1907 Bragdon House Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
40 Reviews

Write A Review

The most relaxing and fun B and B ever!

5 on March 02, 2013

We have stayed here many times and have even rented out the whole B and B for graduation and always had a blast. The home is beautiful, Jen and Di go out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful time. The location is perfect, close to Hobart and William Smith, dining, wineries with a wonderful porch, deck and view of Seneca Lake. Whenever we stay we are treated like freinds of the family and cannot wait for our next visit.


Wonderful Experience!

5 on February 20, 2013

I planned a weekend getaway from NYC to upstate New York just after Valentine's Day for my girlfriend and me. We needed to get away from all of our business for a few days, and a trip to the Finger Lakes region was recommended. While my girlfriend is an actress and pretty outgoing, we were still both a little shy about meeting and eating with strangers. But at Bragdon House, we felt like we were at home. Diana and Jennifer made us feel instantly welcome, and nothing about them was superficial. They were energetic, entertaining, and genuinely loving and caring. I'm not a morning person, but I don't think I've ever laughed so hard before noon in my life! Diana also escorted us on six-hour tour of the wineries around Seneca Lake. We had such a great time spending the day with her, getting to know her, and we felt like we were with another member of our family.


Our "virgin" experience

5 on September 13, 2011

My husband and I had never stayed at a B&B and were a little nervous. Diana and Jennifer made our experience better than we could have every imagined. Not only is the home beautiful but they are the kindest and most generous people we have every met. Diana's breakfast is to DIE for and better than most restaurants. Jennifer took us on a wine tour and was so accomodating it made the whole experience wonderful!!!


HIGHLY recommended!

5 on April 28, 2011

This B&B is so welcoming and fun, I would honestly recommend it to anyone looking to travel to the finger lakes. Jennifer and Diana were so friendly and made our trip what it was. They suggested the best restaurants and wineries to check out. The room was gorgeous and super clean! We had the best experience and trip and we owe it to the Bragdon House!


The Bragdon House the Best of the Best!

4.8 on October 12, 2009

Ok you say you have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast and you don't know what to expect. Well, you might as well start at the top by staying at the Best of the Best, The Bragdon House. The hospitality and warmth you will experience by Diana and Jennifer the owners who are Mother and Daughter is beyond believe. They make you feel comfortable, welcome and part of the family immediately. The breakfasts are superb and their knowledge and pride of the area is very impressive. Jennifer gave my wife and I a private wine tour, which was fabulous. Jen knows most of the wineries key staff and or owners so the treatment you will receive is just outstanding. Would highly recommend booking this private tour with Jen as part of your stay. My wife Deb and I stayed three nights and it was a total relaxing and joyful stay. The room was very comfortable and relaxing. If your planning on staying in the Geneva area don't stay at the local chain motels/hotels, stay at an authenic Bed and Breakfast that has charm and class throughout the house but most importantly the detail to attention Diana and Jen will put into your stay! Truly the Best of the Best, Deb and Steve Mercurio October 13, 2009


splendiferous!

5 on August 03, 2009

We took over this B&B, there were 8 in our party. Beautiful accomadations, gorgeous views of Seneca Lake, outstanding breakfast! We arrived about 11:00am & took off on a wine tasting tour with Jennifer as our guide and chauffeur. Six wineries later, with a lunch stop at Bully Hill (not to be missed) we arrived back at Bragdon House to settle in and relax. After sampling some of our purchases and sharing pizza we retired for the night into the most comfortable beds we had ever experienced! Breakfast was blueberry french toast stuffed with cream cheese, scones, sausage, juice, coffee, tea...who would ever want to leave? We all look forward to returning again and again. Diane and Jennifer could not have been more welcoming!


Right out of a magazine!!

4.0 on May 15, 2009

Bragdon Inn is the cutest Inn and is decorated like the inside of a country living magazine! Very beautiful! The breakfast was comfort all the way down and the service was superb! The inn keeper knows her stuff about the area and local vineyards! She runs a VERY reasonably cost tour service to local vineyards!


My favorite B&B across the country

5 on March 26, 2009

I have just stayed at The Bragdon House B&B for the second time and I cannot wait till my next visit in a month. As a French citizen, a permanent Canadian resident and a great fan of travelling in the US, I drove across many, many states and I have to say: I have never ever found this amazing sense of Home anywhere else than at the Bragdon House. That’s what I love about B&B. I don’t know if it’s the wine of the region, the trips to wineries with Diana and Jennifer Wenz with breathtaking views on the lake or the two ladies themselves but something makes my stay at the Bragdon House absolutely perfect and leaves me with a strong urge to come back a.s.a.p. when, alas, I have to hit the road again!


A Perfect Weekend Getaway!

5 on February 16, 2009

My boyfriend and I spent Valentine's Day weekend at the Bragdon House and fell completely in love with it! The house was so cozy, beautifully decorated and just gorgeous! Jennifer and Diane were great hosts the entire time. We did the wine tour package and stayed for two nights. The breakfasts were TERRIFIC and we can't wait to go back this summer. We had a great time and this place tops any hotel we have been to!


Home Away from Home

4.8 on February 11, 2009

My fiancé and I spent the weekend at this B&B and had the best time. It's a home away from home! We always enjoy staying at B&B's - they really are so much better than a regular hotel. The hotel owners - Jennifer and Diana were such great hosts. They made us feel welcome immediately. Our room was the Phoebe. It had a king bed and large bathroom (stand-up shower). It's at the end of the hall, so it felt like it was the most private of the rooms in the third floor. We stayed two nights and booked a package deal with a wine tour. I highly recommend this if you are going to visit the Finger Lakes and do a lot of wine tasting! For the price, you really can't beat it. You can take a private tour – which we did or a group tour. I prefer the private tour – personal attention at its best. Jen was our driver - and she made the trip so much fun. She knows the area well, and all the wineries. If there is something specific you like, Jen can direct you to it. Breakfast that weekend was cooked by Diana (Jen's mom) - as they switch off weekends for cooking. Diana made the biggest omelet I've ever had...filled with all kinds of veggies. She is very considerate of any foods you don't like, or food allergies... We had waffles the first morning and were the only people at the table - it was great personal attention. This is a great location - close to downtown Geneva. We ate at Halsey's Saturday night - awesome food. The innkeepers have lots of suggestions and can point you in the right direction. There are menus for local restaurants when you walk in the door. The house itself was beautiful and clean. Big open spaces - and a huge veranda that we didn't get a chance to enjoy - as it was February! We hope to go back in the summer to check it out. If you want a friendly B&B close to wineries and downtown restaurant – then this is the place for you!


A Must Stay!!!

5 on November 25, 2008

A must stay when you're visiting the wine country. The rooms are nicely done, and the people are very gracious. Used their in-house winery tours; Jennifer was fantistic, knowledgeable, and a lot of fun. Diane makes you feel as though you are part of the family.


it's a very lovely place

4.6 on September 14, 2008

we stayed in the Bragdon House in early september. It was a wonderful experience.we loved our room. Very lovely and very comfortable (we saw the beautiful sunrise through the window from our bed). The house is decorated beautifully just as what you see in the pictures. There are plenty of comfy seatings around the house. Jennifer and Diana are wonderful. They provide a lot of useful information and very friendly. They really work their best to make you feel comfortable. The breakfast was delicious (and huge). There are 2 cats and 1 dog at the property. They are so cute and love to play with you. The house is located close by restaurants and shops. it was a pleasant short walk from the house to the town. This town is very pretty along the lake. Since the house is nearby the highway, so at night you might hear the cars. but for me it was not a problem at all. I highly recommend this place :)


Best B&B we have visited!

4.6 on June 25, 2008

1907 Bragdon House B&B is a perfect place to stay for a vacation. We enjoyed our time at the B&B a lot and we will come back in the future! Jennifer and Diane are the best hostesses


Definetly our new favorite!

5 on June 01, 2008

Our first experience at a B&B and we are hooked! The bed and pillows were heavenly and breakfast was outstanding. Enjoyed the porch and felt at home with the pets. After enjoying wine country a great place to relax or walk to the little town. Jennifer and Diane are great hosts and we'll be sure to return.


Luxury and Charm

5 on May 19, 2008

In April, my boyfriend and I have the pleasure to stay at the Bragdon House while touring the Finger Lakes. From the moment we pulled up to the curb, I began to smile and that didn't stop during our entire stay. We were greeted at the door with a warm welcome by Jennifer and her amazing little pug. Walking through the front door into the foyer and parlor provided an entry to a beautifully and comfortably decorated home. Each and every detail in the decor was worth investigating. Our room, The Betty, was simply a study of comfort and charm. Even the window treatments were well done. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the linens of the highest quality. The bathroom was well equipped and contained many extra little amenities that travelers look for in a inn of quality. The view of the lake was quite lovely. We had the opportunity to peak into the other rooms and they were equally lovely. After we settled into our room, we went back downstairs and spent time on the veranda overlooking the lake. It's a great place to relax Before we went out to explore Geneva a little bit, we had a delightful conversation with Jennifer's mother and business partner, Diana. She shared some interesting history about the house and town. She also introduced us to the resident kitty, who is as friendly as they come. Breakfast the next morning was in a word, delicious. The fresh fruit salad, fabulous coffee and stuffed, baked pancakes kept us at the table longer than we planned. We invited Jennifer to join us, and we really enjoyed our time together. It's not a question of whether to return to this wonderful B&B. It's only a question of when. The Bragdon House has a charming personality to match its owners and pets. For me, it will always be the place to stay in Geneva.


Attention to detail

4.8 on May 11, 2008

What a great experience! The moment you enter the home you feel as if you are going to stay with an old friend (and this was our first time there!). We opted to stay on the first floor (The Study) and were very pleased with our accommodations. Jennifer and her 'sister' Diana were gracious hostesses, and made sure everything was pleasing to us. The first evening we slipped into bed and were soon asleep under sheets and bedding that rival Westin Hotel ‘Heavenly Bed’ accessories. Each morning's fare was highly anticipated, as Jennifer WOWED us the first morning and each thereafter with fresh fruit, yogurt, french toast, omelets, fresh muffins, juice and anything we could have 'wished' for. The coffee was from a local roaster (Keuka Coffee Roasters) and complimented the meal as expected. We were in and out frequently during our 4 night stay and rarely saw the innkeepers except when we needed to. 'Bubba' the pug was a playful companion and 'Dexter' the cat was...well, a cat! Jennifer pointed out that if guests are put off by her animals (kept in the common areas) she would retire them to her upstairs quarters on the third floor, but these two are not 'in your face' kind of pets and were not a bother to us at all. The furniture and furnishings throughout each room are clean and well maintained and are done very well. Diana definitely has an eye for outfitting each room in a warm and inviting manner. Finding a corkscrew and wine glasses was easy when we enjoyed a bottle of Cabernet Franc from Ventosa Vineyards just across Seneca Lake on our last night. Situated just steps away from the college and a brisk walk from downtown, this inn should provide anyone with the true flavor and friendliness of Geneva and the Finger Lakes region and left us with a feeling that we should return soon.


Snow, fun, and laughter: Feb 2008

5 on February 17, 2008

The weekend at 1907 Bragdon House Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. Foremost, my room and bath were fabulous along with views of the Lake and snow! The Innkeepers, Jennifer and Diana, were welcoming, friendly, and provided many key tips about the area. My two Hobart College guys were welcomed too! Lastly, the breakfasts were delicious and centered around my favorite foods. I hope I have the opportunity to stay at the Bragdon House each time I am visiting my guys.


Great place to stay

4.0 on December 19, 2007

My husband and I loved everything about this B&B. The bed was so comfortable, I could've stayed in it all day. The food was great. Diana & Jennifer were wonderful, warm and accomodating. Leaving was the hardest part. I highly recommend this beautiful Bragdon House. Thanks to the nicest people we have ever met at a B&B. What a great stay!


Lovely

4.4 on December 16, 2007

What wonderful people at the Bragdon House. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The hospitality was lovely. Very close to everything and in the heart of wine country.


So much fun!

4.2 on November 11, 2007

We had a ball staying at the Bragdon House. Not only was it in a beautiful spot, but Jennifer and Diana were such generous hostesses. We had a great time chatting with them at breakfast, and were very grateful for all of their wonderful advice about the area. We will be back for sure, and have already recommended the Bragdon House to several friends and family.


A wonderful vacation

5 on November 01, 2007

We stepped out of our car and into another era: We were welcomed at the airy entrance of the antique filled house by Jennifer who, followed by Bubba, the house pet, carried our luggage to a large, impeccably clean and airy room overlooking the lake. Our stay has been very satisfactory, the room was attractive, the breakfasts (both hot and continental)were excellent, and the stay was enhanced by the company of Diana and Jennifer who proved to be remarkable hosts, very helpful and a mint of information regarding places of interest, and recommendations for wineries and restaurants. All in all we had a most pleasant stay.


Beautiful!

5 on October 31, 2007

We had a great stay - the view was gorgeous and we will definely be back!


Welcoming

4.4 on October 27, 2007

Upon making our reservation, Jennifer was pleasantly warm and friendly and her personality was evident during our two-day visit. Bragdon House was conveniently located to the winery trails. Our bedroom was very comfortable. Our breakfasts were served with thoughtfulness for our appetites. We would not hesitate to revisit this B&B and enthusiastically recommend to many others.


Perfect!

5 on October 26, 2007

Jen and Diana were so much fun and felt like old friends (via email) before we even arrived. Breakfast was to die for, the room was gorgeous with a bed that felt like we were sleeping on a cloud. They gave us great advice as to where to head for wine tasting and for dinner. We had a ball and will definitely stay at the Bragdon House again when we return. Thank you.


Fantasic Stay

5 on October 26, 2007

My husband and I were traveling to the local wineries and found this great B&B to spend a few days. We were able to visit the Seneca and Keuka wine trails in no time at all! With this great loctaion came comfy robes and slippers, great toiletries, a bed to die for and great coffee in the morning. Jen & Di were fun hostesses that made us feel right at home - we will definitely recomment this to family and friends and be back next year!


Incredibly Relaxing

5 on October 23, 2007

We had a perfect stay at the Finger Lakes thanks to Jennifer and her mom. It was just what we needed to get away from our over-scheduled lives. They made us feel so comfortable, from their exceptionally comfortable room, the warm hospitality, to their scrumptious breakfasts. We especially loved our quiet restful time on the porch overlooking Seneca Lake. The location was perfect to walk to shop, eat and visit the local pubs. We can't wait to return, we miss it already.


Unexpected Pleasure!

4.6 on October 22, 2007

The Bragdon House was a pleasant surprise. It was extremely comfortable and well-appointed. Breakfasts were gourmet and delicious. Our hosts, Diana & Jennifer were so helpful with directions and site seeing, etc. We would definitely stay there again!


B&B review.

3.6 on October 14, 2007

Jennifer and Diana are very friendly and help make your stay memorable. The location is fantastic.


Hospitality

4.8 on October 13, 2007

Second to none. Jen made us feel like we were meant to be there. Our room was inviting and insanely comfortable. House was not overdone but decorated with just enough. It is the way a B&B should be done. Comfort,Fun and friendly, I couldn't ask for a better getaway.. If you plan a stay here tell Diana and Jen we sent you, and tell them hi from. Tim and Amy Paxinos,Pa.


Wedding weekend at Bragdon House

4.0 on October 11, 2007

My husband and I were married last November at Ventosa Vineyards in Geneva, New York. Thankfully, our original plans to stay at the Ramada completely fell through and we found the Bragdon House through a friend of the family. Bragdon House owners, Jennifer and Diane immediately took us in and went above and beyond to make every single aspect of our wedding weekend unforgettable. We were their first "wedding" and I couldn't have asked for anything more perfect. Bragdon house was absolutely stunning and each room was tastefully decorated- we loved it! We recommend it highly and intend to stay there again soon. We look forward to returning and having another great weekend!


Best B & B Ever!!!!

4.0 on October 11, 2007

I have been to a lot of B&B's and let's just say this one tops them all! These girls have got it goin' on! The atmosphere, the hospitality...breakfast is outstanding! It's own and run by a mother and daughter who really know how to make your stay one to remember. I will be returning for sure. Stacy Allentown, PA


I should be keeping this a secret!

4.4 on October 02, 2007

I know this will only encourage more guests at the Bragdon House but the owners are so great, I'd like everyone to know. Just dropped a freshman off at HWS, not knowing a thing about the town of Geneva. Not only were we warmly welcomed, but also given great dining and sightseeing tips. Jen could not have been more accomodating. I've nover felt so at home away from home. Laura B. NJ


A terrific and convenient find!

4.4 on October 02, 2007

Having a daughter at Hobart & William Smith, we were looking for a convenient local hotel. What we found was far better! We literally stumbled upon the Bragdon House as they were opening for business. It is practically across the street from the campus. The hospitality and warmth of the innkeepers is phenomenal. The rooms are each beautifully decorated - and as comfortable as they are attractive. While our college student may complain about campus food, we relish in the delicious breakfasts provided by our friendly innkeepers. My only hesitation in recommending this B & B is that if too many people find out about this jewel, it'll be a lot harder to book a room there! Definitely a 4-star locale!


My Favorite!

4.0 on October 02, 2007

This is the ONLY place I like to stay in Geneva NY. Jennifer and Diana will do backflips to make your stay comfortable. Diana makes the best blueberry frenchtoast casserole in the world! Bragdon is truly a home away from home! Tracy Boyle, NJ


Geneva's best kept secret

5 on September 28, 2007

Geneva is centrally located,a perfect "home base" to enjoy the entire Finger Lakes region. The innkeepers,Jennifer and her mother Diana, are natives of Geneva. Their bed and breakfast is "new on the circuit" and not well known. The house is charming, well appointed, and safe (thanks to Bubba, a pug with personality). Jennifer and her mother welcome you to their home and provide a wealth of information to assist your travel planning. Jennifer started each day with a big smile, a genuine "Good Morning", and a delicious healthful breakfast. After a five days at the Bragdon House we were sad to say goodbye. We will recommend them to our friends and family. The Bragdon House and its innkeepers have achieved a high level of success during their short existance. Therefore, we believe they represent "Geneva's best kept secret". We wish you much success, York,PA


Fantastic B&B!

5 on September 27, 2007

Friendly, down-to-earth, immaculate not over-done. The easy on-street parking and view of the lake are what will bring us back here! Screen porch inviting, too!


Bragdon House--Hospitality Center in Geneva

4.0 on September 26, 2007

This 100 year old home located on Geneva's famous South Main Street has a scenic view of Seneca Lake and is very convenient to the downtown area. Jennifer and Diana are most hospitable and great cooks and the rooms are very comfortable. They will also offer sound suggestions for spending time in the Finger Lakes area, especially if you are interested in the wine country.


Charming Bed and Breakfast

3.6 on September 26, 2007

Beautiful location, superb bedding, wonderful host and breakfast in a beautiful historic home.


Fantastic Hospitality

3.4 on September 25, 2007

The Bragdon house B&B owners are a mother and daughter couple that exude warmth and hospitality. If you are looking for a quaint, well-maintained, and serene dwelling - then this is your place. Centrally located between the historic town of Geneva, Hobart/William-Smith Colleges and all of the fantastic winery's, this B&B is well worth the great value! Jennifer offers a local's perspective on where to dine and what winery's to visit....she also prepares a wonderful breakfast. We can't wait to visit again!


Best Stay Ever!

5 on September 22, 2007

This was a fabulous, restful stay. The attention to detail, beautiful setting and the welcoming and accommodating innkeepers will cause me to return every year.


1907 Bragdon House Bed and Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone +1-315-781-6320

Visit Website »

View details

Top