1897 Beekman House Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room5.0
  • Service5
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
47 Reviews

Write A Review

Superb Romantic Stay

5 on December 03, 2013

My girlfriend and I decided to take a spur of the moment trip to the finger lakes for some wine tasting and made a surprise reservation the night before we left. From the very beginning of our reservation process we knew this would be an excellent stay. Chuck and Gerry could not have made our stay more pleasant, warm, and inviting. Upon walking in we were greeted by name and given a tour of the beautiful b&b. Our room was not only beautifully decorated it was impeccably clean! The beds and rooms were extremely comfortable and it was all wrapped up in a perfect romantic setting. The breakfasts were beyond compare, as a trained chef Chuck takes a lot of pride in his cooking. This was our first stay at the beakman house but it most certainly will not be our last. We look forward to our future stays!


Beautiful, charming, and delicious!

5 on November 15, 2013

Superb b&b! My husband and i spent our honeymoon here. Elegant, hospitable and Delicious. Chuck Catered to our dietary needs (gluten free) and it was delish! Chuck & Gerry are wonderful, and made our stay truly memorable, cant wait to return!


Wish I Could Give 6 Stars!

5 on November 08, 2013

My partner and I recently spent two wonderful nights at Beekman House for my birthday. This was our first B&B and I truly believe we have been spoiled for life. The inn is beautiful and immaculate, the food and service are absolutely first class. From the moment we were greeted by our hosts, Chuck and Gerry, we were treated like royalty. My partner requested that I have an in-room massage and they arranged for it to happen. Three course breakfasts prepared skillfully and with love we're amazing. There was a lovely coffee/tea station, snack in the afternoon, regional wines for purchase, and on and on. I had forgotten my makeup remover and lo and behold there it was for me. We stayed in the Royal Room and the king sized bed was comfy and cozy. Even the pillows were great. It is completely obvious that Chuck and Gerry are passionate about what they do. A stay at 1897 Beekman Place is truly a wonderful experience. Don't miss it! Steve & Jo


The best

5 on October 31, 2013

Actually it was my first stay at a b&b but my best overnight stay anywhere. Breakfasts were nearly priceless. Very clean. Wonderful wonderful hosts. I will be back and I hope to send friends there just to hear the report. Was hard to leave. Really.


Top Notch

5 on October 16, 2013

We stayed at this Bed and Breakfast last weekend and it absolutely exceeded all of my expectations. This was our first experience with a B&B and I have to say that Chuck and Gerry has totally spoiled me for any future innkeepers. I doubt that I will ever find a wonderful experience like this again. The house and rooms are decorated very well and the innkeepers attention to detail is beyond words. Now let me talk about the food!!!! Words don't even begin to to do justice to the scrumptious breakfast that is served to you daily. You will spend the whole day just waiting for breakfast the next morning. His culinary skills are beyond compare. It is regular food with just enough haughtiness to make you feel like royalty. I highly recommend anyone visiting the finger lakes area to stay here as it will only enhance your stay to a beautiful area of the state.


The BEST!

5 on October 11, 2013

This was my second time staying that Beekman House. I could not imagine staying anywhere else after the wonderful visit my husband and I had in August 2012. This time I came on a girls weekend to the Finger Lakes the first weekend of October 2013 and we rented out three of the rooms. Gerry and Chuck were fabulous hosts and we enjoyed every detail of our visit from the grand breakfasts down to the handmade soap in each bathroom. Can not wait to visit again.


Best B&B I've been to

5 on October 09, 2013

My girlfriends and I went on a weekend trip to the Finger Lakes and stayed here. It was fabulous. The rooms were beautiful and we'll appointed. The food was out of this world and Chuck paid attention to every single detail, down to the garnishment. We even ordered dinner in one evening and ate at the dining room table and we're surprised by homemade cookies for dessert. I'd highly recommend Beekman House and its wonderful owners,


Anniversary to Remember

5 on October 07, 2013

Outstanding five star worthy breakfast with inn keepers that make you feel like you're staying in a home away from home. Exquisitely preserved Victorian era decor makes this b&b a place to return again and again.


The best bed and breakfast ever. A must go destination

5 on October 03, 2013

Great food and service. Owners are very nice and willing to help. A great place.


Wonderful 'get-away' experience!

5 on September 30, 2013

Gerry and Chuck were fantastic hosts! We felt totally 'at home' in their home.....and it's obvious that they love what they are doing. It shows in every little detail in both the home and the incredible food! We'll look forward to visiting again and will 'spread the word' to family and friends about this wonderful get-away in the Finger Lakes!


Wow!

5 on September 27, 2013

My husband and I absolutely LOVED the Beekman house. Chuck and Gerry were wonderful hosts and made our stay so enjoyable. We have been raving to all our friends and family about how talented Chuck's cooking skills are...every dish served was perfection. Very convenient location, gorgeous house, amazing food, extremely relaxing..what more can you ask for? Only thing about our stay that i would change is to stay longer :) I highly recommend staying here!


Beekman's the best!

5 on September 14, 2013

Watkins Glen vintage car races and the 1897 Beekman are a perfect combination! The Beekman's location is perfect to access the car races, the wine trail, and just exploring the Finger Lakes. The Beekman's architecture is exquisite and perfectly maintained. Gracious comfort met us at the door and 3 days later was still going strong. Onsite wine sales and a cheese platter helped to relax upon arrival. Chef Chuck's masterfully created breakfasts were outstanding and his explanation of the creation very educational. Everything at the Beekman is stunning and clean clean clean. Gerry and Chuck see to your every wish, answer every question, and offer expert advice about the area, which saved us both time and money. Gerry and Chuck smilingly provide comfort, grace, and attentiveness without hovering. Stayed 3 nights and would have willingly taken up residence if any rooms had been available. With comfort, service, and a beautiful experience such as this, BOOK NOW FOR A REAL TREAT.


Best B&B

5 on September 14, 2013

Best experience we had at a B&B. Our hostess' couldn't have done more to make our stay there more enjoyable. Will definitely go back.


I thought I'd died and went to heaven

5 on September 13, 2013

This B and B and the level of service provided by its proud owners is unbelievable! Sitting in the dinning room, eating local concord grapes and freshly baked, homemade cookies--in the type of house that I've only walked through in a tour--was just surreal. I said to my husband, "pinch me, am I dreaming?" Our hosts were kind and interesting and recommended terrific restaurants and activities. I stay in B and B's at least twice a year, so listen to me when I say, you owe it to yourselves to stay at the Beekman House.


Wonderful!

5 on September 11, 2013

I cannot say enough about the charm and elegance provided by the 1897 Beekman House and Chuck and Gerry. Historic and beautiful accommodations yet having all the modern conveniences. Super clean and comfortable. Chuck and Gerry's hospitality made us feel right at home. Chuck's breakfasts'....better than a 5 star restaurant! They even went out of their way to get us our breakfast at 5:30am! Highly recommend and we'll visit again!


The Gem of the Finger Lakes

5 on September 09, 2013

From "Welcome to the Beekman House" Chuck and Gerry have attended to every detail a guest could hope for. You're welcomed in a beautiful entry hall with warm cookie waiting in the dining room. The beautifully appointed rooms are rich in every little detail - from beautiful linens, chocolates on the nightstands and artisan soap on the sink. The gourmet breakfasts are a wonderful way to start your day. A short scenic drive to the wineries of your choice. We will definitely return.


Wonderful Getaway Weekend

4.8 on August 20, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Beekham House. Chuck and Gerry were gracious hosts and made us feel very comfortable. Chuck's breakfasts were amazing! We can't wait to stay here again.


Excellent Stay

4.8 on August 14, 2013

Breakfasts to die for; comfortable beautiful rooms; very interesting architecturally.


Charming, Friendly Home Away From Home

5 on August 09, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we felt more like friends than guests. Chuck and Gerry have made a grand house feel cozy and welcoming. Their attention to detail is wonderful! It seems that they have thought of everything to make our stay outstanding. The breakfasts are the best we have ever had. We have some food allergy issues and Chuck worked with us to make sure we could enjoy breakfast to the fullest. We will return and I have already told family and friends that they should visit too.


Outstanding experience

5 on July 25, 2013

This is truly a charming bed and breakfast. It is well appointed with many fine details, such as handmade soap, excellent linens and great attention to every detail. The breakfast was the best ever. Chuck and Gerry make sure your every need is attended to and we enjoyed visiting with them. We will definitely return on our next visit to the Finger Lakes.


Welcoming and gracious--an outstanding stay

5 on June 20, 2013

At the Beekman House we experienced a weekend of gracious hospitality and comfortable elegance. Gerry & Chuck greeted us at the door and made us feel like welcomed friends. (We didn't even have to knock!) The house is lovely and has many rooms and nooks with comfortable furniture just to relax. We enjoyed using the small dining room for board games with the friends who joined us on our trip. Our guest room (Isadora) was very comfortable and just right for our weekend. The food was INCREDIBLE and served with such gracious hospitality. I enjoyed every bite and though I'm not a "foodie", Chuck's descriptions and explanations helped me to appreciate what I was tasting. Some of the details that made this an outstanding experience: 1. Comfortable living & parlor areas with furniture that was comfortable, not hard. 2. A lovely playlist of background music in the front hall/downstairs--such a nice touch 3. Keurig coffee available all day with the amenities of cream, etc. But housed in a lovely old (perhaps antique) hutch so it fit into the ambiance of the room 4. An excellent opening tour that helped us to feel at home--down to the details of a tray to place mugs and glasses for washing. I never looked around and wondered "What do I do with this now?" 5. hand-crafted soap from a local artist in the bathroom--with a ziplock bag and a note telling us to take it home with us. What an eye for welcoming detail! One final note about Gerry & Chuck: They are consummate professionals who make hosting guests daily look easy and pleasant. They offered excellent restaurant and activity choices and yet gave us space to enjoy our weekend. While the home and location are wonderful, it is their innkeeping and culinary skills that make this an outstanding value.


It's all in the details!

5 on June 19, 2013

You can always tell a great B&B because of the extra details. Mints by the bed, artisan-made soap, a Kuereg machine for a late-night drink, homemade cookies warm from the oven...the details made this place fantastic. Oh, and I could rave for hours about the breakfasts! Chuck is a chef and provided us with two awesome breakfasts (3 courses each) as well as a French lesson and a history of pastries! My cereal the first day back was sorely lacking!


Truly a hidden gem, will definitely be returning!

5 on June 18, 2013

Chuck and Gerry could not have been any more accommodating. I had dietary issues, and Chuck continued to impress with his modifications to fit my needs. My husband and I feel like we just got re-acquainted with 2 long-lost friends! A must-stay for anyone considering the Finger Lakes Region!


A Great Find

5 on June 11, 2013

A wonderful B&B. Gerry and Chuck are most welcoming and the breakfasts are outstanding. We definitely plan on returning.


Beautiful and Charming Bed & Breakfast

5 on May 08, 2013

We just spent a long weekend at the Beekman House to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Chuck and Gerry made us feel at home from the moment we walked through the front door. They are very warm and gracious hosts and were anxious to share their lovely home and its history. Chuck prepared the most amazing and delicious breakfasts each morning while Gerry was attentive to our needs. The Beekman House is in a great location and an easy drive to many of the area wineries. We are definitely planning a return visit!


Five stars isn't enough - explore fingerlakes wine country from here!

5 on May 08, 2013

We stayed at 1897 Beekman House as a central point to explore wineries around the nearby finger lakes. We can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our brief time with Chuck and Gerry, but here are the highlights: - exceptionally inviting atmosphere; warm company from innkeepers and guests - homemade treats and fresh coffee available all the time - GOURMET breakfast - we were blown away by Chuck's skills in the kitchen! - extremely helpful with directions/restaurant advice/everything else - beautiful, comfortable & very private room; we couldn't hear anything from any of the other guests even though the house was full We'll definitely be back!


Absolutely perfect!

5 on April 05, 2013

Chuck and Gerry are the perfect hosts with an absolutely beautiful home. Clean, elegant, but totally comfortable. Will definitely return!


Beautiful B and B, Wonderful Owners, Amazing Experience

5 on March 24, 2013

AMAZING Experience! We just returned from our Anniversary trip to the Finger Lakes and our three day stay at the 1897 Beekman House bed and breakfast. We have stayed at a considerable number of B and B's, and Beekman House is by far the BEST! The house itself is beautiful. It is tastefully decorated giving you the feeling of stepping back in time without having that "museum" like feel you can sometimes get at a B and B. The entire house is very welcoming. We stayed in the Royal Room which is spacious and well appointed. The other three rooms are equally beautiful in decor, yet each having its own personality. While the house itself is lovely, the most remarkable part of the experience was our hosts, Chuck and Gerry France. From the moment we checked in, Chuck and Gerry felt like comfortable old friends who wanted to make us feel both "at home" yet pampered. Chuck is an accomplished chef who made every breakfast a wonderful culinary experience. Each day started with a different taste bud waking smoothie, followed shortly by a freshly baked bread or pastry course. Next a fresh fruit selection was served that delighted the senses in taste and presentation. The final course was artistry in food...incredibly delicious as well as artwork on a plate. Eggs Benedict, Dutch Pancakes, and Quiche Lorraine were served during our stay. Gerry keeps the home immaculate. She is an attentive host and quickly learns each guests particular tastes. Chuck and Gerry visited with us after our first day on the Seneca Lake Wine Trail. Chuck had freshly baked cookies ready and they popped a bottle of local bubbly to celebrate our Anniversary. We chatted like old friends. Many of our best moments of this trip were those shared with Chuck and Gerry. This was our first stay at Beekman House and it will definitely not be our last. We are already planning a future trip with friends and family. Thank you Chuck and Gerry for a fabulous weekend getaway experience!!


Perfect weekend getaway

5 on March 20, 2013

Beautiful charming home - great location near Watkins glen - owners were so sweet! The breakfasts were out of this world!


Finger Lakes B&B

5 on February 24, 2013

This B&B was exceptional. The couple that owns & runs it are fantastic. The food is wonderful and the "chef" interacts with the guests. Very comfortable and the house & decor are beautiful.


Will always comeback when in Fingerlakes

5 on February 18, 2013

We did a long weekend vacation and stayed at another B&B the first 2 nights and Beekman House our last night, but after the great breakfast and beautiful home, we will definitely stay the whole trip on our next visit. Chuck and Gerry were very welcoming. We checked in later in the day after a fun day of wine tasting. They were very accomodating and joined us for wine and pizza that evening for dinner. They were very informative about the area and the history! Chuck had mentioned his culinary journey but we did not expect what we were in store for breakfast that next morning. It was a gourmet breakfast with scones, poached pears, baby greens, and quiche. The rooms were beautiful and vicotrian. This B&B is one my husband and I will never forget and will always go back to! Our favorite so far, and we have traveled to many!


A Wonderful Experience!

4.6 on February 12, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Beekman House with Chuck and Gerry. I am still thinking about the wonderful breakfast they served- it was just amazing. The rooms were well appointed and we were very comfortable using all of the areas available to us. We would highly recommend it!


Will not stay anywhere ele

5 on February 11, 2013

We have just returned from our THIRD trip to the Beekman House and already planning the fourth and fifth. First and the foremost, the hospitality is unmatched anywhere. And I mean anywhere. The innkeepers - Chuck and Gerry - get to know you like you are family. Since this was the first time we have been there as husband and wife, she greeted us at the door as Mr and Mrs. She then iunformed my wife that for breakfast she was making her favorite pastry course. Honestly you can't get this anywhere else. IT was the night of the big northeast blizzard and we got the inn early. Not wanting to go out in thde snow we stayed in. Gerry brought us a huge "snack" and both her and Chuck spent a lot of time with us and the other guests. You don't get that anywhere. As for the rooms, we have slept in three of the them and all are clean beyond belief and fully stocked. There is also a small coffe station with a fridge on the landing that also has water for guests. The rooms have charm and are very comfortable. The show stealer though is the breakfast. Chuck is a trained Chef and ios very good at his craft. All most everything is either locally produced or made by him and it is the best breakfast you will ever have. The Beekman breakfast is served in three courses starting with the pastry, followed by fruit and then thre main course. Coffee, tea and juice are served through out the meal and on and in very fine china. The variety is great and one of our favorites is the quiche witha "breakfast salad" with teh most amazing dressing you will ever have. The price is amazing for what you get and the location is centrally located to all of the FInger Lake attractions. We go out of our way to stay there because we normally do events on Cayuga Lake which from the BEelman is about 45 minutes to an hour, but honestly it is worth the mileage to stay in a SIX-star bed and breakfast with amazing innkeepers and amazing food.


Finger Lake Visit

5 on January 15, 2013

We visit the Finger Lakes every year and this will be our new B&B to stay. We stayed in August 2012 and Chuck & Gerry were gracious hosts. Food was outstanding and accommodations were excellent. Location is near the lakes and wineries. Overall this is an outstanding B&B.


Wonderful

4.6 on November 26, 2012

Convenient location. Gourmet breakfasts only surpassed by host's warm and friendly manner.


Super Spectacular!

5 on November 10, 2012

Breakfast by 2 gourmet chefs with great presentation -- room decor outstanding -- genuine friendly family feeling at home -- enjoyed player piano too.


Wonderful stay!

5 on October 15, 2012

My husband & I spent one night at the 1897 Beekman House following a wedding at a winery in the area. Gerry & Chuck welcomed us to the inn and escorted us to our room. They gave us a brief history of the home as we were checking in. Our room & bath were lovely. The room was immaculate and the amenities were appreciated. Coffe, tea & water were at our disposal. We enjoyed a wonderful night's sleep in a beautiful high bed with luxurious bedding. Breakfast the next morning was outstanding! Chef Chuck prepared & delivered a delicious breakfast, explaining each course as we were served. In a visit that was less than 24 hours, we decided that we will return for another stay. Gerry & Chuck were so very gracious & we felt so comfortable in their home. It was a wonderful experience!


Absolutely Delightful!

5 on October 13, 2012

The Beekman House is the most lovely home I have ever stayed in, very elegant, yet comfortable. Three course breakfasts in the formal dining room or tea room were wonderful. Best of all, innkeepers Gerry & Chuck are so hospitable!


1897 Beekman House

5 on October 08, 2012

Excellent, outstanding -- above & beyond all B&B I have ever stayed at.


Beautiful & Delightful

5 on October 03, 2012

Beautiful people, beautiful property, delectable breakfasts made for a delightful weekend! We highly recommend & plan to return.


Beautiful Inn and Gracious Hosts

5 on October 02, 2012

We stayed at the 1897 Beekman House for two nights while visiting the Finger Lakes. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and the experience far exceeded our expectations. The innkeepers were very gracious and made us feel welcome throughout our stay. The inn itself was immaculate and furnished with attention to detail. While there were many period pieces throughout the inn, comfort was never sacrificed. We especially enjoyed the overstuffed leather furnishings in the gentleman's sitting room, and I was delighted to see a Keurig coffeemaker, with a wide variety of choices, conveniently located in the stairway landing. The guest rooms were equally well appointed and we slept very soundly. The three course breakfasts were a gourmet delight, as wonderful to look at as to savor, and a perfect way to begin our day. We were given a warm sendoff upon leaving and, as lovely as the Finger Lakes are, a return trip to the area would not be the same without a stay at the 1897 Beekman House.


Excellent B&B

5 on September 24, 2012

Warm comfort, style, chef is exquisite as is the home's furnishing.


Outstanding in Every Category

5 on September 08, 2012

We felt like good friends as soon as we met Chuck and Gerry. They made us feel at home immediately. Our room was beautiful (the Isadora Room) and spacious with comfy bed, antique decor, and a heavenly modern shower. Our room and the whole house was even more beautiful than the website pictures. And cleaner than my house on a good day ! Chuck is a gourmet chef and the breakfasts were fabulous. The standing poached pear filled with sweetened mascarpone was my favorite, but everything else was delicious, and homemade too. Some of us took photos of the food it was so elegant. Chuck and Gerry are a lovely husband and wife and they are certainly the right people to own a bed & breakfast. Chuck is a former Barbershopper and we enjoyed playing and singing along with the player piano before we had to leave. It was a great visit.


Wonderful stay at the Beekman House!

5 on September 03, 2012

My boyfriend and I chose to stay at the 1897 Beekman House on our recent long weekend trip to the Finger Lakes. It was my first ever stay at a Bed & Breakfast, and his second. Chuck and Gerry France set the bar extremely high for any other bed and breakfasts we stay at in the future! The house is a beautifully restored turn of the century house. The room we stayed in, the Oriental room, had an old fashioned feel to it with all of the modern comforts we needed such as an immaculately clean shower. Chuck, a chef, is known for his three course breakfasts and they didn’t disappoint. The pastry course, the fruit course and the main course were delicious, pretty, and very filling. I started bringing my camera to breakfast every morning to take pictures of the food! Gerry is a sweetheart and she did a wonderful job of serving the meal every morning while Chuck cooked in the kitchen. Chuck would also explain each course in detail. He makes everything from scratch. They were perfect hosts. Every evening we would ask Chuck to build us a fire out back, and we would relax on chairs by the fire and enjoy the wine we bought that day. The Beekman House is conveniently located just 3 1/2 miles from Seneca Lake. It is also not far from Keuka Lake, and Chuck recommended a wonderful restaurant on Keuka Lake for a special dinner one evening. All in all, I have nothing but good things to say about the Beekman House and Chuck and Gerry. We had a wonderful stay and our only complaint is that they aren’t located closer to where we live!! We would DEFINITELY stay there again.


Incredibly fabulous B&B and wonderful owners

5 on September 02, 2012

We couldn't decide where to go for our anniversary getaway, but finally decided on the Finger Lakes and made last minute reservations at this B&B. It turned out to be such a incredible find!!! It was an honor to meet the wonderful owners who not only made us feel welcome and at home in their house, but also seemed like they would make great friends. We stayed in the Oriental Room for 3 nights. It was comfortable, immaculate, and very nicely decorated. The bed has a canopy and the mattress is high off the floor. There is an oriental armoire and a drop leaf table. The bathroom is split into 2 sections with the toilet and sink in one area and the shower in it's own separate space. However, that was actually kind of nice and no problem at all. We also had use of a mini-fridge, a Keurig for coffee or tea anytime of the day, and the downstairs sitting and dining rooms of the gorgeous house. The house has central air and beautiful woodwork throughout. The 3-course candlelight breakfasts were so spectacular and delicious that we got spoiled; so much so that when we searched for places to eat our other meals, no restaurant could compare. The first 2 mornings, we had our own intimate breakfasts. The last morning we enjoyed a wonderfully leisurly breakfast with another couple who stayed there. During the few days we were there, we ended up eating lunches late and then having very light dinners in anticipation of the following morning's breakfast. This is a place to which we would definitely love to return!


Fabulous B&B!

5 on August 06, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the 1897 Beekman House for our 5 year anniversary. Our celebration would not have been as special had it not been for our stay at this B&B. The best part about this B&B are Chuck and Gerry-owners. They take every measure to make guests feel welcome and attend to their every need. During our stay, we enjoyed conversations with them and learned that they genuinely listened and responded to what we had told them about our plans. They provided things to make our stay more enjoyable based on what they learned of our plans and kept us informed of events and weather in the area. Our best surprise was returning from our anniversary dinner to find two champagne glasses waiting for us-since my husband had mentioned in passing that we had brought champagne to celebrate. Once they saw that we had a replica of our wedding cake, Gerry hustled to get plates, forks, a knife, and napkins on a tray and proceeded to bring them out to the porch for us as well as lighting candles to make our private celebration even more special. The Victorian style home is beautifully maintained to stay true to its history (shared with us during our welcome tour), but also includes updates to allow for modern comfort. The downstairs includes several rooms to relax in at any time during the day. We especially enjoyed coffee (from their Keurig) and treats (set out by Chuck) during the afternoon and early evening. We were able to read, watch TV, and converse with other guests in luxury! The guest rooms all have private baths and are beautifully decorated. Though we just returned from our trip, we are already planning another stay at the 1897 Beekman House, but next time we are bringing a few other couples to enjoy the stay with us! We cannot wait to return! This B&B is a MUST!


Elegant, Romantic, Friendly, Comfortable, Delicious!

5 on February 28, 2012

When planning our trip, I chose 1897 Beekman House based on the gorgeous photos of the rooms and the mouth-watering descriptions of breakfast. I was not disappointed, and in fact, I was surprised by how much the experience exceeded my expectations! About a week before our trip, my husband called to ask for restaurant recommendations in the area, and Chuck gave us a few suggestions, but also offered to make us dinner himself. He worked up a menu for a 5-course Italian dinner that sounded amazing, for a more than reasonable price. When we arrived to check in, Chuck and Gerry greeted us at the door, showed us around, and took us to our room, which was even more beautiful in person than the pictures. After taking our luggage upstairs, we spent some time downstairs chatting with them, and they were friendly and warm and positively wonderful to talk to. We soon changed for dinner, and the experience was incredible. The food was all skillfully handmade and absolutely delicious. I could not have had a better birthday dinner at any restaurant in the world. After our intimate dinner, we relaxed in front of the fireplace for a while before heading upstairs to bed, where we slept like babies in a comfortable and beautiful bed in the Oriental Room. For breakfast, we were served coffee, a fruit smoothie shooter, Peach Vols au Vent, which is a delicious pastry, a red wine poached pear stuffed with spiced mascarpone, and and egg strata with Chuck's own sausage. Chuck and Gerry made our trip incredibly memorable and wonderful. There is nothing about this trip that could be improved, except that I would have liked to stay longer! Should we make it back to the Finger Lakes area, we will certainly return to 1897 Beekman house. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!


1897 Beekman House

Details

  • Nightly Rate $145 - $195
  • Reviews (47) 5.0
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6076785008
Top