The Manor at Brookbound Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services5
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.1

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Weekend at Brookbound

4.6 on October 21, 2013

My wife and I spent the weekend in NY at Brookbound to see the foliage. The B&B and the foliage did not disappoint us in anyway. Marty picked us up at the train station, took us to the rental car company. He could not do enough for us. Take his recommendations for dinner, he knows food and wine. The room was large well appointed and very clean. What a great getaway. Highly recommended.


Historic Gem with Pool

4.4 on September 01, 2013

We had a wonderful stay with Marty! The pool was fantastic and the decor stunning. A perfect place to stay for a weekend get away to the Hudson Valley area. Highly recommended.


It doesn't get any better than this!

5 on August 28, 2013

Anyone who is lucky enough to stay at The Manor at Brookbound is blessed indeed. My husband and I spent 4 wonderful nights there this month and couldn't have been happier. Marty went above and beyond to make every guest feel at home and special, yet he never hovered, so we always felt relaxed. His attention to detail is incredible, fine-tuned by his wonderful communication. My husband is on a very strict diet, and Marty wrote in advance to make sure he had the perfect food and beverages waiting for both of us. He made daily trips to the store for fresh fruit and items that we enjoyed. His perfectly restored historic mansion is immaculate with updated comforts. From his gym in a gorgeous carriage house to his beautiful pool and bucolic setting, this is the place for a restorative, relaxing and fantastic getaway. Marty's knowledge and willingness to provide maps, dinner reservations and suggestions for things to do in the area were the icing on the cake. Marty has perfected the word "hospitality" and we feel so fortunate to have had the privilege of staying at his amazing Manor at Brookbound. If you're thinking of coming to the Hudson area, don't hesitate for a second to stay here. It truly is the best!


“It’s what God would have done if he had the money.” –George S. Kaufman on Moss Hart’s Bucks County home.

5 on August 14, 2013

Host Marty Davidson has put his heart, soul & sizable wallet into the immaculate restoration of this 1878 Victorian mansion just a few miles from Hudson, NY. Not content with a pastoral setting worthy of the Hudson River School, he tossed in a few modern conveniences like lap pool, gym & wi-fi. In the morning, you’ll be served a gourmet breakfast and perfect cup of coffee in a dining room fit for Charles Foster Kane. Marty will also help you negotiate the back roads of the area as well as the inroads of landing the right dinner reservation. You’re not going to do better than this.


A find!

4.4 on August 14, 2013

We were very well taken care of by Marty, our generous and gracious host at The Manor at Brookbound. Marty is extremely knowledgeable about the area and especially about dining options in Hudson. The Manor has beautiful furnishings and is kept impeccably clean; there are lovely views from the grounds and the location is convenient to the charming town. Brookbound is unique -- we know of no other bed and breakfast with a swimming pool perfect for swimming laps. Although our July weekend was hot and humid, we were able to cool off and relax in elegance and style.


Amazing stay, hospitality at its best!

4.2 on May 31, 2013

We had an absolutely lovely weekend, and Marty took amazing care of us. I came with my fiancé celebrating our anniversary, and it was the perfect choice. The location is close to the town of Hudson, with beautiful views and a magnificent property. Each room is tastefully decorated, filled with artwork and charm. We had privacy and top notch hospitality. There is no doubt we will return to this beautiful place for our next trip to Hudson.


Great bed & breakfast

4.2 on May 28, 2013

My wife & I stayed over the recent Memorial Day weekend. The house is very beautiful, and well cared for. Sadly the weather was wet, otherwise we would have loved to swim in the fantastic outdoor pool. Marty was a super host, going beyond the call of duty to ensure we had a good time, and making some good recommendations for things to do and places to go in Hudson. Only 5-7 minutes drive to Hudson, and plenty of space for parking on site. Fine breakfast in the morning with lots of food options. We hope to come back and stay again in the summer. Ben.


Idyllic

4.8 on September 15, 2012

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend and it was simply a dream. The rooms were beautifully decorated and clean. Access to Hudson was just a 7 minute drive. Marty and Rita, the hosts, were experts on where to go and were very accessible. The views from the house, 45 acres with the Catskills behind, was breathtaking. Of course the highlight was relaxing and enjoying the pool. We felt right at home and can't wait to return.


Hudson Country Retreat

4.2 on September 09, 2012

My friend and I stayed with Marty in August. The house was lovely, extremely clean And well kept, and the views of the Catskills made for a perfect setting. We were given a very elegant breakfast and then spent the morning poolside. Marty was very accommodating throughout our stay and let us lounge long after checkout time. The pool Was fantastic, maybe the highlight of my trip. It's not every day you can swim in such a beautiful setting, on a perfect NY summer day! We would definitely stay again.


Perfect Getaway

4.8 on September 07, 2012

We had a great time at the Manor. Very gracious and accomodating hosts. Beautiful house and room, and a short ride from Hudson. We'll be back.


Lovely time!

4.2 on July 25, 2012

My Boyfriend and I were looking for a quiet getaway for a weekend and came across this beautiful Victorian house in Hudson NY. The Owner was gracious and friendly and provided us with all the information we needed for the weekend. The rooms were lovely and comfortable. The house is decorated with unique art in every room and it's clear that a lot of work and thought have been put into this B&B. We had a relaxed time at the pool by the views of the mountains and enjoyed a walk in the main street of Hudson as well as a romantic dinner. I will definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a place to chill and have a good time and would be happy to come back there one day!


Bucolic Hudson Valley

4.0 on July 25, 2012

Our stay at Brookbound was a wonderful experience. The pristinely manicured property, rolling fields, and beautiful mountain skyline envelops and transports guests to a quieter, gentler time. Nearby Hudson shopping and restaurants offer plenty of fun diversions.


The Manor at Brookbound

Details

  • Nightly Rate $225 - $275
  • Reviews (12) 4.5
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 518 929-0364
Top