Braddock Point Lighthouse Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

Braddock Point Lighthouse

5 on June 01, 2013

Absolutely wonderful experience and stay. Nanndy and Don made us feel so welcome and we felt like we were at home! Well done and thank you!


Braddock Point Lighthouse

5 on September 03, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. Lighthouse B&B was something different. Hosts were very nice.


Braddock Point Lighthouse

5 on August 14, 2012

Perfect stay. Don and Nandy were great hosts and did everything to make us comfortable and welcome.


Braddock Point Lighthouse

5 on July 30, 2012

We will never stop saying how wonderful and accommodating the innkeepers were -- Nandy and Don helped make our experience awesome and truly made us feel "at home" and welcomed. The lighthouse and view were fantastic!


Our Wedding

4.0 on December 05, 2011

Don and Nandy went out of their way to make our wedding day everything we wished for - even when it poured all day after three months of drought! The carriage house was absolutely beautiful. We woke up to an amazing sunrise and a wonderful breakfast made from local berries and enjoyed our coffee outside listening to the waves. We will be back to celebrate our anniversary every year!


Lighthouse B&B

5 on August 14, 2011

Absolutely beautiful!! Don was extremely knowledgeable about the history of the lighthouse. The Towns have done a wonderful job recreating the keepers house. Breakfast was terrific. Thanks for the wonderful time.


Beautiful Lighthouse

5 on August 08, 2011

This was an amazing & beautiful lighthouse/B&B. Recommend to all who love lighthouses.


Braddock Point Lighthouse

5 on August 07, 2011

Beautiful home and fabulous food. We had a wonderful stay.


Braddock Point Lighthouse

5 on August 07, 2011

Beautifully restored lighthouse and keeper's quarters, huge breakfast, super clean and friendly owners.


Great Visit at Braddock Point

5 on July 24, 2011

Don and Nandy went out of their way in hospitality and attention to detail. The breakfasts were multi course and unique in many ways. Did I mention the view? Wow right on Lake Ontario with outdoor seating or great indoor glass room view if weather not permitting. The history of the Lighthouse they are eager to share. Private baths in all rooms now! I can highly recommend this to those seeking solitude and great hospitality.


Historic Lighthouse

5 on July 18, 2011

I grew up in this lighthouse. My parents were the first private owners. They would be delighted to see what a charming & unique B&B the Towns have created. I am biased, of course, but I think anyone who stays here will not only have an unforgettable experience, but will feel part of the living history of this beautiful house.


Beautiful Place and Wonderful Hosts

5 on July 11, 2011

We stayed at Braddock Point for three nights over the Fourth of July weekend for our honeymoon. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the breakfast was outstanding! They even went so far as to make a special gluten-free breakfast for my wife!! Braddock Point Lighthouse is well worth the money. Bob and Anne


Outstanding Stay

4.8 on July 03, 2011

What a wonderful stay we had at the Braddock Point Lighthouse B&B. Beautiful Accommodations, Don & Nandy are warm and inviting innkeepers, delicious breakfast, amazing history, and an outstanding view all made for a wonderful visit. Plus the tour of the Braddock Lighthouse simply added to the overall amazing experience. We highly recommend a visit to Braddock Point Lighthouse B&B for memories than you will cherish forever.


Excellent!

5 on April 17, 2011

We loved our stay here! The house was beautiful, the beds were comfortable, and the service was outstanding. The keepers were friendly and accomodating. They greeted us in the driveway and had hot apple cider waiting for us inside. Breakfast was very good, and they also had great recommendations for attractions and restaurants in the area.


Braddock Point Lighthouse

Details

  • Nightly Rate $199 - $349
  • Reviews (14) 4.9
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 863-9844008

Visit Website »

View details

Top