Mill House Inn Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
23 Reviews

Write A Review

A Time To Remember

4.6 on November 04, 2013

We got engaged at The Mill House Inn and it was an incredible experience. Absolutely fantastic from check in to check out. A very expensive weekend but did provide an amazing time to remember. If you have the funds and want an amazing hospitable experience I highly recommend it.


East Hampton

5 on June 19, 2013

This was the best stay I have had in a long time! I am very particular and I loved everything about my stay at the mill house inn!


LOVE the MILL HOUSE INN

4.8 on May 28, 2013

This place definitely will exceed your expectations... PROMISE. A lot of extra touches included in this most hospitable place. So well worth the money and experience!


recent stay at Mill House Inn

4.8 on April 18, 2013

Very Freindly staff and aim to please attitude. great breakfast !


Early Valentine's Day

5 on February 03, 2013

My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend at the Mill House Inn. We stayed in the Hampton Breezes room. Everyone was so friendly and the entire place was very clean. Very charming, quiet and relaxing, but also fully equipped with TV, DVD, Wifi and movies. The 24 hours a day cookies, snacks, coffee, tea, water and juices was a pleasant surprise. A perfect place to get away. No complaints. We will be back soon!


BEST OF THE HAMPTONS!

5 on January 07, 2013

I'm writing to thank you for the most wonderful stay this weekend with my dog Maximus! We are the family that asked for a discounted rate this weekend to take away our dog that is dying of cancer. I understand you also lost a dog to cancer. We left the children home and had 24 hours in which we were able to solely dote on Maximus. We took him to his favorite beach and gave him long massages by the fire place. He loved the lamb dish that your staff cooked for him. He had it for both breakfast and dinner! We are so grateful for your generosity. You truly provided us with a gift. We were so anxious to give Maximus a special time before he starts feeling unwell and that is what happened! I think he really enjoyed the experience and especially the peace and quiet, the special food and the undivided attention. The stay came at the perfect time, for he starts chemotherapy today. The doctors feel that chemo will probably not help in this case, but they all agree that it is better to try than not to try. I have stayed at many inns and boutique hotels and I can honestly saY that yours is one of the very best! Your attention to detail is phenomenal, your staff is fantastic and the snacks and breakfast were top notch. The Mill House Inn is a very, very special place. We hope to return to your inn! Your generosity will not be forgotten.


Great B&B in Long Island or anywhere

4.4 on October 28, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Truly the best B&B we have stayed at on our travels. The breakfast is to die for! We felt very comfortable and welcomed. Travelled from Perth Australia and will have to come back someday-we'll make it happen!


Heaven on Earth!

5 on March 17, 2012

The Mill House Inn was everything and more we could have hoped for. The room was beautiful , spotless , with all the amenities you could hope for. The breakfast was over the top. Constant snacks...wish I could buy the cookies....SOOOO good. Great proximity to town and the staff is so helpful to get you anywhere you want to go. Love this in, love the staff, loved the stay!!!!!! SMB


Wish I Could Live Here

5 on November 11, 2011

What can I say? This place is heaven. I felt so welcome and so pampered. It's a beautiful place and everything is absolutely top-of-the-line. Breakfast is fantastic. They have a large menu and I had to read the entire thing every day - it was so hard to choose! It was an experience I'll never forget. I'd love to go back.


The Mill House Inn, East Hampton

5 on August 29, 2011

Outstanding!! Beautiful rooms, close to the village, can walk to shops, restaurants, the beach; a perfect place!!


a magical weekend

5 on July 21, 2011

not a fan of the bed/breakfast scene...but one minute at the Mill House Inn and I became a believer!! From the garden path you walk on to enter the Inn to the beautiful room...there was not a detail missed! The staff and guests become your fast friends!! The breakfasts were delicious each and every morning! Three day stay...not nearly enough!! Thank you for making my first trip to the Hamptons such a memorable one!! Carol Kinkela Carabella


Outstanding

5 on February 18, 2011

It was "AWESOME!" It was the best place ever! The food was delicious and freshly made with awesome flavor, the Chef really out did himself. My compliments to the Chief Bruce! Sylvia was really an "AWESOME" person, she truly is beautiful and kind hearted. I received roses and some big jumbo strawberries dipped in dark chocolate for my 29th Anniversary. The service was really outstanding. I am definitely coming back and will plan to stay a little longer. I truly loved everything about it, the room with the fireplace, the whirpool and the food what more can you ask for. My husband and I had a wonderful Happy Valentines Anniversary enjoyable stay and plan to return back in October, 2011. We came on 2/13-15/11 and missed the place after we left, we need to come back and stay a few days more. Thanks for everything Sylvia and the Staff (Jay, Ashley and the Chef Bruce). God bless you all and thanks for a wonderful and great memorial time. You guys are the BEST!!! We will never forget you! Robert and Emma Butler, Brooklyn, NY 11229


Phenomenal Stay

5 on February 12, 2011

From the minute we opened the door the staff was there to greet us and provided service for whatever our needs were. The room was very comfortable and staff showed us all the features. We were celebrating a birthday and they had some chocolate covered strawberries, balloons and a bottle of wine waiting for us. Looking forward to staying there again. Highly recommend to all.


wonderful new year's eve escape

4.0 on January 05, 2011

Mill House Hemingway suite is beautiful and spacious, the service is very attentive, breakfast is exceptional and has great variety, and the cookies/snacks/beverages available at all times are a refreshing and welcome treat.


The Classic

4.6 on January 03, 2011

Our stay at the Mill House Inn was a very nice b-day getaway or my sweetheart. We stayed in the Classic 1 Suite and was pleasantly surprised by the staff, the room and the overall experience.


wonderful place for our anniversary.

4.2 on January 03, 2011

my wife had been dropping unsubtle hints that she wanted to stay at a b and b for sometime. so this was it. our suite was exquisite. it looked like a magazine spread. every possible need was predicted and cared for. the staff was superb.


Mill House

4.2 on December 28, 2010

Great bed and breakfast have stayed in the past and will stay again.


fantastic!

4.8 on December 27, 2010

At the heart of East Hampton, Mill House Inn is a treasure. We stayed for 1 night at Corry's Room - gorgeous. Breakfast was out of this world. Friendly, cozy, fantastic!


Great suite but very pricey

3.6 on December 02, 2010

We stayed in the largest suite. It was very nice, although the general look could be slightly warmer to our taste. Everyone was extremely nice and making sure everythiing was fine, making reservations for restaurants, etc... Great people and great service. But it is overall very expensive (maybe the whole area is), even if the breakfast (huge and delicious) was included. Would go back and recommend.


Sweet Dreams At the Mill House Inn...

3.8 on November 09, 2010

My Husband and I shared a romantic evening at the Mill House Inn. It was clean, cozy and comfortable. We felt at home after having dinner up the road at a nearby romantic restaurant referred by the inn keeper. Post dinner, we retired on the leather couches in the living room and sipped on tea as our way of ending a good night. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Treats are left out along with servings of fruit and cheese plates. And guests can help themselves to a fully stocked fridge with beverages. It's great when one comes in with one of the Hampton wines in hand. I look forward to staying here again. This time we'll tell friends about our little home away from home in East Hampton.


Great place to relax

4.0 on October 18, 2010

Great private roomy suite with a great deck and even better bed. Fireplace made the room warm and comfotable as well as the great air bathtub The breakfast was the best ever had on any vacation place my wife and I have stayed


THE PLACE TO STAY IN EAST HAMPTON

5 on September 15, 2010

9/2010 My husband and I celebrated our 35th anniversary here and it was our first B&B experience and without a doubt we could not have picked a more warm and comfortable place to stay. We extended our 2 day reservation to 4 and the innkeeper placed us in a much more exclusive accommodation at the same rate. (The room we were in was already booked for the extension) WOW, it was nothing short of exceptional. I don't know what I can say about the breakfast that has not already been said. The quality of the food, the preparation and presentation were beyond a shadow of a doubt the best you will be served far and wide. They are very happy to make just about anything you could want (BEYOND THE TWO PAGE MENU) with the ingredients they have to prepare breakfast. You will stay full well beyond lunchtime. I only wish they would consider serving dinner as well!!! Sylvia and Gary are very knowledgeable in this business and know where to dine (and where not to dine) in the EH area. They will happily make reservations for you and give directions as well on how to get there. The inn is very tastefully decorated, neat as a pin and clean as a whistle. The beds are very comfortable, the bathrooms you only wish you had one like in your own home and turn down service with chocolates in the evening on your nightstand. I'm thankful that we had such a positive experience and hope that you will consider this as your vacation destination too.


it's hard to be this good!

4.8 on February 22, 2009

Just a wonderful experience. The most luxurious rooms imaginable in a close to town (walkable) location. The most extraordinary breakfast imaginable. The much heralded food review is certainly earned. All modern amenities in a charming setting. Really a first class spot. Expensive? Sure, but really seemed to represent a value to us after we left. It is, after all, East Hampton. Is anything there truly inexpensive?


Mill House Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6313249766
  • Fax 1-6313249793

Visit Website »

View details

Top