26 warren B & B Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

Great stay at 26 Warren B & B

5 on September 30, 2014

Anyone planning to visit Hudson NY should consider staying at 26 Warren B & B, Great rooms, delicious breakfast and warm and friendly hosts.


Great place to stay

5 on May 27, 2014

26 Warren is a lovely house on Hudson's Main Street--close to everything but with just enough distance from the center of town to make it nice and quiet. The house is a beautiful old building, and it's wonderfully decorated. David and Erika cook excellent food. They are also exceptionally kind people. They leave you to your own devices, but if you need something from them, they take very seriously the notion that you are their guests.


A B&B for Artists

5 on March 17, 2014

David Brown is a gentle human, a fabulous cook, and a gifted interior designer. He did a beautiful renovation of 26 Warren, and installed gorgeous artworks in each room. Even the breakfast is art. Erika and David are extremely hospitable, and as an added plus they are connected to the Camphill programs in the area. I love this B&B. I am a repeat visitor from the DC area.


A lovely surprise

5 on February 23, 2014

We had a variety of choice for places to stay in town and glad that we went with 26Warren. Everything you want about the area is within a few blocks. Relaxing atmosphere, conversation if you want it, beautiful rooms. We had the Kiki Suite and if you're in Hudson to not just sleep but to chill, the in-room fireplace, living room couch and king bed make it a perfect spot. You are also just across the hall from the breakfast room, but if you think you need to tip-toe, no worries: we were awakened one morning to peace & quiet - and was surprised to discover that Erika was blasting music while preparing coffee etc. We didn't hear it from just a few feet away. Thanks to her and David, we will be back. - H&M


a breath of fresh

5 on February 17, 2014

I found 26 warren by accident and I'm so thankful I did. I stayee in the Edward suite which was filled with beautiful touches everywhere including a fireplace and fresh flowers. In addition to the room, the breakfast part of B&B was delicious and inventive. I will definitely stay here again. So glad I found it.


Great experience!

4.6 on December 27, 2013

As a single woman who came upon Hudson, NY unexpectedly, I could not have asked for better hosts than David and his wife! They made me feel instantly at ease. He quickly surmised that I was exhausted from a long drive and graciously offered herbal tea and a dish of dried fruit! He had excellent recommendations for dinner. The room was charming, decorated in warm and welcoming tones. Breakfast the next morning was generous. David went out of his way to accommodate me through all parts of my stay.


26 Warren is truly a gem!

5 on December 20, 2012

Just blocks from the central shopping district, the location can't be beat. The 19th century structure seamlessly marries classic charm with contemporary comforts. We stayed in the Kiki Suite and loved the huge separate bath and gas fireplace. And for breakfast, get ready--David is brilliant! A parfait of Greek yogurt, fresh fruit and a sprinkling of pumpkin seeds, just-baked bread from the next-door bakery, eggs over easy, robust coffee and steamed milk. Mmmm. Believe me, if you're looking for a great stay in Hudson, visit 26 Warren. You're going to love it! Avi and Santi Brooklyn, New York


Wow my husband was playing in a band with 2 gigs in Hudson and luckily for the band we were booked into 26 Warren. The rooms were fresh and very relaxing. David was a wonderful host and the breakfasts were delicious made from all home grown ptroduce.The whole expearience was one of peace and tranq

4.4 on September 17, 2012

Wow!! my husband was playing in a band with 2 gigs in Hudson and luckily for the band we were booked into 26 Warren. The rooms were fresh and very relaxing. David was a wonderful host and the breakfasts were delicious made from all home grown produce.The whole experience was one of peace and tranquility. I can't recommend a visit to Hudson with an over night stay at 26 Warren B&B, more highly. Good luck I am sure you will not be disappointed


Perfect, Lovely, & Delicious

5 on August 05, 2012

This was our first time visiting Hudson and I couldn't be more grateful to have had the pleasure to stay at 26 Warren. David was such a kind and hospitable host, the home itself is beautiful, and the overall space was full of positivity and warmth. On top of the historic beauty of the building, our room was very clean and spacious (and I loved the art!) - and breakfast was out-of-this world. It is just few minutes from the train station as well, which made our travel to/from NYC incredibly stress free. Needless to say, we wished we could have stayed longer than a night. Thank you for making our brief time in Hudson so relaxing and lovely. ~Ashley


Great B&B!

5 on October 28, 2011

The stay was a complete pleasure--the hosts warm, fun, interesting and welcoming; the breakfast delicious and generous; the house beautiful, interesting, super-comfortable; the bedroom super-roomy, pretty, comfortable and funkily aesthetic--really a treat--highest recommendation.


26 Warren is a lovely place

4.2 on October 18, 2011

We had a lovely stay at 26 Warren B&B. We came by Amtrak from NYC to Hudson, so the convenient 2 minute walk from the station was perfect for us. We stayed in the smallest room, which was still very spacious, clean, comfortable, and received beautiful light. The bathroom is unattached but close to the room. It's a quiet and relaxed atmosphere in a well-decorated historical building. Pretty vintage and antique details without being stuffy and dark. David, our inkeeper, was extremely hospitable, made wonderful suggestions on things to do around Hudson, and made the most delicious breakfast. We ate on the outdoor back balcony with views of the changing Autumn leaves. Overall, it was a warm, relaxing, and comfortable experience. A place I would love to come back to, and hope to soon. The rates were very reasonable in relation to other B&Bs in the area, and the location, hospitality, and delectable breakfast further prove the value. ~ C. (Brooklyn, NY)


Perfect B&B!

4.6 on September 06, 2011

We found this B&B only at the last moment, just before booking another one, and I am so glad we did! The house is a very old building, beautifully renovated, location is good (Warren street is the heart of the town). And the hosts.... David and Erika are wonderful hosts and they make the best breakfast ever! Huge, delicious and different every day. We felt like at home with them and I am sure you will too! By the way, the place is pretty new so that is why you won't find many reviews and since they are still working on it (but no noise or construction around, no worries) I guess it will be even better for the next guests (for example now the have internet WiFi... something that I noticed previous guests didn't have it). And for those who are coming by train (like we did), the station is a very short walk away and there is also a bike rental close by.


Quiet Getaway

4.0 on August 18, 2011

My husband and I spent 2 nights at 26 Warren in early August. David and Erika were gracious hosts. Very friendly and accomodating but not overbearing. The B&B is located within walking distant to the Amtrak station and all bars & restaurants in the area. The room was quite large with a full sitting area, bed, and huge bathroom. There was also a charming covered porch off the back of our room where we spent a rainy afternoon curled up with a good book. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking for a spacious, quiet, charming room at a very reasonable price. There are only 2 rooms that the owners rent out (for now) so it is certainly quiet. If you like the buzz of having other guests around, this isn't the place for you.


Peaceful retreat

4.2 on August 01, 2011

My husband and I slept very well in this zen-like atmosphere. Hudson is a picturesque little town but this is not your typical fru-fru country inn with lace curtains. The house is funky, hip and artsy and our host was helpful and entertaining. No wireless internet connection but David makes the best breakfast I've ever had away from home.


A pleasant stay on Warren Street

4.8 on July 26, 2011

My decision to stay in Hudson, New York happened at the last minute. Previously, I'd been at a conference near by and wanted to spend a few more days in the country before heading back to New York. I was thrilled to learn rooms were available. The inn keepers got back to me immediately, via e-mail, phone and text message. They said they would be happy to host me which made me feel welcomed right away. I was stunned by how beautiful the Inn was. Tho interior has been nicely restored. Unlike other inn's I didn't feel overwhelmed or suffocated because there was so much space. The ceilings are high and there is plenty of breathing room. The innkeepers are lovely and hospitable. Throughout my stay, they asked how I was doing and pointed me in the right direction when I had an errand to run. Overall my experience was lovely and I caught up on some much needed and restful sleep. I am positive you will too.


26 warren B & B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $145 - $275
  • Reviews (15) 4.7
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6619277362

Visit Website »

View details

Top