The Hampton Maid Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.4
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
92 Reviews

Write A Review

excellent breakfest

5 on September 15, 2013

Just needed to say that once again we visited the Hampton maid this time just for breakfast already had the pleasure of staying here. I think that the girls that run the front of the restaurant are phenomenal . They are all about their guest enjoying every minute of what is going to be the best breakfast ever . The wait today was a mere 20 minutes and well worth it you never feel rushed when you get to sit and enjoy the chefs amazing omelets, every detail is perfect!!!!! Family pride says it all I hope that every generation that continues this resort realizes they are one of a kind !!! thanks again!!!


Perfect for a family reunion!

5 on June 26, 2013

We spent a long weekend at The Hampton Maid for a family reunion in Southampton. There were about 70 of us and many stayed at the Maid. We had a blast and were blown away by the charming grounds, rooms, staff, and delicious breakfast. The staff was helpful and friendly, too. I would recommend this place to anyone and hope we have a chance to go back again soon.


BEST IN THE HAMPTONS

5 on April 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Maid for a week over 10 years and fell in love with the place... The beautiful guest rooms, perfectly manicured grounds, friendly atmosphere and stellar breakfast are only a few of the reasons. We tried about a dozen other places before the Maid and no others since. It's ABSOLUTELY the best of the Hamptons... Stay and Enjoy


Nothing Beats it

5 on August 01, 2012

There is nothing we didn't love about this place. Great rooms, great location and great breakfast


Great Escape

5 on July 31, 2012

7/2012, Two nights during the week, very clean modern room, property has great landscape, friendly service ... It was a great two nights ... J & k


Wonderful Place

5 on April 30, 2012

Love the Hampton Maid , my parents have been coming here for 30 years. We love you guys. You have made us feel like family.


what a great place!

4.4 on November 21, 2011

The Hampton Maid served us well. Our first trip to Long Island, and we sure did pick a winner. The Hampton Maid is in a great location to everything, had a great breakfast spot, cozy clean rooms....everything we needed for our anniversary get away!


Always wonderful

4.0 on September 05, 2011

We have stayed at the Hampton Maid many times as a couple and now with our daughter. The grounds and the staff always make our visits wonderful and relaxing.


Grazioso B&B

3.0 on September 02, 2011

We found very good, B & B nestled in the green with almost European flavor, nice gift shop, well-kept garden and pool in the countryside.


My Stay

2.8 on September 02, 2011

We went the day after the tropical storm to stay for 2 nights. Before we left on monday morning we tried to contact the motel by phone but it was down do to weather which was totally fine. We then went to there facebook page which wasn't updated so we left a message on it. Got no response. E-mailed through the web-site got no response. This was because there Internet service was down which again is ok. You cant tell me that you didnt have time to prepare for the storm and write your guest phone numbers down and call them from a cell phone. My problem is with this storm coming in and everyone in the area knowing that it was coming for almost a week why weren't we contacted by cell phone to let us know that the motel was operating at 1/2 its offering and to give us a choice if we still wanted to come or reschedule from a different date. I reference this place as a motel because i have stayed at a number of "Bed and Breakfast ' but a have never stayed at one that you have to pay for your breakfast $50 for 2 people for breakfast after paying $250 at night to stay there on a weekday. It was not all bad though. The rooms were clean and nice size. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. Take my comment as you may but this was my experience


A beautiful place

4.0 on August 29, 2011

A very nice B&B for a complete relax. We met a famaly of deer in the near woods. I suggest only to explain better that durin the summer period the breakfast is not included in the rate.


Very enjoyable stay

4.2 on August 26, 2011

Very pleasant setting with lovely landscaping and nice places to sit out. Breakfasts are historic though so so busy that the service is a little slow. A very enjoyable say in a lovely part of the world Only negatives were we that found the rooms very hot (aircon provided but is noisy) and there was very noticeable noise from upstairs. Wood floors are top downstairs but suggest you put in carpet or something else to baffle footsteps.


Wonderful stay

4.0 on August 26, 2011

We had a great time at the Hampton Maid. Loved the location. People were very friendly. The breakfast was fabulous. Would have liked the double room I was kind of promised but will return for that next time. Thank you.


The place was lovely

3.6 on August 26, 2011

We thought the breakfast menu was a bit pricey. However, we would definetely stay there again.


Another Wonderful Stay at the Maid

4.6 on August 24, 2011

I have stayed at this property more than 12 times over the years and each time I leave I can't wait to return.


Feeling Right At Home, But Only Better!

4.0 on August 23, 2011

We have been coming to the Hampton Maid for twenty five years. In the beginning it was a romantic get away and now it is our children's and grandchildren's favorite place.....and therefore, our favorite too. We can be having fun in the playground or in the pool, and the grounds make us feel like we are the Rockefeller's. I must say we still feel romantic but the memories we have of our family together is something we cherish. And the breakfasts are the best!


The Hampton Maid - A Delightful Gem

4.8 on August 23, 2011

Wonderful people, service, and food. Clean and well-kept grounds. Family-friendly and very pleasant and relaxing surroundings. It's a pleasure to stay there.


Best Stay in Hamptons

4.0 on August 21, 2011

Hampton Maid is a great place to stay for everyone. Rooms are very clean and updated, beds are comfortable, patio is enjoyable you can sit and watch your children run on the beautiful manicured lawn. The pool is perfect and the kids enjoyed the swings. The breakfast was fresh and enjoyable. I really enjoyed my stay its definitely a repeat vacation. Family owned business' really care!!


my stay at the hampton maid

4.2 on August 21, 2011

Comfortable updated room. Great beds and bath amenities. Grounds are lush and service is excellent.


August

3.6 on August 13, 2011

I always enjoy staying at the maid, however when waiting for a table for breakfast there were people cutting the line as my girlfriend waited for a table. The staff should simply asked who is next instead of seating the people who cut in front. I would still stay at the maid but I had breakfast at the Hampton Bays Diner.


Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

3.8 on August 09, 2011

We having been staying at the Hampton Maid for years. Thank you for that personal touch of helping out when needed. We have forgotten things in the room and they were still there. The breakfast is amazing and homey. I feel like the Hampton Maid is family. Always doing just a little more than the other guys.


Best in the Hamptons

3.6 on August 08, 2011

Have been going to Hampton Maid every summer for years and cannot say enough nice things. The rooms are beautiful and beautifully kept, the grounds are delightful and they serve the best breakfast in the Hamptons. The staff is wonderful and responsive and the location is perfect!


Hidden Gem

4.6 on August 07, 2011

We've been going to hamptons for years and never had opportunity to stay at a hotel before. This was last minute trip and was blown away by the quiet peaceful ambience. Rooms were clean well appointed . Staff was so friendly and helpful. Loved the pot of coffee they give u to take back to your room and enjoy while sitting on your patio overlooking pool. Only regret was we wanted to extend our stay and they were booked. We'll be back soon. Highly recommend it! John Brooklyn ny


A Jewel!

5 on August 07, 2011

The Hampton Maid is wonderful. Rooms are spacious, decorated beautifully, clean and well appointed. The pool and grounds overall are very well maintained and a pleasure to walk out onto each morning. Cannot say enough about how much we love the The Hampton Maid!


Hamptons Gem

3.8 on August 06, 2011

The place was immaculate and very well kept. A little pricey. The desk clerk did not provide much information about the area or restaurants. I did not even know they had a book listing these things until I saw it at checkout. I would stay again because it was so clean and pretty.


Loved my stay!

5 on August 05, 2011

Great room, clean, comfortable, great grounds.


Woderful experience!

4.0 on July 25, 2011

We spent 3 nights recently and found the staff and the entire facility including our large,clean,comfortable room to be excellent.The grounds were well maintained including the pool. Breakfast as advertised is excellent. We highly recommend the Hampton Maid and will stay again when we can.


The best of LI!

4.8 on July 23, 2011

The Maid is a quaint, relaxing and beautiful way to take in Eastern LI. Our room was spacious, immaculate and cool with comfy linens and the most amazing shower! The grounds are gorgeous as well. My 3 year old loves the playground and pool and her parents devour the delicious breakfast. Minutes from all the sights of the Hamptons and the beach - wish we could have stayed longer!


Review of the Hampton Maid - Hampton Bays - NY

4.6 on July 16, 2011

Polite and helpful staff - very clean, quiet and beautiful surroundings - nice pool area - I liked location to beaches and restaurants - Had a nice stay - would definitely go back again - Brooklyn, NY


Fantastic facility

5 on July 10, 2011

We had a terrific experience....clean and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast, and gracious service. With young children, the pool and playground were great fun....we also enjoyed the convenient access to the beautiful beaches of Hampton bays.


Hamptons Best Kept Secret

4.0 on July 05, 2011

What a wonderful surprise in Hampton Bays. Rooms, property and food are fantastic!


4th of July weekend stay

4.0 on July 03, 2011

So beautiful and quiet! Love, love, love the rooms! Only negative is fridge was warm, did not work. Front desk closed so no one to help fix it.


Escape in Hamptons

4.0 on June 28, 2011

1st experience in Hamptons YOU NEED A CAR/RENTAL CAR (to go to the beach, canal, restaurants) go to Enterprise, located in Southhampton, 15mn by car from the B&B - Jitney stop ! The Hampton Maid : Service at the front desk : perfect, very very very helpful ! Room, nice size, lovely white sheets and confortable beds, modern and peaceful bathroom with shower, lots of towels, great furnished terrasse) Really nice garden, quiet - swimming pool to freshen up They give you bottles of water every day Restaurant for breakfast (try the Maid Mix !)...no lunch/dinner ...a microwave would be great ...a simple platter with fruits, ham, cheese for lunch or dinner would be great I warmely recommand this beautiful place ! A french girl (with mom and teenager)


Weekend at the Hampton Maid

3.0 on June 27, 2011

This was our first stay at the Hampton Maid. It's a quant and cozy place. It has a camp ground feel. Our room was on the top floor of the wind mill. Very tiny. Not what I was expecting. The photo's of the rooms I saw online looked much bigger and bright. The bathroom was clean and updated. But no tub. :-(. I always look forward to taking a bath on vacation. The breakfast was outstanding! A little on the expensive side but worth it! The staff is very nice and accomodating. I would stay here again but definitely request a larger room on the lower level. Overall, The Hampton Maid is a nice place to stay.


Alex and Nicole from Switzerland

4.2 on June 24, 2011

Sharon and Tara gave us a warm welcome and we felt right at home. The huge garden is very well kept and the rooms are spacious and equipped with everything you need. The breakfast is absolutely fabulous. You must try the homemade granola mix with fresh blueberries!


Outstanding

5 on June 11, 2011

I stumbled upon "Hampton Maid" and I'm glad I did. I enjoyed my stay so much I went back and stayed the week after. The staff is so nice and friendly it almost feels like you're part of a big family. The grounds are well manicured and the rooms are so clean. The breakfast is so yummy oh and let's not forget their gift shop which has the most original things in town.


For dining - I had breakfast each morning --- it was GREAT !!!

4.6 on June 10, 2011

Stayed for business and everything was GREAT --- look forward to coming back!!!


Great Deal in the Hamptons!

3.8 on June 07, 2011

The location, room, and grounds all exceeded our expectations of an "affordable" inn in the Hamptons. Only wish it had been a little warmer so we could have jumped in the pool. :) Highly recommend.


A lovely place to stay

3.6 on June 04, 2011

We stayed for three nights in early June. The Hampton Maid was peaceful, quiet and most attractively landscaped. The room was simply but comfortably furnished. The Poulakis Family run the inn to the highest professional standard, and were also very friendly. Susan & Nic


May stay at the Maid

4.2 on June 02, 2011

This was our first experience in the Hamptons and I can say that it was one of the most pleasurable trips I have been on lately. The staff & amenities were exceptional and we cannot wait to book our trip for next year.


our favorite place in the hamptons - exceptional all around

4.2 on May 31, 2011

clean, quaint setting with top service and a classic country breakfast


Serene Retreat

4.0 on May 30, 2011

I have been visiting The Hampton Maid in both spring and fall for more than 10 years. It's beautiful country setting, immaculate rooms, flawless service, excellent breakfasts and unfailingly pleasant staff -- it's been a family-run operation for more thanm 50 years -- combined with the serenity of the Hamptons and access to all the area has to offer, make it the ideal vacation spot. It's an outstanding operation, which offers guests, young and old, spacious grounds, which include an inviting swimming pool and children's play area as well as other ammenities. It's an outstanding place to spend a weekend or better yet a week or two.


Good is good

3.0 on May 23, 2011

The Hampton Maid property is a tranquil place. The room we stayed in was clean and has a pleasing decor. It was ample space inside the room and on the outside patio area for 2 or more people. The issue we had was with the waitress who was attentive to everyone else except us. She basically ignored us to entire time we were there. Very rude Although I like this place and would return, I don't think it should be listed as a B&B because it is not truly a B&B more like an Inn.


Joy of Spring in Long Island east end

5 on May 11, 2011

Hampton Maids is a beatiful place, comfortable rooms, & with great hospitality & awesome power breakfast. Look forward to returing in the future. Sincerely K.T. McDonough Pittsburgh, PA


Rosa Antonelli and husband

4.6 on May 10, 2011

My wife, Rosa, and I were absolutely thrilled with the accomadations and service. It was her birthday and our anniversry in a couple of days, plus she needed a well deserved rest from her classical piano concerts. The family of innkeepers made us feel like royalty by offering us the best rooms available and being totally courteous with any changes we wanted. The rooms were immaculate, large and tastefully decorated. The grounds were perfectly kept and beautiful. We love the "mountain top" views of the bay. Since we have eaten there many times, our expectations were very high but met once again; home cooked breakfast and fast, couteous service. Worth every penny.


Mother's Day week-end at the Hampton Maid

5 on May 09, 2011

Truely one of the most enjoyable and relaxing times at the Hampton Maid. We stay a few times a year to visit family and each visit has been outstanding. Each room we've stayed in has been so clean, cozy and always the best sleep on the mattresses.The food at the restaurant is gourmet and the quality and service is the best anywhere! Thank you for a great week-end. John and Jeanine


Fantastic Fall Getaway

5 on October 26, 2010

My husband and I wanted a quiet weekend away in casual, natural surroundings - and that is exactly what we got! Great breakfast, fabulous nearby restaurants and wineries, great shopping - could not have been better. The room was lovely and charming. Can't wait to go back.


short but wonderful stay at the hampton maid

5 on October 25, 2010

Staff was outstanding! The rooms were large and beds were comfy. Will definitely return!


Charming and quaint

4.6 on October 01, 2010

Very nice location. I was on a golf vacation and the only thing I wanted that they didn't have was a jacuzzi. The room had a very nice newly remodeled shower. By todays standards the TV could be a little larger too but they did have a small flat screen


Pleasant Stay

5 on September 29, 2010

I enjoyed my recent stay at The Hampton Maid. My room was well kept; bed was comfortable; the bathroom had very soft cotton towels and had nice toiletries. I would recommend The Hampton Maid to anyone.


Hampton Maid

4.2 on September 28, 2010

The rooms were clean and the breakfast was outstanding


A Real Gem in the Hamptons

4.2 on September 19, 2010

ONE EXCEPTION: Found a number of ants on the bathroom sink. Reported this to the desk at checkout but received no reaction. The desk clerk recorded it on a piece of paper presumably for someone to attend to it.


Great Getaway

5 on September 18, 2010

Afer an absence of several years, we recently re-visited our favorite getaway in the Hamptons to find it as consistently outstanding as our previous stays had been here--which is why we'll keep coming back for the peaceful beauty of the property, the cleanliness and serene decor of the rooms, the warm hospitality of owners and staff...and those wonderful breakfasts! We always hate to leave...and vow to come back after each and every stay!


We really enjoy our stay at The Hampton Maid but...

4.4 on September 14, 2010

Everything was perfect at The Hampton Maid; however we had a little bit of black ant problem. The counter top by the entrance always had ants crawling around... since we have two 1 year old, we were not too excited about it. We had to spend extra time cleaning the area so that the ants won't show up.


weekend of September 10, 2010

4.0 on September 13, 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Maid. The room was clean and well equipped...the bed was very comfortable and the linens were perfect. The bath was new, clean and the shower was great. Breakfast was fantastic! Our only complaint would be that the air conditioning was a bit noisy.


Home Away From Home

5 on September 12, 2010

Hands down the best Inn on the east end of Long Island. The setting is beautifull, tranquil and wthin easy reach of beaches , bays and superb local restraunts. Whether a family , couple or single, the Maid is welcoming. They make you feel part of their family,always accomodating requests, ready with suggestions for places to eat, see the sunset, fishing charters, etc. Plenty of kids at the pool at the end of the day and a great place to refresh after the beach. Sharon, Tara, and Leslie have got this busisness down, as does the enitre waitstaff and maid service. The kitchen under the command of Steve and Josh Poulakis serve up homemade breakfast that is just great. These folks take great pride in this place and have greated a wonderfull atmosphere in which to vacation. The Marothy family


Our favorite family getaway

4.6 on September 08, 2010

Everything about the Hampton Maid is fantastic. We have been coming here year after year and will continue. Family owned and you can definitely see the difference. They are friendly, helpful and keep the place spotless and beautiful. Wonderful place to sit back, relax and do whatever. Great for families and/or married couples. The breakfast is the BEST ever!!! Everything is fresh - fruits, veggies, and many homegrown incorporated into omelettes. Even home baked cookies every day for sale. I highly recommend this Inn.


LOVELY!!!!

4.0 on September 07, 2010

We stayed here a month ago, it was me, my husband and our 1,5 year old daughter, and we just had to come back over Laborweekend! We fell in love with this place from the first second. Lovely, beautiful grounds, huge lawn for our daughter to run around at, nice pool, great playground, awsome breakfast/brunch. Each room that we saw is unique but all very nice and spacious. After checkout we enjoyed a few more hours at the pool and were able to use their shower room afterwards, also really nice. All rooms have their own outdoor space, we got patios with diningarea and umbrella, soo nice to sit outside there for breakfast, lunch or dinner at night. First stay we had room 38, great room but not so big outdoor space, second time we had room 31 and 32, awsome outdoor space and perfect view of pool, the lawn, everything. I warmly recommend this place! I am sure we will go back next summer as well. Seems like this is a place people return to year after year, one coulpe had been coming every year for 19 years, at first with a newborn, now with their teenage daughter, and this was the story of lots of the guests, they all come back. Not a partyplace, rather nice and quiet evenings at the terrace or dinners in Southampton or other nearby places. Great location, close to beaches and Southampton just 10 min away etc. Have a great stay everybody!!


A Place to Stay in the Hamptons!

5 on September 02, 2010

The Hampton Maid is a very quaint and cozy place to stay. They are family friendly and provide activities for children (playground, pool, shuffle board); and the beach is 10 minutes away. Each room has an outdoor place to sit & relax without invading other people's space. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful as well. Enjoy your stay!


Great experience at Hampton Maid

5 on August 23, 2010

Would recommend the Hampton Maid... rooms were comfortable and very clean. Grounds were impecable and the best breakfast ever! can't wait to go back


Peaceful Surroundings

3.4 on August 19, 2010

Enjoyable stay, convenient location, a bit pricey. Continental breakfast should be included, as most places in this category do so often, especially given the economy. Comfortable rooms, pleasant surroundings...a lovely quaint inn.


frequent stayer

3.6 on August 09, 2010

Going to the Hampton Maid is always a very pleasurable experience. It is a beautiful place to stay. I had breakfast in the dining area and although the setting and service were wonderful (as always), the quality of the food was decidedly average. I remember 20 or 30 years ago that going to the Hampton Maid for breakfast was a special treat. This time I think my food would have been just as good (and cheaper) at a diner.


42 Years of 51

3.8 on August 09, 2010

Been going to the Hampton Maid since 1968 and the same wonderful family owns this wonderful getaway. Needless to say, that is why everything is so perfect! I try to get out there at least 2-3 times per season and each time I get so excited to get there. You won't be disappointed.


Our favorite Hamptons Inn

4.2 on August 05, 2010

We have been staying here since our children were toddlers. They are now 17 and 20 and insist on coming back with us each summer.


Living the clean life outside of your own home

5 on August 03, 2010

Everyone seems genuinely pleased to see us again. The rooms, though varied in size and shape, are all clean. The beds look so clean and inviting that you just want to fall into them - and on top of the duvet cover as well! The breakfasts are the best The pool is nice - we love to lounge around the day we arrive.


Rockfest weekend

4.0 on August 02, 2010

The Hampton Maid was a Lovely experiance for a Fabulous weekend in Hampton Bays! The Staff were extremely helpful and acommidating. The rooms were spacious, comfortable,and nicely decorated. The grounds are clean,and well groomed.....definitely would recommend staying there again!!!


The best place in the Hamptons

5 on August 02, 2010

Beautiful grounds, beautifully decorated, impeccably clean rooms, lovely staff and the best breakfasts anywhere!


the hampton maid is outstanding

4.8 on August 02, 2010

We have stayed at other places in the Hamptons, notably the Southampton Inn and the 1708 house. This was our first time staying at the Hampton Maid. It was outstanding and I would highly recommend the Hampton Maid. There was attention to every detail. It was very clean and the grounds were meticulously maintained. We felt like we were at a resort. The individual units were liking having your own condominium. The unit was spacious and well done (excellent bathroom and furnishings - also internet and flat screen tv). Everyone was very accommodating. We did not feel as confined as we do at other places we have stayed. Although it is expensive it is worth it (many places are not). Breakfast is also excellent and reasonable. I would like to suggest to the owners that they include breakfast for those who are staying at the Hampton Maid. We were very pleasantly surprised. You cannot tell from passing the Hampton Maid by car how excellent this place is.


Great valueand beautiful scenery

3.4 on July 31, 2010

Comfy king size beds just bring your own pillow.


My favorite Hampton get away

5 on July 30, 2010

I have been here year after year and its by far my favorite. The staff, the rooms, the dining . All outstanding and I will be back next year if not sooner !


A Little Country in the Hamptons

4.6 on July 24, 2010

Want a relaxing vacation? The Hampton Maid is the place to go. The rooms are not only beautiful but comfortable with every amenity you could want. The setting in the Shinnecock Hills is beautiful and serene. A great selection of a farm fresh breakfast done to perfection.


july 2010

4.6 on July 21, 2010

everything was perfect during our stay. The room and grounds were spectacular


we love the hampton maid!!!!!

4.2 on July 20, 2010

Staying at the Hampton Maid for the past 20 years has been a special part of our summers! Our kids are now coming with their 'friends'! From the swing set to the relaxing pool to the grounds, there was always something for our kids to keep them happy and busy all day! After breakfast, OMG, of course! Now, my husband and I are thrilled to relax on our deck with our 'free' coffee and read the paper and enjoy the sunrise and sunset. There is no place like 'The Maid'! And, we are minutes away from the #! Beach on the East Coast, COOPERS!


hampton maid motel

4.0 on July 17, 2010

The room was clean. The grounds are kept immaculate. Breakfast was excellent, as always. I am going back in August.


Overnite stay

4.0 on July 10, 2010

Stayed overnite with my son on the way to play Shinnecock. The employees were accommodating, the room was clean and in very good condition. The bed was extremely comfortable.


Hampton Maid

4.4 on July 06, 2010

Thought that it might be noisy with centrally located pool but it was quiet, clean and beautiful. Recommend.


a jewel in the hamptons

5 on July 05, 2010

Everything from the reception to the service to the breakfast and the coziness of the room was 5 star!! Jim and Margie Kaat


Excellent Little Getaway

5 on July 04, 2010

This is the second time I've stayed at the Hampton Maid. I'm a high school teacher so both times I went I needed a little getaway from ending hectic school years. Having it only 45 mins away from home is a wonderful deal. It was so convenient - everything felt like it was so close to each other. I have friends who live out in Southampton so it was nice that I was able to get to see them, enjoy their company and have a cute little abode so close by.


Great Service, above and beyond

4.6 on July 03, 2010

Fabulous place, extremely clean, fantastic service, front desk went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect.


Cute

4.6 on July 03, 2010

This hotel is just beautiful and very cute. I would like to stay there again and my husband and I enjoyed our stay. The rooms were a nice size and very comfortable, I could not find a nicer place. We both liked the view, just gorgeous.


Great place to stay in the Hampton Bays

4.2 on July 03, 2010

love this place, been coming here for years. Beautiful grounds, nice pool, rooms very clean!!!!!!!


Loved the Hampton Maid

3.8 on July 01, 2010

Tasteful and comfortable rooms, beautiful grounds. Immaculate throughout.


Scott Review

4.4 on July 01, 2010

We loved staying at the Hampton Maid. The beds were so comfortable, the pool was great and we loved having out own little patio. We absolutely loved it! - Kate Scott


Like sleeping in a cloud

5 on June 29, 2010

Like a piece of heaven in the Hamptons!! My Girlfriend a first-timer said it was like sleeping in a cloud!!


"The Hampton Maid, it's the best place to stay in the Hamptons"

5 on June 26, 2010

We've went to several places in the Hamptons and changed reservations every year until we stayed at The Hampton Maid. It is the best resort with ammenities such as a lovely pool, the best beds, daily maid service, car parking space within feet of your front door, sliding doors open on to a beautiful porch with table and chairs looking out over a well manicured lawn and shady trees, shuffle board and a playground for the kiddies. The furnishings are charmingly simple and pretty. Breakfast is available and sooooo good. The staff is very accommodating. We love staying at The Hampton Maid. The Burkhart Family


Beautiful rooms but VERY OVERPriced

3.6 on June 22, 2010

We loved the rooms but felt that for the charge it was quite expensive. They do not even include breakfast. The breakfast was good but did not live up to the reputation and also very overpriced.


Peaceful stay

5 on June 18, 2010

We chose The Hampton Maid to stay while attending a wedding. We found the room and surrounding property to be very tranquil and peaceful. The breakfast room had plenty of room and served delicious meals. We will definitely plan to stay at The Hampton Maid again.


Perfect Weekend

4.0 on June 01, 2010

The room was clean and spacious, and had everything we needed in order to relax comfortably. The patio was wonderful also. The chairs on the lawn were great for reading a book. The breakfasts were totally satisfying. The great weather was a bonus.


WE LOVE THIS PLACE!!!

5 on June 01, 2010

Beautiful Grounds, New Cabana at the Pool, Amazing Service, Most Comfortable Beds and Linens in the Hamptons, Best Breakfast by Southampton


Ideal Vacation Spot

5 on May 28, 2010

As someone who has stayed at The Hampton Maid at least twice each season for years, I would highly recommend it to anyone seeking a peaceful, relaxing vacation experience in bucolic surroundings. The fsmiily, which has owned and operated the resort for 51 years, could not be more accommodating to its guests. The rooms are immaculate, service outstanding, staff pleasant, and the breakfasts served on the premises are the talk of the Hamptons. Adding to the enjoyment is an absolutely beautiful pool area.


Hidden secret

5 on May 26, 2010

For almost twenty years I have visited the Hamptons and I only discovered the Hampton Maid this year. Excellant find


Hampton Maid Fit for Royalty

4.8 on May 14, 2010

Go back 50 years and you'll get a feel for Hampton Maid--although everything is up to date as far as accommodations. The rooms are rich and warm, the bed, unbelieveable--Value is there; clanliness is second nature to the family which owns the Hampton Maid. The breakfast is famous throughout the fabulous East End of Long Island.Rooms sit is garden-like apartments or free standing--nestled in hills. there's a pool for the summer and the servicce is exceptional. If you stay out of season, there are great deals on rooms and free breakfast during your stay. it's a special place--with exquisite grounds.


The Hampton Maid

Details

  • Nightly Rate ? - ?
  • Reviews (92) 4.4
  • Rooms 29

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6317284166
Top