The William Smith Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

A Weekend in Geneva

4.6 on June 04, 2012

We spent two nights at the William Smith Inn. Theresa and David were outstanding hosts. Theresa went out of her way to make sure our stay was exceptional. She made breakfast both mornings; one morning it was quiche and the next morning it was french toast. Both breakfasts were accompanied by cups of fresh fruit that Theresa made that morning. Additionally, there was three different types of fresh juice from nearby orchards and an assortment of tea available. Theresa has a very warm and welcoming personality, and she also respects your time and space. The inn was very quiet and our room had a huge bathroom with a two-person jacuzzi and a flat screen tv. Seneca the Gage's dog was very sweet and friendly and was in the dining room for breakfast every morning.


A gem!

5 on April 18, 2012

We just spent four days the The William Smith Inn and it was amazing! Our room was spacious and very comfortable, the bed was awesome, the bathroom was spotless and breakfast was delicious! Nothing but good things to say! We will go back! Andrew & Rossana


Loved it, Loved it, Loved it!!!!

5 on April 19, 2010

We recently stayed at the William Smith Inn (April 2010) and our stay was outstanding. From the minute we walked through the door, we were made to feel right at home. Our room was beautifully decorated and the bed was extremely comfortable. I felt like I was sleeping at a spa! The weekend breakfast was delicious! We had French toast one day and quiche the next! Each meal was accompanied by fresh fruit, local juices and delicious local breads. Theresa (the Inn Keeper) is so friendly and personable. She runs around all day to make sure that your stay is comfortable, but she also make time to sit and talk with you. I would highly recommend this inn. We had an absolutely wonderful weekend!


Wonderful experience!

4.6 on April 11, 2010

My fiance and I stayed at the William Smith Inn shortly after becoming engaged. We had a wondeful time! David and Theresa were amazing hosts and made us feel right at home. They went above and beyond in hospitality - even waking up early and helping us find my lost engagement ring! When we make our next trip to the Finger Lakes we'll definitely stay at the William Smith Inn.


Wonderful small Inn with wonderful innkeepers

5 on April 11, 2010

My daughter and I stayed in the William Smith Suite 4/7/10 and 4/8/10. The rooms were beautiful and spacious and the bathroom was lovely. We especially enjoyed the innkeepers Teresa and David, they did everything they could to make our stay comfortable. Would recommend this special Inn to everyone. It is in close proximity to the town area and Hobart College.


What a Lovely Inn

4.0 on December 21, 2009

Our stay at the Inn was wonderful. The Inn, location and especially the family were more than I could have expected. The personal touches made you feel so warm and welcome. The William Smith Inn is definitely a place you would like to come back to time and time again.


Fabulous Place !!

4.6 on September 13, 2009

Stayed here September 2009. 7,000 Square foot home, gorgeous hardwood floors throughout, freshly painted, new furnishings and A1 clean. Inn keepers are intimately attached to the area and more graciously made us feel welcome. The William Smith Suite was beautiful, with two queen beds it easily accommodated 4 of us. It was a first B&B experience for the young adults travelling with us and I think Theresa has managed to inspire them to try others. – KB Cambridge, Ontario, Canada


William Smith Inn

4.4 on September 13, 2009

The William Smith Inn is a real find! Charming rooms which are very comfortable. The innkeepers were very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely stay there again.


Great Place!

5 on September 07, 2009

The rooms were unique and filled with character. The hosts were great and made us feel right at home. We will definitely come back when we are in the area. Lyna & Robbie C.


The William Smith Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $130 - $225
  • Reviews (9) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Mobile 1-3155219167
Top