The Hudson River Crest B&B Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services5
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

Very Nice!

4.6 on March 03, 2014

My girlfriend and I went up for Valentine's day weekend, and Lynn and Bill helped make it the best Valentine's we had ever had. Lynn and Bill are friendly and helpful, but gave us the perfect amount of space. They offered to pick us up from the train station in their electric car, showered us with baked goods and wine, and sprinkled our weekend with excellent ideas for things to see and do (given the 3 feet of snow on the ground). Very sweet people, clean and elegant room with a gorgeous view, and a cozy ambiance that made us feel truly welcome--pampered, even. It was a very positive experience.


Best B&B Ever!

5 on January 20, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed here this past weekend and loved everything about it. This B&B is so wonderful not only because of the fireplace, brownies, and wine but really because of how warm, friendly and personal Lynn and Bill are. They offered to make us reservations at a nice restaurant and even provided literature on a local winery because they know we are looking for places to get married this fall and thought we may want to take a look. The room, the view and the food were all outstanding. What a great spot! We will definitely be back!!


Outstanding hospitality amazing views

4.6 on October 14, 2013

My husband and I spent the weekend at this lovely B&B. The views are breathtaking, you can't really get enough of those. Lynn's hospitality is immaculate, the best and nicest host I have experienced so far. Breakfast was amazing and you also get baked goodies and wine throughout the day. The house is beautiful and the room for super clean and comfy. And all of this only 55 minutes from NYC! Can’t wait to go back.


The perfect B&B

5 on July 28, 2013

July 2013 Our weekend at the Hudson River Crest B&B was simply amazing. Lynn and Bill are the perfect hosts. They went out of their way to make our stay as memorable as possible. We were quite impressed. Their home is immaculate and beautiful and the surroundings and the views make it even more beautiful. Everything was perfect. We could not have stayed at a better place and can highly recommend it. Thank you for a wonderful stay.


Wonderful experience

4.8 on July 07, 2013

From start to finish, every single aspect of our stay at the Hudson River Crest B&B was fantastic. The owners, Lynn and Bill, are incredibly warm and welcoming, the River Room had a great view of the Hudson, and the breakfast and amenities were all top notch. From the B&B, it is extremely easy to get to West Point and a number of other spots on the Hudson. Truly an experience to remember!


A DREAM COME TRUE!

5 on March 18, 2013

This was one of the most spectacular hidden treasures for New Yorkers that I have ever stumbled upon. With hardly an hour in the car you are in this glorious setting, and in the comforts of the beautiful home of Lynn and Bill. Their generosity, kindness, and true interest that our stay be flawless was boundless. The home is stunning, the room a dream come true, and the breakfast outstanding. The scenery is breathtaking--even with a wintery tinge to it it was poetic. This is the true spirit of a B&B: warm, lovely people opening up their homes in a rare context of nature and beauty. Go!!! --Jessica


Gratitude

5 on January 01, 2013

I feel eager to write this review to share my delight and gratitude to Lynn and Bill and their home. You feel the presence of this harmonious unity right away, and it embraces you, and calms, and comforts, and greets you in this very particular spaciousness, warmth, peacefulness and serenity of their house. There is everything you need for rest: elegance in accomodations, interior, service, food, not to mention the hostess and the host themselves. And the final touch is the two colorful Amazon parrots whose presence in the house on the Hudson implies that life IS Beautiful! Sofia, Brooklyn, NY.


Memorable Experience

4.6 on November 20, 2012

The house is amazing. It really delivers on the 'home away from home' promise made by most B&Bs in the area. The house is warm, very tidy, and the spacious living room is the perfect place to sit and chat by the fireplace, while enjoying a glass of wine. Rooms are great (I personally recommend the River Room) and the inn-keeper is the warmest, most delightful inn-keeper I've met (and I've met a few...). Special perks include a beautiful piano and two gorgeous and interesting parrots. We have already made plans to go back at some point!


A little piece of heaven on the Hudson

5 on October 08, 2012

My in-laws were in town and we found HRCB&B when we decided on a getaway from Manhattan. We arrived at Lynn & Bill's beautiful house and were greetly warmly by everyone and some baked goodies (this treat comes daily)!! Breakfast was incredible and hospitality was immpeccable. We can't say enough good things about Lynn & Bill and their home. They were very accommodating and went above and beyond to ensure we had a true vacation from our busy city lives. Thank you for this little piece of heaven that so close to get to...we'll certainly make plans to be back.


Labor day weekend

5 on September 08, 2012

Our stay at Hudson River Crest B&B was absolutely wonderful. Lynn and Bill are amazing hosts who went above and beyond to make sure that we were happy and comfortable. The house was spotless, beautiful, and inviting. The room was clean, luxurious, and comfortable. Lynn is an amazing cook and baker. Breakfast was delicious and satisfying. We have no complaints whatsoever and would love to go back!


Lovely Experience

5 on September 03, 2012

Lynn and Bill are both warm, welcoming individuals who go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The rooms were exactly as described and immaculate. The food was incredible and more than we could eat. We had the most relaxing time we've had in a long time - such a relief from the noise and activity of Manhattan. I've been to several B&B's but it was my husband's first time; both of us were quite impressed by this experience and plan to go back. We highly recommend this B&B.


Wonderful!!

5 on August 24, 2012

If you visit Lyn and Bill, you are in for a treat! This if definitely one of the best B&B's we have ever been to. The home is immaculate and the grounds are very well maintained. The breakfasts were so good, Lyn really out-does herself. You can tell she really enjoys what she does. We stayed in the Tara room because it is large and we like to spread out. It was very comfortable and very nicely appointed. You can tell that they put a lot of thought into every detail. We needed to get away and enjoy some peace. We are noise sensitive. We slept very well throughout the night. There are 2 birds downstairs that did not make any noise during the night. Lyn and Bill are very sensitive to the potential of noise and they can put a sheet over the cages if needed. This is the Hudson river valley and there are trains that run through the valley throughout the night. We could hear them from our room but they did not waken us during the night. I quite enjoyed the trains when we sat out on the back patio relaxing with a glass of wine. Oh, the back patios. Yes, there are several for you to choose from. Grab a glass of wine before sunset and head out back to choose from the large back porch and the small or large stone patios to just chill out and take in the color play on the beautiful mountains. I think we spent over an hour just enjoying the view, looking for bald eagles, talking and watching the trains go by. They have lots of reading material about the surrounding area, the Hudson River Valley and Fort Montgomery. Another good reason to head out to the porch during the morning hours before breakfast if you are so inclined. Very enjoyable!


HEAVEN

5 on August 06, 2012

From the moment we arrived we knew that this B&B was the place for us. Lynn and Bill are gracious hosts. The rooms and the entire house are beautifully decorated . The view of the Hudson River is breathtaking. Take the River Room if available. A new deck has been added on so you can sit outside are enjoy the view on your own private balcony. If this is your first stay at a B&B you now have the benchmark for all future comparisons. If you are a veteran B&B user, you will know what we mean. Thank you Lynn and Bill for opening up your home to use and making our getaway weekend more special than we could have imagined. Eric G.


Home away from Home

4.8 on July 24, 2012

I am so grateful for River Crest B&B!!! I travel often for work and I'm away from my husband and 2 children more than I like to admit. Staying at hotel after hotel becomes so impersonal. However, staying with Bill & Lynn makes me feel like I'm staying with family, they truly fill the gap for me when I'm away from mine. The birds always extend a "good morning” which is followed by a hot cup of coffee sitting peacefully watching the boats sail the Hudson. Thank you Bill and Lynn!!!!!


If you want the best

5 on July 22, 2012

Lynn and Bill are wonderful hosts. If you want a place to stay that is warm, cozy , a little piece of home and luxurious this is the place.


The Hudson River Crest B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $175 - $225
  • Reviews (15) 4.9
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8457422614

Visit Website »

View details

Top