at 7am, I was awakened by some very bright light entering our room, over which I had no control. So much for relaxation! I hope Argos will be able to provide a fix for that soon...it is very unpleasant.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for choosing Argos Inn as the place to celebrate after your wedding! We designed the rooms to be very comfortable and relaxing. We are happy to hear that aside from the skylight that we were able to deliver. We will certainly look into the best way to remedy the issue you encountered. Sleeping is half the point at an inn or bed and breakfast and we are sorry that you were not able to accrue an adequate amount of it. From all of us here, thank you for your review. Sincerely, Spencer Argos Inn


Great B&B in the heart of Ithaca

4.8 on August 26, 2014

Stayed at Argos Inn after moving my freshman son in at Cornell. What a great place! There was a mix-up with our original reservation as the room wouldn't accommodate 3 people. But Dana was on top of things and moved us to a larger room. Our room (Red Queen) was beautiful. And the shower...Wow! My son said he wanted to move in. The location is also great...just a block from the main restaurant street. Will be staying here again in October for Parents Weekend...

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for such a glowing review! It took nearly four years to transform Argos Inn into the place that it is today. We restored the building to it’s original grandeur all while incorporating modern amenities. The showers are by far the most praised feature in the rooms - the floors a close second! We hope that you will once again chose to stay with us during your next trip to Ithaca and the Finger Lakes. Your feedback is vital to improving the guest experience and providing future guests insight into what they can expect when staying with us. Thank you. Sincerly, Spencer Argos Inn


Beautiful Inn

4.0 on August 18, 2014

We loved the location of this property, walking distance to the downtown and the Cornell Campus. Rooms were quite comfortable and well appointed (we had the "red room" for two nights) Loved the historical feel of the place, so much nicer than a hotel room. Breakfast was just ok. Would like more yogurt choices or some fresh fruit. The bar was hopping both nights (weekend) but we couldn't hear anything from our room. And it does close down at midnight. Mixed drinks were extremely well done, with the exception of the "margarita" wasn't at all a traditional margarita. Beware, it had a weird "smokey" taste to it. They tried too hard with that one. Some things are better left simple.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks in part to reviews such as yours, we are currently in the approval process for a kitchen prep space. This new space will allow us to offer more variety and provide a more consistent breakfast. We are happy to hear that aside from breakfast your stay was enjoyable and relaxing. Our bar hours have recently been adjusted and Bar Argos now closes at 10PM daily, with special occasions when we may be open until midnight (please visit our website for the most up-to-date information on bar happenings). Bar Argos offers a variety of traditional drinks as well as our own creations. Our menu changes seasonally and we are happy to make drinks with a unique twist, or ones that takes a more traditional route. Keep an eye out for our “level of weirdness” scale at the bottom of our menu, as our bar manager likes to experiment! Thank you for taking the time to review Argos Inn. It took nearly four years to transform Argos Inn into the space that it is today and restore the grandeur of this 1830’s mansion from first built. Guest feedback allows us to improve the experience for future guests and gives insight into what they can expect during their stay. Thank you. Sincerly, Spencer Argos Inn


Nice stay in Argos

3.2 on August 18, 2014

Friendly service and clean and cosy room. Breakfast however was unsatisfactory.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your feedback. It is reviews such as this that have helped to hasten the undertaking of a new kitchen prep space at Argos Inn. We are currently in the approval process for a new kitchen prep space, and once completed we will be able to offer a more consistent and wider variety of breakfast offerings. We are happy to hear that aside from breakfast your stay with us was enjoyable, and relaxing. It is our goal to provide a clean, comfortable, and relaxing environment for our guests. Thanks to reviews such as this we are able to improve the experience for future guests, and provide insights into what guests can expect during their stay. Thank you. Sincerely, Spencer Argos Inn


The red queen room

4.8 on August 11, 2014

We stayed in the Red Queen room for two nights last week. It was a simple, elegant, very romantic room. The shower with the stone floor and the rain shower head was big and cool. The location is very convenient to walking into a nice, interesting, and varied downtown for meals. On the second night, after a day of touring the area, we came back to a Jazz trio playing in the bar for a crowd with a nice vibe. We hit the bar a couple of times and found the bartenders helpful, skilled, and knowledgeable. Breakfast was simple and delicious. Granola, yogurt, fruit, coffee, juice. Every interaction with the staff was very friendly and cheerful. We will come back again and happily recommend the Argos Inn very highly.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for such a glowing review! We are happy to hear that your stay with us was as relaxing as it could be. The rain showers are a feature that we hear praise for again, and again. The rooms were designed to feel like a home-away-from-home; for some it can be difficult to adventure out of such a cozy space. We are glad you were able to experience some of Ithaca’s downtown life and explore a few of the wonderful restaurants within walking distance. Since your stay our musical acts have grown and we now have performances several times during the week. Additionally, Bar Argos just celebrated it’s first year anniversary on January 17th, 2015! Thank you for taking the time to review Argos Inn. Guest reviews allow us to make improvements to the guest experience, and give future guests insight into what they can expect during their stay with us. Sincerly, Spencer Argos Inn


Good bed, lacking breakfast

4.0 on July 29, 2014

My stay at the Argos was, on the whole, lovely. The room is fabulous and the bathroom is especially nice. The only thing that wasn't up to snuff was the breakfast. Apparently, on the weekend, they bring in a whole host of pastries, which I was able to enjoy on my first breakfast there on a Monday. The rest of week, however, the breakfast options were VERY limited--basically only granola and yogurt (albeit very nice granola and yogurt). This breakdown of breakfast--a bountiful array of pastries on weekends and next-to-nothing during the week--prioritizes the weekend visitor over and above a weekday traveler. That said, everything else was very lovely and the staff was very attentive, but some more attention to breakfasts for those staying during the week would be nice.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks in part to critically constructive reviews such as this, we are currently in the approval process for a kitchen prep space. Our breakfast offerings has seen a few iterations since our opening. This new space will allow us to prepare and offer a more consistent and well-rounded breakfast for our guests. We are pleased to hear that aside from your experience at breakfast your stay was overwhelmingly positive. We hope that during your next visit to Ithaca and the Finger Lakes you will be able to experience our delicious new breakfast offerings. Thank you. Sincerely, Spencer Argos Inn


Stylish unique Inn!

4.6 on May 05, 2014

Lovely room, great bar in Lobby, quiet, clean. I refreshing change from hotels!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your feedback and kind words! It took nearly four years to transform Argos Inn into the space that it is today. We are happy to hear that you also enjoyed Bar Argos during your stay. Bar Argos was voted Best Cocktail and Best Alcoholic Drink in Ithaca in 2014, and just celebrated its first year anniversary on January 17th, 2015! We hope that during your next visit to Ithaca and the Finger Lakes you will once again choose to stay with us. Thank you. Sincerely, Spencer Argos Inn


Ithaca gets boutique Hotel

4.4 on April 20, 2014

Rooms are great with perfect decor. Beautiful bathrooms too. Wish the air conditioners were more quiet.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind words regarding our architecture, design, and amenities. It took nearly four years of labor and craftsmanship to transform Argos Inn into the space that it is today. When creating Argos Inn we wanted to make a sanctuary where guests would feel at home, relaxed, and pampered. We are sorry that excessive noise from the air conditioning unit may have detracted from your experience while staying with us. Due in part to reviews like yours we have taken action to reduce noise from the air conditioning units. We hope that during your next trip to Ithaca and the Finger Lakes you will once again choose to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review Argos Inn. Sincerly, Spencer Argos Inn


Lovely Place to Stay Near Cornell Campus

4.0 on April 16, 2014

Beautifully decorated room with quality fixtures and furnishings. LOVED the heated bathroom floors and rainfall shower head. No TV in room - pros and cons to that. Sunny breakfast room - continental. The bar is spectacular with a terrific and unique drink menu. It draws a crowd though, and some of the noise makes its way up to the rooms. It was not a problem for us, but some might not be happy with that. Also some street noise, but again, it wasn't a bother to us. No sink in our bathroom - it was out in the bedroom area. We adjusted. Pro - lots of countertop/vanity space. Overall - beautiful renovation job and great attention to detail. We will be back given the opportunity.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks in part to reviews such as yours we have been able to make updates and adjustments for a better guest experience. The rain showers and heated floors have of course remained, but there are now TVs in all ten guest rooms; they are connected to Apple TV for live streaming, HBO GO, Netflix, Hulu Plus, among other complimentary services. Bar Argos now closes at 10PM on all nights, with some exceptions for later closing times. The earlier bar hours do alleviate much of the ambient noise for rooms above the bar. Soundproof glass has also been installed in rooms where outside noise was an issue. We are glad that your experience with us was enjoyable overall. Upon your next trip to Ithaca and the Finger Lakes we hope you will once again choose to stay at Argos Inn. Thank you for taking the time to review us. It helps future guests know what to expect and give us perspective on what is great, and what can be improved. Sincerly, Spencer Argos Inn


Wonderful 5 year anniversary stay!

4.6 on April 05, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for our 5 year anniversary and had a wonderful time. You instantly feel relaxed and at home. The Inn is impeccably decorated and exceptionally clean and well kept. The bar in the front was a fun way to end the night after dinner. We were able to walk to and from out hotel for dinner and shopping. We cannot wait to find a reason to come back to Ithaca for another stay!

Innkeeper Response
We are honored that you chose Argos Inn as the place to share your anniversary memories! For nearly four years craftspeople and artists worked to transform Argos Inn to what it is today. Since your visit Bar Argos as grown in both offerings and popularity. We hope you will enjoy the additions upon your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to review Argos Inn. Reviews such as yours help us to develop a better guest experience, and to allow future guests to know what they can expect when staying with us. We hope that during your next trip to Ithaca and the Finger Lakes you will once again choose to stay here. Sincerely, Spencer Argos Inn


Heaven in Ithaca

5 on December 23, 2013

A stay at the Argos Inn leaves you feeling like you slept on a cloud. The beds are so comfortable with fine linens and fluffy bedding. The bar and lobby are full of character and remind me of a Hemingway haunt in Havana but new and frsh. It's the perfect mix of modern clean lines, sun and old early 1900's splendor. I love this place and hope to come back again and again (also the location can't be beat-walk everywhere if you are able to pull yourself away).

Innkeeper Response
All we have to say is, “Wow!”, what an incredible review! We are thrilled to hear that your experience with us was so impactful. Nearly four years of love, labor, and craftsmanship has gone into creating what Argos Inn is today. Our mattresses were carefully chosen, as were all the design details and accoutrements. Our downtown location is quite convenient as well. Perhaps your next trip will coincide with one of the many festivals that take place in Ithaca! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Argos Inn. Reviews are paramount in creating an ever improving guest experience, and giving future guests insight on what to expect during their stay. We earnestly hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Ithaca and the Finger Lakes. Sincerely, Spencer Argos Inn


Argos Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $170 - $250
  • Reviews (25) 4.1
  • Rooms 10
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-16073194437

Visit Website »

View details

Top