Fox Hill Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

Charming with Terrific Value - So Much To Do Nearby!

5 on April 28, 2014

We have stayed at Fox Hill twice since Sheila took over. The entire inn is beautiful and tastefully furnished. The bedrooms are all quite large and well appointed. Sheila makes a great breakfast and is very accommodating to people with dietary restrictions. The grounds are beautiful. The location is amazing - easy to get to and convenient to so many area attractions - beautiful parks for walking, hiking and climbing; rail trails, the new walkway over the Hudson and all the historic places to visit on the east side of the river. Oh - and did I mention it's really quiet? Great place...

Innkeeper Response
Yes, I am a chef as well as a nutritionist, so I think I can just about handle anyone's special diets at this point! Glad you enjoyed yourselves, I love the Hudson Valley…..


New Owner Sheila is Fantastic!

5 on June 12, 2013

I thought Fox Hill deserved an updated review since Jerry & Jeri retired, and also because Sheila is doing a wonderful job as new the owner. My boyfriend and I stayed at Fox Hill B&B from June 4th- June 6th for a belated anniversary getaway, and it was our first time at any bed and breakfast and we were absolutely thrilled with the experience. You'd have no idea that it was her first season there! Firstly, the accommodations (we stayed in the Aglaia) were perfect, with an additional living space and fireplace in a very large bedroom. As for the breakfast of the bed and breakfast, Sheila is an amazing cook, with different menu items daily, all I could have easily chosen. She is also an active member in the local food movement (which I wholly appreciated) and that is represented in her cooking, using local and organic ingredients when possible. The property itself is gorgeous. Although we didn't make use of the pool, the hot tub was wonderful (and HUGE) and excellent under the gazebo. The garden and the koi pond really add to the serenity of the property. Don't forget to go bike riding! Sheila has 2 loaner bikes, and given the ideal location to the historic pedestrian bridge (and other key areas), bike riding was perhaps one of our favorite parts of the trip. Perhaps my other favorite part... Flatbush the Cat! He is Sheila's cat who lives at Fox Hill, and is a sweet, quiet, loving boy. Never an intruder, he is nonetheless affectionate if given the attention (of which I gave plenty). Truly, Sheila herself is what makes Fox Hill the pleasant getaway that it is. She is extremely accommodating, flexible and laid back. She's there when you need her, yet is very respectful of privacy. A great getaway from the city. We would definitely come back.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind words, and Flatbush says a particular " Meow" for you!


Great place to stay, close to virtually everything!

5 on June 07, 2012

Jeri & Jerry are dynamite innkeepers. So clean, quiet, amenable and down right homey is the best way I can put it. Made us feel right at home immediately and were there for anything we needed. Been to MANY different B&Bs in NY and CT and Fox Hill ranks up there with the best!!


Attentive hosts

4.8 on October 18, 2009

Spacious rooms, excellent breakfast, super-efficient hosts a mine of information, quiet, laptop for internet access - a great stay!


Wonderful BandB

4.6 on September 28, 2009

Wonderful hosts. Great facilities. Ideal if you want peace and quiet. Will recommend this BandB to others.


Look no further

4.6 on September 24, 2009

Wonderful B&B in a great location. The hosts, Jerry and Jeri ,made us feel right at home. Their knowledge of the local area is a huge plus point. Breakfasts were excellent as was the accomodation. Free internet access was much appreciated. Lots of books, videos, etc for those rainy days in. Swimming pool and hot tub. Great garden with lots of wildlife. But best of all was the time that Jerry and Jeri were willing to spend just chatting with us.


Fox Hill Bed and Breakfast

4.4 on August 25, 2008

Great Place. Excellent hospitality, definitely will recommend.


very memorable stay

5 on August 10, 2008

had the opportunity to stay only 1 night, wish it was longer. very comfortable, beautiful grounds, excellent hostesses made us feel extremely welcome. nothing was missing. good stress reliever. will definitely return.


Planet-conscious hosts

4.4 on June 15, 2008

Our three day stay was wonderful. We had a two room suite which was a surprise. There was a beautiful koi pond, the delicious breakfast was made to order and both hosts were gracious and helpful. They are concerned about the planet and try to reduce carbon footprints wherever possible.


restful retreat

5 on May 30, 2008

I stayed at Fox Hill the evening before I was to facilitate an important workshop for a large group. Jerry and Jari provided me with a peaceful room and an excellent "made to order" breakfast that started my day off on the right feet.


Inn Keepers do the extra

3.6 on April 28, 2008

Jeri and Jerry were very friendly and accommodating even prior to our visit. They quickly returned my calls and added a guest with no hesitation. Very knowledgeable about the area. Offered advice of dining and places to hike and gae us a guest pass to Mohonk...a great savings for our family. I'd recommend this B&B to anyone traveveling in the area


"We did not want to leave"

5 on March 17, 2008

Jeri and Jerry Luke were the best hosts. They were friendly, good cooks, and very informative. Any questions we had about the area; they were happy to answer and they knew everything. The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. We did not want to leave. The Jerry's have become real friends. We miss the Fox Hill B&B and can't wait to come back.


Most pleasant ambiance

4.2 on October 18, 2007

Hosts present very nice breakfast. When we show interest in very interesting garden they accompany us to point out so much of interest. They are so well informed of area, horticultural matters & history of the area; They make it quite delightful.


Fox Hill Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $139 - $169
  • Reviews (13) 4.7
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8456918151

Visit Website »

View details

Top